Reviewer: Red Vines
Date: 06/25/12 2:48
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

It was really good! The last chapter made me cry, I was SO mad at Brett and sad about Emma. I loved it! Hated Brett at the end but, loved the story... I kept hoping Brett's behavior was some strange misunderstanding. But alas, it was not in the stars :p....... Well, I'm off to read the one shots :)

Reviewer: Ron x Hermione
Date: 04/01/08 16:30
Chapter: A Love Left in the Dust

Thank you so very much! LOL, I'm glad you liked it! ~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: :$

Reviewer: xohplovr94xo
Date: 03/31/08 13:17
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

Holy Jesus Christ!!! i hate you brett you can go die!!! please make an epiloge..........something about brett....you're such a good author!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ballerinaprincess
Date: 11/15/07 13:22
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

OMG that was an amazing story. Your writing is spectacular. I was shocked when Brett turned out to be evil, even when I realized he was I kepst waiting for him to redeem himself, I guess Emma died instead(big shock). Anyway it was a great story.

PS I really like your other story the unexplained files, wish you would start updating again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all of the lovely compliments. I really appreciate them, and I really loved writing this story.

Reviewer: Fred the Duck
Date: 10/07/07 12:07
Chapter: The Weighing of a Relationship

this is a wonderful story! one of your best! but you might ant to check over it, you contradict yourself quite a few times.

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: beauty and brains
Date: 08/12/07 17:48
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

Lindsey! *sobs*


I'm absolutely horrified about Brett. At first, when I started reading this story, I adored him with all my heart and wished there was a boy like him in my town. But then...*BAM* I was consumed by hate for him, the lowly peice of scum...*goes on, getting carried away*


It was a really fabulous story though, and I hope your entry does well. I was going to try my hand at this challenge, but then really started focusing on Lovers in the Moonlight, so I just skipped it. I'm also reading Fire and Ice, Merlynne's entry. I can't wait for the results! You'll have to tell me how you place. =]


Once again, I loved this story, even though the ending was heart-wrenching, and am awaiting the alt. ending! Great job! -Ashley

Author's Response: AW, once again Ashley, you amaze me how you find the time the time to read MY stories, of all of the amazing authors on here. I really appreciate it--- (and I really wish there was a Brett before chapter seven in my town, too). I tried to make him a perfect guy of my tastes, lol. I guess we have the same liking for guys! *hugs* Thanks again! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: hailtotheholly123
Date: 08/06/07 20:42
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

-gaspeth-

I can't believe the ending! I'd never have expected Brett to turn so...evil! And Emma, I can't believe she died because of Brett!

Anyway, I absolutely loved reading this fic!!! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 08/05/07 18:32
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

I can't believe it!!! I HATE Brett!!! I can't believe he was changed so evilly! I hope he gets what he deserves, I'm also glad someone else knows the truth. That was just horrible, I'm speechless!!!

*sobs, majorly out of anger and sadness*
~Lexi~

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, Lexi! I used to remember when you loved Brett . . . *sobs* *giggles* Thanks so much for giving me all these reviews and sharing your reactions with me, Lexi! I really love them all. *hugs* ~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Oh, and also, you said in your last review that you wanted to know more about the key--- well, I don't remember if I ever explained it fully, but Brett got to Eva so she would steal the key from under Emma's pillow--- because we know that the boys can't go into the dormitories of the girls, so he used her to get to Emma. Anyhow. *hugs Lexi again and runs* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Ravenlily
Date: 08/03/07 23:09
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

I hope you have an epilogue soon!


Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's in the works! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: SoccerHobb
Date: 08/03/07 23:03
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

*sobs and sobs and sobs some more*
Lindsey, I really was terrified of what I would read in this final chapter.....boy was I right to feel that way. Well, you pretty much broke my heart! I've never read anything so deeply sad! I just want to wish you luck with this, and tell you that you did a fabulous job, and I can't wait to see what happens in that alternate ending...*winks*

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, Kate. I knew that you would be sad while you read this, and I did kind of make it horrible, so yeah. *hugs again* I'm so glad you helped me with this story all those times and kept on reading it for me! And I'm working on the alt. ending now, actually, I've just hit a block . . . I'm going to wait, I think, until the end of the challenge and the results to add the ending though, because I'm not as proud of it as I am the other chapters and want to wait to see what the results of the actual competition are before I add it. Thanks, Kate! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: SoccerHobb
Date: 08/03/07 21:30
Chapter: Revolting Images and Wallowing Days

nooooo Lindsey! How could you do that to poor, poor Emma? Gosh, I never expected anything that horrific! Lol, well that being said I congratulate you on a great, but absolutely heartbreaking chapter!

-katie

Author's Response: *giggles* I'm so sorry, Kate! I dreaded wriing this because I knew you wouldn't like that I did that! *hugs* I'm glad you liked it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: LadyBrockdorf1
Date: 08/03/07 13:44
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

Wow..that totally shocked me. It was depressing, but it was a fairly good ending.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 08/03/07 13:00
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

HEY! U can't do that...that's just not cool. You could have at least had Brett getting caught, killed, tortured...oops sorry went a little too far there. But seriously...that wasn't very nice thing to do.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry, Shane. I'm glad you liked it, though--- perhaps? And yes, it nearly killed me to write the part where Brett told Emma all of the things about how she had helped him--- I did actually do that, though, if you go back and look, where Emma was telling him those things and didn't even realise it. I am now starting the epilogue and got a word count of almost a hundred, lol, so I'm just getting started, but it's still in the works. I'm trying to decide on whether or not I should submit it aong with this story because of the contest, or just submit it as a one shot. I'll think on it. My thoughts right now I'm feeling for Brett and what to put him through in the epilogue . . . It's taking all of my brainpower not to write him into one of the Saw movies. But he does have something coming to him, no matter how bizarre it will be. :) AND BEWARE TO ALL TENNESSEE DRIVERS--- I got my permit this morning, so look out! Thanks so much Shane for putting up with all of my endless pleas for you to read this. *hugs* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: diary_girl
Date: 08/03/07 9:45
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

Sniff! Ok so this is really amazing, and I love how you take the readers through loving Brett and then hating him with every ounce of our being. Very sad ending, and I am looking orward to the alternate ending (maybe a bit happier?)

Author's Response: Oh, yes, the alternate ending will be happier, because I don't know how it could be any worse than that. :) My friend Kate demands it as well, lol. *hugs* I'm so glad you liked it! ~Lindsey ;)

Reviewer: Ginny663
Date: 08/03/07 9:02
Chapter: Insanity Comes in All Forms

okay, im really sad now!! how could brett be like that???? i am ashamed at him!!! it was still a good story, but how could he just let her DIE?????
but overall, it was a great story. just brett turned out to be a first class ass. lol

!~Sophie~!

Author's Response: LOL, I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for all the reviews! And yes, I agree, Brett did turn out to be that. If not worse. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 08/02/07 10:43
Chapter: Revolting Images and Wallowing Days

AHHHH! ok there we go...I was wondering when Brett would join the rest of us guys who really don't care about 'love'

Author's Response: Ha ha, well, we know that there are a lot of those, especially in our school, eh? Well, Brett didn't necesarilly not care about love, he just. . . *shuts up* Thanks for the review, Shane! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 08/02/07 9:00
Chapter: Revolting Images and Wallowing Days

LINDSEY, HOW COULD YOU!!! I can't believe you did that!!! Brett and Emma are suppose to be together!!! Eva is such a witch (and not in the good way!) It was suppose to be only a dream!!!! I want to know more about the stolen key as well!!! I hope Eva DIES!

*sobbs*
~Lexi~

Author's Response: Aw, Lexi, I'm SO sorry! *hugs and comforts* I just added the last chapter, which I had problems submitting because it went over the word count, amazingly, lol, so yeah. I'm terribly sorry, Lexi. And I promise that Eva gets her payback, well, kind of, and the key comes into play in the last chapter. But that's all I can say. I'm proud of the last chap, though, and I hope you'll like it. Um, I don't know if like is the correct word, but yeah. :) *hugs again* ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: LadyBrockdorf1
Date: 08/02/07 6:30
Chapter: Revolting Images and Wallowing Days

Oh my gosh! At first I thought that maybe Seth was taking Polyjuice Potion, but now...I don't know. Imperius perhaps? I can't wait for the story to continue!

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! It'll be added probably today! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 08/02/07 5:31
Chapter: Revolting Images and Wallowing Days

I keep hopinh it's Polyjuice!

Author's Response: *laughs maniacally* LOL, aw! I'm so sorry I did that. Thanks! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 08/01/07 12:42
Chapter: Pieces of Parchment, Brilliant Recollections, and Second Tasks

Nice chapter!!! I'm glad that Eva broke up with Seth! I thought it was cool that you included Fluffy. Great Work Lindsey!!!


~Lexi~

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lexi! I was afraid hat the people who read this story wouldn't like this chapter because I felt a bit iffy about it, but two people have told me they liked it, so I'm happy. Your reviews keep me going, dear! *huggles* Thanks! ~Lindsey :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES