Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 10:26
Chapter: Waiting on Christmas

No, no, Tonks, don't feel bad; I like the panty lies you feed Remus. That's one of the few things you're allowed to lie about!(:

Christmas was delicious. Funny, though, because I hadn't really thought about it, in HBP, when Scrimgeour showed up, that he didn't very much like Remus. But now it's obvious. Strange, isn't it? I guess now I'm more attuned to Remus, since you, you know, make me love him so much. Yay for love and for the Minister's drama!:)

Author's Response: That's one of the fun things about fan fiction, getting to give reasons for the things that happened in canon that were left to the imagination. Yay for you loving drama!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 10:09
Chapter: The Waiting Time

I'm confused? Skoll said that Dix made Remus 3 because he never speaks for himself--but c'mon, is that a joke? Well, I guess in the wolf world...

So Donnie-la's a spy and Remus'll let him pretend that it's working--they both know it isn't but it'll make sure he doesn't get in trouble. How sweet!:) As for this pack of raised kids? I very much like the incorporation from canon used! In many stories like this, I really do like to think of it as canon, though. So it's more like a scrummy allusion to what Remus already told us in JKR's version of the not-so-behind-the-scenes version of Remus's job. JKR's doesn't include Tonks, of course. And while her story is amazing, I'm quite glad that yours has Remus's mate. ;)

I knew THAT was coming! Them asking to learn magic? I think it will mean...that Remus will get these people on his side. I also have a sneaking suspicion that he used magic to get them to want him to teach them so that they will be grateful. They already know their lives suck; now, they'll realize that the Order's on their side and life can be Light for them!
Sorry. Getting excited ;) In actuality, Remus will probably get caught and punished by Greyback and the kids'll be, while grateful and revering him, too scared to go with him. Maybe a few will. Mr. Hughes at the very least, the pierced/henna'd girl perhaps. Maybe Donnie will end up liking him after shadowing him for so long.

I hate that everyone hates her. I hate that Hamish--who she stayed with for god's sake!--hates her, that he refuses to be friendly, that everyone in town's being a tool. And (I can't remember if I've said it before) I love Annis Black! Her, for being there; and you, for your ingenious way of taking Black Annis, putting her into the story and cleverly making her good by switching around her name and blaming the Ministry :D

They were drugging him?! I will kill them!
Or Tonks will, for me;)

I like astral travel! I know I complain a lot, but secretly I love everything that goes on. Thank you for being amazing:)

Author's Response:

Skoll talks out of his arse. :D

Thank you for liking the canon used! I couldn't believe every werewolf in the wizarding world belongs to only one pack, but I could see the different packs in different cities being swayed by what Fenrir Greyback promised, and I could see Greyback hand selecting the ones he wanted to isolate and teach to hate wizards. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/09/10 23:55
Chapter: Waiting in Vain

Flipping hell! Jerry you idiot! Stop TALKING! She doesn't--you don't--tell him to knock.it.off.

He doesn't know. That she doesn't. I mean. That she doesn't, well, that she didn't realize. That it was him. Or he's in denial. Either's possible. Doesn't want to look further. He loves her. He doesn't want to see that she didn't mean it was him, so he took it at face value and forced himself to keep it that way. Oh, Jerry. Please, please.

Oh gods. They--she--oh, gods. I was really hoping beyond hope that that part of the night was a hallucination. Well, you know how Jerry made himself see her telling him, Jerry, that she loved him, making what himself believe what he wanted to hear simply because he needed to hear it? That's me hoping. 'Cause I just had to hope. I couldn't let myself believe it until it was proved, absolutely beyond doubt, otherwise. Mine was easy; Jerry needs to take the hint. No, not the hint; the bullet through the skull. Worse than an anvil. This will cause in/external bleeding.

Also, sorry that I'm talking all disjointed-like. It's shock. Numb, disappointed, slightly-repulsed-in-the-same-way-Tonks-is shocked. Incredulous. Disbelieving. Freakin' amazed in the most negative way possible.
And that you can do that, well, hot damn! ;)

My god. Listen. Jerry-la. Stop talking. You say that Lupin's wrong for her? No. It's just that you, well, wish it. But that doesn't make it so!

Two. Years. Two bloody years! Okay, doll. As an avid reader, that makes oodles of sense. As someone so involved in this plot that I'm standing in the room with an Invisibility Cloak on, that's painful! To find that your best mate is in LOVE WITH YOU? Gah! To be repulsed at the thought!

Well, oh, well. Jerry got put in his place. So. Scrum. :) I like. And as always, I very much like Snape/Tonks--so long as it's fake! Oh, Madam Pomphrey...how your jealousy amuses me!

Author's Response: I L-O-V-E-D the way you expressed reading the scene as standing in the room with an Invisibility Cloak on! I'll confess to only liking SSNT as long as it's pre Remus in an alternate dimension of the Potterverse from canon stories. There are a lot of writers who bash Remus to try and make pairing Tonks with Snape work (very much like writers bash Ron to hook Hermione up with whomever) and I could never do that. RLNT are true love forever! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/09/10 23:22
Chapter: Someone's Waiting for Me

What is with EVERYONE and their desire for Tonks's spell.
Okay, scratch that. I'd want it to. It satiates all different kinds of hunger (sans the stomach-gurgling one) and also just seems like a bit of..fun. Cringe. Don't kill me Remus.

OHMYGOD. I've ALWAYS wanted a little Yorkie! I always say I'm going to get one of those...plus a little teacup pig :) It's like an 18 month waiting list so I'll order it when I start my senior year in college so that I can have it my first year out.
Yeah. I've got plans.
Plus I'm jealous of Brenda for having an AH-dorable puppy:) Midge? Does anyone else find that...well...degrading? Not that the dog knows it, but..

So. I basically think that Dix is like, an idiot and a huge tool. But my, most werewolves are like that, so I don't blame him for bitterness. Do you know how many people I would have slapped? I really do envy Lupin's channeling of emotion, because I'd have punched anyone who hated me on principle before I moved in because they think they know me. Let me hit them first, then they can hate me.
But back to my point. As much as I hate--well, not hate, there's hope yet--as much as I semi-dislike Dix, I'm very pleased that him and Brenda appear to have a marriage out of love, and in that I'm happy for him. Well it seems like love; even if it's only "this is the only girl I can tolerate" it's still love for Brenda, so let's call it a love marriage and move on with our day and your fabulous, wonderful, magical story :)
Scratch that. I read a little more and decided that I really do like Dix for finding them 2 "sides of the same coin;" he's smart. He's normal. We're somewhat alike; I'd go with Remus's path, of course, but my range of thinking would more follow the road that Dix has paved; I have not the patience or emotional stability to deal with werewolf prejudice, a temper sure to heighten when hated arbitrarily. Well, not really arbitrary. And there inlays the problem.
I lied. I hate Dix. What a jerk.

Oh, Delia, my dear. Just because you have not a boyfriend and a happy marriage ended in separation and possibly affairs, topped of with whipped cream--smeared on your snarky daughter's werewolf-boyfriend's chest, of course. Even so, this means not that you must show an open contempt for all things romantic!
Okay, so it does. At least you made her hatred a fair loathing ;)

Oh stars, Delia's dating Cleave isn't she? ISN'T SHE?
Sorry. I've been reading notalwaysright.com and I'm a little hyped up on crazy customers right now xD
Ohhh, she meant move into Remus's flat. Funny, because really it's Will's but he vacated it, so Remus inherited it. When he moves out he should just give it to Cleave, be the nice, Remus-y thing to do.
Ah, more envy for his humaneness.

Ohhmyygodds I remember that poem! It was SO CUTE!! Definitely one of my favorite scenes ever:)

Jerry. That skivvy, conniving, miserable, about-to-puke-he's-so-damn-great-with-god-damned-jealousy, horrible, batty, toady, catty, rabbit-y, walrus-y, terrible old hag.
*very angry voice* It appears that Tonksie has had the same *teeth-grinding* epiphany that I've had!

That awful intruding--oh damn, I used up all my half-PG insults on Jerry!
Well, they apply to Cleave too! I hate him and I want Remus to move out immediately.
Ew I'm getting cranky, I should go to bed.
Okay, okay, after I finish this chapter. I can't put this down!(:

Nym is gonna KILL him.
I'd be disappointed to. I'd want to beat Cleave--Greyback--Dix--Greyback--with a moldy, cheese-filled sock! But Remus I could of course, forgive. This isn't his fault. It's theirs.

Hehaha un-dressed up xD
I'm confused. What the hell happened? Ohhh. Wards. OUCH. Merlin, Dumbledore's good.

Tell Jerry to STOP waking up next to her, it's bloody CREEPY. She doesn't love him and he needs to get a bleeding life. I'm sorry, but they're best mates and she's got a mate, I'm sorry that Jerry's on-and-off but seriously, dude, piss off.

OHMYGOD HE'S SUCH A CREEP. Okay, so as soon as it happened I was like "haha it looks like she was trying to kill herself" so then I was thinking, nah the claws are longer, they hit above her elbow but secretly I knew they didn't. But now I want to rant about Jerry again but there's really nothing new and I don't want to be repetitive. I know he told her but that's the only new development, so..basically, I'm going to bed and will spend the night dreaming of painful deaths for Jerry while Tonks&Remus hook up in the background(:

Alright, so I'm angry and creeped out. Those are very difficult for lots of people to get up in me, so I'm very happy that you could do it! I'm mad at Jerrykins, not at you--don't you ever forget that! You're amazing.

Author's Response:

Gah! Mugglenet sent my reply to limbo-land! I think I remember telling you I've known a few Yorkies and they were all very cute and borderline psycho, yapping, nipping, and hard to housetrain. I'm sure if you had one, it would be sociable and not roll in its own poo for amusement. :D

Jerry's had the wrong impression for a long, long, time and finally got set straight, which hurt like hell, but had to be done. 

I'm happy you had such strong reactions! It's people who can't get into a story or feel for characters that make me sad. You made me happy!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/08/10 22:07
Chapter: Someone's Waiting for Me

What is with EVERYONE and their desire for Tonks's spell.
Okay, scratch that. I'd want it to. It satiates all different kinds of hunger (sans the stomach-gurgling one) and also just seems like a bit of..fun. Cringe. Don't kill me Remus.

OHMYGOD. I've ALWAYS wanted a little Yorkie! I always say I'm going to get one of those...plus a little teacup pig :) It's like an 18 month waiting list so I'll order it when I start my senior year in college so that I can have it my first year out.
Yeah. I've got plans.
Plus I'm jealous of Brenda for having an AH-dorable puppy:) Midge? Does anyone else find that...well...degrading? Not that the dog knows it, but..

So. I basically think that Dix is like, an idiot and a huge tool. But my, most werewolves are like that, so I don't blame him for bitterness. Do you know how many people I would have slapped? I really do envy Lupin's channeling of emotion, because I'd have punched anyone who hated me on principle before I moved in because they think they know me. Let me hit them first, then they can hate me.
But back to my point. As much as I hate--well, not hate, there's hope yet--as much as I semi-dislike Dix, I'm very pleased that him and Brenda appear to have a marriage out of love, and in that I'm happy for him. Well it seems like love; even if it's only "this is the only girl I can tolerate" it's still love for Brenda, so let's call it a love marriage and move on with our day and your fabulous, wonderful, magical story :)
Scratch that. I read a little more and decided that I really do like Dix for finding them 2 "sides of the same coin;" he's smart. He's normal. We're somewhat alike; I'd go with Remus's path, of course, but my range of thinking would more follow the road that Dix has paved; I have not the patience or emotional stability to deal with werewolf prejudice, a temper sure to heighten when hated arbitrarily. Well, not really arbitrary. And there inlays the problem.
I lied. I hate Dix. What a jerk.

Oh, Delia, my dear. Just because you have not a boyfriend and a happy marriage ended in separation and possibly affairs, topped of with whipped cream--smeared on your snarky daughter's werewolf-boyfriend's chest, of course. Even so, this means not that you must show an open contempt for all things romantic!
Okay, so it does. At least you made her hatred a fair loathing ;)

Oh stars, Delia's dating Cleave isn't she? ISN'T SHE?
Sorry. I've been reading notalwaysright.com and I'm a little hyped up on crazy customers right now xD
Ohhh, she meant move into Remus's flat. Funny, because really it's Will's but he vacated it, so Remus inherited it. When he moves out he should just give it to Cleave, be the nice, Remus-y thing to do.
Ah, more envy for his humaneness.

Ohhmyygodds I remember that poem! It was SO CUTE!! Definitely one of my favorite scenes ever:)

Jerry. That skivvy, conniving, miserable, about-to-puke-he's-so-damn-great-with-god-damned-jealousy, horrible, batty, toady, catty, rabbit-y, walrus-y, terrible old hag.
*very angry voice* It appears that Tonksie has had the same *teeth-grinding* epiphany that I've had!

That awful intruding--oh damn, I used up all my half-PG insults on Jerry!
Well, they apply to Cleave too! I hate him and I want Remus to move out immediately.
Ew I'm getting cranky, I should go to bed.
Okay, okay, after I finish this chapter. I can't put this down!(:

Nym is gonna KILL him.
I'd be disappointed to. I'd want to beat Cleave--Greyback--Dix--Greyback--with a moldy, cheese-filled sock! But Remus I could of course, forgive. This isn't his fault. It's theirs.

Hehaha un-dressed up xD
I'm confused. What the hell happened? Ohhh. Wards. OUCH. Merlin, Dumbledore's good.

Tell Jerry to STOP waking up next to her, it's bloody CREEPY. She doesn't love him and he needs to get a bleeding life. I'm sorry, but they're best mates and she's got a mate, I'm sorry that Jerry's on-and-off but seriously, dude, piss off.

OHMYGOD HE'S SUCH A CREEP. Okay, so as soon as it happened I was like "haha it looks like she was trying to kill herself" so then I was thinking, nah the claws are longer, they hit above her elbow but secretly I knew they didn't. But now I want to rant about Jerry again but there's really nothing new and I don't want to be repetitive. I know he told her but that's the only new development, so..basically, I'm going to bed and will spend the night dreaming of painful deaths for Jerry while Tonks&Remus hook up in the background(:

Alright, so I'm angry and creeped out. Those are very difficult for lots of people to get up in me, so I'm very happy that you could do it! I'm mad at Jerrykins, not at you--don't you ever forget that! You're amazing.

Author's Response:

I've known a few Yorkies, and they were a bit hyper, nippy, yappy, and never completely house-trained (which makes it easier for them when they get the urge to roll around in their poo, lol). Cute as can be, though! I read that dogs never think of their name as a name, because that's an alien concept. Whatever you call them is just recognized as their personal "Hey, You!"

Thank you for the giggle of imagining the odd couple of Cleave and Delia. Wouldn't her ex's eyebrows go up if he heard about that from Lillie? :D

Jerry's didn't know what he didn't know until Tonks told him, and then he was very sad and went away like a nice guy who finished last. 

If you didn't have any strong reactions I'd feel sad, so you made me happy!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/07/10 21:47
Chapter: Loss During Waiting

Ohkay, so it was Jerry, I hate to admit it xD And they kissed, didn't they? Didn't they? He at the very least undressed her; I'm not sure if it's real when she woke up on her side with him there. Such fuzzy things...I just want her to admit it to Remus, have him get mad so that they can make up, and as for Jerry, I'm with Tonks on this one--acting like you're ignoring it while secretly taking desperate measures to fix it is, if not the most effective way, at the very least my personal favorite.

Tonks totally owned him in the face, and I have to say that I liked it. ;)
Looks like he's finally pissing off--but even I knew that he would only do so if thoroughly pissed off.

I love they're wolfy frolics. I hate when snogging is interrupted! Silly Will, thinking that things like food are necessary...Of course, if Remus said that he was full on love I'd have to slap him, so I guess it's one or the other...

Lillie is like, PMSing.. She doesn't need to be a werwolf, it'll only increase her insane temper. I didn't see why it'd hurt Brenda either, but that didn't exactly make Tonks selfish--doing it for her boyfriend.

Yeah, I heard her mirroring Auntie Bellatrix, but I didn't really care. As for Lillie, I'd forgive her too--if only I could slap her first.
C'mon, just once? Pretty please? She doesn't need to know, so long as I feel revenged! ;)

Yay, more drama having been done and more to come. DE-lish!(:

Author's Response:

It's like that old song from Casablanca, "You must remember this, a kiss is just a kiss." Jerry got his hopes up and then had to face reality. Definitely a cruel to be kind moment.

Somewhere in the Potterverse Lillie is rubbing her face and saying, "What the Hades?" She doesn't know who gave her the invisible slap, but like Jack Sparrow, she knows she probably deserves it. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/07/10 21:28
Chapter: I've Been Waiting for You

Yes, she let her guard down, but it isn't the end of the world--because it isn't as he's imagining it. Not dearest Bella; just some sleazy trash from a bar.

I had a feeling that was Dung. Not exactly a memorable experience, I just like being right xD
No, Sirius, perhaps, would be indifferent to the theft, but Harry's sure to be in a right state!

Jerry loves her. No, that won't do at all. I've loved everything you come out with, doll, from Sirius with all of these rubbishy girlfriends to Remus with Dorcas (who was always a bit chubby in my mind) to Severus Snape hooking up with Nym. But this? I'm sorry, honestly, but I'm just going to pretend that he isn't, if that's alright with you.
I'm sure Tonks would reflect my views xD Nobody likes to hear that her best mate secretly loves her.

So how on Earth did he get to her bedside? Was she like, hallucinating? Gods, that wasn't secretly Jerry, was it? The way that it wasn't really her grandmother? That would be...ghastly. Because, well, you know Tonks and Remus...(And I love the way you have it)
So...was it a dream? No, it couldn't be, she was wearing the shirt...musky? Remus? No, Jerry was wearing a musky cologne last night.
Ew, was he doing that because Remus always smells woodsy and he loves Tonks...? Ah, the questions that this new development brings!

So it was Jerry in the bed? Yuck. And he said I love you, but of course she thought it was Remus so it wasn't a big deal. Did he know that that's what she thought? This is so confusing! And delicious. I'm going to go back and reread the delirious bit since I thought Remus was there--I hadn't exactly doubted his manpower of mately protection. ;) But your way makes a hell of a lot more sense! As always, you smarty you. (=

Ohhhh. Jeeeezz. They kissed during her hallucination. Jerry didn't....?

*sighs loudly* Ohkay, okay, I get it. Time will tell, and you know all :)

Author's Response:

I think every girl who identifies with the "You Belong With Me" song would've loved to hear her best mate say he loved her, :D, but Tonks isn't that kind of girl!

Jerry's an overgrown wizard scout. A kiss on the lips was all there was to it.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/07/10 21:09
Chapter: While Waiting

Wait Jerry wants to get it on with Nym? Is that why he's being awkward? I never really thought that, but okay...

I always know never to leave a drink unattended--my mum taught me that several years ago, which was weird, you know, for a fourth grader to learn, but I remembered it so far! Complimentary drinks, though, I hadn't really considered at all...but you're right ;)

Yeah, I heard Simple Plan, too, but I wasn't sure....

Very twist-tastic chapter. I like:)

Author's Response:

I really did give hints about Jerry's feelings for Tonks, but I was subtle (except for his psycho girlfriends' accusations that weren't entirely unfounded, lol).

Good for your mum being proactive about drinks. Did you roll your eyes outwardly, or just on the inside? ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/07/10 21:06
Chapter: While Waiting

Haha I loved "what bay?" and kissing everything in the sunlight :)

So what's up with her and Jerry? They were always friends, but now it's all awkward? Going out with friends is suddenly a date and making fun is suddenly rude and playing darts is a diversion from a pointless and embarrassing conversation! They can't even patrol anymore without it being creepy!

Never let somebody sleep it off, Jerry mate!

Pregnant or just drunk? You know what, doesn't matter, the sixth book hasn't ended yet, Remy hasn't married her--can't be having Teddy already. Just doesn't make sense!

Oh no worries, just Date Rape. I worried about her blacking out, but I'm glad she didn't--always the suspicion lingers! Remus is so sweet and wonderful. Thank you for making him so and for adding drama to keep me awake (it's been a very long day).

Author's Response:

The thing with Jerry has been building for a long time. I put hints in the other stories that he's liked her as more than a friend, and now she's getting a clue and trying to ignore it, although that tactic never works for long.

Did you have a long day as in lots of work and drama piled on, or long as in you've been up for 20 hrs...or a combination?

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/06/10 21:04
Chapter: The Waiting Game

Ooh, Demmy loves Harry-la! Actually I really like the name Demelza. And Harry's too in loooove with Ginny-la to notice Demelza:)

I swear that I adore the idea of Ginny and Tonks as friendsfriendsfriends, even just pen friends.

Huh. I thought the ROR'd open for wants, too. But I guess it's in the name. And now that I think back, it was always just used for needs!

Hmm. It seems that Fenrir bites kids while human and it turns them wolfish--sort of. And yet when Remus does it (playfully, I assume) it doesn't happen that way. I always wondered about that, actually, because I didn't think that Remus would ever be able to help nibbling on Tonks's lip, ear, neck. I guess it's because Fenrir really did a job on him, and/or because he really meant it. Really wanted it. Remus does it racily. Fenrir attacks. Remus nibbles. Fenrir tears irreversibly through the face and neck and bites through the remaining skin area. Meh..maybe it's all in intention.

Best PDA ever. And I liked the slip of I refining his technique, I hadn't really noticed but I did like the "witchy slant." I liked everything, as always!

Author's Response: Remus' nibbles don't break the skin so they only give Tonks happy shivers, not cravings for steak, heh. Thank you for liking the name and everything else!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/06/10 20:44
Chapter: Waiting to Dance

I do prefer Wizard's Handshakes and like the idea that there's something as binding without the lethal consequences--situations can always go awry because of one little hitch. I loved Tonk's outfit and the questioning scene, and I really, really like her cat claws at Cleave, whom I dislike. Basically, a yummy chap all around ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Cleave isn't all bad, but he's a jerk, and he deserves to have his ego deflated a bit. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/06/10 20:22
Chapter: Waiting for Halloween

It's all cool; I watch horror movies from behind fingers, pillows, friends' shoulders...anything 'round :P

Goodbyes are so sad, by the way. Her and Remus. And Tonks is funny when she's drunk!

Wait, I'm confused. Running with spirit is great and all that, but why is Jerry being all "You can't order me around!" and why is Tonks gonna hex Savage? I mean, other than the "Savage beast" thing? (Oh, puns!)

I'm still confused about this wolf thing. You said that Tonks is never a wolf, but didn't Annis Black say that two wolves kept curling up on her floor?

Also! I want to read the Princess Bride, but is there an unabridged version or is this all in the joke that I just don't get?

All the reunion basically beats on the heartbreak with a moldy sock! Isn't the relief sometimes worth the truckin'? ;) I think so, but it's a question that only Tonks can answer! I love to read it all the same.

Author's Response:

Hola, amiga! I didn't drop off the planet, I've just been juggling too many things to reply (although I DID read the reviews). Jerry was just being touchy since Savage has been razzing him about letting Tonks order him around. Tonks is a wolf in dreams, and Annis was dreaming, so she "saw" them in their dream state.

I have to admit trying to read The Princess Bride once and putting it down because it dragged in places. Some people love the book, but I prefer the film in the same way as I'd rather watch Sense and Sensibility or LOTR than read the books. It's just personal opinion, and if you read the book and love it, that's fabulous! 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/05/10 21:32
Chapter: The Path of Waiting

And why, what kind of mate is Tonks, to be happy that he's a beast?! If I were her--if I was Remus's lover--I would cry for him, not grin at his despair for something nobody would want--and I don't see why Tonks wants it for him. I do not doubt that she loves him with all she has and that she wants what is best for him, and that alone--so why does she consider that 'best?'

Ah. That's where he gets his reasoning at the end of HBP.

Yes, Snape speaks from personal experience--Harry, dear one. Don't know why he left it out. Tonks should just vial the memory just before the party and restore it just after, hiding it in her flat during.

Ah. Kicking her out. Draco, I assume?

Oh, Dawlish. I don't understand you AT ALL. But okay. Enjoy your rendezvous with Madam Rosmerta!

He already cast it. This is my marvelling face. That's awesome. Oh, Severus!

Ohhh that's what the Galleon was!

Author's Response:

Tonks isn't happy Remus is a werewolf. She accepts that he's a werewolf and wants him to accept that part of himself--that's why she's happy the wolf responded to the name Remus. She thinks if the wolf accepts that he has a dual nature then Remus will, too, and they can have a future together. Crying for Remus doesn't help him one bit. Challenging him. Telling him boldly that she loves all of him--including the wolf--is the only thing that will ever disrupt the "too old, too poor, too dangerous" mentality he's lived with all these years.

And yes, it is best, :), and Draco is indeed making sure Tonks doesn't interfere with his plans. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/05/10 21:02
Chapter: Waiting to Fly

Oh gods Jerry came in XD I'm a bit worried how much was...you know. On him. I'm praying for just the hand, just the hand, just the hand!
Plus forced gropage ;)

Maybe Nym IS for nymphomaniac! :)
Haha that's always what I say! "Don't say anything!"
"About what?"

Oh what an awkward conversation!

Wait why can't Brenda and he use blood magic??

Oh no! Remus-la!! He doesn't like being one with the wolf. Who would? Who wants to be a monster?

Love:)

Author's Response: Remus doesn't want to take the chance that the blood magic would harm Brenda. Greyback likes being one with his wolf, but then he's more of a monster than the wolf is!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/05/10 20:42
Chapter: Waiting Beneath the Full Moon

Wait so is Delia a wolf? Is Lillie?

If Kemp did something to merit punishment, then sorry mate, he deserves it.
If he's getting persecution because of werewolfism, well, that's a different story.

I love Remy's wolfy flashbacks, but I'm wondering about the Greyback thing. And why, mainly, wouldn't Will have let him be a flatmate? Because he's a marked man? Sent into exile?

Oh poor Remus. Why'd he have to hurt Kemp so bad? Sucks to be with the pack. And leader of what own pack? He hasn't got a pack! What did Kemp even do? Risk exposure? Snort. How? They're wolves; s'what they do.

Hahaha to knock-knock jokes and Little Red Riding in da Hood.

Yay Remus broke free! :D

Yum dream sex! And yeah, that's the song I heard in my head ;)

Author's Response:

Delia is, her daughter isn't, and Kemp definitely deserves the punishment. Remus is suspect of being a wizard-sympathizer. Will didn't want to be branded the same by association.

Remus is the leader of a pack of two. Him and Tonks. One day, they'll be a pack of three. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/05/10 16:23
Chapter: Waiting on Moonrise

I'm...confused? Doesn't Tonks not become a wolf? And anyways, Remy is shackled; I thought it was all in their heads, so how can they become "real" and really go anywhere?

I LOVE Robbie. He and I are best friends! He's so funny.

Hot Professor, Sexy Auror, how many ways can these two get jumped up? I'm sure it's her questioning tone that he's making into some sort of thing to get hopped up about. But I have to say, it almost makes me want to marry (or at the very least, date) a teacher!

Aw Remy-la! I thought maybe he just slugged him one, but to actually torture him?! What in the hell did he do? I'm sure he didn't deserve it...and it makes me all the more eager to continue to read and subsequently find out!

Ah, that is why he cannot be with her. What a worrisome issue. Poor little Remus. Not that I really see the difference between blame and responsibility. Well, I do, but not that way. In context, they're the same.

I agree wholeheartedly with your note at the end! With every single thing ;) Yummy chocolate!

Author's Response:

Tonks only becomes a wolf in their shared dreamscape. Physically she's always human. In dreams, though, you can be anything, go anywhere.

Yay for you wanting to read and find out. It warms my heart. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/04/10 17:59
Chapter: Ready and Waiting

I loved Jerry and the scene with Dawlish; Jerry's a good wizard scout!

Cute reunion of the two even though just through a mirror. Tonks is so funny when she's drunk XD

Author's Response: Jerry is a good wizard scout and a good friend. I don't treat him very nicely and I'll always feel guilt over that. Sigh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/04/10 17:21
Chapter: Wolves Waiting

Ah the trust of signing a fake name! I love Brenda. "Fabby" Way to lighten the dark mood. I like.

Why does everyone think that Nym's a werewolf? Remy should really tell them that she isn't, but Brenda's right it does sound like she's a model. I hope Brenda and Nym end up friends:)
So I'm glad that Remy told them, but why're they mad. Wait--is Brenda a wolf??
Yeah she is. Well I really like the safe room. S'like a wolfy paradise! Did Tommy infect Brenda? How rude.

Bahaha Tonsil Quidditch.
I hate the wolves. I know from what Remy told in HBP, but I was still hoping that they'd be, I dunno, tame. Well, tamer.

YAY! Jerry! I await him and all the drama he requires ;) As for Remus...well, let Tonksie pave her own road.

Author's Response: There are werewolves and there are werewolves. The ones in Salford are like most, trying to scrape by with some criminal activity and the dole. The ones in Inverness are the ones Remus was referring to in the Christmas chapter, and I think you'll find them sympathetic.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/04/10 16:47
Chapter: Waiting in Darkness

I'm glad Remus takes this view of young Mr. Malfoy, that there's hope for him "yet." It's uplifting, because I really didn't see it like that, but I rather like this viewpoint, because it's more optimistic than I tend to be. And, because, he's right!
Oh look Tonks thinks just like me! :)

Haha good to know Snapey's weaknesses. Just for future reference :D

So what's the deal with Remus's anger at his wolf form? So he loses his mind once a month. It's like his Man Period. ;)

I guess it sucks to have only your good name. But! He's out of his despair, right? Sign Remus (I'd go with Remy to fix even more, but even so) Wolfe and problem solved. Not his good name; just a shammy one.

Ooh, John! Even BETTER :) You smarticle, you! (that's to Remus--technically to you)

Author's Response: I'll take the second hand compliment. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/04/10 13:35
Chapter: Waiting on a Friend

Ew I hate Dawlish, always have. As for Savage, the mangy slut, I want to kill him, serves him right that she was sending the letter to Stevens. "Oohh, Tonks, wait till I snitch about you sending a letter to some guy I've never heard of!" I want to hex him!

HAha at least she's young enough to pass off as student. She's funny though, insulting him. And he's trying to act tough. And I hate Dawlish for putting her off everything she wants, giving her the boring and solitary jobs, and basically making her life a living hell for no reason at all. Can't he see the mousy hair and get it?
I like this take on the matter though, yours; I much prefer the thought of Tonks's depression being because of Remus's extended leave rather than have her be sad due to what I originally thought: He wouldn't agree to get serious with her, they fought, and he took cover in the underground, masking it as a mission for the Order. ;)

Haha that's why he was pissed? What's with everyone thinking Tonks is a wolf? And yeah, doe-boy, Tonks's patronus could eat his for breakfast, lunch and dinner :D

Author's Response: Will heard Tonks go into the safe room, so he thinks she's a werewolf since people don't lock themselves into a room with a werewolf. :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES