MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Moments

Name: lzm001 (Signed) · Date: 04/25/16 3:03 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
coach handbags
nike run
tiffany co
nike australia
TRX Workout
christian louboutin shop
pirate system
Salomon Shoes
prada bags
Lebron 13
Burberry Outlet
air jordan nike
oakley australia
Oakley Outlet
pandora bracelets
burberry australia
basketball shoes
chanel flap bag
clk benz
Kate Spade Australia
gucci online
MCM Outlet
Ralph Lauren UK
TRX Straps
yeezy shoes
asics shoe
gucci bags
michael kors outlet
kate spade uk
louis vuitton australia
louis vuitton australia
burberry outlet
louis vuitton watllets
gucci diaper bag
sunglasses on sale
nike free danmark
burberry bags on sale
louis vuitton neverfull
longchamp sale
kate spade uk
burberry online
birkin bag hermes
michael kors crossbody
michael kors handbags on sale
trx workouts
trx for sale
Hermes Outlet
hermes birkin price
Michael Kors Outlet
coach purses
jimmy choo australia
longchamp bags
coach shoes
prada messenger bag
Ralph Lauren Polo
louis vuitton bags
michael kors satchel
balenciag bag
Burberry outlet online
gucci sunglasses
louboutin shoes
timberland boots uk
mizuno wave
coach usa
ugg boots
fendi outlet
free shoes
prada crossbody bags
asics shoes
oakley sunglasses
mcm tote bag
nike free run
nike sweden
burberry outlet uk
louis vuitton monogram
nike shop us
louis vuitton artsy
ralph lauren polo
burberry uk
coach bags
air jordan retro
pandora rings
Ralph Lauren
pandora necklack
chanel bags prices
Ralph Lauren Shirts
louis vuitton zippy wallet
coach outlet store
louboutin shoes
abercrombie fitch france
free nike
louis vuitton tote bag
louis vuitton handbags on sale
Ralph Lauren Polo
michael kors black handbags
true religion uk
asics shop
nike air jordan
Chanel Outlet
canada goose outlet
longchamp le pliage large tote
louis vuitotn speedy
Burberry bags
nike shoes
louis vuitton outlet
Nike Kobe 9
trx workouts
jordan retro shoes
adidas super star
longchamp le pliage medium
trx straps
nike air jordan
market 365
michael kors purses
chanel tote
michael kors canada
MCM Bags
michael kors bags on sale
pandora jewelry
louis vuitton messenger bag
nike norway
nike jordan shoes
louis vuitton eva clutch
louis vuitton uk
prada tote
prada handbags
michael kors tote
true religion jeans
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton artsy
louis vuitton duffle bag
coach crossbody bags
jordan retro
sheepskin boots
hermes bag
louis vuitton
Kate Spade Australia
coach bags on sale
Ralph Lauren
burberry britain
hermes outlet
Coach outlet online
hermes uk
burberry london
louis vuitton wallet for women
Prada Outlet
abercrombie and fitch
michael kors factory outlet
nike danmark
TRX Workouts
gucci belt
yeezy boost 350
prada handbags sale
louis vuitton damier
gucci clutch
coach carter
Ralph Lauren UK
burberry outlet online
Nike Hyperdunk 2015
ugg boots
nike all
Pandora bracelet
popular sunglasses
prada outlet
Oakley holbrook sunglasses
hugo boss uk
prada shoes
abssice 360
led lights
michael kors hamilton tote
prada handbags
trx suspension
louis vuitton purses
louis vuitton perfect
burberry outlet
michael kors tote
burberry australia
gucci online
TRX Bands
gucci handbags
nike air max
cheap gucci belts
Michael Kors Outlet
ugg boots
nike shopping
Mens Sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
louis vuitton bags
ugg australia
TRX Exercises
Longchamp Outlet
louis vuitton outlet
cheap louis vuitton purses
Ray Ban Outlet
KD 8 shoes
abercrombie and fitch
louis vuitton bags
asics running shoes
ugg boots ireland
yeezy boost 350
nike air
michael kors purses
coach purses on sale
nike online
michael kors black purse
prada bags
coach outlet
michael kors clutch
gucci bags
burberry wallet
michael kors hobo bag
ugg boots
louboutin heels
chanel australia
salomon shoes
hugo boss uk
primark online uk
tiffany co
mizuno shoes
louis vuitton online
abercrombie fitch nederland
trx exercise
michael kors australia
kate spade
coach online
louis vuitton belt
10 dollars
louis vuitton neverfull mm
abercrombie outlet online
nike jordan
michael kors purses outlet
nike show
abercrombie and fitch outlet
trx suspension
Ray Ban wayfarer sunglasses
asics gel kayano
asics shoes
louis vuitton belts
hermes belt
louis vuitotn speedy
prada loafers
michael kors handbags
louis vuitotn speedy
hermes birkin uk
oakley sunglasses
mcm bags
hugo boss
ugg boots uk
longchamp tote
nike air shoes
gucci handbags
louis vuitton diaper bag
pandora charms
christian louboutin shoes
nike shoes
nike air
ray-ban sunglasses
abercrombie milano
oakley sunglasses
change points uk
ugg uk
prada purses
titan watches
ray-ban sunglasses
gucci backpack
cheap michael kors purses
longchamp bag
louis vuitton shoulder bag
coach outlet
gucci shoes
christian louboutin online
longchamp backpack
coach australia
coach australia
cheap michael kors handbags
ugg boots
burberry outlet online
ray-ban sunglasses
burberry outlet
outlet michael kors
Michael Kors Watches
michael kors canada
nike free run sko2
Polo Ralph Lauren
Cheap Ray Ban
mizuno shop
louis vuitton uk
louis vuitton uk
Burberry online
lebron james shoes
ugg boots for women
michael kors australia
paul smith uk
louis vuitton uk
air jordan shoes
TRX Training
louis vuitton outlet
black uggs
michael kors outlet
Polo Ralph Lauren
michael kors tote bags
coach sunglasses
louis vuitton shoes men
hermes purses
yeezy boost 350
pandora ring
pandora bracelet
nike year
Pandora Charm

Name: Burning Star (Signed) · Date: 08/09/08 20:14 · For: A Legacy (Or, There Goes Another Piece of Furniture)
Well, you may not like it, but I sure do! Not only do yo embody the true spirits of all the marauders, you also had me cracking up from the giant squid incident until the end. Can't wait to see the last chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thanks. The last chapter is in the queue as I speak (well, type) so hopefully you'll see it soon *crosses fingers* Thank you for the review!

Name: Joslyn617 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/08 0:17 · For: James Potter, the Creepy Kid Who Lives in a Toilet
Oh wow wow wow. Reading this story, i actually clapped my hands over my mouth to keep from waking up my parents with my loud giggles XD
I love every fiber of this wonderful story :) You've made my day, and quite possibly my week. Although, reading the end of it left me with a terribly sad feeling. Reading your story, i had become quite attached to each marauder, and to know each one ended up with lives much more sad than they had anticipated bummed me out. Anyway, fantastic writing, and i especially loved the group interactions. All their pranks were very funny, and you've inspired me to go and write my own marauder story :)
thank you for writing this, really.

Author's Response: My turn to say "wow!" Thanks for such a kind review! I don't think I've ever inspired anyone before. I'll be looking for your story!

Name: DragonDi (Signed) · Date: 07/21/08 11:37 · For: The Marauders' Halloween Special
Actually laughed out loud at this chapter! Very funny--great back-and-forth between the boys!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 13:49 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
Awww! This chapter was simply adorable. It dodged a lot of the more popular clichés, and yet still showed a canon-applicable portrayal of when Lily first began to realize that James really wasn’t that bad.

I’ve always thought Lily to be hard to write, simply because it’s hard to find that balance between too mean and not strict enough. Here, I think you showed her wonderfully. I’ve never thought Lily to be a cold-hearted character, actually, I’ve always thought her to be quite the opposite, but depending on the situation, obviously the writer has to gauge themselves.

They’d just had to celebrate their twenty-fifth anniversary with a cruise for two during the one holiday when none of Lily’s friends were staying at Hogwarts.

I like the subtle ways you showed Lily was annoyed. It makes me have a certain amount of pity for her. Yet, it makes my curious mind start asking loads of questions. Like, where did Petunia stay? And, why didn’t she stay with one of her friends? But, that’s just me being curious. Also, being nit-picky, it should just be they, not they’d.

James and Sirius running rampant across the common room? Why couldn’t I be there? It was a really fun scene to read, yet made a few important points about the characters. Like the fact that Sirius doesn’t really have much money anymore (which makes me wonder how he paid for the gifts (Damn my abnormally high curiosity levels (Is this grammatically correct to have parenthesis in parenthesis?))). But, probably my favourite thing about the entire scene was the fact that James was the reindeer. After all a reindeer…a stag… I love when I actually understand allusions in pieces of writing.

Also, I’m relatively sure that it should be common room, opposed to Common Room. Although, I could be horribly mistaken.

“Say trusty reindeer, Blitzen or whoever you are?”

I love this. Especially how it’s followed by, “Yes, Father Christmas?” Not the mention the whole idea of Sirius and James attempting to sing Muggle songs and make Muggle references, and failing miserably. Also, on a more serious note, I think it’s interesting how you chose Sirius to have a hint of Muggle knowledge. I would imagine he had little to none from living with the Blacks, yet while living with James and being in the Gryffindor house, he’s learned a limited amount.

Overall, wonderful chapter. And I’m sure you’re tired of hearing it, yet I can’t resist saying it; update soon. =]

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought I might have made Lily a little too cynical, but I guess it works. I always imagine James and Sirius running amok in the Muggle World; if indeed wizard Christmas carols are different, that's probably where they get the Muggle versions. Thank you!

Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 12:44 · For: Black of Night
I have to say, I simply adore your ability to take a sensitive topic and treat it respectively yet add a humourous twist to it at the same time. It's a remarkable ability. For instance, most tellings of the fateful day that Sirius left the Blacks for good are filled with angst and drama. And while this chapter does have its share of these emotions, it also has a good amount of Sirius's characterization added into it. Which is, I think, I necessary addition that many people forget about.

The scenery was ingenious. I really enjoyed the foreshadowing the violent storm gave to the chapter. Especially how the sky slowly turned black until it was completely covered; it seemed rather symbolic of the steady decline with Sirius’s family relations until it was just all hatred.

“A Mudblood, and a Gryffindor. And your son was flirting with her.”

I adore how his family refers to him. Cruel, yes. But it really gives the Blacks more dimensions. To me, it’s like saying, “Hey, this person-who-is-so-horrible-I-don’t-want-to-have-anything-to-do-with-him-and-it’s-all-your-fault-he-exists messed up again.” But that might just be me. Also, on a rather nit-picky note, there should be a comma between ‘Mudblood’ and ‘and.’

“We’ve known for a long time that he isn’t decent, Orion.” Walburga said harshly.

Ouch. Poor Sirius. I think you handled this whole scene very nicely. Although, I would think that Sirius might feel a little remorse at being put down so frequently. Yet at the same time, I suppose the point is that he doesn’t want to have anything to do with the Blacks anymore. Also, it should be a comma, not a period after Orion.


Sorry, Orion. I do believe you’re incorrect here. I’m relatively sure that magic can be performed in a magical household by underage wizards and witches. Of course, not legally, but there’s no way for the Ministry to trace it. Although, I suppose Orion could always go turn Sirius in or something, although I doubt that would be enough to get him expelled. Mind you, I’m not a hundred percent sure about the underage magic bit.

The last thing Sirius heard in that house for many years was his brother yelling his name, almost pleading, but in his rage, he didn’t register it.

Awww. Poor Regulus. This sentence actually sprouted an idea for a one-shot. I really loved the description of Regulus here. As a writer, you’re really good at characterizing your characters without coming straight out and telling the reader their certain actions or their dialogues. I suppose what I’m trying to say is you’re really good at subtly dropping hints as to what makes them tick. Like, I can imagine Regulus standing there in a sort of trance. Him realizing that all of the pressure has been transferred onto him; there’s no one else to divert his parent’s attention. And the fact that he no longer has a tangible brother. A brother that’s always there for him, I mean. Not that he ever really did, but still… (I have a horrid habit of rambling. Sorry about that. =])

Overall, I’m really fond of this chapter. And no, it’s not just because it’s centered on Sirius…although that might have a lot to do with it. Keep up the amazing writing.

Author's Response: Interesting bit about Regulus...I didn't really think of it that in depth... And yeah, Orion is overreacting a little bit. But thanks for the review.

Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 10:43 · For: From the Bottom of the Ladder
Sirius with pink hair? Well...girls do like pink. No worries, Sirius, I still love you.

Your portrayal or Peter was, what I think, dead on. After all, he couldn't have been but so much of a follower; he was a Marauder. For some reason, I especially liked how occasionally the thought of what his life would be like without the Marauders drifted across his mind, yet he never really focused on it.

When James told him to transform into a rat, I was just waiting for him to get swallowed whole. It demonstrates the half-baked theme that some of their pranks and ideas tend to follow. They always have that extra variable, that hasn't really been thought through properly. I mean, what would they have done if Peter had been injured? They wouldn't have even been there to save him. How much harder would it have been for Sirius to become a dog and scare the cat away? It really captures the dynamics of who's more important than who.

And sorry, but no review is complete without a few nit-picky comments. =]

Peter struggled to understand down what Professor Binns said about Giant-Goblin treaties.

I don't think you meant for down to be there.

Also, in the third section, in paragraph four, there's two pieces of dialogue that run together. Also, there should be an extra space in the third section, paragraphs thirty-six and thirty-seven.

“Yes, but that was teeth. Noses, strange as it may seem, are very different from teeth.”

Really, James? I never would have known...

First off, this is my favourite line for multiple reasons. Obviously, it's funny and oozing with sarcasm. Yet, I think one of the most interesting aspects of it is, even when Peter comes up with a good point, a good idea, he still doesn't get much to any praise from it. Instead, he's at the end of another one of James's sarcastic remarks. Which fits the situation perfectly, mind you, yet, just like when the Marauders left him, puts a twist in my stomach.

I have a feeling this is going to be my favourite chapter of this entire fanfic, simply because of how much Peter there is and how much justification to his character is done.

Also, one a slightly belated note, for I'm sure you've already been informed or have simply found a way around it, you can get a good beta reader from MNFF forums, or PI. On the forums, you have the option of putting up an 'ad' for your story, or searching through threads upon threads of them. I, for one, would be willing to beta it if you're still in need. I'm PI accredited, also, so I'm somewhat decent.

Author's Response: Thanks again! My reviewing feels so feeble compared to these. And thanks also for the beta offer! It'll probably be a while until my next chapter, though.

Name: FeatherTrader (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 23:56 · For: The Marauders' Halloween Special
Yey! At the moment, I'm ecstatic. You see, I was forced to take a break from MNFF, simply because my life had become slightly hectic. But when I finally found time to come back, one of the first things I set out to do (or at least the first thing I decided I had to read) was this story. I quite literally went through every story that dates back to August in the Marauder category. Yet, since I couldn't remember any exact titles, this became incredibly difficult. Well, finally I realized that instead of looking at the first chapters, I was looking at the last, and after going through the category several times, I found your story. And now I'm happy. And now that I'm done rambling, I can begin my actual thoughts. =]

First off, I feel it absolutely necessary to mention that I love your characterization of the Marauders. Not only did you hit the brotherly personalities of James and Sirius on the head, and the book-wormish personality of Remus, but you also did Peter justice. Finally, he's not just a tag-along that they actually didn't care about. *hugspoor,poorPeter*

You really made each individual character stand out in the paragraph about how they each react to being angry. As a reader, I can really see their personalities shine through in that one paragraph.

Right now, he was fulfilling this unwritten duty by hooking Peter and Remus’s arms around his and skipping down the dark street.

Is it just me, or does this paint one of the most perfect and funniest moments I've read about in a long time? Leave it to Sirius to do such a random thing. This just adds to my argument that you have a fantastical handle on the group dynamics. I'm so jealous of you.

I'm really curious to see if Jill has a significance in chapters to come, or if she's just a comic relief sort of thing. Although, I'm almost just as curious as why Sirius has eye-liner on hand... But I like how awe struck the boys where upon her entrance. It seems very classical fourteen-year-old boy-ish.

“For meeee? For little Padfoot? Look at the puppy-dog eyes, look at them!”

Oh, how could you even think of denying him, Remus? This is probably my favourite line in this chapter. After all, how can you dislike anything that comes from "little Padfoot"'s mouth?

Keep up the amazing writing. Sorry for the review lacking in the constructive-ness.

Author's Response: I come back from an uber-stressful calc final, and then I see two GINORMOUS reviews...day just got that much better ^_^ Anyway, glad you finally found my story and glad you still like it. Jill...was an OC that I really wish I hadn't introduced. I was going to feature her more later on, but then I decided that this story is really about the Marauders, not my twisted vision of their classmates. But maybe I'll put her in another story, I rather liked her. Thanks bunches for the great review!

Name: mugglespy11 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 18:46 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
i love the story
especially how you end the chapters
keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you, and I will!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 17:10 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
Trust Sirius and James to spread the Christmas cheer!! A truly great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks much!

Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 10:05 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
aww. nice chapter, plz update. soon. keep writing!

Author's Response: I'll try to update as soon as I can, but no guarantees, sorry. Thanks!

Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 10:05 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
aww. nice chapter, plz update. soon. keep writing!

Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 10:05 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
aww. nice chapter, plz update. soon. keep writing!

Name: Lana Moonland (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 19:14 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
oh... how adorable!
the story started a little slow, but it's getting better and better! i love this chapter. good job!

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you!

Name: inluvwid_pdft (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 23:15 · For: The Marauders' Halloween Special

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 21:17 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
Oooo, I really like this story! And this was such a great chapter! I loved how ridiculous you made James and Sirius (especially the candy cane dance). I never quite imagined James "eep"ing before, but it worked. Update soon!

Author's Response: Ahh, yes, the candy cane dance...featuring the song I made up driving home from summerfest at 2 in the morning last July... it was fun to write, at least. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Merlynne (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 7:23 · For: An Exceptional Christmas
Absolutely FANTASTIC! and I don't say that very often. I love the way you wove the whole "exception" bit throughout, great attention to detail. I was worried at first when I heard it was from Lily's perspective (because so many people botch that so wrongly), but this was fantastic. I should have known that if anyone could write Lily/James, it'd be you. You've got a great grasp on their characterization, and I think there were about five lines where I just had to stop reading to grin. Great work. You've captured Lily's maturity without making her too disdainful. Yes, excellent piece!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wasn't really sure at all how this chapter would work out, glad it seemed ok ^_^

Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 11/16/07 20:21 · For: Black of Night
Your story is really good!! I think that Pte should have at least a few true reddeming qualities but Sirius is perfect! That is just great emotion!!!!! I love your story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

Author's Response: Um, do you mean Peter? I'm trying to make him more realistic, don't worry. Glad you like Sirius, though! Thanks!

Name: Breaking Dawn (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 21:12 · For: The Man on the Moon is a Sadistic, Bloody Bastard
Great chapter, and story, by the way. I just have one question - what happened to the mug? Remus had it, but then they hugged and fell over - where was it?

Author's Response: The mug...sprouted wings and hovered in midair, then returned to Remus's hand. Actually, Remus probably set it down on a lamptable, conscientious person that he is. But who knows...use your imagination!

Name: Pissenoffanis (Anonymous) · Date: 11/06/07 23:18 · For: Black of Night
Hahaha *imagining Sirius chatting up dementors* This was a great chapter - you captured the emotions very well. I liked the contrasts you showed between Sirius and James's house.

Author's Response: Thanks!! ...Maybe I should write something with Sirius trying to talk to a Dementor? A very, very AU Dementor?

You must login (register) to review.