Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Storm Struck

Name: anait1 (Signed) · Date: 02/16/11 22:41 · For: Chapter 1
That was awesome. I loved how Bella thought that the storm was beutiful and powerful, and then Cissy said 'and scary', and Bella responded that sometimes powerful things were scary. Very symbolic and very clever.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.


Name: LoonyXBird (Signed) · Date: 03/22/08 15:24 · For: Chapter 1
Aw that was sweet! Wow, that's an interesting thing to say after reading a Bellatrix story, haha. I liked it though. I liked how you protrayed Bella as a motherly figure to Andi and Narcissa, mostly because that's how I've always imagined it. =D

Author's Response: I have also always thought of her that way. I very much doubt any Black parents had much time for their children. If Narcissa and Andromeda had anyone to take care of them, it would've been Bella.


Name: Madam Puddifoot (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 9:07 · For: Chapter 1
Hey, this is really good. It makes a great one-shot, and has a lot of deep meaning. Brilliant. x

Author's Response: Thank you! :D


Name: Jameswys (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 23:57 · For: Chapter 1
That was a great story. Bella was well written. It was interesting to read a new outlook on Bella.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *huggles Bella*


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 16:51 · For: Chapter 1
That was really good, it was nice little insight into the childhood and sort of mind workings of Bellatrix.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Lily Roxy (Anonymous) · Date: 08/07/07 0:01 · For: Chapter 1
Once the realization sunk in, she jumped out of bed and ran for her window.
Aww, for a second I thought she was going to hide under her bed. I could just picture young Bella being mesmerized by the storm though with big eyes...

She knew the amount of damage they could wreck over foolish Muggles, too useless to protect their own property. That was why she was so drawn to them. She loved their power; one day she hoped to possess that kind of power.
Despite that Bella would be laughing at me right now... she is sooo cute! Her ambition seems so innocent.

It took Bella a few seconds to realize that the form in her arms meant no harm. In fact, it was seeking comfort. She stared down at her six-year-old sister and pulled her into a hug.
I love the contrast here, not to mention how Bella seemed to assumed that whoever this person was was attacking her.

“It’s beautiful and it’s powerful. That’s what I want to be when I grow up–beautiful and powerful.”
I don't know why I've never thought of Bella as a storm. It seems so obvious... well, glad someone isn't half-asleep now.

She had no idea what it was, but she took an immediate dislike to it.
Hmm... I would've thought she'd had been fascinated by the snake. In a way it's a lot like the storm: it has a lot in common with Bella. The slyness, the power, etc.

She watched as it withered and flailed and finally stopped moving.
Oh! Bella murdering a snake... well, on one hand, it fits her personality the way Tonks always seems to trip over things, but I still think it's weird as she's Slytherin. It fits though: you're afraid of something? Kill it, it won't bother you anymore.

“It really is pretty,” Andromeda said, at last.
Narcissa nodded, moving closer to the window.

Bella really does act like the mother of the family. She's only ten and she's convinced her sisters so easily to not be afraid.

Overall, a really cute fic. It's so fun to picture the Black sisters when they were younger. They're so cute in my mind:).

Author's Response: *smiles* Thanks for the reivew. The line: you're afraid ot something? Kill it, it won't bother you anymore cracked me up.

And about Bella being a mother-figure. I have always seen her that way. Which makes what we were discussing earlier about Narcissa all the worse.

Anyway, thanks again for another wonderful review.


Name: Lily_rocks (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 23:04 · For: Chapter 1
That was a very good written story. It was SO beautiful to read. I enjoyed it a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 22:04 · For: Chapter 1
Great story. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: this_is_mau (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 20:35 · For: Chapter 1
thats a cool story and it showed bellatrix in an o.k. light which is better than most stories I have read and it was reall

Author's Response: I love Bellatrix. I really don't write her in a negative light. And thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.


Name: Pissenoffanis (Anonymous) · Date: 08/06/07 20:29 · For: Chapter 1
I like how you've shown both a sweet and dark side of Bellatrix. Nice "moral of the story!"

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


You must login (register) to review.