Reviews For Stolen Kisses
Reviewer: danseofmacabre
Date: 10/24/09 14:49
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

As promised, here's a review from pulitz over at H_E *waves*

That fic was incredibly cute and fluffy and Percy, oh Pretentious Perfect Prefect Percy. I loved how he went back an forth between not viewing Penelope as girl but rather as a "regular person" and then suddenly viewing her as a girl in spite of it all when he suddenly realises she's a girl and she's lovely.

I was always disappointed at the lack of Penelope in canon but this little fic here was so lovely it makes me forget there's almost no canon!Penny. ;)

Also,

"After all, Percy had no time for girls. He viewed them as a necessary but unfortunate part of life"

is SO Percy. Well done!

~ Pu

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/04/08 21:16
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

i really like penny/percy fics but this is the only one i have found

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/03/08 23:22
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

this fic is so sweet it is my amongst my favorites, i loooovvveeee iiiitttt ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Reviewer: xohplovr94xo
Date: 03/27/08 16:03
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

woah babyyyy! its really sweet and cute!

Reviewer: xohplovr94xo
Date: 03/27/08 16:03
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

woah babyyyy! its really sweet and cute!

Reviewer: Aubrey Tyme
Date: 03/24/08 16:54
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

It's great! I love the way you showed how Percy actually started liking Penelope instead of just diving into into the story. It added a lot to it. We actually see Percy's feelings for her devoloping and that's important. Again, it's great!

Reviewer: violetta
Date: 01/11/08 23:24
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

Oh! This is so cute! Its hard to imagine Percy with a nice, funny, romantic side, even if only slightly so.

Reviewer: crazy_purple_hp_freak
Date: 11/25/07 11:50
Chapter: Stolen Kisses


*huggles SPEW buddy*

I clicked on this story because I’ve never read this particular missing moment before, and I was interested to see how you portrayed it. I really like the characterisation of Percy in this story. I feel that here we see small elements of the character that we know in canon, but we also see someone who is much more real than we know, i.e. we see the side of him that his family would never see, which is fantastic.

Percy had glanced up to ask Penelope a question and was caught off guard when he saw the way the sun was filtered through her hair, looking like a golden halo around her head.
I like the way that this line portrays Percy like a real boy, and not just the pompous study orientated character that we see in canon. It shows that he can be distracted just like anyone else can be distracted.

So Penelope wasn’t just a regular person any more. Oh, no. She was a girl.
Hehee. *giggle* Here, I felt that there was a ‘Weasley’ sense of humour seeping in somehow. This stating the obvious is really nice, and lightens the atmosphere up. In a way it reminds me of the type of denial that we saw with Ron/Hermione.

Prefect rounds were important, of course, but he was a teenaged boy.
Again, I love your style of writing here! I love the serious tones mingled with the humour. I especially also like the way that Percy handles the situation with Ginny. I like how you portray his embarrassment and then the idea that he begins to care less and loosen up. It shows the effect that Penelope must have on him really well. :)

This is very well written Abi, well done!

Suzie x

Reviewer: peevesismyhero
Date: 11/08/07 19:04
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

aww! so sweet and funny at the same time! loved it!

Reviewer: GringottsVault711
Date: 10/29/07 0:32
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

I love this story! *grins*

Let's see. To start -- Percy. I love your characterisation of him. He viewed them as a necessary but unfortunate part of life That line made me laugh, right off the bat. Poor Percy.

I really like how you showed how his relationship with Penny had come about. The platonic connection first, how he felt more comfortable with her and how he didn't think of her as a "girl" because of how she treated him. (And it makes me so curious as to what Penny was feeling about Percy throughout their relationship.) The way you described her on the day in the greenhouse was beautiful -- the imagery was fabulous, and I could definitely picture her. And then, Penny was a girl again ;) I really like that. And the bit about his "well-reglated heart" skipping a beat. It just... makes so much sense. And I think it's a great idea, the way you chose to frame the development of Percy's feelings, and it's also very suited to his character. :)

And, the bit with him sending off the letter? Oh my goodness, I most definitely related to him in that part. I know what that feels like. The waiting. And it not being alright until you get the reply. And then how everything is just instantly fixed when you do get the reply.

Also, great to see Percy doing something a little bit naughty instead of being the uptight Prefect we're used to. The justification was simple but perfect -- he was a teenaged boy.

I'm horrified for Percy with Ginny's walking in, but also immensely amused. Now we know where Ginny picked up her habit of kissing in hidden corners of Hogwarts. *cough* Who'd have guessed?

And, the last bit is just adorable. It really gives a good idea of the relationship, and I think it's very very sweet.*ships Percy/Penelope.

This is a terrible review. Oops. Well, I just think this is a very well done, very sweet little story. It's also very realistic of love and relationships, I think. And it's rare to see good Percy fic, where we get to see a good side of his character prior to OOTP when he leaves his family. Good job, dear :)

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 09/02/07 9:36
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

Abi! *hugs SPEW-buddy*

You know how hard it is to find a story on your Author’s page that hasn’t been reviewed by three dozen SPEWers? You are certainly blessed with getting some amazing reviews. I know why, though, now that I’ve read one of your stories. You’re an amazing writer!

I love these missing moments stories and you did a good job characterising Penelope Clearwater, a character that we never really see in the books. Percy, too, was very well done. I especially liked the way he reminded me of Ron at times, while still being his own character. For example the distinction he made between girls and Penelope, who he saw as he person, not a girl, until that one class when he realised she was actually a girl as well as a person. That reminded me of Ron and the way he sees Hermione a lot.

Percy’s shyness was also an adorable character trait. I liked how it took him a while to be comfortable around Penelope, but then during the scene in the empty classroom you describe he was again self-assured, like we know him to be around his family.

Although Penelope’s reaction to being seen was nice as it showed a more light-hearted side of both her and Percy, I would have liked to know what she was feeling, because she was the one who wanted to keep their relationship a secret. Would they simply trust Ginny not to tell anyone, or would Penelope ask Percy to talk to his sister and make sure their secret was safe with her? Your story left these questions unanswered and I would have really liked to know how this affected the relationship of Percy and Penelope, or if it didn’t affect it at all.

‘What —’ Percy began, but that was all her could get out before Penelope pushed him back against the door and pressed her mouth to his. I caught a small typo here, this should be ‘he’ not ‘her’.

You’ve got a really lovely story here, Abi, I enjoyed reading it very much.

Reviewer: Clouds_and_Kisses
Date: 09/02/07 1:25
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

Oh this is so cute.
I love it.
Absolutely adorable.
x

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 08/09/07 9:52
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

i don't think ive ever read a percy/penny fic before! its good!

Reviewer: Just Tink
Date: 08/08/07 16:27
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

I think 'aww' describes this excellently. I love Percy, and I thought he was well characterized here. This is going onto my favorites!

Reviewer: Gryffindor Lion
Date: 08/06/07 9:43
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

so sweet

Reviewer: Serious4Siriusss
Date: 07/27/07 14:47
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

that was so cute :] good job.

Reviewer: Everlasting
Date: 07/13/07 22:08
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

i loved this! i definitely enjoyed how you displayed a 'softer side' of Percy, and a lot of insight on his point of view. great writing, and very creative =D i love when people do the missing scenes thing.

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 07/01/07 16:51
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

This is so funny and fluffy. Fluffy funny story. Loved it so much. You really got Percy very well, the whole thing about girls being a 'necessary but unfortunate part of life'. And then, of course, he wanted to kiss Penny as much as possible because he had been denying himself the pleasures of kissing a girl for so long. Makes complete sense. Although, I think Ginny might have handled herself a little differently, but that was the CoS her, and not HBP her. Great job! :D

Reviewer: Beautiful_Black
Date: 06/24/07 3:12
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

so sweet
: }

Reviewer: Beautiful_Black
Date: 06/21/07 20:53
Chapter: Stolen Kisses

its good

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES