Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Minding the Baby

Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 6:43 · For: Minding the Baby
OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. I love this story. Gosh, I especially liked the last paragraph, it's kind of sweet and touching, the fact that Malfoy is repentant. I'm favouriting this one-shot and reading it again and again when I have th time. (:

Author's Response: Thanks, Mavis. I'm glad you like it so much. I'm not sure how repentant Draco is -- but it's certainly a start, isn't it? ~Ken


Name: Ryligh Christine (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 1:23 · For: Minding the Baby
OMG THIS MADE ME CRY!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks, Danielle. ~Ken


Name: Sucker4nethingHP (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 1:09 · For: Minding the Baby
i'm glad they did too. (referring to your author's note). you almost made me cry! very cute story. i'll be waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, Giselle. I don't have a next chapter planned, but who knows? "Savoring Patience" is set in the same "universe," though... ~Ken


Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 22:41 · For: Minding the Baby
That's sad, bitter sweet and adorable at the same time. I loved it. =]

Author's Response: Thanks, Sara Jo. I'm glad you liked it. ~Ken


Name: FinallyWork (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 21:58 · For: Minding the Baby
What a great story! I've been imagining what things were like between Harry and Teddy and this was perfect! Excellent work.

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I'm sure there'll be many more FF stories about Teddy Lupin before too long. ~Ken


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 20:24 · For: Minding the Baby
Beautifully written! ~MJ

Author's Response: Thanks, MJ. I'm glad you think so. ~Ken


Name: sciencefreak (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 19:48 · For: Minding the Baby
This was a very creative and well written story. I enjoyed it very much and look forward to seeing more like it. You have a lot of talent, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, Kimberly. You are very kind. ~Ken


Name: I_solemnly_swear (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 18:18 · For: Minding the Baby
Aww! This made me cry! It was so sweet how Harry wanted to take the baby then he felt ashamed when she yelled at him. At least Draco is helping with Teddy, too. Sweet story to a horrible ending of my two favorite characters.

Author's Response: Thanks, Nicole. I shouldn't take pleasure in making people cry, but it makes me feel wonderful to know you were moved by the story. ~Ken


Name: embe622 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 15:39 · For: Minding the Baby
That was a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: chitra (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 14:26 · For: Minding the Baby
It made me cry. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm sorry you cried, but I'm glad you were moved. ~Ken


Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 14:16 · For: Minding the Baby
wow very good
and i like the atmosphere between harry and ginny

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Katie616 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 14:15 · For: Minding the Baby
I really liked that. I can't really say anything except that my favorite part was the funeral, when it had Harry and Ginny, and Harry was talking to Andromeda. I also really like when Harry and Ginny are taking care of Teddy, and they have those "He/she'll be such a good father/mother to my children" looks on their faces. That was really well done.
Katie

Author's Response: Thank you, Katie. I'm very glad you liked it. ~Ken


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 13:34 · For: Minding the Baby
Interesting thing with Draco at the end.
I loved this story. I almost cried. I loved Andromeda's interpretation of Harry and Ginny.
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks, Leia. I'm glad the story moved you. ~Ken


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 12:57 · For: Minding the Baby
*sniff* pooor andromeda!!!!! but i don't think that metamorphagues (sp?) can change their body, just their faces, right? i don't know... good story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ellen. I laughed when I saw that you usually begin your reviews with *sniff*. I could be wrong about metamorphmagi, certainly. ~Ken


Name: Iheartsiriusblack (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 12:20 · For: Minding the Baby
Hahaha! I love the last line!

Author's Response: Thanks, Shifa. Glad you liked it. ~Ken


Name: mugglegurl (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 12:00 · For: Minding the Baby
You know, I honestly wasn't expecting to enjoy this fic so much. It's been a while since I last read a fic where I just couldn't stop reading.

It was wonderfully written, and I think you displayed Andromeda's feelings well. (I'm also glad you inserted the H/G fluff in there. So sweet.)

I fully believe Draco deserves redemption, and I really liked how you did it here. A completely different way than I imagined, true, but better than any of my ideas.

Author's Response: Hi, Jordan. Thanks for those kind words; I'm glad the story surprised you. The H/G fluff turned out (after I wrote it) to be so integral to the plot that I couldn't do without it. Thanks so much, ~Ken


Name: chickonsticks (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 11:21 · For: Minding the Baby
I think Andromeda is a position that none one had escaped most of our notice, thank you for the steps in her footsteps

Author's Response: Hi, Rebecca. It's the "minor" characters that are most fun for me, because they allow me the most freedom! Thanks for reviewing. ~Ken


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 10:14 · For: Minding the Baby
i loved it... so sad, and fluffy and cute! over all, it was one of the best I've read


Author's Response: Christine, I'm honored that you think so highly of the story. Thank you. ~Ken


Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 10:13 · For: Minding the Baby
That was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks, Dorothy. I'm glad you liked it. ~Ken


Name: nutmeg22 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 6:09 · For: Minding the Baby
I loved this story, I can definately imagine Harry and Ginny helping out like that.

Author's Response: Thanks, Nicola. I'm glad you liked it. ~Ken


You must login (register) to review.