Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: slinkey33 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/08 19:27 · For: Baby Love
this is such an amazing story. i love it so much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it! It's been nominated for a Quicksilver Quill award, so if you'll wish me luck I'll appreciate it almost as much as your review! :)


Name: Holly218 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 17:19 · For: Baby Love
Second only to A tale of 2 matchmakers in awesome-aizingness! I do wish Fred had been a frederique, though. Ah well, there's always next time.

Author's Response: I tried to keep it canon as possible, even though my pairing is just the one Jo should have come up with instead of what she scrawled onto that family tree, LOL.


Name: fg_weasley (Anonymous) · Date: 08/08/08 0:15 · For: Best Laid Plans
I just had to say that I found it funny that I was watching the end of Pirates of the Caribbean when I read the bit about the owls named Elizabeth and Orlando. lol. :D

Author's Response: Yay for happy coincidence! (And your excellent taste in films and fan fics. :D)


Name: Potter_13 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 13:42 · For: Baby Love
great story

Author's Response: Thank you! After writing the last chapter, it felt "done," that George will be happy, but I'm still not convinced about Percy. I may just have to give him a go, one day! :D


Name: MargretKelley (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 20:47 · For: Baby Love
Wow, all I can say is marvelous job. I've been following it on fanfic.net, but I absolutely love this story. Parts of George and Alicia's relationship remind me so much of mine, it's really quite shocking at times. I was absolutely thrilled that George had finally worked up the courage to turn Fred's room into the nursery. I thought it was also quite touching that Caper was chosen to be a godfather, but I also thought it was rather odd. Couldn't they have assumed (or planned) to have another baby and split the kids between them? I guess this is the Weasley family that we're talking about here though, so no shortage of godparents. Again, wonderful story and I'm currently following The Midnight Watch, I'm really glad you decided to add on to that.

Author's Response: No, no shortage of godparents! :D Thank you for following the story anywhere you found it ^_~ and for reviewing here. I won't ask for details about your relationship similarities, but I am curious, and hope that it's in a good way!


Name: HellFromPeeves (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 14:23 · For: Baby Love
"when the reader finishes a good novel, he sighs, says, 'That was good, but I wish there was a little more of it'"

So true, and that is exactly how I feel. :) Excellent work. I loved every second of it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for feeling that way--and for taking the time to tell me! I really appreciate it. :)


Name: SkylerMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 13:19 · For: Baby Love
That was Awesome! YEAH!!

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 07/17/08 22:26 · For: Baby Love
thank you for another wonderful sojourn in kerichi-land. I am feeling warm and fuzzy inside :) and I really like all the bits with trelawney references.

Author's Response:

George thinks it would be bad enough to have a hormonal teenager slamming doors and glaring at "insensitive" parents without his child claiming persecution because she's a Seer, on top of it! :D

Thank you for making me feel warm and fuzzy, too!



Name: quibblerfan135 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/08 11:41 · For: Baby Love
aaw what a sweet ending and yes i do 'wish there was a little more of it'=] but this ending was perfect! So thanks for the brilliant story!xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading my story! (I never tire of saying that. ^_~)


Name: quibblerfan135 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/08 11:41 · For: Baby Love
aaw what a sweet ending and yes i do 'wish there was a little more of it'=] but this ending was perfect! So thanks for the brilliant story!xx

Author's Response: Thank you for wishing there was more! If you didn't, I'd cry--and I'm not one of those "pretty tears" sort of people. :D


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 07/15/08 6:28 · For: Baby Love
Great story, beautifully written.
Thank you so much for all the pleasure it has given me.
Keep on writing, you have a great talent.

Author's Response: Thank you for the encouragement! I'm gearing up to do NaNoWriMo this year, and you've helped to spur me on!


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 07/14/08 15:31 · For: Baby Love
The quote in your end note, When a reader finishes a good novel, he (in this case, she) sighs, says, '"That was good, but I wish there was a little more of it" and regretfully closes the book., definitely applies to this! It was a really great story! {BeccA} P.S. I think I read that you said that this would only go through February or March, and I was ecstatic when it went all the way to July!

Author's Response:

I first planned 20 chapters, but George had other ideas.... :D Healing and relationships aren't tidy, linear progressions, so the plot adjusted accordingly. Thank you for being happy it became a longer story, and for feeling that way at the end! You've made me sigh happily.

♥ ♥ ♥



Name: claymor (Signed) · Date: 07/14/08 9:26 · For: Baby Love
Awsome! I have been out of country for a mission trip and unable to check may email so I just got this update. I always love your stories. This one was special and amazingly tender. Thank you for sharing it with me (as if it was for me alone).

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, and I'm sure you were a blessing to those you helped on your mission trip! For you to feel that way about the story is proof that you're a good reader. Ralph Waldo Emerson said so! :)

‘Tis the good reader that makes the good book; a good head cannot read amiss: in every book he finds passages which seem confidences or asides hidden from all else and unmistakably meant for his ear.



Name: LunaforGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 07/14/08 3:05 · For: Baby Love
Sigh! That was good, but I wish there was a little more of it!

Author's Response: You've made me sigh happily. Thank you! I have a new story, Charlie/Vampire OFC called The Midnight Watch that I'd love you to read if you're up for a different Weasley romance. ^_^


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/08 16:40 · For: Baby Love
*tears* great story! i love the ending! *sniff*

Author's Response:

Merci beaucoup, mon ami! George deserved a happy ending, and Fred deserved never to be forgotten.

*sniff*



Name: mathgirl365 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/08 16:22 · For: It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
Why did you choose the voice of 'fred' instead of something else? just wondering. AWESOME PLOT

Author's Response: Thank you! When Jo said George never really got over Fred, I wanted it to be in a good way, and having Fred's voice take over as the little voice we all hear in the back of our minds seemed the best way to make that happen. :)


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 23:54 · For: Baby Love
That's exactly how I feel! I can't believe this is finally over. I'm so glad you wrote it, I was so sad when George was left all by his lonesome at the end of the books. You made it seem like he was finally having a good life in a way that I could believe. I also really like that he married Alicia. The whole marrying Angelina bit makes it seem like he's trying to be Fred, with the whole marrying Fred's ex thing. I loved how the baby got its name, too. I was so proud of George! And Alicia finally knew she didn't have to worry anymore.

Author's Response:

I'm sure it's possible to make 'the pairing that shall not be named' believable, but I couldn't do it, not only because I think it would be a match made in therapy, but because I think Fred and George each deserve(d) to be loved uniquely and unconditionally for themselves alone, with no squicky emotional or sexual past-with-the-twin overtones.

Thank you for feeling that way--especially about being glad I wrote the story! ^_^



Name: emLILYEVANS (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 19:44 · For: Baby Love
what its over nooooooooooooo *kicks and screams like 4 year old* i love this story and I know I will read it over again and again

Author's Response: I feel that way, too--noooooo--and yet, I'm so glad George will live a happy life, and that you'll read the story again! *hugs*


Name: tobyhuntersis (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 13:50 · For: Baby Love
I feel very blessed that i was able to read your story. you have a gift, and it was really nice to have something so good to read about the best family ever. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Author's Response:

Thank you for giving me a the double blessing of reading the story and then reviewing! The Weasleys are such a special family. If you'd like to read about Charlie, I have a story called The Midnight Watch that I'd love you to read! :)



Name: nlhm (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 17:27 · For: Baby Love
I really liked reading your story - I followed it from the beginning. Using song titles for chapters was fun. I had "Pictures of You" in my head for days!

Author's Response:

Yay for you getting the song stuck in your head, too! And double Yay for you following from the beginning. Merci beaucoup!



You must login (register) to review.