Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: KIT SNICKET (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 18:48 · For: A Note of Love
GOOD! FANTASTIC!


Name: KIT SNICKET (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 18:43 · For: A Photograph
huh? no real plot. Should have gone deeper


Name: ren_a87 (Signed) · Date: 10/02/07 22:25 · For: A Bottle Cap
I started reading this a while back and I was thinking about it the other day. I was wondering if you're still working on it? I would certainly like for you to continue with this story!

Author's Response: Ooh, yes. Lots of chapters lined up and ready, but I got rejected and lost heart. I'll be poking MNFF when it's bug problems are fixed and we're allowed to again. xxxxxxx


Name: Holly218 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 15:56 · For: A Bottle Cap
Please hurry up and update! I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: I'm on ma way! MNFF is under the weather at the moment so I can't submit right this minute. I'm writing more, on the 11th chapter. Search Microfatcat at FF.net for speedier updates :P


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 08/19/07 11:22 · For: A Bottle Cap
Hey! This was funny. I liked the Marauders ("what are you, gay?" was a classic line, if only because I would say something like that, too). Oh, and I also liked "But I spiked it for you, and everything!" because it's so unbelievably Sirius. Oh, and the one that went something like "For the last time you can't come in my bed, slug out your nightmares alone like thest of us!" because it made me laugh, and the whole thing with the poems. For some reason, the way Snape's poem was followed by the logical, stark line "It was obviously written by a nine year old" also made me laugh.

It's really good, and a nice idea too - although I think Harry would treat the things of his mother with a little more awe and respect than he seems to be showing so far.

Still, I hope you update this soon!

Author's Response: Well he's not treating bits of seemingly worthless bits of rubbish with respect because maybe he thinks it's a bit of a joke from his aunt, or a bin. But you'll find out in the end there definitely isn't rubbish in there :P I'm glad you found bits funny, when you've written them yourself and read them over and over to look for mistakes, you really don't find them funny any more. :D Thanks for reviewing xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 08/19/07 11:22 · For: A Bottle Cap
Hey! This was funny. I liked the Marauders ("what are you, gay?" was a classic line, if only because I would say something like that, too). Oh, and I also liked "But I spiked it for you, and everything!" because it's so unbelievably Sirius. Oh, and the one that went something like "For the last time you can't come in my bed, slug out your nightmares alone like thest of us!" because it made me laugh, and the whole thing with the poems. For some reason, the way Snape's poem was followed by the logical, stark line "It was obviously written by a nine year old" also made me laugh.

It's really good, and a nice idea too - although I think Harry would treat the things of his mother with a little more awe and respect than he seems to be showing so far.

Still, I hope you update this soon!


Name: N_ReadeR (Signed) · Date: 08/11/07 16:47 · For: A Bottle Cap
i like the story, please keep updating, please =)


Name: Hansolohpfrk (Signed) · Date: 07/25/07 14:26 · For: A Bottle Cap
You're talking to a girl (or reading her review, anyway) that is in love with this fic!

You've got the characterizations down pat! Lily isn't completely for going out with James, but she isn't completely against it, and that's always how I imagined her in her seventh year.

And I love James characterization too! He's (of course) chasing after Lily, and it seems to be working. =)

I also love the humor you put into the story! I can just see Lily shielding her eyes as she walks into a bedroom where her friend and Sirius have...well..you know. =) It makes it all that much more enjoyable!

The plot is also very original, as well. I like the idea of Harry going through his parents' things. There aren't enough fics where he learns about his parents, and I believe that you have captured this wonderfully!


I can't wait for the next update!

--Hanni

Author's Response: I'm particularly glad you commented on the fic being original, I really worked hard to do something that I've never read or heard about. Also I'm rubbish with developing plots and sub-plots, so it's like lots of different oneshots in the wrong order. :P I've always wondered what his parents did to defy U-No-Poo three times, so I'll try and work some more of that in, too. Thanks for the review, xxxxxxxxxxxx


Name: Hansolohpfrk (Signed) · Date: 07/25/07 14:26 · For: A Bottle Cap
You're talking to a girl (or reading her review, anyway) that is in love with this fic!

You've got the characterizations down pat! Lily isn't completely for going out with James, but she isn't completely against it, and that's always how I imagined her in her seventh year.

And I love James characterization too! He's (of course) chasing after Lily, and it seems to be working. =)

I also love the humor you put into the story! I can just see Lily shielding her eyes as she walks into a bedroom where her friend and Sirius have...well..you know. =) It makes it all that much more enjoyable!

The plot is also very original, as well. I like the idea of Harry going through his parents' things. There aren't enough fics where he learns about his parents, and I believe that you have captured this wonderfully!


I can't wait for the next update!

--Hanni


Name: Lime Green Shorts (Signed) · Date: 07/18/07 16:06 · For: A Bottle Cap
Ha, I like the entire story so far. Keep it up; I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing :)


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 15:48 · For: A Bottle Cap
that was a pretty good chapter.
lily is finally falling for james, huh? ;)
anyways, update soon.

Author's Response: Of course she falls for him, they were made for each other :D Thanks for reviewing! xx


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 10:23 · For: A Bottle Cap
This was really good - I love this fic. One nit-pick I have though, is that Sirius wouldn't be able to get into the girls dorms. :) Although it was very funny.

~Evie

Author's Response: I did wonder at that myself, but then thought that he could've flown or something. I'm glad you like the fic, thanks for reviewing Jane xx :)


Name: Kayla Andrena (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 22:57 · For: A Bottle Cap
It's so sad that Harry doesn't get to see any of these memories. All he has is a box of junk? Even if that is true I still love the story. This was a great chapter I can't wait until the next is verified!!!

Author's Response: It's meant to be a bit sad because his parents are dead and he doesn't really have any of their memories. I'm glad you like the story, and whenever one is validated the next is added to the queue :) Jane xx


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 15:25 · For: A Bottle Cap
So funny...can't stop...LMAO...UPDATE!

Author's Response: I'm chugging a new chapter through the system, so I hope you like it! It's a bit different from this, so I'm expecting mixed reactions but I hope you like it:) Thanks for reviewing, Jane xx


Name: GreybacksEnemy (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 15:03 · For: A Bottle Cap
Whoa! I loved this so far! PLEASE update soon! I can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will :) Thanks for reviewing! Jane xx


Name: Kayla Andrena (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 1:32 · For: A Note of Love
I love the poem that Lily wrote to James. It was very creative. This is a great story. I like how it is all random significant memories, and that Harry is learning something about his mom, and his dad too. I can't wait till you update. I LOVE it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :D Yes, writing the Lily's poem was my favourite - completely stole Sirius' limelight! One thing though - Harry isn't learning everything, that's the depressing side of it. All these great memories that he never finds out about. The next chapter that's going to be posted is one of my favourites so look out for it! Jane xx


Name: taytay (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 1:13 · For: A Note of Love
that was nice :) i sent this because i like to make peoeple smile so i hope u are smiling

Author's Response: Believe me, I'm smiling! :) So happy you liked it :P Jane xx


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 22:30 · For: A Note of Love
very nice.

Author's Response: Glad you like it :)


Name: PolkaDotted (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 14:28 · For: A Note of Love
"The best literacy come from the heart, James. "

I think you mean literature, not literacy.

I love the story, keep up the great work! :]

Author's Response: Argh - something that missed my hoovering! Thanks for reviewing :D xx


Name: Furry Little Problem (Signed) · Date: 06/29/07 4:12 · For: A Photograph
:D Love it, as always! You're an awesome author! :) He he, i get to read all the fics before they're published with you...muahahahaha.... thanks for letting me edit/read this :P *hugs* Keep up the good work - this fic is awesome!

Author's Response: Teehee, thanks :D And don't brag, I'm sure that's a hell-able offence... Then again you DID do the evil laugh. No thank YOU for editing/reading it! And especially reviewing, that always makes me smile! :P Jane xx


You must login (register) to review.