Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 05/24/08 12:34
Chapter: Chapter 22: Ron's Redemption

finally ron sees himself for what he is, a great wizard. great story i love the way you brought in new people but still making them fit. well done

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron is a great wizard, isn't he? I'm glad you liked the new characters, too. Thanks for the review! aurorahope

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 05/23/08 22:42
Chapter: Chapter 22: Ron's Redemption

Oh! I loved this chapter!! I love seeing Ron as the hero because I think he deserves the praise just as much as Harry. And I'm so glad you made Krum a bad guy in this story. I really never liked him to begin with. :) As always, another wonderful chapter. And I really think that what makes this story so great is the way you paint the characters and scenes with your words. I love all the similes and metaphors and figurative language. Can't wait to read more!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Ron has always been one of my favorite characters and, I think, a hero in his own right. One more chapter to wrap things up! Thanks for the review. aurorahope

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 05/20/08 4:56
Chapter: Chapter 21: The Witching Hour

Wow! I didn't see that coming. I like how she sacrificed herself, and I wonder if she'll be able to come back and only have the horcrux die -- maybe she's talking to Dumbledore right now at King's Cross...

Author's Response: That's a good idea! Anything is possible, but, for now, Aurora is dead. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review! aurorahope

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 05/19/08 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 21: The Witching Hour

I knew it! I knew Aurora would sacrifice herself to save her daughter. I guessed right, now everyone would have to pay if they made a bet. What are the last two chapters going to be about, since Aurora's dead? I guess Ireland will be adopted by Harry, but I wonder how Ginny will take it?

Author's Response: You guessed it! The next chapter is about Ron and the following about Harry and Ginny with a twist. The next two chapter tie up all the loose ends. You will definitely find out how Ginny reacts to Ireland. Thanks for the review. aurorahope

Reviewer: wyfan_64
Date: 05/19/08 22:30
Chapter: Chapter 21: The Witching Hour

wow!!! i cannt believe how well this story has turned out so far. just wondering how Ginny is going to react when she sees Harry with his daughter. sad that he had to kill the mother of his child, but he did what he had to do to protect her. great job again. Christie

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your kind words. Harry and Ginny will have their moment in chapter after next. Stay tuned! aurorahope

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 05/19/08 21:49
Chapter: Chapter 21: The Witching Hour

Wow, Aurora, you've done it again! I had tears in my eyes when I was reading the ending. I really did grow to love Aurora, and it's so sad that she won't be around anymore. But, the ending was certainly appropriate to the theme of sacrifice that is found in the HP series. Wonderful job on the chapter! I hope there'll be at least a couple more chapters. I really want to know if Hermione will ever tell Ron that she's pregnant! That is, if the baby survived the fall she took, which I hope it did!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was sad to kill Aurora off, but it was necessary to the story. Plus there's always another bend in the road . . . Rest assured, Hr/R's baby is fine. Ron will find out in the next chapter about it in a most suprising way. Stay tuned! aurorahope

Reviewer: MaraudersLover
Date: 05/16/08 22:36
Chapter: Chapter 20: The Fallout

ahh what a cliffie! gosh you're such a good writer you simply must speed the next chappie up! absoutely adore this!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. The next chapter is chopped full of revelations and action. I submitted it almost a week ago, so any day now! Thanks for your support. aurorahope

Reviewer: potterfan48
Date: 05/14/08 2:09
Chapter: Chapter 20: The Fallout

I love your stories! I started reading both of them last week. Aurora is great and Vlad is a good villian. The Harry/Aurora/Ginny mess seems real, Painful, but realistic, not melodramatic like some stories treat situations like that.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying the stories. I enjoyed writing them! I hope the next chapter is approved this week! aurorahope

Reviewer: Loyd1957
Date: 05/13/08 7:33
Chapter: Chapter 20: The Fallout

You are right. This is an alternate universe story and anything goes. Glad to know it is a Aurora and Harry story. I actually like the Aurora character very much.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like her, too! ; ) Thanks for your support! aurorahope

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 05/12/08 18:00
Chapter: Chapter 1: Past and Present

How many chapters are left? I thought it was only one more, but I may be wrong. Maybe an epilogue. Are you planning on writing a third book to A Bend in the Road? I don't what you would write about, but if Aurora dies in this story, it would be pointless. Still like it!

Author's Response: There are three more chapters. Stay tuned! aurorahope

Reviewer: Loyd1957
Date: 05/12/08 15:05
Chapter: Chapter 20: The Fallout

I would love for Ginny to be a stronger character and not only the poor little fiance of Harry Potter. She always seems to be mad or crying. Does she have a greater role in this story. This story seems to be about Aurora and Harry. Great story though, just hoped more from Ginny.

Author's Response: This is a story that revolves around Harry and Aurora. Ginny plays a part, especially in Harry's heart, but this is Harry and Aurora's journey. I think Ginny reacted to the news of Ireland quite naturally--anger mixed with hurt. Hang with me on this one--I think you'll be pleasantly surprised with Ginny at the end. She will reach the end of her journey, too. Thanks for the review. aurorahope

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 05/11/08 15:10
Chapter: Chapter 20: The Fallout

I really do feel for Aurora. It would be so hard to raise a child on your own knowing that the man you love loves somone else. I think your character development throughout this story is great! I'm really really enjoying it and can't wait for more! I hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've tried to evolve the characters through both parts of the story, and, hopefully, you will see the fruition of that in the next chapter. I just submitted it! It's the big one! Thanks for the review! aurorahope

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 05/11/08 13:42
Chapter: Chapter 20: The Fallout

Now that the secret is out and in the open, it's time for the plan. Even in the most grave circumstances, the Weasley twins never fail to bring humor (Aye, Aye, Captain Harry!). I wonder what Aurora wants to talk to Harry about. And who is this mysterious master of Loopy's? I always thought that it was voldemort, but now things are starting to go toward a twist. Just one to two more chapters left to go! I can't wait.

Author's Response: Your questions will be answered in the next chapter. It's the "big reveal" chapter. Hopefully, it will be up within a week! aurorahope

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 05/11/08 13:32
Chapter: Chapter 20: The Fallout

Well, it's a bit calmer than I thought the reactions were going to be, but poor Ginny--I didn't expect her to cry! I also did not expect everyone to help Harry and Aurora in rescuing Ireland. Guess there's one more chapter left to go! or two

Author's Response: I think Ginny is torn between wanting to set the Bat-Bogey Hex on Harry and complete devestation over him lying to her. Ron can't seem to look Harry in the eye, but I think everyone is putting their feelings aside for the sake of saving a child's life. Next chapter will explain all! Thanks for the review! aurorahope

Reviewer: Loyd1957
Date: 04/30/08 17:22
Chapter: Chapter 19: A Desperate Revelation

Oh my God! I am so glad you updated. I keep looking for this story. This should be interesting and I do hope that Ginny will be strong and not act like a child and handle this with Harry. Can't wait to see the excitement when Harry and Aurora go to get their child.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 04/28/08 15:14
Chapter: Chapter 19: A Desperate Revelation

What a way to tell Harry!!!! Awesome chapter ;-) Wonder who took Ireland?? Well I have a lot of questions after this chapter thats for sure

Author's Response: They will be answered in chapter after next . . . who took Ireland, why, and how Harry and Aurora fit into all of it. I hope the next chapter will be up within the week! Thanks for your support. aurorahope

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 04/27/08 1:00
Chapter: Chapter 19: A Desperate Revelation

I have a theory-if Aurora discovers that she is a horcrux and sacrifices herself for the sake of destroying Voldemort (presumably), I think Ireland may be adopted by Harry and Ginny, although Ginny may be a bit resistant about it, considering that she may be angry about Harry's deception. Harry may have to persuade Ginny that because he is Ireland's biological father and (supposedly) Aurora's dead, Ireland is his responsibility now and Ginny must be Ireland's new mother. Although Ginny might still have strong feelings over this, she may agree to the adoption, for Ireland's sake.

I don't know if this is what you have in mind, but it is just a guess. I still think the next chapter is going to have a lot of heartache. How's progress on it?

Author's Response: I sumbitted the next chapter yesterday. The story has been complete for some time, so I hope to wrap it up soon. Your theories are quite interesting . . . I promise your questions will be answered in the next two chapters! Thanks for the review. aurorahope

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 04/26/08 0:38
Chapter: Chapter 19: A Desperate Revelation

what a way to end the chapter! Aurora telling Harry about Ireland's kidnapping during his engagement party! And in front of Ginny! Now that the secret's out, what's going to happen next? I know you're not gonna tell me that until chapter 20 gets through, but I envision a Weasley meltdown and heartbreak, and maybe Harry will get shunned. It's not looking good.

Author's Response: I will say this . . . there will be some lasting reprecussions as a result of Aurora's big reveal. Some people may react quite unexpectedly at the news. The next chapter sets up for the big showdown in Knockturn Alley. I'll submit it today! Thanks for the review. aurorahope

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 04/25/08 22:33
Chapter: Chapter 19: A Desperate Revelation

nice ending

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Stay tuned! aurorahope

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 04/25/08 22:30
Chapter: Chapter 19: A Desperate Revelation

Well I definitely can't wait for the next chapter! I've really loved this story ever since I read the first chapter. And I love the irony of Aurora blurting out the news about her and Harry's daughter like she told Hermione to do when telling Ron she's pregnant. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are liking it. Aurora hasn't been one to hold back when she needs or wants something, frivolity be damned! The next couple chapters will be the beginning of the finale. Thanks for the review! aurorahope

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES