Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 09/25/07 20:11
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

Warren Zevon in the next chapter.
Yays! I have no idea what any of his songs would have to do with any characters in this story. oh well, I guess the world is ful of mysteries that will never be solved.

Author's Response: Oh, come on, which one of his songs has the word 'werewolves' in the title?

Author's Response: I think you're being sarcastic. I just realized that. Sarcasm does not transfer well to online. And if you're not being sarcastic... THEN I'M EVEN STUPIDER! HUZZAH!

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 09/25/07 20:02
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Tyrone Thomas Does Not Have One of His Better Days

Well, not to be annoying, but I really think that Emma is being immature about her treatment of Tyrone. I mean, she could feel a little sorry...

*Trumpets loudly* Ted and Ivy are paired together!!!!! Yay!!!!
:D

Author's Response: Yeah, Emma's emotionally immature and tactless. Everyone has their faults... I'm glad you like the idea of Ted and Ivy!

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 09/25/07 19:51
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Emma's Goat Is Gotten

lol. There's a guy at my school like Tyrone, people think he's a minor god or something... if they say so. I really liked this chapter. You had me laughing the whole time!

Author's Response: This looks oddly familiar...

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 09/25/07 19:50
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which Professor Potter Takes the Reins

aahh! *snuggles* warm fuzzie feelings! I loved the ending line of Jordan's.

Author's Response: Jordan feels mortified that he could've EVER caused warm fuzzies of any kind. ^_^ Thanks!

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 09/25/07 19:38
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Emma's Goat Is Gotten

lol. There's a guy at my school like Tyrone, people think he's a minor god or something... if they say so. I really liked this chapter. You had me laughing the whole time!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's funny, everyone seems to know a Tyrone or two! Even odder, although I adore Tyrone (especially later along), I always seem to hate the Tyrone-like dudes who go to my school. (I do know a guy who looks EXACTLY like him, though... and I met him after I wrote this story.)

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 09/25/07 19:26
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

Nice first chapter! I liked the descriptions of all the kids.

Author's Response: Well, thanks! And it gets MUCH better from there. Nice to see you crossing over to the land of FUTURE-GEN!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 09/25/07 18:26
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

God, Schmergo. Is there anything you cam't do??? I just read the entire thing and cannot believe how amazing it is. totally thought that Overseer!Jordan was actually Overseer!Jordan and, consequentially, Dead!Jordan. and I haven't left reviews for previous chapters, because I wanted to know what happend next, but I love them all! let me know when Jordan has his next Mick Jagger impersonation-fest, cause I'll come be his groupie! oh, dear, i think i have a few new ships... siriusly, though. so amazing and like WOAAH I can't even write coherent sentences anymore, thats how much I love it.

Author's Response: THINGS I CAN'T DO! (I keep this list on hand for whenever people ask 'is there anything you can't do?)

1.Cross my eyes
2. MATH
3. Anything involving hand-eye coordination (I am a DANCER, kthanx)
4. Cooking that doesn't involve exploding a toaster
5.Keeping organized
6.Paying attention in school!
7. Break-dancing
8.Sewing
9.Speaking languages that aren't English or German
10. Anything involving glue... I always end up gluing my hands together.

Incidentally, it MAKETH ME HAPPY that you liked this story! In books 2 and 3, Jordan certainly has his share of singing, though it's usually done in the privacy of his own room. I hope you like chapter ten when it comes out!

Reviewer: GryffindorGal87
Date: 09/24/07 20:45
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

*gasps, sputters, gets breath back* what the heck was that?! Bloody Brilliant is what that is! The only other thing I have read that as ever given me those kind of reactions was the ch. in DH when I thought Harry was going to die! You'd make JKR PROUD!!!!! My heart is still beating wildly and I'm just getting my breathing to slow down! I really, really, REALLY thought that Jordon had become an Overseer & that Haley had really killed him! Oh Mylanta, give a girl more warning next time & when is your 1st book going to come out? If you don't become published someday, the world has gone completely cuckoo!

Author's Response: Awww man, thanks so much! I'm glad you were caught up in the story... I have another mysterious-ish story comin' up soon, and it's nice to hear that I can create suspense.

If I ever get a book published, I will DEFINITELY say something about it on MNFF! But I don't think I will before reaching adulthood... never know, though!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 09/24/07 20:44
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

Wow, what a chapter!

Jordan as an Overseer seriously threw me off. I was about to ship myself with him (sorry, can't help it :D) and then he turns evil. Then he turns around and becomes good again, after Haley attempts to kill him. So many twists and turns in one chapter!

Yes, Ivy/Ted action! I don't care if he was a werewolf; the fact that there was some action makes his form meaningless. I can't wait to see what happens when he's in human form. :D

Time for my favorite quotes!

“Round and round the mulberry bush, the werewolf chased the ferret,” Haley couldn’t help but think.

I've actually made a song similar to this (except a weasel instead of a werewolf). I started laughing out loud when I realized that we shared a thought process. Pretty cool, huh?

“AWOOO!”

This line is great in the story, but I love it even more when it's taken out of context. Just like the 'ROCK ON, DAD!" from past chapters. :D

So, definitely a great chapter. It's my favorite right now, just because so much happened and the Ivy/Ted action. But I can assure you that my favorite chapter will be when they get their proper kiss. So don't make me wait to long! :D Best wishes!

Author's Response: Hehehe, I love Jordan, too... seems a lot of people on MNFF do! I'm glad you like it. (Though when you talked about Ted 'getting some action,' I started cracking up... I'm sorry.)

There's something weirdly cute about Ted trying to talk in wolf form.Did you really have the same thought as Haley? That is so cool. Because since Haley's not real, that really means you had the same thought as me! Hehehehe.

Reviewer: aliauthor
Date: 09/24/07 18:27
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

a constipated gargoyle sucking a lemon
i just had to compliment you on that lovely mental image before going on.

Remember when I left the review for the chapter featuring angsty!jordan for the first time? I thought he might turn to the dark side. Goodness, it was very well written, he had me convinced.

This was a great chapter, and it's making me even more anxious for the last chapter! FANTASTIC!

*also, I own pink sequined ballet flats. Thought I'd say. All your characters are very realistic and seem like people in my life! That's been said in about every review of mine, but it hasn't changed*

Author's Response: Dear, dear. I don't remember using that gargoyle line. I wrote this story two years ago, and I'm quite astonished that my taste in analogies was just as weird back then!

I own about five pairs of ballet flats, which is stupid because I'm almost as short as Haley and should wear heels! But they're so darn adorable! (My favourite are camoflage patterned!)

Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 18:20
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

Oh.

My.

Word.

That was a chapter to be eternally proud of! The plot twists were wonderfully woven together, the suspense mounted with each word, and Draco Malfoy is, apparently, gone. This chapter deserves no less than a 399327237427539473649273372394732947/10!! Please update soon!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: OH EM GIZZLE! I have never gotten such a delightfully bizarre number out of ten on a review! I'm very glad you thought the climax wasn't too anticlimactic! Did you think Jordan was really going to be evil?

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 18:01
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which The Stage Is Set

Wonderfullus song, btw! I sang it to my mom, but she just doesn't get fangirlism/thinking fictional characters are cool-slash-hot/stuff like that. She can be kind of weird...

Author's Response: Hehehehe, and you don't think it's weird to think fictional characters are cool-slash-hot! (Neither do I.) I sang the song to my mother, too-- she reads all my fanfic-- and she thought it was cute but weird. Ted is adorable, though.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 17:49
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Havoc Is Wreaked

Gosh, now I really feel sorry for Jordan! *huggles* (hey, if I huggle Ted next, I'll have huggled all of the cute boys in the story!!) *huggles Ted for no good reason* (unless I've already huggled him...)

Well, the pranks were HILARIOUS, but I didn't like Numero 3. That was just plain mean. *huggles Jordan again* Not even I would do that to my brother! =(~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks! But, I would totally do that to my brother! (While he's nothing like Jordan in personality, he DOES sing and play the guitar vewwy well.) Then again, my brother would probably think that was funny... Jordan's a lot less fun!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 16:56
Chapter: Chapter 7: In Which Hogwarts Gets Its Groove On

*wicked smile*

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhaHAHAHAH! *does a Tyrone-Likes-Emma dance* MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

Sorry...

Hm, where did Malfoy go? I'd find out, but my brother wants to get on the computer. =p This was an interesting chapter, to say the least. Emma and Tyrone actually worked as a team (kind of)! 10!~
H_o_I_

Author's Response: MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Myesss! Malfoy went to... I never thought about it. He probably just ran to the edge of the property and Apparated away to his MAGICAL SECRET LAIR or sump'n.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 16:35
Chapter: Chapter 6: In Which Ted Has Quite A Bad Hair Day

=00000000000000000 Not Ted! I refuse to let him die!!!!!!!!!!

Hm, who could have possibly sent the bullets? Malfoy? Zabini? Percy?

Yes, it would be rather odd to wake up in the middle of the night and find a werewolf sitting in the middle of the floor, looking out the window. But...

This chapter was well-written, the transformation most of all. It was interesting to go inside Ted's head and see what it's like to become a werewolf. 10!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Farharhar, Percy's the Minister of Magic now. He's not gonna do that !

*Sings you a happy Ted song*
The wonderful thing about werewolves
Is werewolves are wonderful dudes
Their outsides are made out of fuzzies
Their insides are made out of foods!
They're pouncy, pouncy, pouncy, pouncy
Fun, fun, fun, fun fun!
But the most wonderful thing about werewolves is,
TEEEEEDDDD Lupin is one!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 16:19
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Christmas Isn't Really All That Jolly

=(=) This chapter and I have a love/hate relationship going on. Just like junk food. I love it more than I hate it, though.

Hate the beginning, love the ending. It's not bad, it's just the fact that the cutest guy in the whole entire story was attacked by a werewolf is a bit of a downer. Oh well, he seemed happy enough.~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: *Tyrone runs sobbing out of the room, offended that you don't think he's as cute as Ted* Sorry about him, he's, er, *sensitive*

I feel bad for Ted, but I had to make him a werewolf... it's important for the trilogy. Yeps. Luckily, I do have some happy stuff coming up for the Tedster.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 16:04
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Tyrone Thomas Does Not Have One of His Better Days

Poor Tyrone! =:::( Now I want to give him a nice big hug. And Emma was being so mean! HIS MOM DIED!!!! *huggles Tyrone* This was a nice chapter, even though it was kind of sad. 10!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Awww, I'm glad you're huggling Tyrone. I like him. ^_^ I felt bad for him... *Brandishes a stick at Emma*

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 15:51
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which Professor Potter Takes the Reins

Good for Jordan! I'm glad he finally spoke up. What's his problem, anyway?

*waves around 'I ship Teddy/Ivy!' banner* I really liked this chapter, 'specially the 'Briefs or boxers?' part. And the story is funny, but still serious.~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: *Waves banner back at you* Jordan's problem... will be discussed laterrrr. Myesss. I'm glad you liked this chapter, especially the blend of funny and serious. I'd hate to write something TOO serious.

Reviewer: juli_dances
Date: 09/24/07 15:23
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which Fate Is Sealed With A Kiss

I love it! One thing though, aren't Ivy and Ted related through the Blacks??? Just thought about it around chapter 7.

Author's Response: They are related biologically (second cousins)... but it's VERY COMMON for Blacks to be inbred, myess? I didn't think of that until I had already come up with the plot outline for the whole trilogy, and they are so compatible... I didn't want to do anything about it.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/24/07 15:05
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Emma's Goat Is Gotten

Oh, poor Jordan! I almost feel sorry for him...

I really like Haley, a lot a lot a lot. She's very...original. A bit like me =p And Tyrone is an excellent character. A Sirius Black of his time. And I'm assuming he's the son of Dean, right? 10/10!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Hehehe... *almost* but not quite! Haley is wacky, yes. I got the idea you were a bit like her from your username! Tyrone is the son of Dean and Parvati... and that's a VERY good combination for making pwetty children!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES