Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 08/01/07 7:42
Chapter: Pieces of Parchment, Brilliant Recollections, and Second Tasks

Question, was that Fluffy, or another Fluffy like creature? lol It was funny how he was playing with the birds when he could eat all of them in one bite lol. That horn woulda scared the crap outta me tho.

Author's Response: LOL, Shane! I'm so glad you liked it. And yes, that creature was like Fluffy, they call it a hellhound on the Lexicon. I think it's also called Cerberus, or something like that as well. And the horn would have scared me too. Thanks for the lovely review! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: SoccerHobb
Date: 07/28/07 20:30
Chapter: Dreams and Obtuse Beginnings

Lindsey! Wonderful chapter. I was crying half-way through this, and I must tell you, that doesn't happen to me often when reading fanfiction. Can't wait to read the next!

-katie

Author's Response: KATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You finally got a name! I'm so happy! *tears up* I'm so glad you liked this. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 07/25/07 9:42
Chapter: Dreams and Obtuse Beginnings

Nice...someone needed to shut that Seth kid up...glad to see it was Brett lol...could've done without the Eva thing...someone really shoulda clued her in...But it was still a cool chapter (i indulge myself in large amounts of candy as well...but that's mostly b/c skittles rock)

Author's Response: LOL, Shane! I know you like candy, dude, I gave you a ton for Christmas, you remember? <.< I'm glad you liked this chapter! And Eva isn't smart, you'll find that out in the next chapter. :) Um, not really, I'm just kidding? Love ya and I thank you for reading! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 07/25/07 0:35
Chapter: Dreams and Obtuse Beginnings

Fantastic!! I nearly cried! I absolutely loved the fight! I'm glad Seth was humiliated in front of his friends! And the scene about Emma needing candy and Brett coming to her rescue was AMAZING! You wrote it with so much emotion and description! Great work!


~Lexi~

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Lexi! I'm so glad you liked it, because this chapter is really special to me. :) ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 07/19/07 20:51
Chapter: The First Task and Fearful Times

And the plot thickens, now how are they going to get through a competition AGAINST each other...but we have to wait on que delays to find out....snap

Author's Response: LOL, Shane. See my reply below. :) ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 07/18/07 11:20
Chapter: The First Task and Fearful Times

Lindsey I loved this chapter! You had a very interesting idea for the first task! Everything was just full of suspense, I loved it! My favorite part was the end with Brett! How sweet!!! I'm so sad that you won't be updating until Monday or so! Please update as soon as possible!!!

Author's Response: Ha ha, Lexi! Well, I just got back from my vacation (this is Saturday) and I got four and a half chapters done and a bunch of little things. I must say I'm proud of my ending. :) I'm just kind of frightened as to how I'm going to get all of it through the queue before the deadline. Ah well! I'll update as soon as the queue reopens. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 07/14/07 20:43
Chapter: The Weighing of a Relationship

Well idn't dat special =) nice chapter, it fits well with the others, and starts off right where the second left off

Author's Response: Of course, of course. :) Thanks, Shane! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: beauty and brains
Date: 07/14/07 19:02
Chapter: The Weighing of a Relationship

Squee Lindsey!




Okay, I had scrolled through most of the entries, and your just stood out for me. I really enjoyed learning on how Brett and Em's relationship had developed, but then had to come to a heartbreaking close.




I really enjoyed reading about the struggles Emma went through to overcome her abusive boyfriend, Seth. I was cheering for her when she told him it was over for good!




Overall, I am really enjoying this challenge! Just one thing I remembered from reading the first two chapters in cannon: The Cup isn't glass. It's actually a rough hewn wooden goblet. =]




Ashley

Author's Response: Ha ha, *smacks self* I may have to go back and fix that about the cup, definitely, lol. Thanks so much for the loverly review, Ashley! I appreciate it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 07/14/07 13:01
Chapter: The Weighing of a Relationship

I loved this chapter! I'm so glad that Brett and Emma are starting their new relationship. I hope Seth gets what he deserves! This all was fantastic, my favorite part just has to do with Emma breaking up with Seth and any part with her and Brett together! Great work, Lindsey!!!!




~Lexi~

Author's Response: Thanks so very much, Lexi! Im really enjoying writing this, so Im so glad that I have dedicated readers that love it as well. *hugs* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 07/14/07 7:25
Chapter: The Weighing of a Relationship

I liked scene with Brett.

Author's Response: *giggles* Thanks! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 07/10/07 14:32
Chapter: The Chosen One

That was awkward, I saw it coming and it still surprised me lol... good job =)

Author's Response: *giggles* Oh, yeah, you should read three. Oh, crap, it's not validated yet . . . Ah well, it will be worth the wait . . . I hope? Thanks, Shane! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 07/10/07 14:31
Chapter: A Love Left in the Dust

See you can't do that lol...extremely uncool..

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry, dearest Shane. But it comes into play for the rest of the story, see? Read on and you can find out. :D ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 07/09/07 12:18
Chapter: The Chosen One

That was fantastic!!!!!! I'm totally speachless! I knew Brett would be with the Durmstrang boys and he'd be chosen! I absolutely HATE Seth. I hope Brett teaches him a lesson!

Author's Response: *giggles* LOL, Lexi. I guess you'll just have to wait and see . . . ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Babieblonde5629
Date: 07/07/07 12:49
Chapter: The Chosen One

oh my gosh! oo i cant wait for an update!!

Author's Response: *giggles* Thanks! I'm so glad you like it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: gryffindorgirl180
Date: 07/06/07 23:25
Chapter: The Chosen One

This story was so powerful. The description was beautiful. I was holding my breath without even realizing it, for most of the story. Excellent, excellent job!

Author's Response: Thnak you SO very much! Your praise makes me feel awesome. *hugs* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 07/06/07 6:48
Chapter: The Chosen One

Wow! I can't wait to see what happens. I'm dying to know why he had to move.

Author's Response: *giggles* Thanks! I have yet to write chapter three, but I need to book it because of the deadline. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 07/06/07 0:06
Chapter: A Love Left in the Dust

Oh Lindsey that was beautiful! It made me cry! I really want to see what happens to their relationship. GREAT WORK!!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so very much, Lexi! I really am proud of this, and I'm so sorry for making you cry! *hugs* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: leftside1234
Date: 07/05/07 19:27
Chapter: A Love Left in the Dust

that was the saddest thing I read this year

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry, but I hope that means that I wrote it well! *hugs* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: kassinikki41594
Date: 07/05/07 8:30
Chapter: A Love Left in the Dust

And don't worry, you'll probably finish this before you no it. So don't get stressed, and spend a little everyday trying to complete it.

Author's Response: Oh, I definitely am. *hugs reviewer* Thanks so very much for your support. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: kassinikki41594
Date: 07/05/07 8:28
Chapter: A Love Left in the Dust

Wow, this is a really good story. You are probably on e of my favorite authors on MMFF. Please continue it, i would lyk to find out what happens to Brett and Emma. =D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks SO very much for your compliments. *blushes* I'm glad you like it. ~Lindsey :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES