Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Vertigo

Name: mrspotter11 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 7:24 · For: Busillis
oh no!! poor lily haha, i really like this! one of the best fan fics in a while, i love how everyone makes lupin the nice guy, love lupin! haha sorry lost track, please keep going, this is excellent, i love how unsmarmy james has become, very good!

Author's Response: yea, poor Lily, though she sort of had it coming in a way... I love Lupin too! Though if I had to choose a favorite Marauder it would be hard to do (well it def wouldn't be Peter for obvious reasons) Thanks for the review!


Name: baby b (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 5:32 · For: Busillis
hurry n update u left us on a cliffe u evil evil person lolz.
i loved it.

Author's Response: You know, I never thought of the ending as a cliffhanger, lol. It wasn't intentional, but now that I look back, it sort of is. Haha! Thanks for the review!


Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 4:46 · For: Busillis
Awesome chapter! I loved the end!

Author's Response: Thanks! The end was my favorite part to write as well.


Name: lowveldgirl (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 2:18 · For: Busillis
This is excellent, I love your story, please write more soon!! You have an addictive style, I'm hooked.

Author's Response: Yay! I hooked another reader, lol :) Thanks for leaving a comment!


Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 1:30 · For: Busillis
great chapter.. nice n long... just the way i like it. finally james would be the one givin "the cold shoulder". do update sooon.can hardly wait.dude... u rock!! or should i say dudess u rock!!


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the length, sometimes I worry my chapters are too long. Yea, I really liked the idea of James being the one to *chew* Lily out; instead of it always being the other way around. Thanks so much for reviewing.


Name: luvbug518 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 23:11 · For: Busillis
Its so cute!!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review!


Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/07 21:54 · For: Busillis
I just read chapters 1-4 and--amazing!!

By far the best L/J story I've read in a while. Thank you much!

Quick updates appreciated. ;-)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm really encouraged by all the positive comments I've been getting. The next chapter is written and almost ready to by posted, so an update will be coming in a week or so by the time its validated.


Name: HogwartsGirly124 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 21:43 · For: A Posse Ad Esse
What are you doing here reading reveiws? you should be writting and updating but if you must this is what i have to say:

Wow that was reall good i cant wait for the next chapter. THOUGHT: Maybe in the fight James could get hurt and he cant go to the party with Lily and Lily refuses to go without him and umm finally when he wakes up he cant beleive she stayed with him the whole time in the hospital wing or something: you dont have to use just a suggestiong well anyways I think your a real good writer and u have some serious talent! I cant wait to find out what happens with the fight. (Day Dreams About Fight) hahaha okay see ya next chapter

SoPhIa

Author's Response: lol...I'm reading reviews because it always encourages me to continue writing :) Well thanks for your thoughts - its a good idea, but I already had it planned out diffrently.


Name: HogwartsGirly124 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 21:28 · For: Omnia mutantur
aww that was spectacular i love it!
cant wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really worked hard on this story.


Name: lowveldgirl (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 9:36 · For: Omnia mutantur
This is vert well written and captivating! Update soon, you've got me hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The next chapter is waiting to be validated, so an update will be coming soon.


Name: Hectate (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 3:36 · For: A Posse Ad Esse
please keep writing. This is one of the most complex portrayals of James Lily Sirius relations that i have read.

Author's Response: Thank you. I've really tried to make all their relationships as real as possible.


Name: SJZuhlsdorf (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 8:56 · For: Spectemur agendo
Great chapter. Can't wait to read the rest. Unfortunately, I have places to go, people to see so I can't finish the other chapters yet, but I will as soon as possible.

Author's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the first chapter. I hope you have a chance to read the other chapters soon and drop in another review or two to let me know what you thought of those as well :)


Name: xxdarkangelxx (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 8:45 · For: A Posse Ad Esse
if james gets caught..hexing the slytherins by lilly.. dont make her change her mind about the engagement

Author's Response: Yes, Lily won't be happy *if* James catches her ...tune in for the next chapter to find out. Thank you so much for reviewing...it means a lot to read what everyone thinks.

Author's Response: Yes, Lily won't be happy *if* James catches her ...tune in for the next chapter to find out. Thank you so much for reviewing...it means a lot to read what everyone thinks.

Author's Response: Yes, Lily won't be happy *if* James catches her ...tune in for the next chapter to find out. Thank you so much for reviewing...it means a lot to read what everyone thinks.


Name: Lightrel (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 8:33 · For: A Posse Ad Esse
nice story so far.make the next one a little longer,though.update soon

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter is longer. The reason this chapter was a little shorter than usual is originally this was part of chapter two, but my beta and II decided it would be best to split it up into two.


Name: Lilygirl107 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 7:53 · For: A Posse Ad Esse
OHHHHHHHHHHHH! I love it! Please hurry up and write more!

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments! Next update should be coming soon.


Name: Tweak (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 4:03 · For: A Posse Ad Esse
Yay! Update! Heehee Jocelyn won't be happy...

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yes, Jocelyn won't be happy, but I think deep down she knows James has always and will always care for Lily


Name: StodgePoopin (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 13:05 · For: Omnia mutantur
Aww this is cute. I should stop reading these. I really am supposed to be doing my english literature corsework..

Author's Response: Haha...yea i've put off doing homework all the time to read fanfiction! I'm very happy you are enjoying the story so far.


Name: Tweak (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 10:58 · For: Omnia mutantur
UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'll be updating in a day or so, but the chapter probably won't be validated until after muggenet fanfiction opens again after book seven comes out. thanks for reading


Name: swordfish0 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 20:24 · For: Omnia mutantur
AH!! I loved it. I don't know exactly where to start. I love the relationship you've set up between the Marauders, but more importantly I love love LOVE the way you've done Lily and James. Perfection, if I do say so myself. Make sure he doesn't lose his cocky qualities, I hate it when they completely change James for Lily you know? Okay, my favorite quote would be...
“So is that a yes?” There was playfulness in her voice that she didn’t recognize.

“Sirius is going to love you. He’s been itching to do something. I’ve only just barely stopped him.”

OR MAYBE

She realized James had that effect on people, whether it was a stirring speech before a Quidditch match or easing the tension in the classroom — James brought light to the room. He made you want to do the impossible.

I just like that description of his personality. Let's hope the movie tonight gives us good Marauders, eh?
This story is fantastic, HURRY HURRY

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you for the long review and even favorite quotes! Yea I understand what you mean about changing James' cocky quality completely -- I believe he toned it down, but thats all. Oh! I'm so worried about how the movie will portray the young Marauders - hopefully they do a good job. I'm crossing my fingers!


Name: lilybobily7 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 19:29 · For: Omnia mutantur
good job....update soon =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'll hopefully get another chapter validated before the queue shuts down, but I'm not sure if that will happen.


You must login (register) to review.