Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/04/10 13:18
Chapter: Waiting to Howl

Wait. Why was Remus pissed that she ate chicken?

Aww I love how Tonks tries to brighten Will's day!!

Haha, she totally Walk of Shame'd XD

Yeah, I knew she'd already used some blood magic, and i''m glad because I much prefer their frolics to the thought of her sitting in the same room, stroking a tame wolf's fur. ^_^

Author's Response: Remus is jealous of himself, :D, or rather his inner wolf's influence over Tonks' wolf. So silly, but Tonks loves him anyway, heh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/04/10 11:16
Chapter: Moonlit Waiting

Sev is such a freak. He's completely unreadable. But uhm...I'm sure you've got ulterior motives. ;)

Haha I love Remus. Just denying Will proves the older wolfman right. It's quite funny. And the old woman thing? I wish all men were like that, but most just stand up to the challenge of their manhood.
An easy way to get them to do whatever you like ;) Remus, unfortunately for Tonks, is one of the exceptions that are far and few between.

Haha that was really funny. The experiment thing?

Aww. Poor Remy. Shackling himself? So sad. And why's he worse off than Will? Is it because of Nym's interference??

Happy Easter! :)

Author's Response: Happy Easter! Remus has been a werewolf much longer than Will, so his wolf's stronger.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/03/10 21:50
Chapter: Waiting to Get the Last Word

Why is Snape into knife-trading? Bleheh. Sometimes it's fun to deny collectors just because they really want what you consider to be any old thing XD

Ohmigosh Kreacher is SUCH a creep. But this chap.. very fun :)

Author's Response: Snape has his reasons. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/03/10 21:36
Chapter: Lessons in Waiting

Okay, so I guess I figured it was Kreacher, but I'm wasn't sure about the rest, so that interesting!

HAhah Assertiveness Training XD

Remus is a good influence, even on scum like little Mr. Will. I love Remy:)

Author's Response: Remus is very lovable, and very good at influencing others. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/03/10 21:26
Chapter: Accidents Waiting to Happen

Oh no! So it was Tonks--and Will's very presence--that directed Lupin's thoughts to this course. :(

I'm quite curious as to this little house-elf scene..

Author's Response: Kreacher does not work well with others. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/03/10 18:22
Chapter: Waiting for Acceptance

Oh Snape! So snarky!
Doesn't have guests? Or doesn't give a damn about them?

Hahhaa she just started playing 20 questions XD

Drinking questionable substances?! She OBVS needs to chill with Moody more often!

She fears nocturnal creatures of the forest?? But her boyfriend...I mean, centaurs, yeah, but they're diurnal, so...whatever. I suppose it's a general fear. There are other things....

My boyfriend was drunk? That's why he fell through the veil?! I will KILL me. Cami and I can become best friends on grief. Jesus.

How did Snape get her out? The doe? But that doesn't make sense..?

As for Will, sleezy wart, skeevy monster. Respect for his self-preservation, though I despise that he could do alright for himself if he wouldn't waste the damn money on drinking. It's people like him that I want to strangle, not pity or donate to, for bringing misfortune upon themselves.

Author's Response:

Snape doesn't have guest, just allowed intruders. :D

I think Sirius' judgement was impaired, but not just by alcohol. Being cooped up and longing to DO something probably had worse effect. 

Snape flies, remember?

Will's immature and is lucky to have Remus to help him grow up. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/03/10 17:21
Chapter: Waiting for Answers

I really don't like Will, but I feel a strange sense of pity and I'm glad that he's got a girlfriend. The hating mum adds all the more drama, which is good, but he drowns in self-pity, which sends both a pang of sorriness and a distinct dislike shooting down my spine.

OHMYGOD. Perception Paper. Best thing EVER. Wish I had one. I liked Sirius's use, it was most fun; James was probably the best; Peter was skivvy, but probably giggle-inducing if it was anybody else. As for Remus..oh Remus. You had to be good ;)

Hehe awesome mirror conversation! ;) I'm really worried about what Snape wants...mm mm good drama!

Author's Response:

Will needs guidance and direction in his life. Lucky for him, Remus is there to provide it, although he may not realize it fully just yet. ;)

Thank you for liking the Perception Paper! Sirius did have the most fun, but Remus wins the good boy prize--a big smooch from Tonks. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/03/10 9:44
Chapter: The Waiting Hours

Aww I simply LOVE them. :)
And you, for making me LOVE them :)

So who prefers 'Savage' over Barty anyway? Who chooses Savage over ANYTHING?

Ahh, the sweet long goodbyes that I love so very much! :) For such a short time...it's so cute!

The scouts thing was funny. But their reunion was ever so much sweeter:)

Author's Response:

Kids can't compare to adult fun, :D, but thank you for liking the scouts!

Savage chooses himself, heh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/02/10 12:55
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

HAHA. Merlin and his body parts not being able to swear by ;)

Bleheheh for the thought of leaving the shocking mat for the twins!
Haha, oh the lengths Molly goes to. And having to force out the inquiry for Tonks's sake XD How sweet.

I started HappyYayJumping when Remypoo got permission.Ah, how you make moments sweet. I love them together. Sweet reunion!

Author's Response:

The boys sweared by them . . . and then they had their mouths washed out with magically foaming soap. :D 

I think the twins got a bit of mischief from each parent, making them double trouble.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/03/09 20:28
Chapter: The End of Waiting: Part 2

Wow--It's over. I feel kind of worn out, but satisfied. I hate coming to the end of a good book. I tend to think about what I've read and "live" in the book and then there's that sense of loss when you're finished. Unless you're in the middle of a series, of course. This was so well done. As I read this last chapter, I really felt the stress of the characters. I felt all shivery and anticipatory. I need time to think about it all. Where do I go next? Do I go to "Dark Angel"? I might read a few one shots. But, I will be back. Thank you so much for writing this and for doing such a brilliant job. You're a great author and I hope you find success on the "outside" too.

Author's Response:

Wherever you go next, I'll be a happy writer! I think you know by now that you're the reviewer who makes a writer say, this is why I write, to share a story and have a reader feel this way. There's no amount of money that can buy that kind of joy....although I'd love for a publisher to give it a good try one day. :D

Thank you for your reviews and I wish the same success to you! (and I'll buy all your toys to go with the books. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/03/09 19:41
Chapter: The End of Waiting: Part 1

I didn't expect Remus to be the stalker. Of course, the funny part, again, was Tonks asking Pomfrey for a pregnancy test. I think Tonks did that on purpose:) I know she was excited but the apotecary would've opened before too long. When is Remus going to figure out that he and Tonks need to be together. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Sometimes it takes a major shake up for Remus to be jolted out of his noble intentions. Subconsciously, Tonks might have wanted to yank Pomfrey's chain, but consciously she only was so excited about the possibility of carrying Remus' baby that she didn't even consider what the Snape-smitten mediwitch would think about it. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/03/09 10:01
Chapter: Tension in Waiting

I'm kind of sad that I'm reaching the end of this story, as always. I'm also glad because there are many more stories. I'm not sure how much I can read today. I got another work project. Anyway, could this chapter be any sadder? I'm not too upset because I know that Remus and Tonks live and this is just a very rough patch for them. I always get a kick out of Remus' thoughts of multi-colored werepups:) I didn't think the werewolf gene was passed on that way in the HP universe. Now Charlaine Harris does make the distinction between weres that are bitten and those that are born. I can't believe I picked up on Daisy and Onslo but not Pattinson and Rathbone. I felt so bad for Tonks, crying so over student potions, that Slughorn had to get Snape to give her a potion. That was kind of funny at the same time, considering that there was once again gossip about Tonks and Snape. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you get to read at work I won't begrudge a project or two. Of course, since you'll be the one doing the work, feel free. :D

Absolutely, this is a rough patch they work through. Part of the reason I wanted to write the story (besides showing that werewolves are people too and Remus did some good there, it wasn't just a plot device that was never utilized) was to show that the hospital scene didn't happen out of the blue, that Tonks had good reason to have the meltdown she did, and it wasn't about dating, it was about marriage and children. 

I do have fun with names. It's a definite perk of fan fiction!

I've started my original novel for nanowrimo. Wish me luck and I'll wish you a speedy finish of your pesky (interfering with reading) project. ^_~

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/02/09 15:06
Chapter: Waiting in the Night

I wasn't icked out at all by Tonks being Lily for Snape. My heart did break though. That whole situation was one of the saddest things I've ever had to think about. I really hated it when JKR killed Snape off. Tonks' whole rescue mission for Remus was so secret agenty. I don't think she had any other choice but to save him. Having Pomfrey in Snape's quarters when Tonks yelled out of the bedroom "Where are my clothes?" was pretty funny. Pomfrey's always in the wrong place at the wrong time--or maybe it's the right time depending on how you look at it. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I have some readers who can't stand Snape (I think they're in denial that he's fanciable, lol).

After Snape kills Dumbledore Pomfrey will be able to say to herself "At least I didn't sleep with him!" but somehow I don't think that's going to be much comfort. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/02/09 13:40
Chapter: Dangers of Waiting

First of all, I just love Fleur and her stereotypical French attitude. I get such a kick out of her. That was really quick thinking for Remus to send his wand to Tonks. I'm really liking Annis. She's got some strange powers. I must admit I'm feeling very nervous for Remus. Seriously, my stomach is in knots and my heart is pounding. Hmm, Dumbledore's very powerful but so is Snape. In a real dirty fight, I'd probably go with Snape. He's seen some pretty heinous stuff. That damn Dix. I know Remus said he'd take the fall for the wolfsbane potion, but geez--let's be a real alpha already. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I never really wrote Fleur until my post epilogue George fic For Bitter or for Worse but the more I wrote her, the more I liked her. :D Snape is who I'd pick in a fight for exactly what you mentioned, the dirty fighting. He'd be brilliant.

Remus is one man and Dix is responsible for the pack. He probably thinks like Will that Greyback is only making an example out of Remus, so he won't step in. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/02/09 13:03
Chapter: Waiting on Christmas

I loved this chapter. I just felt sad that Tonks couldn't be with Remus at the Burrow. Their time together is so rare and it seems a shame that some of that time had to be spent apart. Their room sounded very posh and romantic, especially considering what Remus said about the honeymoon suite. By the way, I know who Daisy and Onslo are:) I used to watch "Keeping Up Appearances" all the time--they're such a funny couple. It's also a shame that Dawlish can't seem to mind his own damn business. Didn't Harry think that Tonks was in love with Sirius? It was funny when Remus thought that Harry should have taken after his mother and not be so nosy:) Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Yay for you watching Keeping Up Appearances! I think of Mrs. Bucket (Bouquet) whenever I write Jerry's mum, although he's definitely NOT a Sheldon. :D

Yes, Harry thought Tonks was in love with Sirius. I liked that because if he missed out on who she really loved, he could've missed a whole lot of other things that happened when he wasn't around. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/02/09 10:48
Chapter: The Waiting Time

My favorite part of Christmas is waiting for Christmas--the preparation and the anticipation. Then when it comes I don't really care. I think that's because most of my family that lives close by (parents and siblings) are in the medical profession and not everybody has Christmas off so most times we celebrate on a different day. I really liked the part about the werewolves. If I were Remus, my heart would've broken, with all the young weres not being taught much of anything. And it seems they grew to love their professor. It's good that Delia is Remus' replacement. I think she'll have a good influence on the pups and be able to see her daughter. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

All through December the decorating and the crafts and gingerbread house and parties, yeah, that is the best part. Christmas afternoon I want to curl up with a book by the fire and not have to DO anything else.

That's interesting, most of the clan being medical professionals. My family runs to firefighters. :D

I think the kids like knowing someone will be there for them and gives a darn how they live and whether they learn anything. Delia won't be as popular as Remus, heh, but if ever there's a group that will benefit from her tough love, it's them!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/01/09 21:54
Chapter: Waiting in Vain

Poor Jerry. He's so nice but sometimes I think it's true--nice guys finish last or something like that. How many times do we go for the bad boys? We know they're wrong for us but we just don't listen. Anyway, we're close to Christmas in HBP. I never figured out--why did they burn the Burrow in the movie? I sure don't remember that from the book. I need to read your stuff on Snape and Tonks. They're hysterical together. I worry about Remus. I shouldn't. He's very capable of taking care of himself. I've got to trust. I've read too much for the day. It's late considering the time change. Great chapter. I'll probably see you tomorrow.

Author's Response:

I think it's nice guys who make the mistake of not being up front with their romantic interest that come in last. It gets them put into the general friends/asexual category in a girl's mind, and when he tries to switch into romance mode, it's startling, like whoa, where did this come from? :D

They have Bill and Fleur's wedding at the Burrow in DH and that's when DE attack (although they don't burn the place down!) I think writers are trying to condense the books, take the attack from DH and add drama while establishing R/T as a couple, yet getting out of the hospital wing scene or wasting any time on their angsty romance backstory. FEH! 

You're like Tonks, worrying about Remus. She acts on her fears.

Probably see you tomorrow is much better than the Dread Pirate Roberts saying, "Most likely kill you in the morning!" ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/01/09 20:59
Chapter: Someone's Waiting for Me

I'm kind of stunned. That didn't go where I expected it to go. Only Tonks could slash her wrist by accident--actually, one of my cousins did that once trying to open a window that had frozen shut and broke the glass. Wow. Isn't it going to be dangerous for Remus to go to Inverness? I'm such a weiner I probably would've said "That's OK--I'll just give up my delta position--didn't want it anyway." Doesn't the "vague suspicion" statement go back to the time when Tonks was drunk and said she had a "vague suspicion" she was drunk, when she wrote the limerick? I don't know--that quote's in my notebook at work. Oops--I'd better destroy that. I can't believe Cleave just moved in--no manners. Poor Jerry--he can't have Tonks. You'd think he'd get the hint. I don't know--the relationship between author and reader, especially on fan fiction websites, can be so intimate. I know I take it very seriously. There are a few authors I get attached to--or I should say, I get attached to their writing. If you publish books in hard copy you just don't get to know your fans. Here you do. Anyway, great chapter. Umm, has anyone told Remus what happened?

Author's Response:

Your poor cousin! I hope the scar faded so no one gives her funny looks. That would be so annoying, having people think you had a "cry for help" moment when you did it by bloody accident!

Remus does good things wherever he goes. He's a teacher. He can't help teaching. :D

You're right about fan fiction. You can share thoughts and stories back and forth in a way you just wouldn't with a reader of a published novel.

Nope, Remus doesn't know what happened . . . yet . . . . 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/01/09 16:34
Chapter: Loss During Waiting

Wasn't there also a Joe Cocker album titled "Mad Dogs and Englishmen?" Back in the 60s? I was holding off reading "Dark Angel" until I finished this. You know I always wondered why Tonks showed up in the final battle. But you know she would have been devastated living without Remus. Anyway, poor Jerry. I hope their friendship isn't irrevocably ruined. But it's hard to overcome a break in a friendship like this. Hopefully, that's the first and last time Lilllie tries to crucio someone. How awful and young of her. I don't know how much more I'll read today. Knowing me I won't be able to resist what happens next:D I've abandoned a couple of authors on another site and I'm feeling unfaithful:) I should check in with them. I have no discipline:) Great chapter. Oh, my other daughter's name is Talya--that's west-coast daughter. My son is Gabriel--named after an archangel as he always reminds me--born on Boxing Day--go figure.

Author's Response:

I couldn't resist googling. Mad Dogs and Englishmen is his 1970 live album. You know your music, woman!

I think realizing there but for the graciousness of Tonks, she could be rotting in Azkaban gave Lillie a much needed dose of maturity. :D

Hehheh about being unfaithful. I've had readers who only read a story or two and I understood (the reader/writer dynamic is the ultimate "no strings" relationship, heh). Sometimes real life interferes or another story lures them away. When they come back and read something else, it's like "hey, nice to see you again!" :)

The only time I've ever had a "I thought I meant more to you" reaction was when a reader on another site that's R&R'd every R/T story I've ever posted (and most others) didn't read the new R/T. I thought it was because it's AU and some people are canon-only readers, but then I was looking at another author's reviews to see whether I should read their AU R/T fic...and saw the name of the reader I thought must not like AU.  Dun, dun, dun! I'm not going to ask "how could you?" but I thought it.

Isn't that silly?

You chose great names for your kids. They could be fantasy/sci fi/romance hero/heroine names. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/01/09 13:47
Chapter: I've Been Waiting for You

Well, I am on the edge of my seat. So everything that happened in the last chapter was hallucination? Or was it Jerry? Oh no, poor Jerry. Your writing is so skillful that I thought the last chapter, after Tonks got sick, was real. I think Delia has a tiny crush on Remus. I don't know why I'm racing through this--you haven't written the sequel have you:) Oh well, I have that to look forward to and other things of yours to read. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

It was real...it just wasn't Remus taking care of her. I do feel horrible for treating Jerry so badly.  He's a sweet guy, just not the guy for Tonks.

Delia has a big, (and hugely denied) crush on Remus. I can't blame her. ;)

Instead of writing a DH sequel, I wrote a one shot, Baby Mine, set DH to possibly explain why Tonks ran off to find Remus (not a deathfic) and now I'm on chapter 7 of an alternate ending to DH fic called Dark Angel that I look forward to you reading, and not just because it could use the reviews, lol. 

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Impossible Task of Being by Ashlumos1888 6th-7th Years
A penniless thief, a carefree prankster, the school's golden boy, a rich player...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES