Reviews For The Beast Within
Reviewer: pokecharm
Date: 05/29/08 20:39
Chapter: Happy Birthday

oh, I really liked that chapter too - very well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I had a lot of fun with that chapter :)

Reviewer: pokecharm
Date: 05/29/08 19:41
Chapter: Letterbox

this story is really interesting :) very amusing :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: fire_in_me
Date: 05/29/08 13:39
Chapter: Bittersweet

"A brief hiatus" ?? ........ exactly how brief , hon ?!?!?!..... better not be too long , or ll have to break ur fortified sofa to come and thrash u !! .....
ps:u rock !! .... and my most fav author !!!

Author's Response: Haha, as long as there are no chainsaws involved, I think I'll survive. I'll be back before the end of the summer. Thanks for the support!

Reviewer: Appelsauce
Date: 05/27/08 22:23
Chapter: Bittersweet

Howdy howdy howdy.....well i will bombard you with tomatoes and potatoes...no just kidding. Because I have an everlasting respect and faith in you, I will believe you will return to write more of this spectacular fic. Draco being a werewolf really threw me. I know you will be able to make it work (though I am scratching my head right now). Hermione's reaction was amazing. I was so happy she let him have some time by himself..people do need that Please update again soon--I may go into a bit of withdrawal--and great job. You are most deff one of my favorite authors.

As always,
~Sauce~

Author's Response: Thank you! I always look forward to your reviews. I do promise I'll return, and I will - hopefully - be able to make Draco's lycanthropy work. Thank you for all of your support in the past and I'll be back before the end of the summer.

Reviewer: kittykat
Date: 05/27/08 19:04
Chapter: Bittersweet

that was a great chapter.....besides the fact that dracos a werewolf!! at first i was kinda upset. i thought it would ruin the story because dracos not normal anymore, but i mean...realitys not always peachy. i admire you for that, not many fanfic writers want to make bad things happen to good people. But its just fine with me. As always i love the story and where its going! especially hermione/draco...i mean its just soo entirely different from any other d/h story. You are a wonderful writer and i can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a wonderful review :) I'll be back as soon as I can be!

Reviewer: Maximum Potter
Date: 05/27/08 13:18
Chapter: Bittersweet

I loved this chapter (this is not surprising as this fic is quite possibly my number one favorite Draco/Hermione romance)
Still, I shall be awaiting the next chapters with as much patience as I can. I truly hope that inspiration keeps knocking on your door!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll be hard at work on it, that's for sure :)

Reviewer: groteskq_fatality
Date: 05/27/08 1:13
Chapter: Bittersweet

awwww sooo good.
gahhh sooo crazy but i guess it was kind of a given that he will become a beast.
but then again its what thrills us.

ahhh.soo sad for the hiatus but hey its better than it being abandoned!

update when you can. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review, as usual. I'll be back by the end of summer :)

Reviewer: JOXXY
Date: 05/26/08 23:03
Chapter: Bittersweet

I cannot believe what I am reading.



No, I still can't believe what i am reading. You're taking a break? You, La_Rubinita, the author of my absolute favortie story on the whole site is taking a break? There are tears in my eyes. Well, actually there were tears in my eyes before from the sheer brilliance and wonderfulness of that chapter, but the tears are still here, because despite the fact that tears have been wiped away, you're taking a break. This has been my absolute favorite chapter. Please oh please hook me up the cut parts of the story. This is the kind of story I wish I had written myself. PLEASE make you break short, I dont think I could possibly stand a long one.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'll be back before the end of the summer, though. I promise. Thank you for loving my story!

Reviewer: Misdemeanor1331
Date: 05/26/08 21:22
Chapter: Bittersweet

Ok: Just to let you know right now, at this point, I have not read the chapter yet. And I wanted to let you know that, not even having read the chapter, that your author's note made me upset. Quite upset. Hm....

Ooooooh, I just read it and girl, all I can say is: crap crap crap crap crap YOU'RE A BLOODY GENIUS crap crap crap THIS IS SO NOT GOOD! crap crap crap WHY DID HE HAVE TO BE A WEREWOLF?? ARGH!! crap crap crap

Now that I have that out of my system...

This chapter was nothing short of amazing. Your dialogue, as always, is *perfect*. It's exactly where it needs to be at every level. Your word choice is amazing and I absolutely love how real everything is. There's just the right amount of detail - enough to fill in the pieces, but not too much so that all of the reader's creativity is stunted in reading. It's a fine line and you walk it brilliantly. Each time I read you it's like watching a well-filmed movie. Absolute brilliance.

I liked how you slipped the story title into this chapter. I was wondering if it was going to come up, and this was (obviously) a very appropriate place to put it. Gods, that magic was so creepy, though. Honestly creepy. I was tense as hell when reading it, and scared out of my wits that something would go incredibly wrong - which it did, considering that Draco is now a werewolf...darn you! Although, honestly, if he was an Animagus instead, the story wouldn't nearly be as interesting as it's going to get.
McGonagall is wise - soooo wise! Of course she loves him, and honestly I was a bit surprised that the realization didn't come at the end of this chapter, although I think "I'm exactly where I want to be" was simply perfect.

Your Hermione...ye gods, she's great. I love how you write her. Absolutely love it. She's perfect, but so imperfect at the same time. You keep her canon/in character while still allowing her this depth and complexity that I feel is sometimes/oftentimes missed out on. She's a fierce, fierce woman, and I'm really intrigued as to what this prophecy is.

Which brings me to the Keepers. So Sinead is one, eh? That'll be an interesting conversation, for sure. I'm so flippin excited for the plot to move on it's ridiculous. I think you have a really awesome thing going on with the vamp/werewolf mobilization, and I'm absolutely terrified (in a good way) to see what's going to happen.

Towards the end of this chapter, I got the worst feeling that the shit is really about to hit the fan (if you'll pardon the cliche.) But everything is happening now: creatures are mobilizing, Draco is changing, Hermione is unwittingly involved in something crazy, and Lucius is hanging around like some sort of half-crazed psycho, biding his time. Everything in this story is just so complex and so intertwined! It seems like there are a million different storylines and, while at first they were all kinda on their own, they're slowly starting to converge, which just builds the intensity like none other.

So yeah, really liked the chapter - totally my favorite one yet. And to the end note: a hiatus?? Noooooooo! But you know, do what you have to do. Take as long as you need (it's such a wrench typing that!) and rest assured that you will still have fans when you return.

Awesome, AWESOME work, and best of luck to you.
-Melissa

Author's Response: Holy crap, what a review. I think this is my longest received to date on any website. Thank you. Now... let me see if I can address some of your points...

Draco becoming a werewolf was set in stone from the very beginning. I'm sorry it distresses you. I am glad that you liked the chapter, though. I was truly worried that it might not be... profound enough. I was also unsure whether or not I should include McGonagall's insight. I think it's a bit too soon for Hermione to come to any sort of conculsion or realisation, but not for others to take notice.

Sinead... I admit that I hadn't realised how much I loved her character until I began writing more of her. Ultimately I gaver her a more important role in the story, and I'm glad she's been so well received. yes, she is the Keepers' Muggle Watcher in London, but because Hermione is unsure how to broach the subject or that she even should that conversation will be a ways ahead. I cracked up at your description of Lucius! Storylines are getting all wrapped up and knotted together now - let's hope I can keep them straight!

I know, I know: I feel terrible about taking a hiatus, but I really feel that I need it to relax and get some work donw without feeling like I'm pressured. I feel such responsibility towards my readers, and I hate that I'm often not able to update frequently because you all have shown me such unexpected support. With any luck, though, I'll be back before summer's over, and I'll be back with a bang! Hopefully. I always look forward to your reviews, and truly cherish your enthusiasm and opinions. Thank you.

Ruby

Reviewer: jlamm08
Date: 05/26/08 20:58
Chapter: Bittersweet

I read this on FF a few days ago, just thought i'd leave you a comment here. I love this story. Though i am bummed you will be taking a bit of a hiatus, i'm glad it will enable you to update more frequently once you get back. I love this story and I count the days until you update again. Keep up the good work!!!

P.S. the scene at the end...melted my heart.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for both your review and your support. I promise I'll be back as soon as I can be :)

Reviewer: Napalm
Date: 05/23/08 2:25
Chapter: Happy Birthday

I love your story=) I like the plot and how It's moving. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: JOXXY
Date: 05/19/08 18:58
Chapter: Not a Moment's Reprieve

Where is chapter fifteen????? That is what I was wondering when I came and checked to see it my absolute favorite story had been updated. It has been a whole month since this story has been updated. I take offense. Please finish chapter fifteen, I'm inches away from insanity in my waiting .

Author's Response: I submitted chapter fifteen to the queue yesterday.

Reviewer: Duchess_Of_Arcadia
Date: 05/14/08 9:09
Chapter: Not a Moment's Reprieve

Oh Oh man I want more lol, please dont take too long to update! *does puppy dog face*
this is one of the best dramione fics ive read so far & ive read half of them:P
Love
~Breezy

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on finishing it up right now :) It shouldn't be too long.

Reviewer: girlmostlikely
Date: 05/06/08 6:26
Chapter: The Hunt

wow. thats all that can be said
i tell you. part of me is saying just finish the story and the other is saying no sleep is needed
this is definitely one of the best fanfics I've ever read.
you have taken the characters and made them real again. I'm reading your story and its like im reading the series again. takes me to that magic place i love it

definite snaps for you!!!
keep up the fantastic work

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest :D

Reviewer: padfoot_girl
Date: 04/28/08 17:14
Chapter: Letterbox

I was hoping to finish reading this yesterday, but I got caught up with some other things.
I guess I was speed reading since it was Sunday and there was no school. :)

Anyways, I thought Malfoy was acting a little out of character when he said he didn't deserve Hermione's kindness. I also didn't think he'd be so passive right afterwards.

Great writing :) Your chapters are long! lol

Author's Response: Yes, unfortunately, Draco was a bit OOC there. I blame it on the fact that I didn't get a beta until chapter nine, and my impatience to get the chapter up once I was finished with it. A friend on fanfiction.net has asked to translate this into Spanish so I'm going to go back and change some of the minor slip-ups that won't effect the plot. Thanks for pointing that out, and for reviewing!

Reviewer: padfoot_girl
Date: 04/27/08 17:55
Chapter: Disorientation

Reviews make everyone happy. :)

Not every chapter has to be action packed. I still like the interaction between the two. Draco doesn't seem too hostile, but it's probably because he's too tired to be mean. Hehe.

Till next time!

Author's Response: Speed reader! Glad you liked it :D

Reviewer: padfoot_girl
Date: 04/27/08 17:29
Chapter: Arrivals and Departures

I'm actually a little surprised by Hermione's outwardness. I imagined she would be asked to take care of Draco, but never would she offer. But, this is a fan-fic and your imagination is all that is important. :)

Poor Narcissa :( That was horrifying, but none the less it was a well-written. Glad she got herself outta that hell-hole.

I wanna kill Lucius!! *stabs Lucius* Ok, I'm done. lol

Overall, very nice chapter. Great work once again!

Author's Response: Thanks :D I'm writing Hermione as sort of a do whatever's necessary sort of girl this time.

Yes, stab Lucius. He's pretty evil in this fic ;)

Thanks again!

Reviewer: padfoot_girl
Date: 04/27/08 16:30
Chapter: The Hunt

This is very well-written. I think the pace is just right; I like how you give us a background on what happened before Draco suddenly being in love with Hermione. Your descriptions are excellent, too! You portrayed Snape, Draco, and Fenrir beautifully.

I'm excited to read the rest that you have up so far!

I'll review again soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like the rest, too :D

Reviewer: moonstonesilver
Date: 04/25/08 11:15
Chapter: Not a Moment's Reprieve

UPDATE! You've got me hooked, dude. think that says it all.

Author's Response: lol, I'm doing my best. Promise :D

Reviewer: Suika07
Date: 04/23/08 2:08
Chapter: Not a Moment's Reprieve

wow!!! this chapter was so amazing!!! it just keeps getting better and better, leaving more intrigue and supsense with every chapter!!!
the convo between Tonks and Moody was very, very interesting. of course it was only a matter of time before Moody caught on to the recent developments!! very interesting too, what he said about Draco being a catalyst? hmmm.
I loved how you described the hand to hand combat!! it was very entertaining and definitally flowed well. geeze, hermione kicks some major arse!!
oh and that whole scene with the trio was intense! that poor girl doesnt ever get a moments rest! harry and ron are so ungrateful and just so.. ugh just STUPID. seriously, the nerve. but i'm so proud that hermione stood her ground and told them off! She's finally not letting them push her around, as well as not feeling guilty for sticking up for herself!! good for her. maybe this will be a wake up call to those prats. (eventually)
oh, and ron and hermione hooked up then eh? hahha i must say that one caught me off guard!! oh my! lol
anyway, I'm glad that draco and hermione made up!! that scene was so sweet, and very well done. once again, your dialogue is simply superb!!! especially between those two!
hahah, oh and i loved this line for some reason:
"It killed him that Hermione, the girl who had something to say about everything, had nothing to say to him."
it was just worded perfectly to describe draco's feelings and the significance of her silence.
oh, and this made me laugh out loud:
"Whatever had happened in that stairwell must have really been a pisser."
HAH. i just never heard that before, i thought it was funny, especially coming from the observations of Tonks! lol

SO. you left us with a bit of a cliffie!!!! ahhh no! oh sweet suspense. what were they talking about??? and what is to happen to poor draco's werewolf dilemna?? ahh i can't wait! haah.
anyway, i hope to read more soon! the chapter was brilliant, as always. i can't wait to read more of this story!!!!!
~Suika

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure you just made the rest of my week. Thanks :) I don't even know where to begin... I had a lot of fun with this chapter on the whole - everything from Tonks and Moody to the Trio having it out again. I love writing action scenes, especially ones as emotionally charged as was this last Draco/Hermione. Harry and Ron will come around eventually, but, as usual, it'll take a good metaphorical kick to the face to do it. Yes, Ron and Hermione hooked up; this was a tactical decision me and my beta made for certain... issues that may or may not arise in the future ;) I'm glad you liked the make-up scene; I wasn't sure how it would play out. I agree with your observations on Hermione's silence, and I thought the 'pisser' line was rather approriate for Tonks :)

I could apologise for the cliffie, but it would be a lie. What can I say? I'm a sucker for them. But I promise I won't hold you iin suspense on either point much longer. I'll have the next chapter out as soon as I can, and thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES