MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Anchal (Signed) · Date: 07/16/09 15:15 · For: Chapter Eleven
Excellent story so far!! I'm very curious to know who is behind all the burglaries.
Looks like you haven't updated in a while though. Is there anything I can do to tempt you? ;) Please update soon!!

Name: Sdogg (Signed) · Date: 05/07/09 18:49 · For: Chapter Eleven
You have an annoying tendency to leave the reader hanging at the end of every chapter, and your story is good enough that I always want to keep reading! I really like this mystery, and am interested to see how all these pieces fit together! Please keep writing, this story is quite enjoyable. :)

Name: mokkai (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 9:03 · For: Chapter One
cant wait for the next chapter.Keep up the mystery.
i am hoping for some really cool fighting scenes

Author's Response: Hehe - thanks very much! I'll keep in mind the cool fight scenes request, although you may not see an update for a while yet. I'll do my best, though. Thanks again ;o)

Name: mokkai (Signed) · Date: 03/09/09 8:21 · For: Chapter One
just completed till chapter 5
I really missed fred , and i think i know why he is coming back when george uses the necklace

Name: SeverusSempra (Signed) · Date: 05/08/08 0:12 · For: Chapter One
It is a rare and enjoyable thing to read an actual mystery on MNFF, and this one is really well-done. Your Fred and George interactions are also really believable, as is your writing of George in the first post-Fred year of his life, which really takes some imagination after seeing him as happy-go-lucky and constantly paired with his twin for so long. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Thank you to all of you who've reviewed and I haven't responded yet, actually. Sorry I've been so slow updating, I hope you're all still enjoying it ;o)

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 19:18 · For: Chapter Nine
I like Restituo. I'm a big fan of fan fic authors making up their own spells. I mean someone had to make them up in the first place right? I'm glad you finally updated, its been months and months. I had to go back and read the other chapters. Update agains soon please!

Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 15:08 · For: Chapter Nine
Short chappie, but good. I love the suspense. My favorite line was:

"I'm not a vision," Fred groaned. "Unless you count me being a vision of loveliness."

"I don't," George told him.



Name: snpdrgn (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 11:14 · For: Chapter Nine
Great chapter, but you can't just leave it at that!  What is going on in the shop???

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 22:08 · For: Chapter Two
Wow, spooky! Great story, and Fred is all but flipping over backwards, to get George to believe that he is Fred.
I'm curious to see how Fred came back.
I wonder if he's the one in the Quidditch store?

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 21:26 · For: Chapter One
Holy cow! Poor George is really going through it, huh? This looks like a neat story, full of mystery and intrigue.
Just curous to see if George does'nt lose his mind over seeing Fred...
Great story and I'm hooked!

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 03/01/08 12:35 · For: Chapter Eight
Great chapter! I really liked the part with Percy getting all emotional.
I wonder what happened? I bet it's a good thing that George took the book with him-whoever broke in (I'm guessing) was probably looking for it.
The thing that Fred said, was it that there was no such thing as a resurrection stone?
I hope you'll be able to post the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks - yes, it's definitely a good thing that George took the book, but why? You will have to read on... Note to all: unfortunately, the upgrade and site cleaning means that I haven't updated for a while and won't until the site's sorted. The next chapter is ready to go, however, so stay tuned! And thank you, again, for the review.

Name: leighpotter (Signed) · Date: 02/22/08 16:31 · For: Chapter Eight
Intriguing and sad...but I'm so glad George gets another chance with Fred! Also the whole murder/mystery thing is brilliant - I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you ;o)

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 11/26/07 18:30 · For: Chapter Eight

Name: Gamma Orionis (Signed) · Date: 11/26/07 0:40 · For: Chapter Eight
Interesting, intriguing chapter as always---very nice how you managed to pull in the delightful Beedle the Bard for your story! :)

The very first and last sentence both amused me, and I loved the simplicity, so nice. :)

Author's Response: Thank you (yes, I loved the first sentence too).

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 19:49 · For: Chapter Eight
Great chapter! I like the whole thing with a possible version of the resurrection stone. I wonder it someone found it in the Forbidden Forest where Harry dropped it?
I wonder what happened in the shop?
Please, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much - never fear, your questions will be answered in due course ;o)

Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 16:57 · For: Chapter Eight
wow is he resurrected? that would make sense... ohhhh this story's so cool! cant wait for the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 13:01 · For: Chapter Eight
Yay we're halfway done! I so cannot wait to read all of it, this is really exciting. It's based off a show right? I might have to watch that, I like the fan fic so much. And good thing for your author's note, I was a bit confused there for a second. So who messed up the shop? Is it the same people? I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, it is loosely based on the tv show Randall & Hopkirk (Deceased) about two detectives, but one of them is a ghost. The original show was made years ago (60s or 70s, I think) but there is a modern version, which I would recommend as I think it's funnier. So - who did mess up the shop? Keep reading to find out... thanks again!

Name: Blackfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/18/07 23:02 · For: Chapter Eight
It's certainly an interesting story so far. I recently read another story that was all about the tales of the beetle bard. So did the shop get ransacked by the mysterious person/people?

Author's Response: Ah, well, you'll have to stay tuned to find out... Thank you ;o)

Name: black_ink (Signed) · Date: 11/05/07 19:23 · For: Chapter Seven
Great chapter!! I want to know who was in the house and what that book had in it!! Ooo, the suspense!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 17:40 · For: Chapter Seven
Great chapter! I wonder who it was that was in the house?
Please, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.