Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Sexy

Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 12/07/07 4:17 · For: NA
u know what ... since i found out who was gonna play "lav-lav" i have hated her even more, and if i ever met her, then i would have to be chained because i would hex her into another plannet... mmm theres an idea, what do u think about the girl whos playing her (jessie) ive seen some of her acting and it consists of her mouth open and kinda drooling and thats about it... i think she is terrible, *practises hexes* mmm "crucio" " no avada cadavra is betterb *sniggers* she will get it.

Author's Response: I had seen pictures of the old Lav-Lav from movies 1-4, and I have to say that I am glad they recast her. The old Lavender looked a lot like Parvati, and to be honest, looked like a nice person. The new Lavender looks like kind of like Barbie, which is how I picture her.


Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 17:10 · For: NA
Thi is great!!!!!!!!! I felt like you did, but i hope Lav-Lav finds someone to one day bring her out of her shallowness

Author's Response: I do too. Some think it's Seamus, and I think it *could* be, but I hope she does find someone. Thanks for the review!


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 07/19/07 16:46 · For: NA
I usually hate Lav-Lav too, but this story made me feel sorry for her! Just a little bit. I still think Ron and Hermione are a much better couple, but you were very convincing writing from Lavender's point of view. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Of course, I want it to be Ron/Hermione. They are a much better couple than Ron/Lavender, and I tried to make the point that even Lavender realizes that, but I'm not so sure how well that worked. Thank you! It's interesting because the reader never really knows much about Lavender. I think this isn't anyone's idea of Lavender (it wasn't even mine at first!) because the reader always expects Lavender to be a girly twit. And now I'm just rambling.


Name: Weazlee (Signed) · Date: 07/18/07 20:01 · For: NA
I really thought you wrote this well, I really hated Lavendar too! But I liked reading something from her point of view. I think we can all relate to her feelings. ^^ Good-job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have to say it was a really interesting experience to look through the eyes of someone I...uh...feel violent towards on occasion.


Name: LadyElyssa (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 1:48 · For: NA
Awwww, now i kinda feel sorry for her even though i have hated her for ages because she wrecked my dream of Ron and Hermione getting together in No.6, but theres still No. 7, I'll just keep hoping.

Author's Response: Same! The summer HBP came out, I can remember planning on cloning Lavender and killing each of her clones in a different and horrific way. I suppose she will be completely forgiven if Ron and Hermione get together in 7. Only three days left!


Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 22:14 · For: NA
I think that these are the perfect thoughts for Lavender. It's a great story.


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 15:21 · For: NA
This was really well done! I love the view you've taken from Lavender's eyes, how she sees Ron and Hermione's relationship, and what it has to do with her...and she had a nice little getting-over him thing too! ;)
I liked the last line. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the last line. "Sexy" just seemed like a word that would be high on Lav-Lav's vocabulary list. :) I'm also glad to hear that the "getting-over" part turned out well. I wasn't sure if that was brought on too quickly or something.


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 10:41 · For: NA
Excellent! I feel that you've justified Lavender a wee bit, actually, but think of it this way: Ron?Hermione would not have happened properly without her!


You must login (register) to review.