MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Amazing Grace

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 02/17/10 20:48 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
That was lovely! I like how the girl's identity was slowly revealed - I guessed it about halfway through. :) You did a great job with those little moments from Cho's life, stitching them together into her Patronus. Very nice! Congrats on being the 'Claw Story of the Week! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Wow thanks! I haven't been on MNFF for... a very long time... But I am back, and what a lovely review to come back to! :) Yeah, I wasn't trying to hide it, really - props for guessing! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story! What's that about 'Claw Story of the Week' though? :/ I was not notified! :D Thanks for reviewing!

Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 02/14/10 21:18 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
That was so sweet. I loved it and it was an excellent reasoning for her Patronus to be a swan. I never really gave it much thought until I read this but it makes sense that someone could identify with an animal so well that it would be their Patornus. Thanks so much for an enjoyable read.

Just to let you know, this story is the Ravenclaw Story of the Week until Friday 26 Feb. Hope it garners lots of reviews for you.

Author's Response: Thank _you_ so much for a great review! Eek, I had no idea... story of the week huh? As Ron would say... Coooool. :) I'm so glad you liked the fic. Patronuses are such interesting magic, aren't they! :)

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 17:16 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
She knew her life was to be filled with happiness and sorrow, I guess we often forget that. I once read that if there were no shadows, how would we see the light? I suppose thats true in a way but sometimes the light is a long time in coming. I love swans, there's just something spiritual about them. Great fic, thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks! It looks like this fic made you think, so I'm glad it was able to do that! :D

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 11:48 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
Aww, how lovely! An actually touching story about Cho. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review! :D

Name: MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd (Signed) · Date: 09/07/07 16:41 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
Awwww, that's so sweet. It's beautiful, I love it. Really love it. Amazingly written. < 3

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much for reading, reviewing and making a happy author blush!

Name: Phoebe Gruzelier (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 12:19 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
It was brilliant! I could understand exactly what she was thinking (and I think it's good you've given Cho a bit more depth that making her into a mean, minipulative, attention-seeking Popular Girl as people love to do). I also loved all the things you linked it to, like Swan Lake, the BEST BALLET EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Sorry, I am mildly obsessed by it and have no one to talk to it about because all my friends hate ballet).
I loved all the different meomories all jumbled together and pressed into a small space. Absolutely fabulous!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and the praise! :D I'm glad it made sense and I'm glad someone else out there knows that Cho is human, too. And someone else appreciates ballet... :D

Name: Love_Sirius55 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 10:21 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
Good job, it was nice, it reminded me of my own life for some reason, like flashbacks of moments that mean something to you...keep writing. : )

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it and could identify!

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 10:04 · For: Swan: A Lifetime of Memories
wow! I really enjoyed that. I didn't catch on that it was Cho until the scene where she's sketching, which was interesting- in a good way. I liked how you didn't just say 'this is her memory'- you lived it and made it part of the story. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review! I thought it would be obvious it was Cho, but I'm rather pleased that it stayed sort of anonymous for a while... I was hoping for that. :D Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.