MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Ravenclawrox3 (Signed) · Date: 09/20/08 11:44 · For: Chapter 2
Great poem! Though I have never really been into poetry, this one really grabbed me. The rhyming is great, and the words are even better!

Name: Cwiddy (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 10:45 · For: Chapter 2
This is a beautiful poem. Well written. The visualization is wonderful...and sad. Tears spring to the eyes when visualizing the deaths and how they lifted Ginny up with them.

Name: RavenclawDiamond (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 12:20 · For: Chapter 2
An interesting poem, I've not seen many using old English as you did but it did work well and I enjoyed it!

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 0:38 · For: Chapter 2
A beautifull finish. Honestly, I liked the first one better cuz a few lines in this seems forced to rhyme *I just lost Gryffindor 20 points, didn't I?* but I loved the finish. Specially how all the boys became guardian angels to Ginny. My favourite line was:
by a monster, created to expand his reign.
Well Prof, great job. You should teach poetry next term.=Sammy

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 0:29 · For: One.
Hey Ptof Laur,

What an amazing poem. It was so dark amd sad and reminded me of Shakespear's work.
Where did you get the title for this. 'Tis amazing! You rhyming is also lovely.=Sammy

Name: hermione_granger4life (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 21:43 · For: One.
I don't normally venture into the poetry section but this one caught my eye. I really liked overall but for some reason I knew the beginning line sounded familiar: fair is foul and foul is fair.

We just finished up reading Macbeth in my college english course and I was like hmm...so I did a little research and that's where that quote is from. Fair is Foul and Foul is Fair is something said by the three witches in the play of Macbeth by William Shakespheare.

Just pointing that out in case you thought you made that part up or something...lol. I can't write poetry...well I can I'm just lazy, so anyone that can, I greatly esteem.


Author's Response: Thanks for that. I love Macbeth, and the three witches have some of the best quotes (fair is foul, double double toil and trouble, etc.) in the whole play. I'm not entirely sure this was a complimentary post, but thanks nonetheless ;)

Name: kittykat (Signed) · Date: 01/10/08 18:47 · For: Chapter 2
its beautiful...i got tears in my eyes. i felt bad for ginny but the ending was good. when i read the story i thought about everyone that died in the book and how their families felt and then i think about the war going on in iraq....but if i may ask, what about mr. and mrs. weasley?

Name: Rainmaker (Signed) · Date: 01/10/08 16:24 · For: Chapter 2
Tis gorgeous, meaningful, and very moving.
Wonderful job.
I wish I could write poetry...

Name: Lalalalatina (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 20:00 · For: One.
Wow, this is amazing. Your use of words and decriptions is beautiful. Your begining really caught my attention, and I was awestruck at how great this was as I continued reading. I'm eager to read the next part. ^^ Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you loads for reviewing. I'm very glad you liked it (: I'll definitely update tonight, as it's all written

Name: JusticeForMedea (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 18:20 · For: One.
"what we need might never be..."

I loved it, very concise and sharp. I'm always scared JK will do this in Hallows, give us a sun-filled, hope-filled day that ends in a painful final battle.

And I assumed by seven sons you included Arthur?


Author's Response: Actually, no, not Arthur, but that's a very good guess. You'll find out soon, I'll update tonight (: Glad you liked it, and thank you for continuously reviewing my work. It's really gratifying to know that someone out there likes it enough to read different genres of it.

Name: Siva2478 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 10:21 · For: One.
There are only 6 Weasley sons...

Author's Response: Um, yes. I know. Thank you for your well-thought out review.

You must login (register) to review.