Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Vertigo

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 21:31 · For: Sic erat in fatis
that was an AWESOME ending!! it made me cry, but it was just so good!! lovely story too.

Author's Response: Thanks again! yay! I'm happy you loved the ending, even though it was sad - but well that's how their story ended...


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 20:56 · For: Ad infinitum
why didnt james take that chance?! the idoit! he should just patch things up with lily. hmph!

Author's Response: Haha...because it was more fun making them jump through a few more hoops before bringing them together ;)


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 17:23 · For: Per Aspera
aw! poor lily!!! sadly, james was kinda a jerk

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review. Just keep in mind though that James has been pinning after Lily for awhile being turned down and called arrogant etc, and there's only so much someone can take. So I feel bad for both Lily and James at this point.


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 17:09 · For: Busillis
oh! poor lily! but why was james so angry? hmmm...


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 16:41 · For: A Posse Ad Esse
uh, oh.... sirius is being a bit stupid if u ask me, but i guess he feels that lily is taking james away from him. poor guy...

Author's Response: Yes Sirius was being a bit stupid, but I always imagined that these moments - full moon nights - really meant a lot to Sirius. At this point Sirius has already run-away from home, so his friends are his family. Thanks for taking time to review each chapter!


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 16:30 · For: Omnia mutantur
OoOo!! good chapter! i like that lily and james are going to try to be "friends"

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this chatper as well.


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/08 16:14 · For: Spectemur agendo
huh, good first chapter! i like how sirius and lily's conversation went.

Author's Response: thank you! I had a good time writing the first scene, and at one point that conversation was just going to be a one-shote but it turned out into a seven chapter fanfiction


Name: Winky (Signed) · Date: 03/02/08 5:21 · For: Sic erat in fatis
I don't know if I've said this before, but I love ur story. I just finished it again! =)

Author's Response: I just realized, I never responded to this. I'm not sure if you've reviewed before, but thanks for letting me know how much you enjoyed it :)


Name: Celia_Blanche (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 12:54 · For: Spectemur agendo
Awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: lilys fairy (Signed) · Date: 02/09/08 16:39 · For: Sic erat in fatis
it is so sad that they die, even though you know its coming.

Author's Response: I know...their story is very tragic. Thanks for leaving a review :)


Name: AccioMagic (Anonymous) · Date: 02/06/08 21:45 · For: Sic erat in fatis
Very well done. Enjoyed it very much!

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: in love with harry (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 22:30 · For: Sic erat in fatis
Wow such a belle story at some parts i almost cried reading this made my harte fill with joy.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Its a great feeling to know your writing can inspire both tears and laughter!


Name: rainydaze (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 15:34 · For: Sic erat in fatis
hey i just read your whole story and i love it! i'm sad that you ended with the death scene but you did a really good job of portraying Lily in it. I loved your characterization throughout...its just as i'd imagined lily and james to be...thanks for the story/chapter!
~rainydaze

Author's Response: Thanks! I really worked on getting the characters realistic and close to cannon - with the limited cannon we have. I know last chapter is really sad, but the death scene I felt was fitting to the story.


Name: pinkandgreenqt (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 20:31 · For: Sic erat in fatis
Aww. That last part brought tears to my eyes. Aww. What a horrible fate. RIP Lily and James. Very good.

Author's Response: yea...poor Lily and James. It was a very sad fate that they couldn't avoid. Thanks for reviewing :)


Name: Dobby Love (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 16:45 · For: Sic erat in fatis
Loved the story i love how they got together at the end with snuffles and stuff. I love how she could sorta see what happenes to harry before she died and i love the whole story. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the whole snuffles bit and Lily and James finally becoming a couple. Took awhile, didn't it. Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed the story overall


Name: Dobby Love (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 15:24 · For: Per Aspera
I hate that Jocelyn girl, she is the worst person i could ever imagine.

Author's Response: Ahh...don't be too hard on Jocelyn, lol. Then again you aren't supposed to like her, so that's a good thing. Thanks for leaving a comment :)


Name: lunafredtonks123 (Signed) · Date: 11/01/07 11:10 · For: Sic erat in fatis
oh my gosh love it love it love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: haha, THANKS!


Name: Marauder Wannabe (Signed) · Date: 10/29/07 11:30 · For: Sic erat in fatis
oh my gosh.
this was, i think, the best lily / james fanfic that i've ever read. i sat down to read it and didn't move from my place until i'd finished it. the fic was absolutely amazing; you captured all the main characters' personalities almost if not completely perfectly.
parts of it made me so sad that i was almost crying; others made me laugh...i just can't explain how much i loved reading this story.
you're an amazing author. =)
remember: the BEST lily / james fic i've read so far...

Author's Response: Wow - thanks. (I hope this wasn't the *only* lily/james fic you have read, lol !) I'm glad to hear all the characters were almost perfect - I think characterization i a story is very,very important. Your comments brightened my day!


Name: duskshadow (Signed) · Date: 10/29/07 6:33 · For: Sic erat in fatis
wow! a very thorough and well written story to say the least. You've captured the spirit really well - Congrats!

One nit pick i do have was that having the title translation as a footnote meant that either you had to scroll to the bottom right at the beginning of every chapter or you missed most of the title's significance until seeing it at the end and think 'awesome title...but a bit late now'. I think the idea is a romantic and awesome one but i think the translation needs to be closer to the top - in brackets maybe? - for all us poor sods who can't decipher it for ourselves.

Author's Response: Thanks, I worked really hard on this story, and I was really pleased the way it all came together. I understand what you mean about the title translation being at the bottom. Thanks for your comments


Name: loveismagicharry (Signed) · Date: 10/23/07 15:28 · For: Sic erat in fatis
Brilliant story!Really intriging and sad and funny...greta ending even thgouht it was really sad.Keep writing, you're really good!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments and i will keep writing!


You must login (register) to review.