Reviewer: kingbobrules
Date: 07/11/08 16:51
Chapter: Baby Love

Wow - what an epic journey! I can't believe this story's finished; it's Bn 1 of my favourites 4 so long. Well done on a fantastic project!

Author's Response:

Thank you for saying the story's one of your favorites! Even though I'm writing about Charlie now, I'll always have a special place in my heart for George!

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 07/11/08 15:36
Chapter: Baby Love

oh wow! i cant believe its finished! :( pretty please do a sequel! i cried at this hehe, you seem to have a knack for making me cry haha, evil yet fabulous author!
oh wow...it cant be over!!!! we have to see Fred and Louis grow up making mischeif!
well ive loved the whole thing, once again youve written a fantastic story (youre good at them!)
well ill stop blabbering now haha, well done, ChloŽ =D

Author's Response:

You're not blabbering, you're expressing your feelings in a way that's about to make me blubber!

*looks for tissues*

Thank you!

Reviewer: marvelousmeg
Date: 07/10/08 21:41
Chapter: Baby Love

No! Not the end! i demand a sequel!! I have looked forward to updates for this fic for too long. Don't do this to me! It was funny, exciting, real, everything a Weasley deserves. Please, please, please don't stop now! Please! You did a fantastic job! Remeber, the end is really the beggining of something better. Please!

Author's Response: Thank you for wanting a sequel! If you'd like to read about another Weasley, I've got a Charlie/Vampire OFC fic The Midnight Watch in the OP romance category that's posted 2 chapters so far! ^_~

Reviewer: fightingokra4life
Date: 07/10/08 20:36
Chapter: Baby Love

i enjoyed reading your story so much! it made me feel such a range of emotions! I'm sad its over but happy with the way it ended!

Author's Response: Thank you for feeling the same way I did! Makes me feel less mental, lol.

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 07/10/08 18:56
Chapter: Baby Love

I have choked by the tears throughout this chapter. What a beautiful ending. The birth was realistic enought; the name, oh the name, I had so hoped for that name; and the birthday toast at the end -- well, just perfection wrapped up with a pretty bow.

The quote totally fits!

Author's Response: Realistic without being graphic, and with just enough magic to make it more joy than pain is what I was trying for, so thank you for the compliment and double thanks for being a sensitive soul and choking up with me!

Reviewer: mrspotter11
Date: 07/10/08 18:14
Chapter: Pain and Comfort

oh! words escape me, i cannot explain how much i've looked forward to getting these little emails telling me ur story has been updated, the last couple of months have been an absolute pleasure! one of the best fanfics i've ever read each chapter never failed to dissapoint!

the weasleys were my favourite family of the potter books and losing fred i felt i'd lost something too, but now with your story i can at least think that in imginary world they all got through it hehe

thankyou so much for this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for feeling that way! Losing Fred was such a blow, and when I read the epilogue and George wasn't mentioned, I wanted to write a story to show how he could heal and be happy while never getting over Fred in a good way. Now that I have, I'm sad for myself, for missing writing the story, :D but glad for George and that I had such wonderful readers!

Reviewer: PianosAngel
Date: 07/10/08 15:44
Chapter: Baby Love

O....M.....G

*sighs* I do really wish there was a little more.....

Congrats for finishing it!!! Amazing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for wishing there was more! It's hard to end a story when you love it, but I'm happy for George even though I'm sad for me. :D

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 07/10/08 15:43
Chapter: Baby Love

That was absolutely brilliant!!! I have loved this story from start to finish. I have laughed, cried and grinned from ear to ear at your prose, my dear.

The part about the bellybutton was hilarious. I can totally see Percy's brothers telling him that, Bill and Charlie as older bros tormenting a younger sibling and Fred and George being their usual mischievous selves.

The "epilogue" was perfect with the fantasy gift and toasting Fred at sunset with the family. Just enough fun and just enough sentiment.

I just can not say enough to express how great you did with the story. Take a bow.
~~ applause, applause ~ throwing roses at your feet ~~

P.S. Reading this chapter, today of all days, is simply ironic and apropos. Today is my son's brithday. So reading about the pain and joy of giving birth brought back so many memories.

Author's Response:

A belated happy birthday to your son! I hope he enjoyed his day and appreciated all his mum's hard work to make it happen. :)

I return the applause, because without wonderful readers, the story would just be pixels on a screen!

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 07/10/08 15:19
Chapter: Baby Love

Yay! I think I'm the first reviewer for this last, bittersweet chapter. (at least, if I don't take too long to write this) And, yes, dear author, I do very much feel that it was wonderful yet I long for just a little more. I loved it all, especially the little epilogue as it felt too unfinished before then. George inadvertent/purposeful slip at the end was brilliant. Great ending! My only grumble would be with the speed of the birth. Damn precipitous births. Of course, this is entirely sour grapes talking here, my three births were well over 12 hours each! Breastfeeding was again handled normally and treated with such naturalness. Thank you! The inclusion of meconium was also a nice, normal touch. Oh! I forgot, I loved the fact that George finally told Alicia about hearing Fred's 'voice' in his mind. It was a stroke of genius to have her admit to the same thing first, to make it easier for him. Very well done chapter, and wonderful story. Thank you so much for it. It has been a joy to read. cj

Author's Response: You didn't have to be the first reviewer to hold a special place in my heart. *sniff* Your reviews always make me smile (although I winced in empathy about the labors, heh) because your encouragement and comments are a joy to read.

Reviewer: emLILYEVANS
Date: 07/06/08 19:01
Chapter: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Weep

I love this chapter

Author's Response: I love you for that. :)

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 07/05/08 12:25
Chapter: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Weep

Love the angsty scenes. Nothing makes a good read like misery! I was going to say - *singsong voice* "she's in labour" when she was excited and had too much energy. Definitely a nesting urge before baby comes. But then you told us she was, so I could no longer feel smug! cj

Author's Response: But you knew before George said it, so you deserve props, and I get to bask in the glow of having perceptive readers. *puts on shades*

Reviewer: Lilly_Potter_4ever
Date: 07/05/08 0:00
Chapter: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Weep

Apsolutely amazing story...I love it! You are a gifted writer. I can't wait until the baby is born!!!!!

Author's Response: I did my best to make the last chapter one of the best, so thank you for the compliment and I can't wait for you to read it! ^_^

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 07/04/08 1:29
Chapter: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Weep

Very nice chapter. I really like how long it was. I don't like how thick George is being! Poor Alicia is in labor and she doesn't even want to tell her husband for fear that he's going to be upset about how early the baby is arriving? George should be doing everything he can to help her and the baby, including fixing up Fred's room, or at least trying some more. It may be difficult, but it's the biggest gesture he can make.

Author's Response: George still has a few issues to work out, but becoming a father will bring out the best in him. ;)

Reviewer: fightingokra4life
Date: 07/03/08 21:14
Chapter: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Weep

Yay! i cant wait to meet the baby!!!

Author's Response:

In the next chapter George can't either--he thinks labour lasts too long, lol.

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 07/03/08 12:09
Chapter: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Weep

Another excellent chapter. Tears started welling a few times, but as always there were bits of laughter to balance out the sadness.

Baby is coming!! Can't wait to see how George handles it.

TTFN - Update soon, if possible

Author's Response:

I think angst should always have bits of laughter and romance to balance out the sadness. Otherwise, there should be virtual chocolate and/or anti-depressants made available to readers. :D

Not much longer to wait. Baby is definitely on the way, and I think you'll get a smile out of it...and maybe misty eyes, too. (I can only hope. ;)

Reviewer: Carma Godsun
Date: 07/03/08 11:48
Chapter: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Weep

oh............. my........................ buddha! i love this story, i love you, but i DETEST these freaking cliffies! urgh!

Author's Response: There's only one more chapter, and I promise not only is it long, but there's no cliffie! :)

Reviewer: sammyb
Date: 07/02/08 22:45
Chapter: Something to Talk About

If I recall correctly Fred and George shared a room.

Author's Response: They shared a room at The Burrow. When they moved out, like most siblings who've shared a room in childhood, they each wanted their private space. For obvious reasons, lol.

Reviewer: Wicked_Quill
Date: 06/26/08 23:28
Chapter: Rise Above This

wonderfully heart wrenching at the end!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter will show that George really is trying to move on...but it's just so hard.

Reviewer: Wicked_Quill
Date: 06/25/08 21:02
Chapter: Pictures of You

great chapter! loved the wicked references, and the pease porridge baby pic idea! and the angst was in just the right dosage!

Author's Response:

Why Anne Geddes hasn't thought of that for one of her baby pic books, I don't know. :D

I hope you'll continue to think the angst is in just the right dose in the next chapter! ^_~

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 06/24/08 22:24
Chapter: Rise Above This

Poor George! He still has a long way to go in coping with Fred's death, although he has come so far. I can't wait to see what you do to make him and Alicia decided to name the baby Fred. And also, in response to your response on a previous comment, the White Witch in Narnia is evil, which is why I was so confused about you referencing that because normally you make very happy references. That's why it made so much more sense that you weren't referencing that after all.

Author's Response: I wrote the story I referenced before the Narnia films came out and the 'White Witch' overshadowed the original meaning. The b-witch. I was 'go Edmund!' in the Caspian film when he shattered her hopes of returning to the world...literally, heh.<p>I think you'll like how George makes the final steps. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES