Reviewer: WeasleyWeakness
Date: 01/21/08 22:26
Chapter: Christmas

OOH! George is going to kick some angry mom butt! Love it as always! Update soon! And I did get this in a email alert. I rarely check the site anymore. I rely specifically on alerts. I just don't have time to browse for new stories. And besides, I can't seem to find any that compare to this one! So if you don't get a review from me sooner or later on your chapters- something is wrong! Very very wrong! So, until next time!

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment, and for taking time to read when you're so busy! It means a lot. :)

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 01/21/08 18:59
Chapter: Christmas Eve

I sighed, I squeed [wow that's weird spelling], and this chapter was amazing. It was very in character, you did a brilliant job.

Author's Response: Weird spelling but wonderful, nonetheless! Thank you, and I hope you like the next one even more! :)

Reviewer: emLILY EVANS
Date: 01/21/08 18:48
Chapter: Christmas

yesssssssssssssssssssss ive been waiting 4 that yaaaaaaaaaaaah ur awsome u roc

Author's Response: What do you mean? It only took 25 chapters, LOL.

*cackles*

Thank you!

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 01/21/08 18:43
Chapter: Christmas

C'est Magnifique!! I was grinning from ear to ear with the proposal and ready to jump with excitement. I love the playful rapport that you write for George and Alicia.
The family Christmas scene reminds me of Christmas at my in-laws, all chaotic and joyful.
I love the comment about the bow not untying and the look to Harry not Ginny.
Can't wait for the next chapter. I hope George isn't too rough on her mother, just firm enough to convince her that he truly loves Alicia.

'Til next time

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! :) Every engaged couple should be so playful together, but their rapport is part of what keeps George and Alicia drawn to each other. I'm glad you like your in-laws (the alternative wouldn't be much fun!) and George knows how a guy's mind works, heh. After a talk with Anne, he might know a little more about her, too!

Reviewer: emLILY EVANS
Date: 01/21/08 18:39
Chapter: Christmas Eve

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Author's Response: *sighs contentedly*

^_^

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 01/21/08 17:28
Chapter: Christmas

That was soooo romantic! I love the George you portray.
Is he going to visit Alicia's mother?

Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Thank you! (for loving George and reassuring me that email alerts are still being sent out. Writer's paranoia makes you wonder, lol) Yes, he is! :D

Reviewer: AccioRon
Date: 01/19/08 20:25
Chapter: Christmas Eve

A pox on those hackers! I didn't get the e-mail notifaction until today so I've been going quite sometime without my favorite story! This chapter is probably my favorite I loved the ornament bit, it made me teary eyed. And I liked the fact that George and Percy are at least talking. And the ending made me squee out loud! I must know what happens next!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for coming to read when you got the notice! As for favorite chapters...let me know about that after you read the next one! :D

Reviewer: The Ghoul In The Attic
Date: 01/19/08 16:35
Chapter: Christmas Eve

The story is looking great! Please end my waiting and update soon please!
I'm a big fan of Clavin and Hobbes and I loved the snow man references!

Author's Response: Huzzah for Calvin and Hobbes fans! I'll do my best to update soon. Cross your fingers that the glitches have been worked out by then! :)

Reviewer: Ghoul In Pajamas
Date: 01/18/08 15:48
Chapter: Christmas Eve

Definitely squeeing! This was so adorable! I loved the chapter and that he finally was decent to Percy. Now I can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: Decent is all George is up to for now, but it's a start, and beats wanting him dead any day! :D

Reviewer: Nakita
Date: 01/18/08 13:12
Chapter: Christmas Eve

I love it! the reference to calvin's snowmen was awesome! I also love the way he gave alicia the ring! That was awesome! I love your story!!

Author's Response: Can't you imagine Fred staring accusingly at Molly, saying, "You don't LIKE my 'Snowman House of Horror', DO you?" :D

Thank you!

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 01/18/08 10:56
Chapter: Christmas Eve

AAAAAAH! What is she going to say? Oh my goodness! Ah! I love it. I can't wait. And Calvin and Hobbes is such an awesome comic strip. By the way, are you going to update Chasing Angelina soon?

Author's Response: I'm going to wait until the hacker problems are resolved to update Chasing Angelina, but whether or not the site shows this story's updates, I won't make you wait long! :)

Reviewer: BertieBott
Date: 01/17/08 21:49
Chapter: Christmas Eve

In that case...update quickly!!! lol.
I hate suspense!!
Great work so far though =)

Author's Response: I'll try my best to update quickly. I tell you, if I had a hacker at my mercy, I'd make Bella look sweet. :D

Reviewer: Wicked_Quill
Date: 01/17/08 13:55
Chapter: Christmas Eve

ohmygodohmygodohmygodohmygod!!!!!! theres some squeeing here for sure!! I must say I figured it out about split second before I read it, when he said the doll was hollow, and man is that a really adorable way to propose! And I agree with you about the hacker. Nice alliteration by the way

Author's Response: Yay for squees, and I'm glad you figured it out. That's one of my fave things when reading, thinking 'Is it?' and then finding out 'it is'! :D I thought about adding another 'b' to the list, but thought it might me overdoing it a tad, LOL.

Reviewer: snapefan2007
Date: 01/17/08 13:36
Chapter: Christmas Eve

I am definately squeeing! i have to admit that i cried as they hung the ornaments and George cried with Alicia. i cried because i didn't want Fred to die either. I hate that she killed him, Tonks and Lupin were bad enough. anyways, i loved the two stories and i can't wait to read more.


Author's Response: Thank you! I would've traded the entire staff of Hogwarts for those three, lol, but even though nothing can change what she wrote, at least we can write happy endings in fan fiction! :)

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 01/17/08 13:24
Chapter: Christmas Eve

I just loved the ring inside the doll!

Update soon, please!

ps. Thanks a lot for the e-mail alert.

Author's Response: When I thought of the nesting doll, I hoped readers would love the idea too, so thank you...and you're welcome to the moon and back! If the site stays wonky, you might be getting another one!

Reviewer: secretpal1505
Date: 01/17/08 13:00
Chapter: Christmas Eve

WOW! a lot of things to say I don't know where to start...
Well, first Damn hackers they have nothing better else to do? I'll give them something to do then!! but Thanks for sending me the alerts! otherwise I would've missed the update!! lol, and second this chapter had me squealing and screaming, laughing and crying all at once, beatifully written!!

Fleur seems more at ease when she is pregnant doesn't she?? a little less annoying I would say, the hormones are driving her crazy!!

("It's a hot water bottle," said George. "He's committing suicide." When she laughed, he grinned. "I'm to blame for that one.") *lol* hilaiuos, I loved how you played with Calvin an Hobbes like that, amazing!

I think Percy opens up better when he's drunk! and that's just because all the alcohol's making him loosen up a bit more than he is when he's sober
And last but not least, the way George's proposing to Alicia is wonderful, very creative and romantic too!!
I loved this chapter, it was full of feelings and events that are making the story far the best one ever! way to go girl!! Hopefully the next update will work better than this time

Author's Response: Your review is beautifully written! Thank you for that, and loving Calvin. I really do think he and Fred had a lot in common. :D

Thank you again for making my day!

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 01/17/08 12:11
Chapter: Christmas Eve

The minute I started reading about the snow men ornaments, I felt like squeeing. I LOVE Calvin and Hobbes! Snoman evolution... suicidal... the eggplant casserole... I've read em all! My favorite is one about Teddy Roosevelt and being in the tube... it's not snomwan related, but it's worth it to look up!

Loved the chapter. Loved Percy. Loved George crying. Loved the Christmas present. Simply can not wait for more!

It's beautiful!"

The first quotation was left behind. ;)


Author's Response: Thank you for the love and concrit! I'll go edit asap.

As for Calvin, can't you see Fred and George making a village of tiny snowpeople at the bottom of a hill and then climbing to the top with their sled, saying, For the townsfolk below, the day began like any other... :D

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 01/17/08 10:17
Chapter: Christmas Eve

Love it, Love it, Love it! I knew i had "seen" the snowmen before. Another great chapter. Brought a tear to my eye also thinking about George hanging Fred's ornaments.
The brotherly "talk" was good and was needed to clear the air. I love the way George proposed. Can't wait for the next chapter in this crazy adventure.

Author's Response: *hums crazy little thing called love* :D

Yay! The ornaments rang a bell! Geoge hasn't officially proposed until he asks her to marry him...but you know that's next! :)

Reviewer: positachick
Date: 01/17/08 1:00
Chapter: Christmas Eve

OMG! totally squeeling ! right here! lol, I really loved this chapter, george is starting to cope and it's so heart renching but necessary! I'm really on my toes about the next one!, What will alicia say? OMG! lol

Author's Response: Heart wrenching but necessary is a great way to put it! I'm writing, so I won't have to keep you on your toes too much longer. I'd hate to give a beloved reader cramps! :D

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 01/17/08 0:02
Chapter: Christmas Eve

Brilliant chapter. Loved the snowmen, and was vaguely reminded of dear Calvin as I read. The ring-giving was definitely *squee*-producing.
cj

Author's Response: I had so much fun going through those cartoons and thinking of the twins. There's one where Calvin's made a sad faced snowman I could see Fred building and George (in his Hobbes frame of mind) saying...

George: This snowman doesn't look very happy.

Fred: He's not. He knows it's just a matter of time before he melts. The sun ignores his entreaties. He feels his existence is meaningless.

George: Is it?

Fred: Nope. He's about to buy a new racing broom.

:D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES