MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 13:03 · For: Chapter Three
I wonder, if George leaves the shop, will Fred be able to? Maybe the whole wobbly thing has to do with being near George.
Great Chapter! Please, Update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, good question... thanks for the review ;o)

Name: A Excess of Phlegm (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 11:49 · For: Chapter One
this was amazing!
so juicy!
i love how there are two mysteries at the same time...
ya know, how did Fred come back?
and the murder mystery!
excellent can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Glad you appreciate the two-mystery set-up, that was what I was going for. Thanks for the review ;o)

Name: MissBean (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 20:20 · For: Chapter Two
Ah, I like it so far! The characters are believable and canon, as well as your writing style- it's very HP; the casual references to magical phenomena as if every trash can belches when it's full. ^^ And you seem to know a lot about HP in general, making it smooth and easy to read. The whole "George seeing an illusion of Fred" idea is excellent. It may not be the most original concept, but I have a feeling there's more to it than schitzophrenia. And I loved the intro in the first chapter... twas a bit sad too. =')
Can't wait til the next chapter! =D

Author's Response: Why thank you, what a lovely review! I'm glad you think the characters are so in canon and that you like all the references to the magical world. As ever, it's a mystery why George is seeing Fred... is he an illusion? is he a ghost? Read on to find out. Thanks again ;o)

Name: bnbv1 (Signed) · Date: 08/19/07 21:55 · For: Chapter Two
Very nice. I'm looking forward to when it's updated!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 08/13/07 7:52 · For: Chapter Two
aww, this story had me in tears at some parts.. i can't wait to read more! update soon. i love it. it's so interesting...i love fred and george. :D

Author's Response: I love Fred and George too - they're so much better together. Thanks for the review.

Name: KASK (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 23:45 · For: Chapter Two
Wow! I really like this. It's very good. I'm excited for the next chapter. I love Fred returning!

Author's Response: Thank you very much ;o)

Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 23:39 · For: Chapter Two
Great story so far. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you ;o)

Name: bonbon_13 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 22:56 · For: Chapter Two
Oh I am absolutely loving this. Do you know how many chapters you are planning on? I hope it will be lengthy - I'd be sad for a great premise like this to end quickly!

Author's Response: Not sure how long it will be, I've currently written six chapters and am not even half-way through, so it may turn out to be quite lengthy. I'm pleased at your enthusiasm, thanks!

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 21:02 · For: Chapter Two
I have a funny feeling that necklace thing George put on is the reason he can see Fred, and no one else can.
Who would want to kill an old Quittich shopkeeper? I guess we've just got to wait and find out.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, guessing and questions... keep it up. And thanks.

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 20:52 · For: Chapter One
I loved the person who sent back the Puking Pastels because they made them sick!
This story is definitely going on my favorites.
Nice twist with Fred showing up.

Author's Response: Thank you very much ;o)

Name: A_Lonved_One (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 20:31 · For: Chapter Two
Wow.....I did not see that coming!!! This is a great tale, I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks - and, don't worry, the surprises have just begun...

Name: A Excess of Phlegm (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 19:03 · For: Chapter Two
dun dun dunnnnn.
talk about an interesting turn of events!
but this is still an amazing story and cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, glad you're enjoying it!

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 18:09 · For: Chapter Two
whoa, creepy!!!! why can't anyone else see fred?!?!?!!? poor fred!! *sniff*
J,k, rowling said that ron joined the weasley's wizard wheezes with george....

Author's Response: Yes, I read that - I'd already started writing before then, though. I suppose it's possible that Ron might join later. Thanks for the review ;o)

Name: The Order (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 18:00 · For: Chapter Two
That was a really cool chapter. I wonder what Fred is. Well, I cant wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you ;o)

Name: Sharananchal (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/07 8:45 · For: Chapter One
That is a great plot! Need I mention that it is amazingly written :P I feel awful for poor George! I cant wait to read the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks very much ;o)

Name: bonbon_13 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 20:44 · For: Chapter One
Oooh I really like the premise you have going here - it's off the beaten track, you know? Excellent job thus far - I'm intrigued!

Author's Response: Thank you ;o)

Name: beam (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 7:12 · For: Chapter One
Promissing chapter. Most of all the last scene - absent minded George recieving socks from someone and then the moment of awakening - great!

Author's Response: Thank you very much ;o)

Name: jinx_pickle_jinx (Signed) · Date: 08/07/07 14:08 · For: Chapter One
ooo please add more

Author's Response: I certainly will. The next chapter should be appearing some time next week so - watch this space! And thanks for the review.

Name: A Excess of Phlegm (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 19:23 · For: Chapter One
i love this story =]
its such a good thing to think about, Fred being back, ya know? cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks ;o)

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 17:01 · For: Chapter One
This is an excellent first chapter! Your characterisation is good and the story fits well in to canon, plsu you seem to be bringing one of my favourite characters back which is always a bonus! I liked the Fred bits best and the ending was intriguing. One thing I would watch though is that the narrative ocasionally became a bit confusing and repetitive- I had to reread the part about the beads several times before I understood it. Having said that I thought this was on the whole well written and am looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much - your comments are extremely helpful. I have been known to write in a slightly confusing way before, so I'll definitely watch out for that now ;o) Thanks again, and glad you're enjoying it.

You must login (register) to review.