Reviews For The Beast Within
Reviewer: hinaark
Date: 01/02/09 1:37
Chapter: The Hunt

this story is my escape...please come back...pretty please?

Author's Response: I'm coming back! I'm almost done writing the next chapter and hope to have it posted within the next week! Thanks for being so patient :D

Reviewer: A_M_C
Date: 12/12/08 20:49
Chapter: Bittersweet

Hi, I am relatively new to this site, but I have read a good bit of fanfic on other sites and am trying to write one of my own. I can tell you whole-heartedly that this is one of the best that I have read. The characters are amazingly complex and the plot seems to flow. I am glad that I found your story and, even though I just started reading it, I implore you to keep the chapters coming. You have me captivated, and a little jealous. If you need any help, or just a sounding board, please let me know.
Best,
Aly

Author's Response: Ah! Sorry I didn't reply to your review ina timely manner. Thanks for the offer (and the review :]), and if you ever need help, too, you can message me or find me on yahoo and msn messanger.

Reviewer: Appelsauce
Date: 12/09/08 23:18
Chapter: The Hunt

So I have been incredibly busy these last couple of months. Tonight it rained so I decided I would go read some fan fiction. NOTHING INTERESTED ME!!!!

Then, I remembered this story. After the last book, I got a bit burn out on the genre. I hope you are well and nothing serious has happened to prevent you from writing.

Hopefully, we can jump-start those creative juices! This is one of the only pics of fan fiction that has been worth reading since the end of the book.

PLEASE update again!

Forever yours

Sauce

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm truly flattered that you like my story so much. I am happy to announce that my creative juices are indeed flowing again, and the only reason it's taking so long to update now is that those juices are being divided between five stories! I am, however, almost done with the next chapter and hope to have it up in the next week or so. Hope you're well :) Ruby

Reviewer: TheDuchess
Date: 11/27/08 9:40
Chapter: Bittersweet

Pleaseee update soon!! It's so good, I want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know it's been a while since I've updated, but I can promise you that I'm working on it and that the story is not, nor will it ever be, abandoned. Have a happy Thanksgiving, if you're American!

Reviewer: TheDuchess
Date: 11/24/08 20:35
Chapter: Happy Birthday

I love how you did the first kiss. That was really awesome because it was actually believable! Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really had a lot of run writing that scene, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: JOXXY
Date: 11/07/08 19:43
Chapter: Bittersweet

Hey la rubinita,
Its been nearly SIX MONTHS.
I've missed my hermoine and Draco, havent you?
You said you were taking a brief hiatus and that the story has not been abandoned, but I am starting tot hink it has. has it???

Author's Response: TBW isn't abandoned, nor will it ever be. Life's a bitch and my jerk of a muse has abandoned me. Plus my computer has a wicked virus so I can't really get any work done at the moment. Hope you're well :)

Reviewer: hinaark
Date: 11/02/08 21:56
Chapter: The Hunt

im doing my monthly follow-up with this story...still nothing =(...i hope everything's well with you and that we get to read the rest of this awesome piece of writing soon =)

Author's Response: My life's turned into a roller coaster ride (and I get motion sickness), but I promise I've not abandoned TBW. Thanks for following up :) It's good to know that I haven't lost all of my readers!

Reviewer: xshortychristine
Date: 10/23/08 17:27
Chapter: The Hunt

this ff is so good - please please please update !

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I promise :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hinaark
Date: 09/30/08 9:39
Chapter: The Hunt

i hope we get to see the rest of this story... ::wistful sigh::

Author's Response: I know with the wistful sighing... I'm sorry for the delay, but I promise I'm working on it and hope to update soon. I hope all's well and thanks for keeping tabs on my sorry arse ;)

Reviewer: zannyb
Date: 09/21/08 22:53
Chapter: Bittersweet

Please, please come back! I'm going through serious withdrawls lol :)

Author's Response: Life's gotten in the way far more than I'd planned, but I PROMISE I'm working on it :) Thanks for keeping tabs!

Reviewer: JOXXY
Date: 08/27/08 23:24
Chapter: Bittersweet

La_Rubinita, When will this break end? you may have said this story hasn't been abandoned but it seems like it has!please tell me you're coming back soon?

Author's Response: You have my undying pledge on my father's honour that this not abandoned. I've hit a big nasty bump in the road of life right now, but I promise I'll update as soon as I'm able. Thanks for keeping tabs!

Reviewer: heartofahufflepuff
Date: 08/08/08 15:24
Chapter: Bittersweet

please please continue this story! I remember you saying you were taking a break, but I still faithfully look to see if TBW has ben updated. It is by far one of the BEST FF I have ever read. Please finish it.

Author's Response: Of course I'm going to continue the story! My summer has been a LOT busier than I anticipated and has been littered with sporadic computer malfunctions, but I promise this has not been abandoned! Thanks for harassing me! I hope you've had a good summer!

Reviewer: JenKaT_Slytherin
Date: 07/28/08 22:32
Chapter: The Hunt

thanks for replying so quickly. I hope you enjoyed your vacation :)
(by the way this is jennifer_Gryffindor I changed my penname)

Reviewer: jennifer_Gryffindor
Date: 07/27/08 16:51
Chapter: Bittersweet

Just wanted to say that each chapter has been amazing! so if you were still having problems with any panic attacks, you shouldn't worry, I love your writting style. Your very talented.
:) just one question, how many more chapters do you plan to write? I hope a lot cause I'm totally loving the story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's wonderful to come home from vacation and find such a happy review in my inbox. *beams* If all goes as planned (never happens) there should be about 35 chapters, but there will probably end up being more.

Reviewer: JillianMary
Date: 07/20/08 17:04
Chapter: Bittersweet

i hope all is well with you. You took a break awhile back and I can't wait for more of this story. Your chapters are always well written and very long, a great combination. Good luck with the writing and don't be a stranger.

Jillian

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I always look forward to hearing from you. I'll be back by the end of the summer, I promise :D

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 07/19/08 14:23
Chapter: Bittersweet

A really nice long chapter! I will patiently ( hopefully ) waiting for your next update when you choose to post it! :-) Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!. I'm working hard on it. Hopefully I'll be able to post something soon, but I'm going on holiday this week so I'm not sure when it will be. Have a good weekend!

Reviewer: MC Kair
Date: 07/16/08 11:40
Chapter: Bittersweet

I absolutely love this story! I love the twist with the whole werewolf thing and Hermione being there for him. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm hard I work, I promise :)

Reviewer: hinaark
Date: 06/19/08 11:31
Chapter: Bittersweet

we ever gonna get an update oh talented favorite fanfic writer of mine?...lol i cant wait any longer!!!

Author's Response: I'm on hiatus right now (see author's note at the end of chapter fifteen), but I'll be back at the end of summer. I promise this isn't abandoned!

Reviewer: potterlove925
Date: 06/11/08 11:16
Chapter: Bittersweet

love the story just wish taht you would hurry up and finish writing it so that I can find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :D I'm working on it.

Reviewer: dracozgirl
Date: 06/08/08 0:03
Chapter: Bittersweet

this is really good! please please update soon. you're brilliant. you could seriously sell this and be very succesful...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a wonderful compliment!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES