Reviewer: The_Lovely_Rowena
Date: 08/04/09 15:13
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which Professor Potter Takes the Reins

Oh my gosh! I am so totally in love with this story as of right now! Very well developed characters! I love them! Can't wait to read the rest!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Rowena! If you think this one's any good, wait 'till you read the ones I DIDN'T write when I was thirteen.

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 07/20/09 22:23
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

yo shmergo! this is Hermiones_Therapist's little sis' sroj (supreme ruler of jello) this was the first sory i had ever read on mugglenet so i burst out laughing when i saw that harry potts had 2 childs named jordan and harriet-lily (not that i dont like the names i think they roc!! anywho, i can totally (spelling?) relate to haley because she is short and hyper. JUST LIKE ME!!!!! she is my all time favorite character

i dont know what else to write....

BYE!!!

Author's Response: Hi, Jell-o! Hey, this is amazing. And I know exactly what you mean about Haley, because I'm short(ish) and hyper, tooo! I think I'll call Harry "Harry Potts" from now on. It sounds so cute! ZANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 06/21/09 4:01
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

Hi! I just read the whole thing and now it's about 5AM. Sigh. Anyhooo, this was hilarious as usual, but I didn't think I'd ever bother to read it because I'm not a "series" person. It was amazing though and I wish I had talent like you! Anyway, I think my favorite OC was Emma or Haley. Emma, because of the whole "Tyrone thing", and this one tiny little detail. I liked how you mentioned she wasn't a "morning person", and that's totally me. Haley because I appreciate hyper crazy people. I really liked Ted, too, and thought that it was hilarious how JK named Tonks&Remus' son Teddy. My least favorite was Jordan, but that doesn't mean I didn't like him. He came through for us at the end though. The best part of the whole story was the April Fool's chapter. A+

Wow, I'm really starting to wonder how many reviews I've left you. Sigh, oh well. I'm off to read books dos and tres :D.

--Maddy(:

Reviewer: minnabird
Date: 04/25/09 13:46
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I loved this! I'm not feeling very articulate right now, but I just thought I'd let you know that this is really, really good.
Hmm...my favorite might be Ivy. Least favorite...Ophidias.

Author's Response: That means a LOT to me, because I wrote this story when I was thirteen, and I'm seventeen now! Although... if you read on for the rest of the series, your opinion of Ophidias might actually change. Whoops, I shouldn't have told you that! ^_^

Reviewer: PotterForever
Date: 03/01/09 6:10
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

OMG!!! This story is totally and completely amazing. i am deffo going straight to read the rest of ur POTTERS PENTAGON stories!!!!!!!
xxx

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, because I wrote this one when I was thirteen (almost four years ago), and I'm happy it's holding up well!

Reviewer: marinblood
Date: 12/12/08 2:36
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

This was an amazing story. Emma's definitely my favorite character (the fact that she has my name might have something to do with it...) but I also like Jordan. Don't ever stop writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! If you like this one, the two sequels are much better! And I have to admit, I also have a bit of a soft spot for Emma and Jordan. Emma is a beautiful name, by the way!

Author's Response: Thank you! If you like this one, the two sequels are much better! And I have to admit, I also have a bit of a soft spot for Emma and Jordan. Emma is a beautiful name, by the way!

Reviewer: Marauder Girl
Date: 09/20/08 19:04
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I like Emma the best, and I like Haley the least, mostly just because i imagined her with red hair like Ginny, but nothing too major there. I also didn't like the fact that Ted got changed into a werewolf, but it's fine. Anwyays, really good fic.

Author's Response: Thank you! If you like Emma, you might like "Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums," which is entirely from Emma's point of view and set quite a bit in the future. As for Ted being a werewolf, I can see why you wouldn't like that... I think I did it because I felt Ted's character as the 'nice guy' and romantic lead would be more interesting if there was a little bit of fangs, fur, and bloodlust thrown into the mix, but werewolf!Ted ended up being such a little puppy dog that it really didn't change anything!

Reviewer: lunalestrange
Date: 09/11/08 18:16
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

i like tyrone cause hes wicked sweet. also, you may or may not know this, but hoos on first is from a book called the westing game

Author's Response: I like Tyrone, too! He's fun. And I DEFINITELY know Hoo's on First-- that was a homage to "Westing Game," which is one of my very favourite books ever. I'm so glad I'm not the only person to like it!

Reviewer: lunalestrange
Date: 09/11/08 17:45
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

I loved it. I laughed, I screamed, I almot cried. You told somebody i know you'd kill Jordan on book three. Please, please don't. jordan's wicked sweet.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you so much! I love Jordan as well-- he's my f avourite. But as for who dies, I'm afraid my lips are sealed.

Reviewer: lunalestrange
Date: 09/11/08 17:25
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Havoc Is Wreaked

who is the mysterious person omg

Author's Response: Which mysterious person?

Reviewer: lunalestrange
Date: 09/11/08 15:54
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Havoc Is Wreaked

I noticed in Chapter 1 you said Jordan was about two minutes youunger than Haley. Then, you said they were over three minutes different. Which one is it?

Author's Response: It should be three minutes and thirty three seconds, I think. If it says two minutes in the first chapter, that's wrong. But really, it doesn't matter either way, no matter what Haley thinks to the contrary.

Reviewer: RWHGHP_51892
Date: 08/15/08 18:31
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

Your an awesome writer. I cant wait to read the next Potter's Pentagon!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! Luckily for you, the next book is already completely posted. It's called "The Truth!"

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 08/11/08 20:40
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

YAY!They beat Malfoy!I was really scared me when Haley killed Jordan!I thought it was for real!But I also like that Malfoy isn't dead.(even though that may be better than what he got)

Which I like best:Haley or Emma...I couldn't possibly pick one!
Which I like least:Ivy...but that just means she my least fave out of the five..I like her to!

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't want the kids in my story to KILL Malfoy, especially since that would be sinking to his level. I thought the most tragic end would be for a dementor to get him. That was what I wanted to happen to Voldemort-- either getting what was left of his soul sucked out, or for him to lose all of his magical powers. You know, Ivy's my least favourite, too. It's not that I dislike her, but she's just... the one I like least.

Reviewer: moony 4eva
Date: 08/09/08 11:18
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I loved Ted sooooo much! He was so adorably optimistic! But will the box of silver bullets and the omnious message be revealed???? My least favourite character was probably Tyrone because was a bit annoying at the start... He was a great creation though!

Author's Response: This looks familiar!

Reviewer: moony 4eva
Date: 08/09/08 11:17
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I loved Ted sooooo much! He was so adorably optimistic! But will the box of silver bullets and the omnious message be revealed???? My least favourite character was probably Tyrone because was a bit annoying at the start... He was a great creation though!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I totally love Ted as well. As for the silver bullets, it doesn't really come back, but it's kind of implied in later books in the trilogy that it was Ophidias who sent it. It doesn't really play a role in the plot (I planned something, a much bigger plot line for Ophidias) but cut it from the original draft for being pretty unecessary. I kept it in because it proves that not EVERYONE is totally accepting of Ted, because it almost felt like he had it too easy, that everyone just kinda went, 'oh, cool, he's a werewolf... whatever...'

Reviewer: wizkid13
Date: 07/31/08 9:38
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I think Ivy was the best thought out one with her being conflicted with her memories of her father and the man her father is today.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ivy unfortunately has a less clear role in the second and third books, because she doesn't have that same conflict.

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 07/28/08 17:38
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I'm suffering from Pentagon Deprivation, a horrible ailment that happens when one gets hooked on your story and then there's no magical update right away (That must mean I always have it). I figured I would go back and read this while I wait. Plus, I don't believe I reviewed for the first book, so I owe you at least ONE review.

I felt that, despite the fact that it was still fantastic, your writing abilities have really improved since this early beginning. This book was not as humourous as I remembered, so I know you've gotten funnier over the ages.

Personally, I do believe I'm in love with Jordan. He's so loveable. I know you agree, because you've mentioned that he's your favourite. I mean, sure, Teddy-bear is adorable and all, but he wouldn't be as fun to hug and all. PLUS I share Giorgi's name, so... *evil maniacal laughter in the background*

This book really shows how much Jordan grows up from beginning to end. And, I really see how much he's improved in the later books, too. I can see why this series is mainly focused on his maturity.

I caught quite a few typos, but nobody's perfect. I think, in the first chapter, you said Haley was three minutes TWENTY six instead of THIRTY six. That's the main mistake I picked out.

All together, awesome job. I cheer for you, since I never manage to complete my writing projects!

P.S. Sorry 'bout my sisters horribly noob-ish review on the Past; I turned around in my seat and glared at her when I read it.
P.P.S. HAH! Thanks to my brilliant mind, I have figured out that Jordan IS NOT THE ONE TO DIE. Why?
1. He's your favourite.
2. In a response you said that most of the people Jordan hugs is in the epilogue. You wouldn't kill somebody off in the epilogue, so therefore, he lives to hug!
3. I say so.

Author's Response: Awww! Pentagon Deprivation! I think I get that, too... it's why I keep writing Potter's Pentagon stories. When I finished writing "The Past," I started writing "Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums," and I'll probably write another spionoff when I'm done with that.

I'm glad you noticed that I've gotten better at writing. I wrote this when I was thirteen, so I hoped the improvement was evident! And yeah, there wasn't much humour in this one... it was a bit of a dark story. I love Jordan, too. Though honestly, I'd prefer him if he had a tiny bit more of a sense of humour. He does have a sarcastic sense of humour, but he's not as funny as the guys that I usually like. Yeah, I was rereading this the other day, and I was just thinking, "WOW! Jordan was a loser when he was in fourth year!"

Awww, your sister's review wasn't that noobish. I rather enjoyed it. As for Jordan not being the one to die... how do you know what happens in the epilogue? (Not to give anything away, but a large portion of the epilogue is a dream.)

Reviewer: Fawkes777
Date: 07/24/08 0:43
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

I like Jordan the best. I don't know why, but he's the koolest (not 'coolest').

I dub these the sequel to the HP (Harry Potter, not computers) book series. Looking forward to the completion of Book 3

I also have something to ask you, but I dont want to get yelled at by MNFF for advertising other sites, so if I had another way to contact you, it would be awesome.

Author's Response: Honestly, I like Jordan the best, too! He's so dorky and not at all cool, but he's proud of it. The trilogy is really about Jordan and his growth as a person, so I'm glad you like him. Hey, you can email me at the 'contact author link'. I got your llama song email-- I didn't reply because I didn't really know what to say (so I'll respond now with, 'YAAAY! I love that song, and it totally does sound like a drunk guy who drank all the helium from a ballloon and mysteriously acquired a middle-eastern accent. And I'm so glad you like my stories!)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 20:33
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Are Called Just That

If only you could see me now, I'm beaming so much my face aches and I'm almost bursting with joy. What an ending though, it was excellent! As for which of your original characters i'd vote for, I can't make such a choice, it's too hard, they're all brilliant. Right, it's off to book two.

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you so much, and I'm sooo glad you liked it. And I'm very flattered that you liked all of the characters, because I know you said you hated Jordan so much. Thank you for all of your lovely reviews-- it's been a long time since I got new readers for the Potter's Pentagon series!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 19:58
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

Whoa! What a twist! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for not letting Jordan be an overseer. And Haley's plan was really cool, shame she doesn't put more effort into getting good grades, she'd make a fantastic auror. And it really helped having Ted there too, that was the turning point i think. I wonder what the dementor was playing at though, weren't they supposed to be on Malfoy's side? Although i suppose they aren't altogether on anybody's side. And Harry was brilliant at the end, couldn't really argue with them since he'd been just as reckless in his time.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had loads of fun writing this story. As for Jordan, he's my favourite of the bunch! I could never let him be a REAL Overseer. As for Haley, she doesn't really have any interest in being an Auror (though Emma definitely does!), but this is just the surface of Haley's latent intelligence. She's smart, but in a very, very different way from Jordan. As for the Dementors, Malfoy didn't realize that Dementors don't really take sides-- they're blind, they can't really tell who's soul they're sucking. He took advantage of the Dementors' simple minds, then POOF! That took advantage of him.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Hot Off the Press by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"I'm waking up to ash and dustI wipe my brow and I sweat my rustI'm breathing...
Delayed Arrival by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"The slightest words you've saidHave all gone to my head.I hear angels sing...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES