MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Never Meant to Be

Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 04/03/08 14:01 · For: Alone Again
I never finished reading your story until today Ashley. It was sad. I was really rooting for Harry and Hermione but I should have known better what with the Dark/Angsty category . LOL
Either way, you did a splendid job!

Author's Response: Haha I know, right? I usually don't do sad...this is a surprising story for me. THanks for the review lady! :) ~GG

Name: JustIdeas (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 20:41 · For: Alone Again
omg it's over :'( i LOVED this; it was EXCELLANT!! pls write more soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks dear. Unfortunately I haven't much time for fanfic writing anymore...school and all. I'll be back into it as soon as I can though, so keep your eyes out for me. :) ~GG

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 10:33 · For: Alone Again
Now that's more like it! I really liked this chapter, even though it was so sad! I'm really glad everything worked out in the end - and it's a good idea to make Ronny a joint-custody kid as well, to show that there are no hard feelings. Overall, great job! So, what's the next fanfic masterpiece gonna be about?

Author's Response: Indeed everything does work out in the end (you know my stories are always like that.... at least most of them ;) As for my next "masterpiece" (hehe) I really can't say. School has taken over my life at this point and leaves no free time for pleasure writing. I do hope to get back into the swing of things soon but only time will tell. Thanks for sticking around. ~GG

Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 9:00 · For: Alone Again
So that's the end?

It was a good ending, with the perfect amount of angst, but I'm still sad that such a wonderful story is over.

I'm glad Hermione came clean and told Harry about her affair. It seems very Hermione-ish (which is apparently now a word).

And I'm glad they were friends again at the end. That what they were always supposed to be. Friends.

Thanks for a great fic!


Author's Response: Yep, that's the end. Angsty but still with a light of hope at the end of the tunnel. I also thought it was Hermione-ish for her to confess--I can't see her ever keeping up a lie for too long. Alison, you've been such a faithful reviewer through the whole story and I want to extend a special thank you for being with me all this time. *bows* ~GG

Name: kourtneyfromks (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 1:27 · For: 'Til Death Do Us Part
I think this is my favorite fanfic so far. I really felt like everyone was in perfectly in character, although I did feel that Snape's sudden appearance was rather abrupt, but it was still wonderfully done. The children were a great addition, and you really captured the trials and loss of personal space and identity that comes with being a young mother. Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Kourtney. I really tried to get the characterization right and highlight the troubled times that Hermione was going through. I really appreciate the review! ~GG

Name: steel (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 20:59 · For: Lives Unraveled
plz continue. update this story. this is really good.

Author's Response: thanks, i'm going to submit the next chapter right now! :) ~GG

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 16:59 · For: Lives Unraveled
I assume there'll be another chapter? You said that this is a 7-part story, and this is part 7, but it's hardly ending - we need to know how Harry reacts and what happens tro Snape. All in all, this is a great story, but I stand by what I said: Snape was the wrong choice for Hermione's lover.

Author's Response: Yes there will be another chapter, as it is actually and 8-part story. The next chapter will give you much closure and hopefully answer your questions. :) ~GG

Author's Response: Yes there will be another chapter, as it is actually and 8-part story. The next chapter will give you much closure and hopefully answer your questions. :) ~GG

Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 14:46 · For: Lives Unraveled
“But Harry,” began Hermione finally, willing herself to remain controlled, “just as you’re not Ron, I’m not Ginny.” Why is it that a simple statement can carry so much weight?

I have no idea how you can write about Hermione and Snape having an affair while making both of them in character. Quite a feat, actually. I know that some people won't like the Hermione/Snape parts of this fic, but I think that it's perfect. Hermione truly needed someone to help her figure out that her marriage was irreparable. Snape could do that with detachment, and I think that's important.

For some twisted reason, I love that Hermione wouldn't let Harry adopt Ronny. It just seems so important that Ronny be a Weasley.

The marriage is over, thank God. This is an amazing fic, and I don't want it to end. How many more chapters will there be? Probably not many? Still, a little something for closure (that seems to be the word of the day!) would be nice.


Author's Response: Thank you, Alison! I'm very glad you like my characterization of Hermione and Snape, as that was obviously a huge concern of mine as I wrote this chapter. It's also gratifying to know that at least some readers understand why she had to have an affair. (You're very smart, by the way.) As for me, I am a total freak about Ron/Hermione, so there was no way I could ever let Harry adopt Ronny, lol. It would just be too....disloyal, or something. Haha, I feel exactly the same way you do about the Harry/Hermione relationship! There will be one more chapter that will answer your questions, give some closure, and hopefully end in a way you should like. :D Thanks again for the lovely review! *hugs* ~GG

Name: phoenix17 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 12:40 · For: Lives Unraveled
WOW....well it was very interesting,and I think a very realistic view of that type of marriage.Good work!Will there be more?

Author's Response: Thank you, phoenix. And yes--one more chapter to go! :D ~GG

Name: willa1317 (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 15:27 · For: In the Shadows
wait NO!! Hermione can't be thinking of leaving Harry!! no! that would break his heart!! SHE CAN"T DO IT!! I won't LET her! nonononnonnnonnn

Author's Response: That's why they call it angst, dear. ;-)

Name: CLL042 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 16:33 · For: 'Til Death Do Us Part
Grrr... I 'HATE' Snape. :(
P.S: (please make Snape fall from something 'really' high 'n land on something 'really' sharp....haha) :)

Author's Response: Haha, sorry, no can do. ^.^ Sure Snape has his awful moments, but you know ti comes from deep-seated insecurity and the fact that he wasn't given enough love as a child... ;-) Bear with me on this, though I must warn you that if you don't like SS/Hr, you won't enjoy parts of the next chapter. Consider yourself warned. :D ~GG

Name: CLL042 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 16:29 · For: 'Til Death Do Us Part
Grrr... I 'HATE' Snape. :(
P.S: (Please make him fall from something
'really' high and land on something 'really'
sharp...haha) :)

Author's Response: lol, well Snape isn't *all* bad......

Name: carola85 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 20:41 · For: In the Shadows
Snape really?

Author's Response: Really really!

Name: Moondanser83 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 20:13 · For: In the Shadows
That's just wrong....
Can't wait for the next chapter....lol

Author's Response: Nah, it's just not what we'd wish for her, lol. It's definitely no worse than Hermione/Harry!! Thanks for the review. :D ~GG

Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 17:04 · For: In the Shadows
Amazing chapter, as always! Is this going to become a Hermione/Snape fic (which I admit that I like about 1000 times more than H/Hr), or is Snape just going to put her into perspective? Anyway, it seems very in character of Hermione to think that getting a job is an escape.


Author's Response: Thank you! (I think you're the only one who likes this chapter, lol). I happen to like the Hermione/Snape part, as I'm not at all a fan of Harry/Hermione. I guess you could say he puts things into perspective for her...in a sense. You'll find out next chapter. Thank you so much, Alison! =) ~GG

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 07/29/07 0:10 · For: The Perfect Family
Wow, poor Hermione. I am now more resolved to only have one kid per decade, so I can rest in between. Great chapter, I can't wait for the enxt one!

Author's Response: LOL well you don't have to wait a whole decade...maybe just longer than a year. :p Glad you liked the chappie, and as always, thanks for reviewing. :D ~GG

Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/28/07 11:54 · For: The Perfect Family
I can't help but think that if Hermione had married Ron instead, she'd be a lot happier. Again, her emotions seem completely real, and I love how you ended the chapter—for some reason it seems completely believable for Hermione to try escaping from her problems. In this fic, anyway.


Author's Response: Aaaaand you've just won the grand prize, Alison. ;-) You're so right about Hermione and Ron. It's just so sad that he died....*tear* I'm glad Hermione seems believable to you. I can imagine her, under that kind of stress and sadness, to resort to extreme measures to escape her problems. Thank you so much for the review!! *hugs* ~GG

Name: Moondanser83 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/07 17:59 · For: Second Best
ok, I'm going to restock my tissues and expect chapter 5 when I return..lol.. as we all sit waiting for the answer to the big question... what happens when Ginny wakes up... **dramatic music**

Author's Response: lol, aw. :) I know it's a pretty sad story...hence why it's in angst....heh. as for your question about Ginny, well, I can't really answer that. You'll have to wait and see what happens to her. :D ~GG

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 07/25/07 0:47 · For: Second Best
Wow, that chapter was intense. Albeit, I'm already in hysterics after DH, but it nonetheless was excellent. What I give you major props for is not simply forgetting Ron and Ginny right away, as so many woudl have done. I eagerly await the enxt installment!

Author's Response: Heh, yeah, all the chapters in this story are pretty intense... Yep, I couldn't forget Ron and Ginny, as their conditions are really what bring so much angst in the first place. There's no way H and Hr would just get over them so quickly. I'll probably submit chapter 5 this weekend or so. Thanks for the review! ~GG

Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/24/07 21:23 · For: Second Best
“I love you,” she said, hearing the words as if spoken by someone else. But then again, maybe she was someone else now.

I love this line. I like how you make Hermione always uncertain of her feelings for Harry, so that even after they marry, the reader knows it can't work.


Author's Response: Thanks. :) Yeah, that's the problem with this whole relationship, is you know they're just kidding themselves...so sad. You're spot on about Hermione being uncertain of her feelings, and you'll see that boil up in later chapters. I really appreciate your review, Alison! *hugs* ~GG

You must login (register) to review.