Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Christmas story

Name: mandigrrl (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 4:42 · For: The last Christmas
who is talking/thinking this? confused. otherwise, pretty good.


Name: angel_rose (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 12:20 · For: The last Christmas
Who was the person talking to him. It's a WONDERFUL story, but you don't know who's talking to him.


Name: Siriuslyinluvwithharry (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 17:32 · For: The last Christmas
thats so sad...i feel so bad that he never had a proper christmas. very good story though. 10/10


Name: Animagus1412 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/05 8:29 · For: The last Christmas
It's me again!! The story is good! I re-read it. By the way, I read "Darkest Year Yet" and the reviews... It's again, excellent!! But Some Authors said that the character is OOC and a total Mary Sue. What does it mean?? My story has been rejected several times because of that reason.. but I still don't get it!!

Author's Response: A Mary Sue is a girl who is perfect. She has no faults or anything, she's just perfect. Nicky wasn't a Mary Sue because she was a seer, but that wasn't revealed until the last chapter. Thanks for the review!


Name: Animagus1412 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/05 8:15 · For: The last Christmas
Oh my God! 10/10!! Good!! But then again... It made me cry!!

Author's Response: It's sad, but I'm glad it can bring you to tears. Thanks for the review.


Name: barrufio (Signed) · Date: 03/15/05 17:55 · For: The last Christmas
I thought this was REALLY GOOD (sorry to be so vague, but I can't describe it any other way! But I can give you a smile! *smiles* random, I know...) This reminded me A LOT about A Christmas Carol, by Charles Dickens, minus all the excruciatingly long descriptions that put you to sleep. Only thing wrong was that you put 'disserved' instead of deserved. I thought the first memory, of the Christmas with his parents, was really sweet. But it kinda sent goosebumps of sadness at the end, when he's crying. That's a good thing. You want goosebumps. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm sorry about that mistake, I'll fix it when I get a chance. My reading level is too high for my grade, so my teacher suggested if I wanted a challenge, to read Dickens. I was reading Oliver Twist and it put me to sleep (I only got to page 95) ;) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Sad4Sirius (Signed) · Date: 01/18/05 20:31 · For: The last Christmas
ok i have alot of ?'s, because i am terrible at reading inbetween the lines... who was asking the ?'s? was Harry dying or something? amd what happend during the war?.... i think that as i was reading this i didnt understand the moral, but i have a (reasonable) idea of it after reading the reviews... please answer the ?'s soon (if you want to amswer them).. ~Sad

Author's Response: No one really was asking the questions. Harry wasn't dying. Oh, that war, I didn't get that far. I just wanted to show a moral. Not everyone is as lucky as you, so be thankful for everything that you have and things that others may not. Thanks for the review.


Name: angel69 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/05 21:20 · For: The last Christmas
it was interesting. i didn't grasp the full meaning until after i read the reviews (not so good at the reading inbetween the line) was the story written my Sirius or Dumbledore?

Author's Response: Neither. This was a story smipley written to show a moral. I want every one to know about this. Not everyone one has a good life, so count your blessings, not what you don't have. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: Grivenstayn (Signed) · Date: 01/02/05 8:40 · For: The last Christmas
I was re-reading your story and I was thinking of the tragedy in Asia.Now,Harry`s life is nothing compared with it but we may have some kind of idea how these people feel.They have nothing left and they can`t even feast New Year and Christmas.Your story may be a good one to show us how mean people are sometimes and how much we should love each other.This may be a kind of philosophy but if you think harder,you will understand.

Author's Response: You have sent this review in before, but I think that I need to say this again, my stroy is for you to read and know that there are some people who can't have a good holiday or a happy new year. Thank you for your words.


Name: Grivenstayn (Signed) · Date: 01/02/05 8:36 · For: The last Christmas
I was re-reading your story and I was thinking of the tragedy in Asia.Now,Harry`s life is nothing compared with it but we may have some kind of idea how these people feel.They have nothing left and they can`t even feast New Year and Christmas.Your story may be a good one to show us how mean people are sometimes and how much we should love each other.This may be a kind of philosophy but if you think harder,you will understand.

Author's Response: Thank you. Your words are true and kind. I am glad that you can read this and relate it to other things in life. Thank you.


Name: potterkat (Signed) · Date: 12/29/04 0:50 · For: The last Christmas
wow...where's that box of tissues? thanx for the story. i understand what a christmas is like without having your loved ones there..thanx for understanding

Author's Response: I am glad that you like it. I am sorry that you don't have loved ones to share the holidays with. Don't let the meaning of Christmas leave you. Happy Holidays.


Name: Grivenstayn (Signed) · Date: 12/27/04 18:01 · For: The last Christmas
Yes,you are right I believe,we are all so lucky for the life we have.We have things,food and clothes while there are people on this world that can`t even eat.Yes,your story has a moral.

Author's Response: Thank you for being the first real person (besides me) to review. I wanted this to be a powerful moral story. I hoped that this will change the way people think about Christmas. Thank you.


Name: School owl (Signed) · Date: 12/23/04 16:23 · For: The last Christmas
Hello? Is anyone there? If you are... PLEASE REVIEW!!

Author's Response: HELLO? WILL SOMEONE REVIEW?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?


Name: School owl (Signed) · Date: 12/23/04 16:22 · For: The last Christmas
People. I am reviewing for myself again. I feel like I'm crazy. Please review (So I don't think I'm mental). Thanks.

Author's Response: Great. Now, I'm commenting on my own review. Come on people!


You must login (register) to review.