Reviewer: KIT SNICKET
Date: 11/10/07 18:48
Chapter: A Note of Love

GOOD! FANTASTIC!

Reviewer: KIT SNICKET
Date: 11/10/07 18:43
Chapter: A Photograph

huh? no real plot. Should have gone deeper

Reviewer: ren_a87
Date: 10/02/07 22:25
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

I started reading this a while back and I was thinking about it the other day. I was wondering if you're still working on it? I would certainly like for you to continue with this story!

Author's Response: Ooh, yes. Lots of chapters lined up and ready, but I got rejected and lost heart. I'll be poking MNFF when it's bug problems are fixed and we're allowed to again. xxxxxxx

Reviewer: Holly218
Date: 08/22/07 15:56
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

Please hurry up and update! I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: I'm on ma way! MNFF is under the weather at the moment so I can't submit right this minute. I'm writing more, on the 11th chapter. Search Microfatcat at FF.net for speedier updates :P

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 08/19/07 11:22
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

Hey! This was funny. I liked the Marauders ("what are you, gay?" was a classic line, if only because I would say something like that, too). Oh, and I also liked "But I spiked it for you, and everything!" because it's so unbelievably Sirius. Oh, and the one that went something like "For the last time you can't come in my bed, slug out your nightmares alone like thest of us!" because it made me laugh, and the whole thing with the poems. For some reason, the way Snape's poem was followed by the logical, stark line "It was obviously written by a nine year old" also made me laugh.

It's really good, and a nice idea too - although I think Harry would treat the things of his mother with a little more awe and respect than he seems to be showing so far.

Still, I hope you update this soon!

Author's Response: Well he's not treating bits of seemingly worthless bits of rubbish with respect because maybe he thinks it's a bit of a joke from his aunt, or a bin. But you'll find out in the end there definitely isn't rubbish in there :P I'm glad you found bits funny, when you've written them yourself and read them over and over to look for mistakes, you really don't find them funny any more. :D Thanks for reviewing xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 08/19/07 11:22
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

Hey! This was funny. I liked the Marauders ("what are you, gay?" was a classic line, if only because I would say something like that, too). Oh, and I also liked "But I spiked it for you, and everything!" because it's so unbelievably Sirius. Oh, and the one that went something like "For the last time you can't come in my bed, slug out your nightmares alone like thest of us!" because it made me laugh, and the whole thing with the poems. For some reason, the way Snape's poem was followed by the logical, stark line "It was obviously written by a nine year old" also made me laugh.

It's really good, and a nice idea too - although I think Harry would treat the things of his mother with a little more awe and respect than he seems to be showing so far.

Still, I hope you update this soon!

Reviewer: N_ReadeR
Date: 08/11/07 16:47
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

i like the story, please keep updating, please =)

Reviewer: Hansolohpfrk
Date: 07/25/07 14:26
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

You're talking to a girl (or reading her review, anyway) that is in love with this fic!

You've got the characterizations down pat! Lily isn't completely for going out with James, but she isn't completely against it, and that's always how I imagined her in her seventh year.

And I love James characterization too! He's (of course) chasing after Lily, and it seems to be working. =)

I also love the humor you put into the story! I can just see Lily shielding her eyes as she walks into a bedroom where her friend and Sirius have...well..you know. =) It makes it all that much more enjoyable!

The plot is also very original, as well. I like the idea of Harry going through his parents' things. There aren't enough fics where he learns about his parents, and I believe that you have captured this wonderfully!


I can't wait for the next update!

--Hanni

Author's Response: I'm particularly glad you commented on the fic being original, I really worked hard to do something that I've never read or heard about. Also I'm rubbish with developing plots and sub-plots, so it's like lots of different oneshots in the wrong order. :P I've always wondered what his parents did to defy U-No-Poo three times, so I'll try and work some more of that in, too. Thanks for the review, xxxxxxxxxxxx

Reviewer: Hansolohpfrk
Date: 07/25/07 14:26
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

You're talking to a girl (or reading her review, anyway) that is in love with this fic!

You've got the characterizations down pat! Lily isn't completely for going out with James, but she isn't completely against it, and that's always how I imagined her in her seventh year.

And I love James characterization too! He's (of course) chasing after Lily, and it seems to be working. =)

I also love the humor you put into the story! I can just see Lily shielding her eyes as she walks into a bedroom where her friend and Sirius have...well..you know. =) It makes it all that much more enjoyable!

The plot is also very original, as well. I like the idea of Harry going through his parents' things. There aren't enough fics where he learns about his parents, and I believe that you have captured this wonderfully!


I can't wait for the next update!

--Hanni

Reviewer: Lime Green Shorts
Date: 07/18/07 16:06
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

Ha, I like the entire story so far. Keep it up; I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 07/15/07 15:48
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

that was a pretty good chapter.
lily is finally falling for james, huh? ;)
anyways, update soon.

Author's Response: Of course she falls for him, they were made for each other :D Thanks for reviewing! xx

Reviewer: dumbledorefluertwins
Date: 07/15/07 10:23
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

This was really good - I love this fic. One nit-pick I have though, is that Sirius wouldn't be able to get into the girls dorms. :) Although it was very funny.

~Evie

Author's Response: I did wonder at that myself, but then thought that he could've flown or something. I'm glad you like the fic, thanks for reviewing Jane xx :)

Reviewer: Kayla Andrena
Date: 07/14/07 22:57
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

It's so sad that Harry doesn't get to see any of these memories. All he has is a box of junk? Even if that is true I still love the story. This was a great chapter I can't wait until the next is verified!!!

Author's Response: It's meant to be a bit sad because his parents are dead and he doesn't really have any of their memories. I'm glad you like the story, and whenever one is validated the next is added to the queue :) Jane xx

Reviewer: Crows
Date: 07/14/07 15:25
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

So funny...can't stop...LMAO...UPDATE!

Author's Response: I'm chugging a new chapter through the system, so I hope you like it! It's a bit different from this, so I'm expecting mixed reactions but I hope you like it:) Thanks for reviewing, Jane xx

Reviewer: GreybacksEnemy
Date: 07/14/07 15:03
Chapter: A Bottle Cap

Whoa! I loved this so far! PLEASE update soon! I can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will :) Thanks for reviewing! Jane xx

Reviewer: Kayla Andrena
Date: 07/14/07 1:32
Chapter: A Note of Love

I love the poem that Lily wrote to James. It was very creative. This is a great story. I like how it is all random significant memories, and that Harry is learning something about his mom, and his dad too. I can't wait till you update. I LOVE it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :D Yes, writing the Lily's poem was my favourite - completely stole Sirius' limelight! One thing though - Harry isn't learning everything, that's the depressing side of it. All these great memories that he never finds out about. The next chapter that's going to be posted is one of my favourites so look out for it! Jane xx

Reviewer: taytay
Date: 07/06/07 1:13
Chapter: A Note of Love

that was nice :) i sent this because i like to make peoeple smile so i hope u are smiling

Author's Response: Believe me, I'm smiling! :) So happy you liked it :P Jane xx

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 07/05/07 22:30
Chapter: A Note of Love

very nice.

Author's Response: Glad you like it :)

Reviewer: PolkaDotted
Date: 07/05/07 14:28
Chapter: A Note of Love

"The best literacy come from the heart, James. "

I think you mean literature, not literacy.

I love the story, keep up the great work! :]

Author's Response: Argh - something that missed my hoovering! Thanks for reviewing :D xx

Reviewer: Furry Little Problem
Date: 06/29/07 4:12
Chapter: A Photograph

:D Love it, as always! You're an awesome author! :) He he, i get to read all the fics before they're published with you...muahahahaha.... thanks for letting me edit/read this :P *hugs* Keep up the good work - this fic is awesome!

Author's Response: Teehee, thanks :D And don't brag, I'm sure that's a hell-able offence... Then again you DID do the evil laugh. No thank YOU for editing/reading it! And especially reviewing, that always makes me smile! :P Jane xx

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES