Reviewer: PianosAngel
Date: 01/26/08 7:33
Chapter: Christmas

OOOO!!!! I also looked up the rest of those wedding vows, and they are ace. Not the lovey-dovey mush, but the message is clear- just like when George and Alicia are talking about getting married!!! I love the detail your putting into this, keep going!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The only thing I didn't care for about the vows was the 'as long as I feel like it' slant to it. I'm an eternal romantic, so I want vows to be forever too! :)

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 01/25/08 19:46
Chapter: Christmas

I love it! Christmas sounds like so much fun in the Weasley household. I'm so glad they still send out email notifications, but I really hope that this starts updating properly as well.

Author's Response: I would cry if they didn't email you...and then I'd PM, LOL. I hope you'll find next chapter fun too!

Reviewer: Carma Godsun
Date: 01/25/08 16:36
Chapter: Christmas

Awwww!! That was cute. I can't wait to see what George has in store for Mrs. Spinnet, and vice versa.

Author's Response: Are you imagining Wizarding War III? :D You'll see soon, I hope!

Reviewer: fightingokra4life
Date: 01/24/08 17:38
Chapter: Christmas

i've been without my computer for two weeks and i love the updates!! i'm so glad they're engaged!!

Author's Response: How did you manage to survive? I'd go mad, LOL. Yay for you being back online and glad they're engaged! :)

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 01/24/08 12:43
Chapter: Christmas

Oho. What is george doing now? I love Fleur. She's so funny. I always found her entertaining.

Author's Response: George is going to have a chat with his future mother in law. :D As for Fleur, you're a better person than me. Until I wrote her, I was like Ginny, miming gagging into a cereal bowl. I thought she was awful during Christmas HBP and frankly, when she said she was beautiful enough for the both of them instead of saying Billwould always be beautiful...I wanted to slap the s*#! out of her, lol.

Reviewer: Callan
Date: 01/24/08 1:06
Chapter: Christmas

Oooh a cliffy, I can guess where George is going....but I won't out loud..or rather in writing. I love how George proposed it's so creative and fits him. Keep up the brilliant writing and don't worry about the hackers problems, I'm still checking for updates and will wait as long as needed. Until the hackers get the picture that they can't dampen our spirits! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that about the proposal! I couldn't let him do the traditional thing. He's an inventor--he had to be inventive! :D

Thank you for checking for updates!

Reviewer: Callan
Date: 01/24/08 1:05
Chapter: Christmas

Oooh a cliffy, I can guess where George is going....but I won't out loud..or rather in writing. I love how George proposed it's so creative and fits him. Keep up the brilliant writing and don't worry about the hackers problems, I'm still checking for updates and will wait as long as needed. Until the hackers get the picture that they can't dampen our spirits! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you for guessing in writing! I sometimes joke that I have 'psychotic' powers, :D, but alas I have no psychic ones, so I wouldn't know!

Reviewer: Hermione Clone
Date: 01/23/08 21:01
Chapter: Christmas

Great chapter!
Molly was right-you can't have Christmas without oranges. :-)
What an eventful chapter! Lovely! I'm glad Alicia said yes, and I hope they can work out things with her mum.
I read somewhere that JKR said that George ended up with Angelina. However, I think in part because this is the first post DH George fic I read, I can seem to see him with anyone but Alicia!
Great job! Please, update soon!

Author's Response: If you do a search on the MN front page for 'family tree' it takes you to a google page with the first entry the MN article where you can click a link and see the family tree taken from the documentary that will be aired about her.

I don't know how she can say George never really got over Fred and then turn around and pair him with the girl his twin took to the Yule Ball and have them name their first kid Fred. I think that's a match made in therapy! Thank you for saying that about Alicia. It's true in this dimension of the Potterverse, and since she's not writing any more books, I can ignore the family tree the way I would any other fan fiction writer's take on who gets paired with who after DH! :D

Reviewer: Pennilyn Novus
Date: 01/23/08 12:29
Chapter: Christmas

Curses to that hacker!
I really felt it was so true to Alicia's character that she would be just a little unsure about saying yes right off, and for George to head out to talk (I'm guessing) to her mother. I was sad to see him returning to his usual behavior concerning Percy, but I guess it wouldn't be very realistic for him to get over it in one night.
Anyway, don't let the hacker get you down! Hopefully things will get straightened out again soon. Keep writing, and I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: May the fleas of a thousand camels infest the hacker's crotch and may his arms be too short to scratch! :D

Ill wishes said, lol, Alicia had to ask why or she'd always wonder if she made a mistake. George isn't as bitter toward Percy, he's just a little irritated that his brother is pushing for more friendship than he can give right now.

I'm writing, so thank you for reading!

Reviewer: secretpal1505
Date: 01/23/08 9:59
Chapter: Christmas

What a wonderful chapter!! what an incredible story!!

"So you like it?"

She looked into his eyes. "Do you mean it?"

He kissed her gently. "Yes." George took the ring out of the base of the nesting doll. "Will you marry me?"

Alicia held out her left hand. It trembled only slightly. "Yes."
*sniffs* up until this point you had me in a frantic state!! Thank you for making her say yes!!

"I am the epitome of cool." He is beyond epitome!! I can picture how cool that dragon coat might look on him.... and he thought about her welfare and the baby's too! he's becoming more caring and alive, so to speak

And he's finally getting over Fred's dead, I mean, he's accepting it better and leting himself go a bit further but at the same time he's still thinking of him but not in that same way, I don't know if you get my meaning lol. It must be hard for him not to have Fred to share those moments!

All the family together for christmas, such a beautiful time to spend with them.... I hope George doesn't get to upset with Anne, she wants the best for her daughter after all ;0)

I'm very loooking forward to see what's going to happen!!

Author's Response: Yay! You liked the coat! Every man from gunslingers to science fiction heroes looks good in a long black coat! :D

Oh, yes, George is starting to heal, making his memories of Fred part of him in a good way instead of destructive.

He'll tell Anne what he thinks...but it might not be in the way he first thinks, heh.

Reviewer: secretpal1505
Date: 01/23/08 9:57
Chapter: Christmas

What a wonderful chapter!! what an incredible story!!

"So you like it?"

She looked into his eyes. "Do you mean it?"

He kissed her gently. "Yes." George took the ring out of the base of the nesting doll. "Will you marry me?"

Alicia held out her left hand. It trembled only slightly. "Yes."
*sniffs* up until this point you had me in a frantic state!! Thank you for making her say yes!!
"I am the epitome of cool." He is beyond epitome!! I can picture how cool that dragon coat might look on him.... and he thought about her welfare and the baby's too! he's becoming more caring and alive, so to speak
And he's finally getting over Fred's dead, I mean, he's accepting it better and leting himself go a bit further but at the same time he's still thinking of him but not in that same way, I don't know if you get my meaning lol. It must be hard for him not to have Fred to share those moments! All the family together for christmas, such a beautiful time to spend with them.... I hope George doesn't get to upset with Anne, she wants the best for her daughter after all ;0)
I'm very loooking forward to see what's going to happen!!

Author's Response: Thank you for being frantic! ^_^ Alicia just needed George to give her a reason to say yes, and now that she has, they get the fun of 'have you set a date'? :D

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 01/22/08 21:20
Chapter: Christmas

I had a review written. Then I had a phone call. I forgot to come back to it & I lost it. So instead you'll get an explination & a Great Chapter!

Author's Response: I copy everything because it's awful the way the site will kick you off to the log in page, so I understand absolutely and I'm glad you came back! :)

Reviewer: MandyMuggle
Date: 01/22/08 18:27
Chapter: Christmas

Do you speak fluent French, or something? I like the way you add it into Fleur's talking; I've never seen anyone else do it in their fan fics. Of course Fleur's never been a character with a speaking role in the ones I've read, but still. ;D

"I am the epitome of cool."
Epitome. I don't know why, but I love that word! When I first saw it in a book that I was reading, I pronounced it in my head as "ep-i-tome" instead of "epi-to-meee." So putting the word in here was just a bonus. =D

Author's Response: Non! I just wanted to make Fleur more 'real' and less annoying, lol. I'm glad you like it...and her, I hope! :)

Epitome rolls trippingly off the tongue, doesn't it? :D I'm glad you like it too!

Reviewer: Wicked_Quill
Date: 01/22/08 16:50
Chapter: Christmas

ha george is going to go kick some mother butt! Funny chapter and I'm so glad she said yes!!!!!!!

Author's Response: George definitely intends to storm in and kick butt, but whether he does or not remains to be seen! ^_~

Reviewer: fredluver123
Date: 01/22/08 15:40
Chapter: Christmas Eve

squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
I'm melting with happiness...


Author's Response: Melting with happiness is a gooey, wonderful thing! :)

Reviewer: kingbobrules
Date: 01/22/08 13:00
Chapter: Christmas Eve

Awww.... :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Even in a romance with a hefty dose of angst, a proposal should be Aw-worthy! :)

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 01/22/08 10:58
Chapter: Christmas Eve

I'm squeeing!!!! SQUEEEEEEEE! Funny thing about Christmas it really can heal it you let it. But anway engagement Yay! Aww George has ways and ways to go. But this chapter definitely makes me think he'll get there. :)

Author's Response: Straight angst would mean he never healed, he spent his life in bitterness and sorrow, and I couldn't write that! Romance/Angst means there will be a happy ending, just a angsty, bumpy ride to get there! ^_^

Reviewer: PorcelainRose
Date: 01/22/08 10:13
Chapter: Christmas

This has to be one of the sweetest things I have ever read :) awwies.
George is going to do something stupid or brave or both. Probably both. I hope it pays off.
LOVE THIS! But you know that.

Author's Response: That's men for you. They do something stupid and brave and it works out, lol. I never get tired of hearing you love the story. If you don't tell me, I'll get a complex, wondering 'where is the love?' :D

Reviewer: HungarianWitch
Date: 01/22/08 4:34
Chapter: Christmas

she said Yes- she said Yes * does a happy dance* she said Yes- she said Yes

It was soo sweet! I think I'm faling for George ;)

And the quote was absolute brilliant!

It was another AMAZING chapter! Thank You!


Author's Response: If you don't fall for George, then you won't believe Alicia does, and I'm up the Thames without a paddle....or should it be down because of the current, lol.

Thank You! :)

Reviewer: BertieBott
Date: 01/21/08 23:20
Chapter: Christmas

ooh...interesting!

Author's Response: Indeed....muahahaha....ha....

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES