Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Stubby

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 18:58 · For: Stubby
This is really, really funny. Seriously, where on earth did you get that plot bunny? It certainly seems different from your other stories in subject matter, but in tone, it's the same patented brand of delightful randomness.

I love surprise endings. And when Stubby asked, "Would you like a tuna?" I unfortunately sprayed my brother with Ritz cracker crumbs and red pepper hummus. The unicorn figurines were a nice touch, too.

I knew this story would be great from the beginning, what with the lovely description of Stubby's house and the use of the words 'kumquat,' 'hives,' and 'Muriel' in the same sentence.

The game's called Gobstones, but who knows, maybe Stubby's too stupid to know what the game he plays on Tuesday nights is.

Anyway, this is great! Although it's really annoying that I got an update email about this story FOUR TIMES, the first three times politely informing me as soon as I clicked on the link that "THA MODS HAVEN'T APPROVED THIS STORY YET, SCHMERG YA BUM," though not necessarily in those words.

But that's hardly your fault! It was worth it.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and your mention of crackers just made me hungry...

Someone else brought up the Gobstones thing, and I think that "Gobblestones" or whatever is written was a result of my computer's nasty AutoCorrect and my obliviousness.

And I can explain the e-mails! I submitted the story, it was validated, and then it vanished. I contacted a mod, submitted again, and it vanished again. Eventually the story stuck, after I sacrificed my first-born story to the coding gods and crossed my fingers.


Name: zotius_221 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 13:49 · For: Stubby
Hahahaha! That was great! Your stories always make me laugh! Keep up the fantastic work Hermiones_Revenge!!!!
~zotius

Author's Response: Ah, thanks!


Name: Helios Sol (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 11:11 · For: Stubby
"'You’re a loser now, and you were a loser fifteen years ago,' Kingsley snapped, finally losing his patience. 'Maybe, if you’d learned to sing, I wouldn’t have thrown that turnip at you!'”
Wow, that was really funny. Short and funny. Isn't it Gobstones though? Not Gobblestones? 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks! And you're probably right, between my computer's irritating AutoCorrect and my oblivious-ness, I probably overlooked that.


Name: FullofLife (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 2:25 · For: Stubby
Oh my....! I can't believe Kingsley threw that turnip! Hilarious fic, I'm in stitches!

Author's Response: I guess you have to be a really bad singer to get a turnip thrown at your head. Thanks!


Name: Lila Granger (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 20:23 · For: Stubby
Great job! I really admire your work and will read anything more you care to write!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Hopefully, you won't regret that statement.


Name: 001anonymous (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 10:46 · For: Stubby
Oh my gosh! That was Kingsley?!! Haha!!! I loved this story! Had to cover my mouth to keep myself from laughing out loud, or else I'd have been thought nutters by the others in this house! lol great fic!

Author's Response: Thanks!
(Everyone in my house already thinks I'm crazy.)


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 10:14 · For: Stubby
Great work. I loved the twist at the end. Outstanding, especially for someone waiting to read DH. Thanks for the laugh.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks!


Name: Lobena Bricatta (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 9:26 · For: Stubby
hahahaha that is great, I love the twist at the end.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks!


Name: fishstep (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 8:37 · For: Stubby
Tee hee I did not see that ending coming! Enjoyable little piece about Stubby in true Rowling style1 Great!

Author's Response: I didn't see it coming either, to be honest. Thanks!


Name: the_evenstar (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 6:17 · For: Stubby
Oh, that was so funny!! I especially enjoyed it because I had just been working on my *own* Stubby Boardman story to tide me over until I found some decent DH plot bunnies, but it very quickly became... er... not funny, so, great job! :P And it was Kingsley! :D That was great! But my favorite part was Kingsley cutting off Stubby just in time for... interesting comments, I'm sure we would have received. :P Hehehe, great, great story!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks! Good luck with your plot bunnies, too.


Name: Queen97 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 2:21 · For: Stubby
Who DOES like turnips, let alone bring them to concerts?

Author's Response: Good point. I guess we'll have to leave that to our imaginations.


Name: hpgirl_91 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 1:26 · For: Stubby
fantastic! lol l love all of your stories, I hope that you keep writing after DH!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I definitely will.


Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 22:31 · For: Stubby
Brilliant!
Such a simple idea but you did this perfectly! The twist at the end was positively splendid. I laughed out loud. You led into it throughout and did a great job. This made my day. You've got a great, easy to read, writing style and your characterization of Kingsley was pretty good. I love your sense of humour most of all. Really great.


Author's Response: Ah, thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad that people found it funny and not just...annoying. I am considering writing another one-shot where Stubby tries to make a comeback into the music industry, but we'll see - I don't want to force anything.


Name: I_solemnly_swear (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 22:31 · For: Stubby
Brilliant! I loved it! It only makes me wonder why Kingsley brought a turnip to his conert... but I suppose that is the fun part of it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I guess regarding the turnip question, we'll just have to use our imaginations...


Name: A Excess of Phlegm (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 22:25 · For: Stubby
aha!!!! thats hilarious! very funny and well written.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I appreciate the review.


Name: mellissaa (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 22:02 · For: Stubby
the ending...hilarrrriouss

Author's Response: Thank you! The ending was sort of spontaneous.


Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 21:32 · For: Stubby
Hilarious, with an amazing ending!

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.