Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/26/11 19:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Angst just goes with the territory sometimes. I have the vague idea that I might have read this before, but I wasn't 100% sure, so I decided to read just in case. It's nice that Tonks can actually go to her parents when she's hurting. Even when my grandparents passed away, I didn't feel like looking at my parents, much less talking to them. The thought of her mousy brown hair makes me sad. It'll turn pink again, though, and that's what saves me a little heartache.

Author's Response: Fictional families can be a lot more comforting and understanding (and just plain more lovable) than real ones, sad but true. I hope you had friends that helped you through your sad times. It's said that friends are God's apology for family. *hugs*

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 20:18
Chapter: Chapter 1

NO! This is the last one....:( Until you write more, of course, which I sincerely hope you do. It is in this respect that I must praise you tenfold. But after my review of this story ;)

Haha. I love Jan, as always. So useful to have a friend with a pastry shop that's the scrummiest on the block! As for Kingsley, well, I laughed that she "wasn't suffering from PMS."

Ah, it's so weird that this is right before the story I just finished. Knowing that here she is, meeting all these men, when I know them fairly well. Savage, for example, I already despise ;)

Oh, Jerry. I know so much about you that it's scary. To think, in a year or two he'll have seen her naked and they won't be friends! xD For some reason that amuses me, and greatly.

OHMYGOD. That's why her name is familiar! Camillia Lleweynn...Gods I can't even spell it...but the Dai Leakjsdfij ward. At St. Mungo's. Okay. OH-kay. Glad I straightened that out.

I really love Tonks's vocabulary. I dunno why. It's simultaneously mature, immature, and adultery. I just love it.

Ahh. That's where the 'what are you wearing?' came from. All of this--all of this origin-y stuff--is so cool! I love finding out where all of this stuff comes from! Heheh. It gives a certain amount of satisfaction.

Ever noticed that these comment boxes are really small?

How sweet. I enjoyed--well, no, but I liked reading when Tonks discovered her screwed with hair. Cami is just about the most heartbreaking thing ever. Tonks. Well. This is what grief looks like.

Now that I'm done (so sad!) here are my --very long-- parting comments of unbelievable gratitude:

Thank you, for everything. I must say how glad I am that the last fic is a Tonks/Remus one. I must admit that when I first began my long journey of reading out your 4 pages of selection I was discouraged by the number of fics dedicated to the couple. I wondered why you liked them so much because I, well, didn't. I didn't particularly enjoy reading about them. But then you changed that. You somehow managed to get me to simply adore the two of them and have them be my favorite couple, ever. Then I was extremely happy that there were so many stories in their favor, most with many, many chapters. Therefore, as sorry as I am to see yet another journey of theirs end, I'm highly pleased to have my own endeavor finish on a story about the two of them. I'm secretly ecstatic that it was a bit...racy ;)

Second, I'd like to praise you on how far I've come with loving the slimy, lovable, greasy git we all adore. Yes, Severus Snape! I always hated him--funny, but I think it had something to do with the fact that everytime I read about him it was from the point of view of Harry Potter. But that you had the ability to get me to accept him--to love him--is simply amazing. I love the thought of Tonks and him as friends (but just friends! (; ) and I especially adore the (considerably short) hours spent poring over him and Eris. I'm glad that you created her, and very grateful.

Lastly, that is until I remember something else, I want to thank you for never just stopping a story. Even if it bored you out of your skull--which I sincerely hope it didn't, because your skull is very precious!--you never once just stopped writing and left a story be. At least once a chapter was posted. ;) I can't tell you how frustrating it is when a story just cuts off randomly in the middle, especially when it was a really, really good story/a cliffie/both. That reminds me. Thanks for having all your stories be really, really good stories! You rock for that! Among other things ;)

Oooooh, I just remembered: A Tale of Two Matchmakers! I can't thank you enough for that masterpiece! I expect, when I forget in a few years, I'll reread it. I know I had my doubts going in, but the length kept me so happy that there was always more! I still grin every time you mention a certain pirate in an author's note!

Just...thanks. For every cliffie, every story in general, every response to my airheaded comments, every laugh and every word that you've allowed me to share with you. I loved all the couples you made me accept and then love, all the couples that you pieced together or broke apart, all your different views on every single subject matter and how you write for each, all the ways that you take JKR's writing and make it your own, all the couples that I look forward to hearing from, every single bloody thing. The catchphrases I picked up (scrummy and abso-bloody-lutely. both courtesy of Miss Tonks over here. plus a different way to spell a certain curse word, and then the fact that, on occasion, I do say "gods"). Every tear shed and laughter accidentally burst from me. All the things I can't remember to name but wish that I could. I look forward to more from you in future, (which reminds me of a certain Scorp/Rose story that broke off after a chapter on the beach) because you're just so damn wonderful! I love you so much. Thank you, deeply. ^_~

Nos es nunquam perfectus.. We are never done. ^o^

Author's Response:

In the future, whenever I'm feeling low over a rejection letter and not even reminding myself Stephen King nailed so many to the wall with a railroad spike the spike fell down comforts, I'm going to reread this review.

I can't list all the ways you've made me glad to be a writer, they're too many. All I can do is say thank you . . . and immortalize you in fiction. Epilogue of Dark Angel, to be exact. There's a character at the end I didn't have a name for, and now I do. I'll have to PM you to get any personal details you want included. :)

 

Reviewer: oliverps
Date: 04/28/09 23:16
Chapter: Chapter 1

i really really loved reading this story! remus and tonks give me such a warm feeling inside it tingles! lol...i've only read a few of R/T fanfics though but after reading yours I'd love to read more abt this adorable pair! the way u described remus here was, to be honest, very different from what I had thought, but I loved this side of his character! hehe...

Btw, congratulations on becoming the most prolific author on this site! I saw your profile and was like wow! haha...I knw you're a draco/ginny shipper but i'm a sucker for draco/hermione fics....hopefully you might consider writing abt them one day :)

Author's Response:

Thank you for giving me the warm fuzzies with your review! A lot of the way I see Remus is from looking at him through female eyes instead of the eyes of Harry Potter, :D. Teenaged boys see adults based on how they influence and interact in their lives, they don't wonder much about their personal lives, heh, and on the other hand, adults don't show children the same sides of their personalities they show a romantic partner.

I don't write Draco/Hermione, but I do have a Rose/Scorpius story in the General/Post Hogwarts category called Our Little Secret I'd love you to read. Here's a link.  ;)

http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/viewstory.php?sid=82394&chapter=1

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 08/24/07 18:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

Okay, why does "a stuffed dragon named Norbert" make me start laughing? I wonder how Charlie's coping with Norbert(a)? haha 10/10

Author's Response: Maybe you're laughing imagining Charlie having to cuddle a human-imprinted 'Norbert' who's missing Hagrid and grumbling at the occasional scorch mark, heh.

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 07/25/07 6:38
Chapter: Chapter 1

Live weird-or DIE! I'm gonna make that my motto, lol. kind of a change...bright yellow to mousy brown. blegh!

Author's Response: Dramatic change for the plainer, but Tonks can make even mousy brown look good when she feels like it (foreshadowing, heehee).

Reviewer: SwingFerrets
Date: 07/06/07 18:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

I just finished this one-shot and absolutely loved it!
It was perfectly romantic and heart jerking. I can't wait for your next story.

Author's Response: Thank you! The first chapter of Waiting for the Moon is up now. ^_~

Reviewer: Indigoenigma
Date: 07/05/07 0:43
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh wow - this was good.
I particularly liked the humor, especially regarding Tonks' appearance at the meeting.
I think my favorite part,though, was when Tonks realized that Remus knew that she had stole that T-shirt. That's so cute to have such a long standing joke between the two of them. *happy sigh*
Isn't it interesting that tea is always applied as a sort of balm to any problems? Actually, I tried making myself tea when I was a bit depressed over an exam score - and it worked, somehow it made me feel better!
But chocolate works too :D

Author's Response: Tea and chocolate together is the ultimate comfort outside a hug and kiss from your sweetie! ;)

The next story should post tomorrow, and I think you'll like the humor lightening the angsty bits. :D Thank you for liking the little things that make Tonks and Remus a couple I love to write about! *hugs*

Reviewer: LovingPotter
Date: 06/30/07 1:33
Chapter: Chapter 1

wow, great writing, third person for tonks was different, but i liked it because you still kept your style. it had moments of wit, but i loved all the sad parts too, i mean, im not happy that they're sad, but that type of grief is nothing less than expected. so im really excited for the next story! i'll be waiting not so patiently.
cheers,
annie

Author's Response: Thank you, annie! That's what I tried to do, keep the style while changing the pov so Remus can share the spotlight. I think his perspective will add a lot to the story, so I'm impatient to get it written! :D

Reviewer: tonks_the_dreamer
Date: 06/29/07 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 1

that was one of the best tonks/remus fan fics i have ever read! props!

Author's Response: Ta, Thanks, as Tonks would say. That's a lovely compliment! ^_^

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 06/29/07 23:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this one-shot and I can't wait for the next one to begin!! I was so sad watching Remus and Tonks prepare to separate. I felt like sobbing right along with Tonks when we saw what faith Cami has that Sirius is coming back.....I really hope she's right (we'll find out soon!). I did laugh out loud when Remus suggested that she put trousers on before attempting to get to work....I could almost see the wolfish grin on his face!

What a fabulous job, as always!! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I don't think Jo will bring him back, but I'll still hope that it happens until I read the last page of DH!

Got to keep a sense of humor in dark times. I'm glad you liked that part!

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 06/29/07 23:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awww!!! This story was so depressing!!!!

And yes, you did do a great job of keeping us in tune with Tonks's emotions in third person just as well as you did in first person.

I hope so much that JKR brings Sirius back in her stories so you can make Cami happy in yours. :D

P.S. Random note, but Satellite Party was here in concert a few weeks ago and I went to go see them...and got to go backstage to meet them :D

Author's Response: To go Napoleon Dynamite...Lucky! :D

I don't think Jo will bring Sirius back, so it will be quite a challenge bringing Cami happiness...challenge is good!

Another challenge will be to keep the HBP story from being "depressing" LOL. There will be angsty moments, can't lie, but there will be romantic ones too, and some humorous ones (snarky in Snape's case, heh) to lighten the atmosphere!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/29/07 21:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

i didn't realize this was a one-shot! great as usual. I like that there is something to interrupt the romance cuz I know they will get back together and you write such good non-romance chapters.

Author's Response: There was romance! Just a different kind from the usual snogging in the moonlight variety, LOL. The HBP story will have more angst--and more "non-romance"--than other stories, but as Remus told Tonks, nothing will keep them apart for long! :D

Author's Response: There was romance! Just a different kind from the usual snogging in the moonlight variety, LOL. The HBP story will have more angst--and more "non-romance"--than other stories, but as Remus told Tonks, nothing will keep them apart for long! :D

Author's Response: Wow, I've had 'Matrix' reviews, and now I've got a deja vu, glitch-in-the-Matrix reply! Cool. :P

Reviewer: emoprincess26
Date: 06/29/07 20:31
Chapter: Chapter 1

As usual, I love love love it! I don't nomally read Tonks/Lupin, but I can't wait to read the first chapter just because I want to know what happens next!

~emoprincess26

Author's Response: That's so sweet of you to say! I think you'll find that there's a lot of Blaise and Terry from Matchmakers-type dynamic in my characterizations of them. Tonks is a Hufflepuff with Slytherin tendencies, and while Remus is a quietly bold Gryffindor, he's smart as a Ravenclaw, and only has eyes for Tonks! :)

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 06/29/07 17:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

Can't wait for the new fic!

Author's Response: Gracias! ^_^

Reviewer: real_life
Date: 06/29/07 12:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was really good.
Poor Cami, I realy feel sorry for her:(


Author's Response: I think Jo said in an interview that Sirius isn't coming back, so Cami's holding onto false hope. Drowing in love and memories is better than Firewhisky. Reminds me of the song by O.A.R, too!

Here I am stuck inside a yesterday

Everything has given way

You fell from me

Didnít you?

Didnít you?

Reviewer: Love_Sirius55
Date: 06/29/07 9:57
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was really good! I want to read more.

Author's Response: Crossing fingers, toes, and whatever other body part I can twist, lol, the next fic will post next week! Thank you for wanting to read more!

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 06/29/07 7:25
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was so good!!! But it was really sad. I still can't wait for your next story. Aren't you the most prolific author now? Congrats!

~Alison

Author's Response: I may not be the most popular (why more readers appreciate H/G or R/Hr over R/T and D/G I'll never understand, LOL) but temporarily at least, I am the most prolific. :P Thank you, thank you!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES