Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 12/04/11 10:02
Chapter: The End of Waiting: Part 2

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!!! I could not stop reading; proof of that being, it is nearly 4am my time! :) I understand why you can't do a Deathly Hallows story. I still can't believe she killed them. *shakes head* You could always do an Alternate Universe fiction and let them live. After all of Remus's arguing and absolute refusal to be a father, I'd really like to see how you portrayed that one. I won't beg, but feel free to think it over.... Maybe, imagine all the lovely reviews, praising your literary genius. =)
Happy Writing,
GinnyPotter711 (aka Iri)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your encouragement and for staying up to finish the story, Iri! I did do an alternate-ending to DH story called Dark Angel that I'd love you to read. I had the best time having Tonks "meet" Remus as if for the first time and fall for him all over again.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 12/04/11 7:52
Chapter: Someone's Waiting for Me

I freaking love this story. It is amazing. I'm especially enjoying the Doctor Who references. "Healer Tennant", excellent. Not only was David Tennant spectacularly creepy as Barty Crouch Jr. in the movie for Goblet of Fire, he is also the best Doctor I have ever seen. (and the scrummiest! =D)

Author's Response: Thank you for loving the references! They're a definite perk of writing fan fiction, hehheh.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 12/04/11 7:20
Chapter: I've Been Waiting for You

Okay, I'm a little confused. Tonks thought Jerry was Remus, so did anything happen between Tonks and Jerry while she was out of it?

Author's Response: She kissed him and fell asleep. Poor Jerry. He's got the wrong idea now.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 12/04/11 6:11
Chapter: Waiting for Halloween

I was wondering when I would see the word "scrummy" again. It had been a few chapters. Excellent writing. I love this story!

Author's Response: Scrummy is a lovely word. Thank you for loving the story!

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 12/04/11 3:22
Chapter: Lessons in Waiting

Oh my goodness! I've never come across someone outside my family who knew Bloody Murder!

Wonderful chapter. It was sweet of Tonks to leave that stuff for Remus and Will. With any luck, they'll be able to survive a little better by shopping in Muggle stores. Although, it is weird to imagine Remus shopping at a Wal-Mart, or something... This could be a dumb question, but are there Wal-Marts in the UK?

Author's Response: Wal-mart bought a UK chain called ASDA and hasn't changed the name, probably so buyers won't boycott, heh.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 12/04/11 2:55
Chapter: Waiting for Acceptance

I've read Deathly Hallows, but for the life of me I can't remember what it was. It's been a while. Looks I've got a little rereading to do after finals. Wonderful chapter. Tonks seems like exactly the type to get worried and immediately investigate.

Author's Response: Tonks' life would be easier sometimes if she'd just wait and rethink a situation before acting, but I probably wouldn't like her as much. :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 12/04/11 2:42
Chapter: Waiting for Answers

Quickly, I must say, DOCTOR WHO IS AMAZING! Especially with David Tennant as the Doctor (I'm a little behind, so I don't know how I feel about Matt Smith, yet.) *sigh* I wish I had Psychic Paper. I could get into so much trouble with that! :)

Anyhoo, rambling again... Excellent chapter. I'm so glad that glitch in the site has been fixed, and I can actually get back to reading this one. It would be really cool if something could be worked out with the mirrors, to at least let Tonks and Remus kiss. It would suck to be away from the one you loved for so long.

Author's Response: It's probably a good thing I can't work magic. Jinxes, Psychic Paper: I 'd always be in trouble. :D

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/23/11 7:47
Chapter: The End of Waiting: Part 2

After rereading this whole series I have to say that I think the whole thing is marvelously well written. The plotting is top-notch, the characterization is deep and well thought out, and the additions (spells, devices, potions, etc) to the Potterverse are ingenious. WELL DONE!

Author's Response: You have a gift of encouraging writers. I'm going to have to look at your page to see if I can return the favor. Thanks so much for reading the stories. I hope you have the happiest holiday--you deserve to be at the top of the "Nice" list. ^_^

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 11/23/11 1:13
Chapter: Waiting to Dance

The Wizards Handshake is a brilliant bit of business.

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought there had to be something binding, yet less lethal, than the Unbreakable Vow. :D

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/26/11 19:40
Chapter: The Waiting Hours

Remus should have used the Impotence Hex. I would have anyway. *smiles maliciously* Excellent chapter. Oh, and I like the Princess Bride references.

Author's Response: Remus is too nice for his own good, isn't he? :D Ta, thanks!

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/26/11 19:22
Chapter: Separated and Waiting

Poor Tonks; stuck in a small town without the man she loves. It's nice that he gets some time to visit her, though. I really like the start you have here. I think this is going to be a great story just like the last... how many? I lost count :)

Author's Response: You're reading. That's what counts! ^_~

Reviewer: bibliophileballetbaby17
Date: 08/24/11 9:33
Chapter: Accidents Waiting to Happen

I Love Kreacher though!!! Don't know why I guess it is my attraction to house-elves :)



Author's Response: Angry as I've made Tonks be at Kreacher, there's something about him that tugs the heartstrings. I think he became a better elf for serving Harry, and I might even show it in a story one day soon. :)

Reviewer: Stella98989
Date: 02/01/11 19:27
Chapter: While Waiting

Why did Tonks make a V with her fingers and tap her thigh?Can you please explain at some point?And I will defend that you don't have a drug and alcohol problem.(do you?)

Author's Response:

Flashing a V is the same sentiment as giving the middle finger, so everytime she tapped her thigh it was flipping off a different judgmental git. One for Proudfoot, one for Dawlish, and one for Savage. :D

Don't tell, heh, but I'm Baptist. While I don't drink, I don't think worse of characters who do. That might shock some people worse than me writing Harry Potter, :P, but who cares what judgmental gits think?

Reviewer: Stella98989
Date: 02/01/11 10:42
Chapter: Accidents Waiting to Happen

You can't transfigure food. it one of the 5 laws of transfiguration.

Author's Response:

"Mmm, you're frying up bubble and squeak." Nymphadora's hands slid over his backside before she hugged him from behind.

Remus said, "Will ate the leftover roast, but not the veg. Mash potatoes, carrots and onions aren't fancy, but they go well enough with eggs and tomato."

~*~

They aren't transfiguring food, they're using leftovers, but there are exceptions to Gamp's law. As Hermione told Ron, you can summon it if you know where some is, you can transform it, and you can increase the quantity . . . things Remus will do before the story's over. :)

 

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/26/11 8:01
Chapter: The End of Waiting: Part 2

I loved this story and its predecessor so much!! I love remus/tonks stories, and i especially love the character/romance development in your fanfics. It's great getting to see the sexy side of lupin, which is something the books never reveal! I also think you portrayed snape's character perfectly - when he had tonks change into lily it was so sweet and so sad!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The books are from Harry's pov so it's only natural that he sees Remus as Lupin, teacher and friend of his father, not Remus, man with a love life. That's for fan fiction writers. :D Snape is sad, and as much as I wish Jo hadn't made him carry a torch for Lily all his life, at least it proved to the haters that he wasn't evil. I got to say I told you so, heh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 18:55
Chapter: The End of Waiting: Part 2

What a brilliant manner of describing the battle. You made everyone's account of what happened, happen--and made it all make sense to boot!

Tonks--and Severus...she won't believe it. She'll deny it. Then accept it. She'll be angry. She won't be able to contact Sev so he can turn her opinion. Oh, how relationships fail. How you make me think of them. And how much I enjoy watching it all ;)

Oh my gosh! This is fantastic! She'll know Sev is good. Remus will know. Because he packed, didn't he? She'll know that he'll have known he was leaving. The question is: Will she think that he knew it was time to give up his 'act' because he was aware of the Death Eater's plan? Or would she recognize Dumbledore's orders--and realize that Dumbledore died of his own accord?
Also, just wanted to say, funny how debts are suddenly void when the recipient finds out that the giver has died.

Hahahhahahah. "Don't look or you might forget you're too old." xD More win! Oh, how I love biting tones!

Okay. So she went with option one. Fine. I suppose I knew that--more false hope. Now all that 's left to do is to slap Remus and make him stop being a complete idiot! They've been rocky for almost an entire year!

What a sweet apology :) It makes me forgive him...almost. I'm still mad that it took him a bloody year, and that Tonks didn't break up with him. Maybe I just haven't been in love....the point being. I really, really loved the ending. And the last line was perfect, because it symbolized how life was going to get bright, and that she was better, and that they were better, and all sorts of scrummy things associated with Tonks's pink hair. Basically, I loved this story and everything in it, I'm more sad than usual to see it an end, and I just love love love you!

Author's Response:

Tonks doesn't go along with group think. She'll keep believing Snape and Dumbledore had a plan and one day, when Snape's vindicated, she'll say (to herself if no one else) "I told you he wasn't evil!"

Remus didn't get slapped, but he was shaken, and finally stopped fighting his feelings!

Thank you for being such a luv-er-ly person! I love you to the moon and back!

 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 18:32
Chapter: The End of Waiting: Part 1

Hooray, you did make this chap happy-making! I had faith. Like you, it seems that I really want to get this story done, because it's just so interesting. I've blown through--this is my sixth chapter today! Scrummy make-up! I'm so glad that they did:)

Aw, but I love selective memories!
And don't even worry about the hair, sweetie. I know that for him it's the wolf, but my sister has a friend who's 18 and balding. So no worries, right? Because I'm pretty sure he's not a werewolf. But you never know.

Okay, Jerry's cuter than I imagined. But I guess he regrets that he just spent the last couple hours with Tonks looking like Jerry, since she didn't say much about it. But she was just happy to be with Remus in any form, and maybe that selective memory hadn't noticed.

Ah, Tonks is learning that a bright mood improves magical ability :)

Ha! Remus is being such a PRAT. And here's the thing. Tonks is owning him by loving him. It's fantastic! I mean, she's just being straight with him, but screaming that she'll dream about him is a way of getting back at him that's making me laugh, if in bittersweet tones.

Ooh look, how work makes a boss happy xD Extra shifts warms her to Dawlish. Men are so easy. Bosses are so easy. Bosses that are men are like the simplest things in the world, so long as you know that the "boss" persona likes to overtake the "man" one. They often must be persuaded to take pleasure over business.
What am I even talking about? This is completely irrelevant.

aww! Lucy is so cute! I'm sad about the baby, and really think that someone ought to explain to Poppy that Nym and Sev aren't going together--but maybe they gleam some enjoyment out of making jealous women suffer.

Honestly, what is with him and this emotional distance crap? And anyways, she has to know that this dream scared Remus worse than ever--because it just about confirmed his fear of making his baby...like him.

See? Tonks isn't mad that he's a Metamorphmagus! Anyway, this quick passage of time is so horrible. Months are passing without a word. It's awful, and honestly, if it were me, I'd break it off. Then he'd apologize and we'd get back together, of course, but it's time that she just finishes it. She loves him, but c'mon, this is getting ridiculous. He's always mad and it seems like denial that she says they're still together.

Aww, isn't that reassuring? That should make Remy feel better, right? That his son wouldn't really be a wolf?

Remus is being SUCH a prick! They had BETTER make up in the epilogue!

Author's Response:

How well you understand human nature. There IS twisted enjoyment in Poppy's misconceptions. :D

You think you'd break it off, but if you were truly, madly, deeply in love with someone, and knew he felt the same way about you, he was just too noble-git-ish to break down and admit you should be together, you'd wait, because it would be worth it, and emotional distance is a sham when you're thinking about someone constantly. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 13:30
Chapter: Tension in Waiting

Oh, old Dumby. So nonchalant.

Oh Remus, stop feeling sorry for yourself and making parallels between life and coffee!

Oh no! Don't assume the worst, Rem, please! She just showered there! He was in the other room! And all he did was stroke her hair/cheek as Lily (which I thought was a tad creepy, but again, do as he must)!

Heheh got the Robert Pattinson reference xD I hate him so much, but any allusions entertain me. That and puns.
And Jackson Rathbone :)

Oh! I hate them apart. I'm sitting in a corner of my house (because there's a table here, but that isn't the point) facing a wall (because the chair facing the wall was closest, but again not the point) and feeling very, very sad. I understand why you needed some chocolate after last chapter--I'm about to start crying.
A month is lengthy. She should dump him if they don't get back together in, say, a week. I know 'love had no limits' and all that, but really, this is getting silly. If he doesn't want to see her...Well he does, but he's restraining himself for some reason. But she thinks he doesn't want to see her, so it comes to the same thing.

I don't get the whole season-y wolf-dream thing, but I'm having a bit of A Midsummer Night's Dream flashback.

Oh, well. I hope that you alleviate my depression in the first part of the epilogue :)

Author's Response:

Remus is a depressive realist sometimes, he can't help fearing the worst and acting noble-git-ish.

All I can say is when you love someone, you find yourself willing to put up with a lot of sh--er--stuff. :D The wolf moments are to show Remus is fighting his instincts-to mate and have multicoloured werepups together. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 13:07
Chapter: Waiting in the Night

Something just occurred to me. It isn't necessarily for you--more like for JKR--but I haven't actually got anyone else to ask, to here I am:
Why would Molly, who obviously knew that Tonks and Remus were together, (at Christmas in HBP when she glared at Remus after saying that Tonks was spending Christmas alone, etc.) keep wanting Bill for fall for her? Isn't that a bit...I don't know...RUDE?! Why isn't Remus mad about that, and why isn't Molly opting for someone single, like Hestia or whomever?
Sorry if I outburst-ed a bit, just some pent up annoyance/confusion at Mrs. Weasley...(:

Well, the first woman besides Eris Greyback, the relative to the man that I so hate. What effect does the relation have on Severus, I wonder? None, on the surface, but then, he always keeps things bottled...what an interesting character that JKR crafted, but that you gave some life into and a heart, and a mind, and some little bit of humanity. I heart you for that!

Lily. She's...Lily.
Right. Guess Eris doesn't exist in this could-be-canon section of the Potterverse. Not that Eris couldn't be.

So sad. A bit creepy, but sad. I don't think that I'd want someone impersonating my dead ex-best-friend, non-lover but hey, to each his own!

Wait...she didn't take the chained wolf, right? 'Cause didn't she think that was him? So she didn't, like, accidentally take Skoll with her?

Ohh. See, I was confused about what Greyback meant. I thought that he was going to make Remus attack Skoll because "Skoll was just a pup" and therefore didn't remember being hurt, and I thought that Skoll was with Remy and the homeless man. What he actually meant was that Skoll was too young to recall attacking Remus, so Greyback's going to replay that night. Gotcha. Remus is the one chained, Nym's got the right pup. Awesome. I wasn't sure that the punishment I thought he'd had made much sense, but this one does ;)

Hahahaa. Nym just got kinky, eh?

Oh, sigh. Remus, please don't be mad. I've only got a chapter and two epilogues. Please don't be mad! She thought she was doing right, Greyback probably would have killed you, and you knew that sending her your wand might mean her thinking you were in danger!

Anyway. More yum this chapter, plus some heroics. I liked Tonks's condensed version of things :)

Author's Response:

Molly can be rude, :D, but I saw her comment as "why not someone we LIKE instead of that the instead of that French Veela girl?"

No, Eris and Severus hook up in an alternate dimension of the Potterverse, one of the ones in which he doesn't die.  And if you ever want to read one where he uses a Time Turner and becomes a pirate, I'd love you to read A Pirate's Life for Snape? http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/viewstory.php?sid=81119

The author's name isn't Kerichi, but the writing is. ^_~

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 10:47
Chapter: Dangers of Waiting

Ooh yay I forgot about the fight! I love a good fight! I'm so excited to see it--I'm sure you'll more than do the scene justice!

Oh no, Ron would have had a heart attack if he'd been called a sidekick, but y'know, I'm fine with toning down their emotional instabilities!

NO! Not...Greyback, I HATE you! How on Earth did you know that this is what would hurt Remus more than having it done to himself? Well, Nym would've taken revenge (and died) but the point is, did Dix tell him how he'd hesitated with Kemp? Ah, the truth of his punishment comes out at last. And this so-called treachery. I hope Remus escapes before the moon.

NO! It was for safekeeping...Nym...they're unrelated...
But yeah, he found out. Heheh. 'Cept she thinks that he's getting punished. Ooh, that could have bad repercussions.
Idea! Maybe Tonks'll go to try and save him and in anger Greyback'll try and kill her. To save her, Remus will take her and run and that'll be the end of that, Remus doesn't have to hurt Skoll (not that he shouldn't gleam some enjoyment from that...) and Tonks can stop crying, Remy is back!
I do like this whole "guiltless angst" thing, though :)

Oh yay! Dawlish has a heart! No, it wasn't his way of getting around personal leave, or at least I don't think; it was his way of giving her time off by feigning thinking that she was ill while really doing her a favor and yet maintaining his authority by "not caving" to her tears. What a pro :)

Ooh look, twisted logic works on Dix! How sweet--I don't completely hate him ;)

Oh, Severus, what bargain do you hold?

This is awesome. I love it all!

Author's Response:

I like your idea! I could see Remus running to protect Tonks, while she'll fight to protect him...whether he really needs it or not!

Dawlish isn't a total tool. I think he crosses that line in DH. Doesn't he do the Ministry's dirty work? 

You'll see about Severus. ;)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES