Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: xombie (Signed) · Date: 12/23/07 6:31 · For: Chapter 1
Oh wowie, Mia. This was so beautiful. What wonderful flashbacks-- so painful.

I love Snape and Lily fics, and this was so emotional. Great job on it dear!

*squishes*

~Manu

Author's Response: Thans Manu. I'm so glad you read and actually liked this!


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 12:55 · For: Chapter 1
This has to be one of the best D/A fics I've ever read. Seriously.

I'm crying right now, but it's not really sad crying. It's bitter.

Because in the end, Snape loved her, and it seems like she loved him, but they were never together. And that's heartbreakingly tragic.

Plus, the ending:

He heard a twig snap. And the last thing he saw as he drew his eternally unfinished breath, were her eyes, staring at him from a black-haired boys face, filled with a savage, uncontrollable hatred.

And then he ended. Just like a cool November's breeze weaves through the branches and takes with it the last of the dying leaves, lifting it over the treetops, with no other purpose than for it to fall from a higher place.


That is so beautiful, and yet so terribly tragic. It would figure that the last thing he saw was her son killing him, and the way you liken Snape to a November's breeze is absolutely perfect.

This was a stunning fic. Truly, utterly perfect in every single way. I have no concrit -- and believe me when I say that's a rare thing.

*clicks to add to favourites*

- Katie

Author's Response: Wow, what a lovely review. Thanks so much Katie! I know, even though I wrote this before DH, I just knew he had loved her. It's so tragic that it just had to be. And I know Lily loved him too, but I left it sort of open about what way... I'm so glad you liked it, and it's an honor to me that it is on your favorites! Mia


Name: PygmyPuffAmanda (Signed) · Date: 10/25/07 13:49 · For: Chapter 1
It's amazing that you wrote this before Deathly Hallows but still managed to create the same relationship. You even picked up on the eyes! That's really, really impressive!

Author's Response: Thanks. But maybe it was just predictable...who knows...Thanks for the review!


Name: HogwartsGirly124 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 15:47 · For: Chapter 1
hmm... very interesting i really liked this fic, you showed a side not to common and made it good.


ehh abby:


i i like lily and james the bestesets buttt snape feel sad i feel sad

Author's Response: I know, Abby, I like Lily and James much better too. But I do also feel sad for Snape. Thanks again you two!


Name: ynnig (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 20:56 · For: Chapter 1
I am cryin' right now on the keyboard. I might destroy it . Pleas write more! It was so beautiful.

Author's Response: You shouldn't destroy your keyboard! I've written a lot more stories! Please do check them out! And thanks for leaving such a nice review!


Name: goobersam9 (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 15:42 · For: Chapter 1
This is really sweet and sad. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad!


Name: Lime Green Shorts (Signed) · Date: 07/18/07 20:16 · For: Chapter 1
I love it. Don't know what else to say.

Author's Response: Nothing else is needed. Thanks!


Name: hope_is_bright (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 20:56 · For: Chapter 1
can you say eeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Well. If you mean Severus kissing Lily I can sort of see what you mean. Otherwise, I don't think that's very nice.


Name: harmony123 (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 22:34 · For: Chapter 1
wow, that was awesome. even if you dont like this pairing you made me love it. WHICH IS HUGE! Excellent story, beautifully done, 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm so glad you liked it!


Name: the happy camper (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 15:56 · For: Chapter 1
*shoves Ta from the computer so that he can write a review*

Hey! First off, I'd like to say that I think you deserved to win. But, hey, my opinion really doesn't count, does it? I will never think you deserve anything but the win. I am that infatuated by your writing. It's beautiful. But hey, you've been winning a lot of things lately. Give someone else a chance! ;-)

I love it! I think Severus really did love Lily. Lily is so innocent and sweet in this story, unlike in your other story, where she is tremendously sarcastic and witty. Love both of them, by the way. I agree with Ta about the ending, that last line just blew me away. Wow! And that's basicaly my comment for the whole story.

Wow, wow, wow!


Author's Response: Teddy, try to go easy on the submit button. And now we know severus loved lily. Ha! I knew it! And thanks for all your support. You guys are really great friends.


Name: the happy camper (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 15:56 · For: Chapter 1
*shoves Ta from the computer so that he can write a review*

Hey! First off, I'd like to say that I think you deserved to win. But, hey, my opinion really doesn't count, does it? I will never think you deserve anything but the win. I am that infatuated by your writing. It's beautiful. But hey, you've been winning a lot of things lately. Give someone else a chance! ;-)

I love it! I think Severus really did love Lily. Lily is so innocent and sweet in this story, unlike in your other story, where she is tremendously sarcastic and witty. Love both of them, by the way. I agree with Ta about the ending, that last line just blew me away. Wow! And that's basicaly my comment for the whole story.

Wow, wow, wow!


Name: the happy camper (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 15:56 · For: Chapter 1
*shoves Ta from the computer so that he can write a review*

Hey! First off, I'd like to say that I think you deserved to win. But, hey, my opinion really doesn't count, does it? I will never think you deserve anything but the win. I am that infatuated by your writing. It's beautiful. But hey, you've been winning a lot of things lately. Give someone else a chance! ;-)

I love it! I think Severus really did love Lily. Lily is so innocent and sweet in this story, unlike in your other story, where she is tremendously sarcastic and witty. Love both of them, by the way. I agree with Ta about the ending, that last line just blew me away. Wow! And that's basicaly my comment for the whole story.

Wow, wow, wow!


Name: the happy camper (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 15:55 · For: Chapter 1
*shoves Ta from the computer so that he can write a review*

Hey! First off, I'd like to say that I think you deserved to win. But, hey, my opinion really doesn't count, does it? I will never think you deserve anything but the win. I am that infatuated by your writing. It's beautiful. But hey, you've been winning a lot of things lately. Give someone else a chance! ;-)

I love it! I think Severus really did love Lily. Lily is so innocent and sweet in this story, unlike in your other story, where she is tremendously sarcastic and witty. Love both of them, by the way. I agree with Ta about the ending, that last line just blew me away. Wow! And that's basicaly my comment for the whole story.

Wow, wow, wow!


Name: patient wanderer (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 15:50 · For: Chapter 1
Hey darling!

As usual, marvelous job. Normally I hate Snape, but I actually felt a little sorry for him the way you wrote this. Imagine what he felt when he found out it was partially his fault they were dead...*shivers* *is creeped out*..

Anyway, I love your writing. It's discriptive and metaphoric...I llove it! And that ending was just beautiful. Tremendously sad. But beautiful!

Hope you write more soon!
Ta

Author's Response: I know. Poor snape. After DH, I've found it in my heart to like him. I loved my ending. Sorry if I sound conceited, but it just came out nicely. Thanks Ta, love ya!


You must login (register) to review.