MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Fading Chances

Name: ljlove (Signed) · Date: 10/18/11 17:44 · For: Fading Chances
so cute! i love the snippets from each year. the ending was so nice too that it doesn't even matter there was not kiss. very good!


Name: ginnypotter_89 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/08 12:39 · For: Fading Chances
okay, confused here. did james win over lily??? i am reallly messed up right now.

Name: LilyPotter65 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/08 10:11 · For: Fading Chances
I love the story! It's very good! Try writing some more stories.

Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 06/29/08 21:04 · For: Fading Chances
It doesn't say anything about James realizing she liked him too, but I reckon that was implied and I'm too tired/idiotic to realize it.Great story ;D

Name: Insane (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 18:07 · For: Fading Chances
Heh, looks like my reaction was the same as most everyone else's: "Awww!" :P

Name: piperpayton222 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/08 19:04 · For: Fading Chances
woah i love this it also made me cry

Name: R_U_LDS_2 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 18:29 · For: Fading Chances
i love this one
keep writing

Name: i_hart_wheezys (Signed) · Date: 08/30/07 21:25 · For: Fading Chances
awww thats so sweet i love it! it was a really good idea showing different moments from each year at hogwarts not just 7th year. it really helps you get a sense of the characters. good job:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *huggles*

Name: potters angel (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 15:32 · For: Fading Chances
Excellent story! It's so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Name: koolio_jollymints (Anonymous) · Date: 08/20/07 14:02 · For: Fading Chances
Aww! I almost cried, this is so sweet! Great, great job!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad to hear you liked it so much. :)

Name: ayano (Signed) · Date: 08/18/07 8:11 · For: Fading Chances
That was so sweet..

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :)

Name: kaammini_the_kreacher (Signed) · Date: 08/11/07 12:12 · For: Fading Chances
I love how calm this is! It's quite fast-paced because it's set over so many years but it's definitely not rushed. Really sweet, well done!

Author's Response: Ok, excellent! I was worried each section was a bit rushed. I'm glad you didn't think so!

Name: lioness_of_magic (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 20:52 · For: Fading Chances
Sigh...great fic. It was just so sweet :-)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :)

Name: HPLoverForever (Signed) · Date: 08/02/07 5:37 · For: Fading Chances
Awww! This really was very sweet.

I'd have to say I really enjoyed the ending the most, mainly because it was something I could definitely see happening. I can picture Lily having those emotions toward him, and the way they finally admitted the truth was very cute.

I also enjoyed the pranks that the Marauders pulled on her throughout the year. It showed they were definitely the pranksters, starting out before school even began! Again, I could see those kind of things happening.

The only thing I caught was during the scene where Lily falls asleep in History of Magic, Alice's name is misspelled. Very small. :)

This was a great one-shot. Job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you, again! <333

Yeah, I had a totally different ending before, and I thought, well, this wouldn't happen. Lily wouldn't react this way. So I changed it a bunch and I'm glad you like it now!

Yeah, it's unfortunate when the character's name is so close to actual words, so you can't automatically tell if it's misspelled. *facepalm*

Name: lillylover77 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 19:28 · For: Fading Chances
Ah! Its so sweet! I love it.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! :)

Name: Rikku (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 16:36 · For: Fading Chances
That was actually a very sweet story! I like the fact that they didn't kiss, there are lots of stories where they like, you know, kiss and make up. This was refreshingly different. Good work!

Author's Response: Response below, lol. Thanks for the double review, though. ;) Haha.

Name: Rikku (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 16:34 · For: Fading Chances
That was actually a very sweet story! I like the fact that they didn't kiss, there are lots of stories where they like, you know, kiss and make up. This was refreshingly different. Good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know exactly what you mean about them kissing and making up after. I didn't want it to be like that -- I like to think Lily has more will power (I don't want to say self-preservation, 'cause it sounds like I"m calling her something rude... but I think you know what I mean).

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Name: Padfoot Patronus (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 12:47 · For: Fading Chances
just wow...

blew my mind away... i love the way james shushs lily. the corny the better. Hey! its a compliment. keep it up *wink*

Author's Response: Aww, James. <3 Lol. Thanks! :)

Name: Tweak (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 5:35 · For: Fading Chances
That was so sweet! I love James/Lily fics. Great job!

Author's Response: Me too! Lol. Thanks! :)

Name: WerewolvesSmellPooey (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 5:03 · For: Fading Chances
Awwww that's a cute story! :]
Love it :]

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :)

You must login (register) to review.