Reviews For Vertigo
Reviewer: fuzz_nose
Date: 10/19/07 19:40
Chapter: Omnia mutantur

Whoo! This chapter was much better than the last and I simply could not tear my eyes away from the computer screen! Uber chapter!!!!

Author's Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed that chapter as well!

Reviewer: fuzz_nose
Date: 10/19/07 19:26
Chapter: Spectemur agendo

He-he, I like the "casual" wave part that Lily made at the end.

However, I was horrified to find out that Sirius and James aren't as close with Remus as they are with eachother! No offense or anything, but I really don't agree with that.

Nice first chapter. :)

Author's Response: I do think Remus is close friends with Sirius and James, but you do need to remember James made Sirius -godfather, best man, (not Remus) so I do believe Sirius and James were slightly closer. I didn't mean to make it sound like they weren't close with Remus. Thank you so much for the review :)

Reviewer: RonandMioneForever
Date: 10/18/07 21:16
Chapter: Ad infinitum

You made me cry. This was a brilliant end to a spectacular story. I love how you included their terrible deaths in the way it really played out. Even though we've known about it since the beginning, it just seemed so much sadder since you were just telling the story of their love. You're an amazing writer as I've said in the earlier review and thank you so much for this!

Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry - though I guess in way thats a good thing because - well the point was to make the story if their love very sad and tragic. I'm very glad you enjoyed this last chaper and the whole story. Thanks for leaving your wonderful comments.

Reviewer: Nymphea
Date: 10/18/07 16:58
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

I could ramble on and on with what Robert Frost calls "crude enthusiasm," but I'll try to be more specific. I love the way you developed James' character. I also love the epilogue that summarizes the rest of their lives; it brings so much humanity to Lily's last moments, knowing what thoughts ran through her mind. Her conclusion about Voldemort is fantastic--and that images of times with James run through her mind is especially powerful. Thank you for your accuracy according to DH. The characters are all very realistic, and I loved reading this story.

Author's Response: I love rambling reviews ;) -- so feel free to ramble, hehe! Anyway I'm glad you liked the epilogue. Even though the whole story didn't completely regard DH (since it was written before book came out), I figured the death scene I could keep accurate. I had lots of fun with James's character and developing him, so I'm glad you liked my take on James and the way he changed. Thanks so much for your comments and I'll be continuing writing other stories - so hopefully you can check those out when I've posted them.

Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 10/18/07 16:50
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

Oh my god youve out did yourself!! It was such an emotional Rollar coaster ride of emotions!! If Jo ever read this i bet she would be proud of you! Congratulations.. ah i just got my math review sheet all soaked with tears... Thank you for the amazing story =]

Author's Response: i hope u can still read your math review sheet - if not just tell your math teacher that I'll take all the blame for that, lol ;) Thank you so much for your comments!

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 10/18/07 15:00
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

this is an amazing story, i really loved it. it was so cute how Lily and James got together. the ending was soo sad.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked how Lily and James got together - that was one of my favorite scenes to write. Thanks!

Reviewer: Deltaone
Date: 10/18/07 14:58
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

This is a great story; i loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and I'm excited to hear you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: hermybabay82
Date: 10/18/07 3:42
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

I absolutely loved the entire storie! I think J.K. herself would be proud of you!

Author's Response: Awww...I hope she'd be proud of this :) Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: ThisMustBeLove
Date: 10/18/07 2:00
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

Thats so cute good ending


Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: daffy
Date: 10/18/07 1:55
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

hey.... btw dis fic is over rite.... den y does it say "completed : no" on the title page??.... maybe its not over.... wat? cant blame a gal for wishin now can u?

Author's Response: Yea, its over, lol. I just changed it to comleted - I'd forgotten to do that. I'm hoping ot posta new story soon (next two weeks) so look out for it.

Reviewer: daffy
Date: 10/18/07 1:51
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

wow!! it was amazin!! but now i dont have ne updates to look farward to... god m gona miss dat!! it ended in a really sad note though!! y did u have to add james's dad in the end... i kno it was imp. but .....
loved james' gifts though!! n dat line... me or the giant squid!! really hilarious!!
all sed n done.... IT WAS A TREAT READING UR FIC!! ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!!
keep ritin

Author's Response: haha...that whole giant squid idea was actually what I based my whole plot around. That was my initial idea to have James have Lily finally choose between them, and then slowly I worked around that to get them to that point. I know it did end really sad - but I felt it needed to end that way. Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: i_hart_wheezys
Date: 10/17/07 23:27
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

oh my god the last chapter was AMAZING!!!!!!! i love how you had them get together it was so sweet! i liked how you had the last part about the day they died. it was really sad but still a really good idea :) this story was just brilliant i really enjoyed reading it! i hope you write another fic your writing is awsome!!!!!

Author's Response: It's so great to hear that you enjoyed how Lily and James finally got together. It was fun making them go around in circles to get there- but it was a pivitol moment of the story. Thanks for reviewing! I am working on a Marauder era fifth year story and hopefully I'll be ready to post the first chapter soon.

Reviewer: kittykat
Date: 10/17/07 22:56
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

i love your fic..then end made me cry..thank god voldemort dies! he was so evil....i loved how lily and james got together..

Author's Response: yea, voldemort had to die - eventuallly. I had so much fun bringing Lily and James finally together in this story :)

Author's Response: Oh! And thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: inluvwid_pdft
Date: 10/17/07 22:28
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

I loved this chapter!
It was beautiful and sad. but it was nice. cant believe its over. I really enjoyed your story.

Author's Response: Awww....thanks so much! The ending of a story is so important and though it was sad, its good to hear it didn't stop you from enjoying it - that it wasn't too sad. Yea, this story is over, but I'm working on a Marauder era fifth year story, so hopefully I'll be ready to start posting that soon!

Reviewer: heartachin4harry
Date: 10/17/07 21:53
Chapter: Sic erat in fatis

OMG!! YOur story is so amzing, and I love this chapter!! It's great!! Ah! theh end is sooo sad, tho!

Author's Response: yay...i'm so hapy to hear you enjoyed it. I did end it on a very tragic note, but I felt that was the best way to go about it. Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Ditzy Lily
Date: 10/11/07 10:43
Chapter: Ad infinitum

Wow, excellent! I really like how James is standing up for himself and not totally changing who he is for Lily like everyone else does it. It is really good. I cant wait for the rest of the chapter to get up!!! Continue! Continue!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I figured it was about time James stands up for himself. And I don't think James did change completely - just grew up and became less conceited. I think a girl like Lily would need a life mate who could stand up to her. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: daffy
Date: 10/10/07 4:35
Chapter: Ad infinitum

really waitin for hte update!!! how many chapters does dis one have?


Author's Response: Thanks...well the story will have seven chapters all together. Is that what you are asking?

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 10/02/07 9:09
Chapter: Ad infinitum

Oh, for the love of Merlin, please update! This story is FANTASTIC, I love how complicated you made their love story, and I think you've got all of the characters down pat. Well done!

mavis (:

Author's Response: i just submited the last chapter, so when its validated, you'll be able to read it :) I had lots of fun writing all the complications between Lily and James. Thank you so much for the review.

Reviewer: bksreader
Date: 09/30/07 23:28
Chapter: Ad infinitum

I love this story. I love it so much that I registered with Mugglenet just so I could add it to my favorites to get an email when it is updated. I think you did a fabulous showing why Lily would fall in love with James. I can't wait for the last chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: awww...your review made my day :) Thank you so much for reviewing and registering, lol!!!

Reviewer: koolio_jollymints
Date: 09/30/07 23:04
Chapter: Ad infinitum

Ahhhh! I absolutely positively love this story! It is going straight onto my favorites list! Ahhh! It's just soooooo good! You are an ah-mazing writer! Great, great, great job! Update super soon!

Author's Response: lol, thanks! I worked hard on this story, so hearing (well reading) positive things always makes me happy!!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES