Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 14:47 · For: Home before Red Moon
Oh I'm so happy! They seem to be achieving a normal life, whatever that is. I'm a little upset that they didn't get Veleta and her children free, but I suppose we can't have everything. Are you going to write another sequel, and will it fit into canon or will you go off in a completely different direction? Remus makes nomention of a family in canon so I'm hoping for the latter.

Author's Response: Dear Binka, Thank you so much for reading and enjoying my story! I had a great time writing it, and I'm glad to know the pleasure wasn't all mine. There is in fact a fourth volume finished, but I didn't post it to Mugglenet because DH was published in the interim, and the whole story now has some minor diversions from strict canon. I'm working on updating it, but RL is in the way! If you really want to know how the story ends (I'm warning you now that it IS HBP-friendly), you can find Part IV at The Sugar Quill. Thanks for your support, GhV


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 8:19 · For: Forest Honeymoon
OOO!!! I love how you integrate original characters into this preHP fic, it just makes the whole thing all the more real. I suspected we knew Hannah when you described her hair. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! You will see Hannah again. And a few other canon characters too. GhV


Name: pollyanna614 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 14:27 · For: Home before Red Moon
I have thoroughly enjoyed all of your stories. The almost weekly updates definitely make it easier to follow the storyline. It's so nice to read about a happy Remus. And he'll make such a good dad! I'm anxiously awaiting the sequel!!

Author's Response: Dear Pollyanna, I promise that Remus will be a good father. He and Ariadne have several happy years ahead of them, but of course we rejoin canon eventually. Thanks for reviewing again! Regards, GhV


Name: Georgiana (Signed) · Date: 11/26/07 10:27 · For: Home before Red Moon
Awww!!! Loved it! So sweet. I love how happy Remus was to be having a baby. And things ARE looking up for both of them--their new jobs, a bit more money, the baby coming. Thank you for making him smile and laugh again--I was hoping for that for a long time.

I think this has been my favorite part of the series so far. I am excited about the next installment, when Veleta will finally be free! (see how's that for positive thinking?)

Wonderful, wonderful job. Thanks so much for such a great story.

Author's Response: Dear Georgiana, Thank you for your long and faithful reviews. I am so glad that the ending pleased you. You knew that Ariadne would win on the baby issue, didn't you? As for your optimism about Veleta... well, I don't know how I've managed to give you any grounds for hope. Did you ever work out the etymology of her name? But I wouldn't want to deter you from reading the sequel. Thank you so very much for all your support. Love, GhV


Name: Georgiana (Signed) · Date: 11/26/07 10:07 · For: A Collusion of Moon-Cursers
Oh I'm so glad they finally talked. No matter what else happens, as long as Remus and Ariadne are in love and leaning on one another, they can make it through. I feel better, just like I'm sure Remus does.

I knew I liked Healer Smethwyck for a reason! So happy that she has a good job to look forward to now. And great backstory on chocolate being the cure for being in the presence of a Dementor! All these little details really add to the richness of the story as a whole. For awhile, I even forget that I'm in the Potterverse, then things like the Dementor's cure and Mrs. Pettigrew draw me back in, just enough.

I'm going to catch up on the next two chapters!

Author's Response: Dear Georgiana, It has been a long journey for Ariadne to learn that she can tell Remus painful things. What he has been imagining is so much worse than any reality that she will no longer be afraid to expose the reality. I didn't know that Healer Smethwyck was going to discover the chocolate cure until five minutes before I wrote it. But his backstory with Ariadne's grandmother always was planned. Thank you for reviewing, GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 16:04 · For: Home before Red Moon
The end? What? It was a really, really great chapter! But... it can't be over, can it? There's another installment? Right? *hopes* Anyway, though... I have loved this entire fic. The characterization and the creation of so many OCs makes the world Remus and Ariadne live in really come to life. I loved seeing the holiday from everyone's perspective! And, it's so great that Remus has a job now! I hope they're really happy! The ending was very sweet, as was Ariadne finishing her apprenticeship, albeit that was sweet in a strange way! :) All in all, I've just loved this story! And I hope there's more coming!!

Author's Response: Dear Valentinia, Thank you for keeping up the reviews to the very end. Yes, this is the end of "Bride", because the story has reached a resolution. They will indeed be very happy for some years to come. But of course there are still a few plot threads dangling, so there is a sequel to follow. I wrote it pre-DH, so I shall have to ask my readers for much indulgence. Thank you for all your support over 61 chapters' worth. Love, GhV


Name: _dep_ (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 13:23 · For: Home before Red Moon
AWWWWW!!!!! so sweet! i just LOVE it! :)))))))))))))))))))))))

Author's Response: Thank you! GhV


Name: _dep_ (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 13:22 · For: Home before Red Moon
AWWWWW!!!!! so sweet! i just LOVE it! :)))))))))))))))))))))))

Author's Response: Thank you! GhV


Name: Starfire098 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 11:31 · For: Home before Red Moon
Fantastic! I've been patiently waiting each week for the next chapter . . .I've really enjoyed the character development and plot .. .


Author's Response: Dear Starfire, Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad I gave you some suspense. There will be a sequel eventually. Regards, GhV


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 16:44 · For: A Collusion of Moon-Cursers
Wow. The Macnairs are such sick people... Poor Veleta! And poor Connell! I'm glad Ariadne has finally told Remus what was bothering her, though. They're really such a sweet couple! I can't wait for Remus and Ariadne to start work, also! It's got to be better than Slug and Jigger's! Healer Smethwyck is really great, also! I'm so glad Wolfsbane will continue to be brewed! And the Macnairs are evil! ... Anyway, update soon, I love this story!

Author's Response: Dear Valentinia, I did not invent the Macnairs. They are based on real people multiplied by JKR's character Walden Macnair. And I hope you don't think I cheated by having Healer Smethwyck solve half their problems for them. More about the fate of the Wolfsbane Potion is fo follow! Thanks for reviewing, GhV

Author's Response: Dear Valentinia, I did not invent the Macnairs. They are based on real people multiplied by JKR's character Walden Macnair. And I hope you don't think I cheated by having Healer Smethwyck solve half their problems for them. More about the fate of the Wolfsbane Potion is fo follow! Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:41 · For: Dark Side of the Moon
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:41 · For: The Moontrimmer
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:41 · For: Moonshiner Exposed
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:41 · For: Sheltering the Moon-Children
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:41 · For: Mooning after Dreams
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:41 · For: Pursuing Hunter's Moon
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:41 · For: Reaping the Harvest Moon
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:40 · For: Moonbeamed Nuptials
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:40 · For: Victory under Rose Moon
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:40 · For: Confidence under a Crescent Moon
loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you.


You must login (register) to review.