Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/01/09 13:24
Chapter: While Waiting

Oh man, what a horrible way for an evening to end, especially an evening when Tonks went out for a nice dinner. No wonder those two men left quickly after Jerry announced he was an auror. I thought for a moment that the older witch helping to clean up Tonks was maybe McGonagall. Why, I don't know. I just believe it's a small world. I'm so happy Remus was called. Although, I'm sure Tonks doesn't want him to see her that way. Great chapter.

Author's Response: She was hallucinating, seeing her Gran, and no, she wouldn't want Remus seeing her that way, but it would've been better than Jerry!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/01/09 10:18
Chapter: The Waiting Game

I loved the Quidditch part, amazingly. I usually don't like that sort of thing. East-coast daughter's name is Demelza so I always smile when I see her name in print. Tonks has such an odd relationship with Snape. I can't wait to see how she feels at the end. Looking for Draco was interesting. She and Draco are actually first cousins aren't they? What a nice treat for Remus--a posh hotel with room service. I hope he enjoys himself. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I can only write Quidditch when it shows character or furthers plot, :D, so thank you for saying that! How cool of you to pick the name Demelza! You don't have another daughter named Elphaba, do you?

It's sad that Draco and Tonks are first cousins and never spent any time together...aside from the time she did her Lucius morphing bit and took the boy shopping. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/01/09 7:58
Chapter: Waiting to Dance

I think I have a feel for why Tonks is a good auror, aside from the fact that she's brilliant. It seemed like she was trying to and succeeding at throwing people off the subject. I liked that every man in the place was envying Remus--well, probably Will wasn't, as entranced as he is with Lillie. Great chapter. Loved it.

Author's Response: Will thinks Tonks is cool, but Lillie makes his tongue hang out and the hearts pop from his eyes like a wolf in an old Bugs Bunny cartoon. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/31/09 21:42
Chapter: Waiting for Halloween

Well, untangling dog leashes was unpleasant. I should be glad it's not raining. This chapter was priceless. I'm surprised Tonks doesn't drink more. I'll be smiling myself to sleep thinking about the scene in Hogwarts when all of the professors were looking at Tonks' costume. That was so hysterical. All you needed was Pomfrey walking up to the group. Dumbledore's comment was great and I loved Flitwick's parting comment. If I didn't halfways like Tonks before I love her now--I don't think that came out right. I've always liked her but I like her even more now. I've always liked Remus. He's so professory. Excellent chapter. One of your best.

Author's Response:

Hmmm...maybe the dogs are getting up to Halloween mischief. There's a full moon out tonight (looks full, at least!), so that might be a factor.

Thank you for loving Tonks! I know what you mean about Remus. He's a sweetie. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/31/09 21:00
Chapter: The Path of Waiting

Again, I'm sure you know what my favorite part is. Why is Pomfrey always showing up? I don't think Snape is even that fond of her. I was happy when he said that Tonks is always welcome in his private quarters. The lunch was a scream--I wish I had a house elf. All I have are two damn cats, a poodle, and a min pin. The lunch did sound really good. You'd think they'd put their aurors in better accomodations. I guess they are kind of military though and supposedly used to crappy conditions. Well, I've got to go out in the dark and untangle dog leashes. I need an untangling charm. Sometimes being a muggle sucks:) Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Pomfrey's showing up because she's after Snape and isn't registering his disinterest. :D

All you have. HaHa! 

Good luck untangling without a charm!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/31/09 20:36
Chapter: Waiting to Fly

Of course you know what the funny part was for me--Jerry, the wizard scout, having to wake Tonks up and then her "molesting" him:D I'm so excited that Remus was made Delta. I secretly crave and admire power. If I were magical I'd probably be into blood magic up to my eyebrows. At the same time I worry about how Tonks will deal with not giving the information about her bond with Remus to Dix and Brenda. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I secretly crave having a bestselling novel, :D, but I'll settle for being published.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/31/09 20:07
Chapter: Waiting Beneath the Full Moon

Well, I'm home and trying to get a little reading in while I'm putting stuff away. Was the movie scary? Hmm, that depends on whether you consider Michael Jackson scary. We went to "This Is It." I grew up watching Michael Jackson so it was interesting and brought back a lot of memories. I'd rather go to a Tool concert but I enjoyed myself. I bought myself some beautiful yellow roses. Anyway, back to the story. I felt bad for Remus but I knew what he had to do. The leather attire sounded like a biker party. South Dakota is home to the Sturgis rally. Bikers coming through in leather isn't anything new to us. I was thinking of your earlier comment about it possibly being easier for weird people to live in a small town--that's probably true. I could tell you stories. People are conservative, but I never have to worry about someone stopping to help if I have car trouble or stopping to help period. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Some of that Neverland Ranch stuff was scary, but mostly, he makes me sad. Yellow roses are lovely, much better than yellow mums for fall. :)

I think werewolves and bikers have a lot in common. I have friends who ride, and I bet they'd be interesting stories!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/30/09 21:32
Chapter: Waiting on Moonrise

In everything I've read, weres' wounds heal quickly and I guess magically. You're the author, you can make it so. Black Annis showed up in another author's work on another website and she was mean and ugly. A true hag. I hope the jade stone works. Poor Remus--he's going to have to participate in something, then he's going to feel bad, and it's not going to be his fault. Before I forget, I loved the part in the cave when Annis described her dreams of wolves. It must have made Tonks feel a little bit closer to Remus. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

They do heal magically, but they still hurt.

I couldn't help wanting to show "Black Annis" was maligned, not a child eating hag. Most women would prefer chocolates and cakes. Much sweeter. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/30/09 20:52
Chapter: Ready and Waiting

Couldn't Remus apparate short distances, enough to add up to a long distance? Like maybe five times until he's in Hogsmeade? I hate to mention this but you had a Padfoot in there when I think you wanted a Proudfoot--an easy mistake to make:) Duh--I finally got it--Phoenix Scout is the equivalent of our Eagle Scout. How sweet, Jerry is seeing Cami--I don't think he's a substitute for Sirius, but he may still be very good for her. Sirius just seemed like a sexy, devil-may-care kind of guy. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I'll have to go take a look at that, probably did make a Freudian typo, LOL.

Right now, Jerry and Cami are friends, but friends can become more in time. There's only one Sirius Black, so it'll take a long, long time to get over him (and I'll confess that if I could bring him back in a believable way, I'd write him an AU happy ending in a heartbeat!).

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/30/09 18:25
Chapter: Wolves Waiting

Brenda is such a hoot. For some reason she reminds me of the wife of the guy who owns one of our two gas stations in town. And, he's kind of a big hairy guy. I wonder if they're weres:) I should call them Brenda and Dix and see if they answer:) Yay--Jerry's there!! I know what Tonks means about her coffee. That's why I get up in the morning. Why am I humming "Highway to Hell"?? Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Hmmm...werewolves would blend into small towns better. (Higher number of eccentrics per capita, or so I've heard, lol)

Maybe you're humming it because you've been paving it with good intentions? ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/30/09 17:54
Chapter: Waiting in Darkness

That was a fun chapter. I loved the "pregnancy scare" at the beginning. And, by scare, I don't mean Tonks was scared. I know exactly what Pomfrey was nervous about. I chuckled because I knew it wasn't possible. At least Remus didn't have to sign his real name. I think he did the right thing. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Pomfrey's going to feel horrible about lusting after a "murderer" at the end of this book, but I have no...okay, little...sympathy for her. :D

Remus doesn't give himself credit for the positive changes he makes in the werewolves' lives, but that's him, the poor self-esteem challenged sweetie. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/30/09 12:24
Chapter: Waiting on a Friend

I thought it was good that Tonks sent a note to Q rather than Scrimgeour directly. I wonder if Jerry will joing the gang at Hogsmeade. I loved the "my patronus can eat your patronus" line. Actually that's true isn't it:) I'm sure Snape doesn't want anyone to know what his patronus is--that would cause more than a lot of gossip. How could a wolf patronus look weak? I'd be happy with that. I liked how you did the train scene. It was there but not over emphasized. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Sometimes, Snape says things just to be mean. Maybe her wolf looked thin and tired, sigh. Thank you for liking the train scene! I mostly want to show what you don't read about in the books, the behind the scenes stuff. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/09 15:15
Chapter: Waiting to Howl

Poor Tonks, having to see all of the mismatched couples. And what are Snape and Pomfrey up to? He could've at least said something to make the situation less awkward. Thanks for the reminder of what time of year it is. I remember the big scene when Tonks rescues Harry from the train after he was hexed by Draco, and I hadn't seen that yet. I would think you'd put something in here about that. I wish there was more of Tonks in the HBP movie but they had Luna rescue Harry. Oh well, I still liked the movie anyway. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I curled my lip a lot during that film, LOL.

Absolutely, I won't skip that scene. It's fun writing "canon" scenes from a different perspective than Harry's, even the tough ones at the end of the book. 

Ta, thanks!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/09 14:03
Chapter: Moonlit Waiting

I had to chuckle a couple of times, both involving Snape. The first time when Madam Pomfrey was in Snape's rooms and Tonks was wondering if he was beset with propositions from women. The second time was when Remus was trying to reach Tonks through the mirror and Snape came on. I was left asking why Tonks' superiors were so damn nosy? And, just why does Snape want Tonks' obsidion knife? You know, I don't know what's worse--crying over budget amendments or giggling over them. Both behaviors are questionable at work. I don't know how many times I've had a big smile on my face after reading a bit of fan fiction and my boss walks in. I know he knows that proposals and budgets are nothing to smile about:D Great chapter. And congratulations to Will on his success with summoning charms.

Author's Response:

Think about it. You're a single woman in a castle where the men under fifty (make that 100) are few and far between, heh. Even someone who doesn't go for snarky Slytherins might start eyeing Snape. :D

Co-workers are nosy no matter where you work. You don't really think people just come by your office to smell the roses, do you? They're wondering what you're up to, smiling. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/09 12:37
Chapter: Waiting to Get the Last Word

Hey, I resent the remark that muggles stink!! Whenever people come into my office they tell me how good it smells--I have a cinnamon and clove buds wallflower that smells pretty strong. My signature scent is Tea Rose perfume--I've had people come by my office just to "smell the roses." So, Will is welcome to come and sniff me anytime:D I took note of your quote "Why is it that humans looked down on others to raise their own self-image?" I know so many people who do that. I've actually said to a couple of people--I know why you're saying that--you're trying to raise your own pathetic self-esteem--so stop using me to do it. I'm happy with who I am and I'm sorry that you're not happy with yourself. That was only said in dire circumstances and never went over real well. Of course, who likes to admit they have pathetic self-esteem? I chuckled over the "click click" of the muggle pen. I hate it when people do that--and when they do that with a computer mouse and then expect you to go in and fix what they've clicked away. My tatoo is three red roses (to represent my three children), green leaves, and the obligatory thorns (I guess to signifiy my suffering) that circle my left ankle. It was original artwork designed for me by the artist--although how artistic do you have to be to draw roses, but he can't sell it to anyone else. (I shouldn't have made that comment because I can't draw to save my life.) I know you'll enjoy your tatoo when you get it. This was a great chapter by the way. Very enjoyable read.

Author's Response:

Will's a silly boy who has a lot to learn. You and your wallflower are definitely NOT stinky! :D

Wow, you've said that to people? And fighting didn't break out? heh

A pen, a computer mouse, sometimes a person will cluck their tongue and remind me of Donkey in Shrek...it's all irritating as heck. 

Nice tattoo! I can draw stick people, and basic animal shapes with facepaint. :P

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/09 10:46
Chapter: Lessons in Waiting

I got a good chuckle thinking of Toujours Pur being tatooed on Kreachers bum. I, myself, have roses around my left ankle. I didn't want to give an artist horrible nightmares by having something tatooed on my bum:D Besides I wouldn't get to see it there. Assertiveness training was pretty quick thinking on Tonks' part. What a good teacher--take the student shopping and maybe he'll realize what things cost on a budget. Why doesn't Will get a stipend? Or does it all go to beer and girls? Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Red roses? Blue roses? Pink? Yellow? Black and grey? I want a tattoo, a compass rose, and I can't get it until I sell an original novel.

Will doesn't budget, he blows it on beer and his girlfriend...and junk food. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/09 9:51
Chapter: Accidents Waiting to Happen

I sure have no imagination. I guess that's why I do the kind of writing I do--although that takes some degree of creativity. I was thinking about Snape getting out of the Forbidden Forest and didn't even think about the time he flew out of the window. I do remember that Voldemort flies and I do know that Snape is a very powerful wizard. You know, Will is kind of growing on me. He's really the kind of student I enjoy working with. I can already see Remus having doubts about having children. Too bad--he's going to make an excellent father. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I'd think writing grants would take Scherezade worthy creativity, trying to stay alive and not axed. :D It was a VERY abrupt scene in the book, Snape flying away. Reminded me a bit of the Cowardy Lion crashing through the window after being yelled at by the Wizard of Oz...without the bow or shucks, folks, heh.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/28/09 15:48
Chapter: Waiting for Acceptance

I've read Deathly Hallows only twice but I'm not sure what you're talking about. But, that will give me something to think about--something to occupy my brain. I suppose setting up a legal corporation for the werewolves shouldn't give Remus too much trouble. I found Tonks' little field trip with Snape to be very interesting. I didn't expect him to take her up on her offer so fast. What a treat for Tonks to come visit even if it was against the rules. I don't know if anyone will blame either one of them for the visit. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Remember when Snape jumped out the window and flew away? I totally flashed to Peter Pan. He can fly! He flew! :D

 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/28/09 15:26
Chapter: Waiting for Answers

I used to watch Dr. Who many years ago--when the good doctor was played by a tall skinny guy with longish curly hair and a long scarf. The perception paper was brilliant. Although, using Peter's name was a little risky. I hope he doesn't have to use the paper too often. I just mailed a box of different kinds of chocolate to my youngest daughter who just started a doctoral program in NYC. I hope the chocolate has an energizing and cheering effect on her:) Great chapter.

Author's Response:

No, he won't use the paper again. Remus is the type to only use dubious items in case of extreme emergency, unlike Sirius, heh.

Go Fynnsmom's daughter! Chocolate can't help but lift her mood. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/28/09 12:55
Chapter: The Waiting Hours

I can't believe that Tonks stunned a group of wizard scouts. All she needed was to have Jerry be their leader. At least they didn't get angry. I liked the part when Savage came to visit and propositioned Tonks. I got misty-eyed when Remus was thinking that his time with Tonks was so precious that he couldn't tolerate someone else just wanting to be with her to make the time go faster. Young Savage is damn lucky that he wasn't hexed worse. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Scouts are good boys, usually forgiving. :D

Remus is one of the nicest guys in fiction. He doesn't have many real world counterparts, so I hope every one of them is valued highly and shown much affection. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES