Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Proper Goodbye

Name: Griffgurl7 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 20:01 · For: Chapter 1
Wow. It's amazing how a tragity can change people. Your story was beautiful! I am seriously crying right now!

Author's Response: Sorry to make you cry, but I'm glad you liked the story.


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 18:48 · For: Chapter 1
This was very good. I liked how you included Draco, it was unexpected but something I think Harry would have done. Very good job, this was a wonderful fic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really thought that Draco had a right to be there and Harry wouldn't want to do it alone.


Name: AshleyxSlytherin (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 18:24 · For: Chapter 1
This was lovely. Made me tear up a bit...I only wish something like this would've happened in the book..so that I would've had immediate comfort. It was great, really.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked it and found it comforting. I really think Severus' death needed more closure.


Name: Habook2 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 17:01 · For: Chapter 1
An interesting piece, kind of short, but very good. Plausible, as well. The one thing I notice is the ending - no offense, but it sounds kind of cheesy. I would have also removed the "a" before "home." Do you say "I'm going to my home," or do you say "I'm going home."?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'll take a second look at the ending.


Name: hicktib (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 15:59 · For: Chapter 1
A good closing to Snapes life. I Like the story very much.

A couple of small spelling errors, Rewording instead of rewarding.

Keep writing, You are dong a great job


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. And yes, I really need to fix rewording...


Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 15:33 · For: Chapter 1
*sniffles* I'm not going to cry, I'm not going to cry . . .

Wow. I just absolutely loved this. It's nice to think that Harry went back to Severus' body afterwards and finally had some closure with him. A very sweet piece. Amazing job, Elle. I just have one nit-pick:

And all I can do is hope your afterlife is more peaceful and rewording than the one you lived here.

I think it should be rewarding, not rewording. :)

Author's Response: Rewording...shakes head

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. I think it was important for both Harry and Draco to have some closure with Severus, although I don't think this was the way they were meant to get it. Poor Sevy should have lived.


Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 13:59 · For: Chapter 1
very good

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: mrsginny_potter (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 13:33 · For: Chapter 1
::tear::

Author's Response: *hands tissue*


Name: Nairobidawn (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 13:32 · For: Chapter 1
That was wonderful!!! I could so see that happening! I love the emotion in it, it almost made me cry! I hope he rests in peace.

Author's Response: Severus deserves some peace. Thanks for the review.


Name: mariami (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 13:24 · For: Chapter 1
Loved this! This is the first fic I read about Snape post-DH, and it was really well written. I think Jo would had written something similar. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: fishstep (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 12:56 · For: Chapter 1
Excellent. I am enjoying all the post-DH Snape stories folks are writing, and your is one of the best. I appreciate that you thought to include Draco!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really felt that Draco needed to be there. He owed Severus too.


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 12:48 · For: Chapter 1
*sniff* SNAPE ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hope that harry really DID do that in dH!!

Author's Response: Snape does indeed rock. Thank you for the review.


Name: bstybyz (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 11:52 · For: Chapter 1
i realy think thatis how J.K. would have done it :) good job

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 9:42 · For: Chapter 1
Nice job, Elle! I'm glad to see Snape get his due - and to see Harry and Draco offer their respects together. Good job with them, and the story!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Gina. I'm glad you liked it. I really thought Harry and Draco owed Severus something and this was all they could do for him.


Name: Lily_rocks (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 9:28 · For: Chapter 1
Loved it!
It was written very well.
It's very emotional.


Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 9:22 · For: Chapter 1
aw... thats' good. I love the way they payed their respects. That was touching.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: chitra (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 8:59 · For: Chapter 1
This scene was quite likeable. I couldn't help but feel a pang of indignance that JK never told us what happened with Snape's body. I am glad that you did so.

Author's Response: I had a discussion about what happened to Severus' body with another fan. She was very upset that no one went to find him. So that is how this little one-shot was born.

Thank you for leaving a review.


Name: num (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 8:52 · For: Chapter 1
That was a beautiful missing moment

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Sing Hallelujah (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 6:52 · For: Chapter 1
Just wanted to say that this is a very short yet moving story! I love it. The respect that Harry + Draco gave to Snape was quite tearful
Well done
=]

This is in my favourites!
xxx


*SH*

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I just thought it was about time Severus got some respect.


Name: Medusa (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 6:46 · For: Chapter 1
It's great! I really could imagine this scene like that - well done! Not too teary, very much in character!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


You must login (register) to review.