Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/08/08 11:23
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

You actually lived in Phoenix, cool!! XD
Well it's impossible to compare Remus/Tonks/Jerry and Edward/Bella/Jacob.
1rst: Remus/Ed both are extremely sexy on their ways, but Remus has "good" in him, or that's how I see it. And you cant compare someone who has live more than 90 years being a teenager with another one with 30 something that actually gets older every day!
Tonks/Bella Tonks is... cheekier and has got this Black side. Bella could be more mature than Tonks and doesnt feel irresistible to Ed (well except 'bout her blood)
They might be alike about their loved ones, but that's normal. We all will die for the persons we love, so there's not really point about that.
Jerry/Jake They've got J names but... NO WAY. They're the most different characters. I mean, Jake has never tried to fool hiself 'bout loving Bella and he's not a boy in a body of a man!
They both are really good men, but of course they are! That's what doesnt let us hate them for wanting to be with the female characters! They're supposed to be good so we can be in more denial XD

I would compare you and Meyer.
You've got her level in writing, and you're getting better! You can keep us attached to the story and degenerate our eating and studying habits. All in a good way! i think so hehe ;)
So I hope i will read a book of yours in some time from now!

Author's Response:

All I got was a thumbnail sketch of characters and plot, so thanks for the info!

Actually, it was bloody hot seven months out of the year! :D I felt like one of the scorpions I had to kill for crawling into the house, hiding from the sun during the day and coming out at night, when it was still 110 but tolerable because, like the famous saying goes, 'it's a dry heat' LOL.

Tonks' problem is that she sees Jerry as a boy because he's boyishly sweet and a wizard scout good guy. She's going to find out he's all grown up in the next chapter!

Thank you so much for wanting to read a book...I know who to hit up to go buy a copy! :P

Reviewer: She
Date: 05/07/08 5:46
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

it'sme 7574117, back after ten months! yay! so i finally found this story...go me. heh
ur still my fave author, and i've posted my first fic...it's in maraider era and it's called Colours Of The Rain. i'd b obliged if u cud have d time to read it...this is a request not an order. lol. i had to make a new account 'cuz my old one was for some reason blocking me out.
Peace--She

Author's Response:

I hope you've been getting top marks in school, having a fabulous relationship, travelling, and generally having a great time on your holiday from fan fiction! :)

Did you forget your old password? I've done that.

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/05/08 21:43
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

Gosh, i knew you would come up with something more. Seeing that the story wasnt being "that" uhmm... dramatic!
Now you did it! That's good, right?

Oh sorry 'bout this lame review but i cannot express myself well, im still too damned excited by Twilight's trailer!!!
Have you read the book? Tell me you have!! The author has got a very nice conception of werewolves (well, that's in the 2nd book). Stephanie Meyer, that's her.
so, have u read it?

Author's Response: No, I haven't read it, probably because a few readers on other sites have had Remus/Tonks/Jerry remind them of Edward/Bella/Jacob and I don't want anyone thinking I've "borrowed" what's really a classic triangle used by countless writers. (and I've hinted at mine in R/T stories since 05!) I must admit that when a friend told me the basic plot I had to laugh because I lived in Phoenix for a few years and visited Flagstaff and tiny northern towns that really do get cold--even snow--in winter. :D

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/05/08 15:20
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

"Tonks wasn't asleep, she was drugged and off her head a bit.."

I was thinking about when she dreamt being with Remus and didnt get to know how interesting the dream would become.

I saw that moment like a detonater for Jerry

Author's Response:

Yes, it was! I didn't read carefully, but you're right, Jerry was trying to be good, keeping his distance, repeating 'friends, just friends'...and then Tonks grabs his hand and makes him feel--literally--what he's been trying to pretend he doesn't want. After that, he can't fool himself anymore. Like you said, the moment was a detonator, but it's taken awhile for things to start to implode, the friendship collapsing in on itself, sigh. Poor Jerry, Poor Remus, and Poor Tonks!

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/05/08 15:04
Chapter: While Waiting

Damn!!!!

This what happens when someone doesnt let you read a chap COMPLETE!!!! You get all pissed off when you discover the end of it changes everything!

This's definitely not Remus!!! Dont tell me it's Jerry!!!!!

Author's Response:

It's Jerry.

He's been fighting his feelings for a long time, and now...well...you'll see! ;)

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/05/08 14:22
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

Well I also think that Tonks might have feelings for Jerry but not that... passion like!
And how could Jerry deduce that, if she were ASLEEP! I mean, she wouldnt know it was his hand and not Remus'!!
Anyway, cant wait for next chappie!

Author's Response:

I love you...as a friend...you mean? :D

Tonks wasn't asleep, she was drugged and off her head a bit, thinking the old lady was her Gran and the Healer Snape. Jerry hopes she knew who she was kissing, and he'll find out by the end of the next chapter! ;)

 

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/04/08 14:01
Chapter: While Waiting

Well I was wondering what took Jerry so long to demostrate his intentions. I'd be starting to think my instincts are off and that he was just gay if it didnt turn out like it did!!! XD
It explains a lot of his problems with dates.

And I cant believe Tonks fell for the poison drink! Being an auror and everything! I guess she's just being clumsy all over again?

Cool chap by the way! Missed Remus and Tonks together.

Keep up with the great work!

Author's Response:

Jerry's a nice man who had to overcome a lot of moral scruples to take that kiss! She didn't call him Remus the way she called the old woman Gran and the Healer Snape, so he's hoping that maybe, deep down, she has feelings for him that she won't admit because she's holding on to a 'bad relationship'....messy, messy!

It could be Tonks has been hanging round Jerry so long she started thinking the best of people, heh, but it was more she didn't think, with the bartender right there and people around who might see and say 'hey, man, what'd you put in that drink' that something like that would happen!

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 05/03/08 18:16
Chapter: While Waiting

the brownies were awsome! i'll save you one *gift wraps brownie and sends to Kerichi via first-class mail* i'm using my brothers iPhone and it is going annoyingly slow. the suspense is killing me though! and i swear if you do anything more to jerry i will be leaving some very nasty reviews *holds up keyboard threateningly* and if it was House as the healer there would probubly be open-heart-surgery involved. LOL.


P.S. it had been in math class. my teacher was reviewing and when she asked what she should do next for the problem my phone answered her question. =)

Author's Response:

Oh dear.

*braces for nasty reviews*

Did you get your phone confiscated? :D

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/30/08 22:28
Chapter: While Waiting

hello again. i went to go bake brownies (very "little house on the prarie", i know) and i was thinking about tonks's little devil. didn't she and remus have good sex at the hotel? and i read the first review and that kid (he? she?) should definetly start writing. their reviews are always entertaining.lol

Author's Response:

Brownies are classic! They're chocolate! Mmm...chocolate.... :P

That was weeks ago, and although it was GREAT, LOL, that only makes Tonks miss it...and the cuddling and snogging that goes with it...even more.

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/30/08 21:50
Chapter: While Waiting

whenever i hear shut up by simple plan i remember when i was inclass this one time and my phone went off because that was my ringtone. lol. the teacher wasn't to happy. i heart this chapter and i think that snape isn't THAT snarky!!! so there! lol. and i'm feeling so sorry for jerry right now. poor guy is so sprung over tonks. and Delia has good intentions she just doesn't know how to show it. Ah-mazing chapter. can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response:

Did you immediately change your ringtone? :D

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/30/08 21:50
Chapter: While Waiting

whenever i hear shut up by simple plan i remember when i was inclass this one time and my phone went off because that was my ringtone. lol. the teacher wasn't to happy. i heart this chapter and i think that snape isn't THAT snarky!!! so there! lol. and i'm feeling so sorry for jerry right now. poor guy is so sprung over tonks. and Delia has good intentions she just doesn't know how to show it. Ah-mazing chapter. can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response:

Teachers are so annoying like that. :D

Snape is snarky when people deserve it....or he's in a snarky mood...lol....I was thinking House for the Healer, heh.

If you think you're sorry for Jerry NOW....dun, dun, dun....

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 04/29/08 3:24
Chapter: While Waiting

Gah, why didn't I see it before? You had me fooled with Remus too. I read through the chapter too fast, methinks xD I get it now... argh, and now I'm even more anxious about the next chapter!! O_O

Author's Response:

Remus is always there when she needs him, so thinking 'hey, how could he get there so fast...how does Jerry know how to contact him...' isn't your first thought.

Next chapter, let's just say I'll be working hard to make it not quite Worst.Christmas.Ever.

O_o

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/27/08 22:22
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

i re read this chapter and started busting out laughing at all of nym's answers for her parentage. never gets old. lol. i'm going to read the next chapter now. Ciao!

Author's Response: I heart you for re-reading! The next time I need a name for a new character, I'll have to make her a "LuLu"! :D

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/27/08 18:03
Chapter: The Waiting Game

i heart this chapter!!! i was listening to a cd my sister burned and numa numa came on. it automatically reminded me of Tonks and Remus. my sister was confused as to why i was smiling. lol. and i would so wear that outfit.....and i'll bet you my potter books that severus was secretly checking her out. (maybe not my potter books, they're too valuable) well, it's ahmazing!!!

Author's Response:

You need that tee that reads Smile: People will wonder what you're up to!

Thank you for smiling and being an adventurous soul that would wear that outfit! Even if he's snarky and obsessed with the memory of fair, pure, Lily, Snape's still a man, baby, :D, so he was definitely enjoying the view although he'd never admit it! ^_~

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 04/27/08 7:59
Chapter: While Waiting

Poor Remus having to deal with a stoned Tonks...I pity the poor guy. GHB is nasty stuff. i hope i never get into that situation...Intimacy and Instinct, very clever, although it's quite disturbing that you know about david beckham perfume.

Author's Response:

It wasn't Remus....and I second your hope, because that stuff is vile!

To tell the truth, I didn't know until I got the idea to look up Becks' cologne/eau de toilette, whatever the heck they call it, found the two, read the scent descriptions, and loved the idea of using them to a)help fool Tonks at the end and b) as a secret homage to readers.

:)

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 04/27/08 6:42
Chapter: While Waiting

And that's why drinking is bad for you, lol. I was a bit confused here, which I don't know if might have been your intention. Was Jerry the one carrying Tonks, since she thought it was Snape? Or was "Snape" the Healer? :S

Anyways, great chapter. Looking forward to 22 :D

And just one more thing... HAHA at making number one! In your FACE gum-chewing bumblebees! Leuky is finally in on the game again... for once at least. This victory calls fooor... hmm... I've done the tango, right? Well, I'll do a cossack then! Dadadadada-HEY! Dadadadada-HEY!

Author's Response:

Gum-chewing bumblebees are so rude, smacking their gum...they deserve the smackdown, LOL.

Can't believe I forgot to reply...hope I didn't reply to a different review with your answer, cause the site doesn't let authors add on to replies anymore and I'd be out of luck...sigh...

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/25/08 9:14
Chapter: Waiting for Halloween

omg. i just realized that i never reviewed this story *gasps and faints in shock* ....huh?....wha happened??? oh right well i promised to review and so this is a wonderful errr chapter!!!! lol. haha. well i kinda have to go to school and five different people are yelling at me! ah-mazing chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing when you remembered...and with people yelling and school looming...I appreciate it even more! ^_^

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 04/20/08 13:00
Chapter: The Waiting Game

So Dix approves, "Nym" can visit the pack when she wants, the blood magic is safe, Tonks didn't get the snot beat out of her by angry Slytherins for sporting Gryffindor colors, and she and Remus are off for a lovely time at a nice hotel? Hmm... some saying about "the calm before the storm" comes to mind...

Anyway, great chapter. You do an amazing job with OCs, by the way (not something you can always find in fan fiction). I'm just as curious to see what happens to Will and Lillie as I am Tonks and Remus. Update soon!

Author's Response:

"The calm before the storm" is right on target! HBP was sucktacular at Christmas. I'm going to give Remus reason to be blue, sad to say. :(

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 04/19/08 20:45
Chapter: The Waiting Game

Yeah!!! I missed sexy-Nymph!!! XD She’s my idol hehehe.
Snape’s “Indeed” made me wonder if this story is like a “future tense” of the other one where Nimphadora loves Severus. I made up that “connection” and thought: if that’s the case, how would Snape feel by having her sooo near and knowing she’s with one Marauder?. Creeping, heh!
I just can’t help giggling by imagining his face *Snape having dirty thoughts* XD Odd!

Gosh! Couldn’t have Cleave knocked the door? Was he enjoying the display?? It wouldn’t surprise me if he’s sort of a voyeur XD

Oooh! I really liked two sentences:
“…their heated kisses making Remus’ blood rush”
That was sooo subtle, or am I too dirty mind?? ^^
“How could he be so smart and yet so stupid?”
That made me thought about my boy… the more I love him the more afraid he gets, and to think they say women are incomprehensible!!

I really enjoyed those last 3 chaps. I needed to let my mind get out of the crap it was. Thanks!!

Keep going please!!! ;)

Pd: you’re into cliff-hangers again?? O_o That’s mean!!!! XD

Author's Response:

No SSNT in this dimension of the Potterverse! She may think his voice is sexy, and like the way his robes billow, lol, but that's it!

I'm glad you missed her Nymph side! I won't say where Remus' blood was rushing, but it was definitely in his veins, heh.

Your 'boy' reminds me of that Howie Day song 'Collide'? when he sings 'I'm scared to know I'm always on your mind.'

Men...can't help but love 'em!

I'm cruel to be kind, lol.

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 04/17/08 11:56
Chapter: The Waiting Game

Refine his technique...'He looks like he's trying to eat her face, doesn't it?' LOL! Ah, Will. He of the bottomless stomach. So do we get a romantic hotel chapter this chapter or will it be interrupted?

Author's Response: No interruptions, but the day in the hotel will be a memory in the not-so-romantic present in the next chapter. Christmas during HBP was very blue, sigh.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES