Reviewer: Gin_PotterGirl
Date: 08/05/07 10:57
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Ha Schmergo! I remember this poem in Sparkly-Poo!

I was waiting for this poem since then. Iove this! It's so funny. My favourite part was:

You've been tearing apart our world so many years

That by now, you've got less fans than George has got ears.

But somehow, you've wormed your way into my heart

And it now feels as charred as a flaming pop-tart.


Great poem, 1,000,000,000/10!

~ GinnyPotter

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! Yeah, I think the ear line was my favourite part, too, even if it is a little sad!

Reviewer: Just Tink
Date: 08/04/07 10:51
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

oh, Schmergo. *shakes head* WHY must you make me laugh all the time? Why? Excellent, as always. =)

Author's Response: It's one of my many evil points I guess! ^_^ Thanks! (You know, it would be horrible if a little minion followed you around all the time making you laugh hysterically whether you want to or not. I think I want to be one when I grow up.)

Reviewer: Helios Sol
Date: 08/04/07 9:41
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

So. Summing up his life from your poem, he has 1 fan. And he should have 7/8ths of his soul destroyed, remember? Harry, the (other) Horcruxes, plus his soul. Good pop tart reference. 9.5/10.
PS I still haven't managed to find that box, so I might have to make another.

Author's Response: Ehhh, the six-sevenths thing came from this rap song I wrote awhile ago called "Dark Lord's Paradise," which is a spoof of Weird Al Yankovic's "Amish Paradise," which is a spoof of some other guy's Gangsta Paradise! One line goes, "And I've been plotting and scheming so long that even six-sevenths of my soul are gone."

Reviewer: boobacat
Date: 08/04/07 2:46
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Sorry for reviewing again, but in your authors note it says that 3 of your favourite characters were killed in DH. Who were they? Were they Fred, Tonks and Remus *sob* like me??

Author's Response: They were indeed, although my favourite character managed to survive--Hooray for Ron! *Waves a 'Weasley Is My King' flag. Also, I'm very glad Harry lived because he's one of my favourites, too, naturally.

Reviewer: slytherins_queen2
Date: 08/04/07 1:27
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

LOL. That is so ingenious-gah I can't spell. Seriously, wonderful poem hilarious. Well done, *is still laughing* o.O xDD

Author's Response: Thank you vewwy much! And actually, you spelled 'ingenious' right, so be happy!

Reviewer: CowGirlHPFan
Date: 08/03/07 21:07
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

*Falls of chair laughing*That was soo funny!!! As always great work Schmergo,you're AWESOME!!!!!!This is one of my favorite parts,I like it all....but this would be a REALLY LONG review if I put all my favorite parts in it,wouldn't it?!!!! "With your translucent skin so like parmesan cheese
And your eyes quite as red as mine with allergies,
With your spidery hands and your shiny bald head,
You are one ugly dude lying there cold and dead."
That was AWESOME!!!! Great job!!! *~*Sarah*~* :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! That was actually the part that inspired me to write the poem... it just popped into my head one day.

Reviewer: _dep_
Date: 08/03/07 18:56
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

LOL thats freaking hilarious!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay! That is what I aspire to be every day! Glad to know I'm working toward my goal.

Reviewer: Lalalalatina
Date: 08/03/07 17:30
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Haha. Hilarious. My only bit of critique is that you could have added more punctuation (commas can be helpful). This was such an awesome poem. Write more! ^_^

Author's Response: Oh, whoops! I always forget about punctuation in poems... thanks for the review!

Reviewer: quick_quotes_quill
Date: 08/03/07 15:12
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

ha ha very good
a refreshing change from gloom
although i cant say that dh wasn't the best hp book, despite the deaths

Author's Response: Thanks! I think it was the best book, too, though I think my favourite is still PoA by a nose, seeing as Remus doesn't die in that one!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 08/03/07 14:36
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

PS: Who are your three-favorite-characters-that-died? I know you can't exactly say it in the reviews without getting busted by the mods, but.........nevermind. Also:

Is there a movie of the toaster-explosion-thing on the 'net?

Author's Response: Well, my FAVOURITE character was Ron, who lived, but my second-favourite character was Remus, and my third favourite characters were the twins, and one of them died. And Tonks was my fifth favourite character. I don't know if there's an explody-toaster movie on the net... I'll have to look into that!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 08/03/07 14:29
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

*sniff* So sad...

JK.

This is one of the BEST humour poems I've ever read! Heck, I even read it to my mom, which is something I never do.

May your soul rest forever in pieces, dear Vold.

Just the good die young, which is why you died so old

I can't say there's any chance that you'll be missed

I'll admit if you hadn't died, I would be... irritated.


I didn't get the second part until I had read it a second time. BUAHAHAHAHAHA!!! And the second line...well, I liked it a lot. (that sounds really cheesy.................................oh well)

Life won't be the same without you threat'ning its end.

We were such enemies, you were almost a friend.

You've been tearing apart our world so many years

That by now, you've got less fans than George has got ears.

But somehow, you've wormed your way into my heart

And it now feels as charred as a flaming pop-tart.

I can't say that anyone suffers from grief

But you always were my source of comic relief.


If this poem weren't about Voldy, for me that stanza-thing would have been a tear-jerker. But since it's about His Evilness, all I can do is roll around on the floor laughing.

10/10!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What did your mum think? ^_^ Yep, I had a bit of a double entendre in there... my mother wasn't so fond of it, actually. (Though my creative writing teacher liked it.)

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 08/03/07 14:15
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

This is comic relief, Schmergo! You're an awesome writer and I know that you hear (well, read I mean) this all the time but you really are! You're humor is awesome! ~MJ

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I like to think I'm good at comic relief, but I'm not exactly a 'great writer.' Still, I like to think my stories are fun!

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 08/03/07 14:12
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

That...Makes me really happy, for some strange reason.

Author's Response: Awww, you know, writing the poem cheered me up... I hoped it would cheer up people who read it.

Reviewer: Angela_Prongs
Date: 08/03/07 13:33
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Schmergo! You are a complete nut! I showed this to my dad, and he loved the lampshade and the horse line! ^__^

*sniffles* I almost miss him. This poem is just so you, Schmergo. Everything you write is so you. Obviously. This poem thingy is really good. But who says we can't still make a fool out of him? Bah!

*sighs* You are a total nut. ^__^

And I know it's stupid, but I almost wish he was still alive but....tamed or powerless. It would've been awsome if Jo made him sell his magic to Filch on ebay. Ha.

Author's Response: Hehehe, I am indeed a nut. Well spotted! Yeah, I definitely won't stop making a fool out of Voldemort... but I may feel slightly bad about it. And yeah, I kind of hoped the same, that Volders wouldn't die but would lose his powers. I personally thought that would teach him his lesson better!

Reviewer: harrypotterfangirl21
Date: 08/03/07 13:18
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Ha ha I loved that! Especially the part about the "flaming pop-tart". Hilarious!

By the way, does the pop-tart thing actually work?

Author's Response: The pop-tart thing DOES work, but I wouldn't recommend you try it unless you have a spare toaster that won't upset your mother if you blow it up. And make sure to say that it WASN"T ME AT ALL who put that dreadful idea into your head!

Reviewer: harrypotterfangirl21
Date: 08/03/07 12:47
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Ha ha I loved that! Especially the part about the "flaming pop-tart". Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 08/03/07 12:35
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

'ear 'ear! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, ever since reading DH, I've really wanted someone to say "'ear 'ear' to me!

Reviewer: SevenAndMoreToGo
Date: 08/03/07 11:44
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Ha ha, brilliant Schmergo, this is the best tribute Voldemort could get - this song should DEFINITELY be sung at his burial!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! (Though it is a bit sad that something this insulting is the best Voldy could get.) Oddly enough, when I write 'poems,' I write them first as songs, so I could technically sing it at his funeral if he weren't so... fictional...

Reviewer: lucilla_pauie
Date: 08/03/07 10:48
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Wonderful! Should be his epitaph! Would delight kiddies! ^_^

Author's Response: Double post...

Reviewer: lucilla_pauie
Date: 08/03/07 10:48
Chapter: Chapter One and Only!

Wonderful! Should be his epitaph! Would delight kiddies! ^_^

Author's Response: It would certainly delight this kiddie! (Though the headstone would have to be pretty darn huge.)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES