Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Conundrum

Name: Phoenixis (Signed) · Date: 08/02/09 8:55 · For: A Conundrum
Brilliant! This, in my opinion is so much better than the Janey Williams shots. This was awesome. Sirius flirting with a house-elf...i'm grinning like a maniac right now.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I'm still not sure where that part came from ...


Name: Ebony14 (Signed) · Date: 03/13/09 14:13 · For: A Conundrum
lol...awesome! great plot! *ROFL* poor Lily! :-P

Author's Response: Thanks! Poor Lily indeed.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 02/14/09 23:46 · For: A Conundrum
I can easily see ALL of the above conversations taking place. Especially Petunia making Lily scream by mentiioning James name. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Ha ha, thanks! Even though I said a lot of my earlier stuff isn't very good, I have to admit that I do still quite like this one.


Name: Lunar_Essence (Signed) · Date: 01/28/09 9:18 · For: A Conundrum
"Please do not flirt with our House Elf, Padfoot. It’s just weird.”
That line made me laugh.

James turned away, bashfully. “You’re just saying that,” he muttered.
That made me go "Awww how cute!"
Loved it :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I love James a lot. I'm glad you do too!


Name: smp2792 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/08 18:46 · For: A Conundrum
i really love this!!

Author's Response: Cheers!


Name: NevillesGran (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 11:50 · For: A Conundrum
I must muffle my laughter, because my grandfather is napping in the nextroom, but belive you me, it's a losing battle!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! =D


Name: LunaforGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 8:59 · For: A Conundrum
Oh, I LOVE this! All the characters are... well... in character :-), especially McGonagall trying to cope with Dumbledore's brilliant madness, and Sirius is wonderful, where on Earth did you get the idea of him flirting with that poor Elf?! It's great.

Author's Response: I haven't got a clue where half the stuff I write comes from ... but I'm glad you liked it!


Name: how I live now (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 3:40 · For: A Conundrum
I LOVED the characterisation of Sirius!

Author's Response: Ha! Thanks, I'm glad!


Name: elizabeth jason (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 12:52 · For: A Conundrum
I really love how you portrayed the characters.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much, I appreciate that.


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 12/30/07 17:10 · For: A Conundrum
another one! wow! you've got wayyy too many bunnies, yeah? i absolutely love this one!! i know you'l be thinking that she says that to all of them... but i can't help it! it's your fault! why do you write so bloody cool fics that i HAVE to write that?
and yeah, i know people have mentioned this before but i'd like to say this again... i love the sirius/kinky thingy!! =D

Author's Response: =D I'm glad! And yeah, I do get a lot of bunnies ... not so many recently, though, but it HAS been quite busy with Christmas and whatnot ... thanks so much for reviewing, I don't mind a BIT that you like them all!


Name: Lightning Bolt (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 7:36 · For: A Conundrum
Pretty good..........could have been put together better though......

Author's Response: Any way you could explain how I should have put it together?


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 18:42 · For: A Conundrum
Oh yes I totally see how all that adds up to Sirius flirting with a house elf :-) great story

Author's Response: I'm glad. It takes a trained eye to see the connection, but it's there. =D Thanks for reviewing.


Name: echo123 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/10/07 21:19 · For: A Conundrum
" (I get some complaints that James couldn't have been Head Boy because he wasn't a Prefect, etc etc and wanted a chance to show that it could be possible)"
Well, someone mentioned that to me the other day and in the first book Hagrid says lily and James were both heads so yeah. It is possible. Jo never lies. I'm kind of sad that this is a one shot... -hint hint hint!!!-

Author's Response: My point exactly. James could have EASILY been Head Boy - not only "why would Jo lie?", but also "Why would HAGRID lie?" I just don't see why he would, or how he could have got that fact wrong ... Anyway, thanks very much for the review! As for the hinting ... you'll be lucky. =D


Name: merielrose (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 15:19 · For: A Conundrum
This is so totally awesome. :) I love love love the house-elf bit. Dumbledore is the best matchmaker in the world, too. Lol.

I think I've read this story atleast three times this past week. It's just too entertaining.

Author's Response: =D Glad to be of service! Thanks very much for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it - I ike the Kinky/Kooky/whatever her name is bit, too!


Name: echo123 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/04/07 16:20 · For: A Conundrum
Awsome. I love Sirius. Very very funny. There's more to this, right?

Author's Response: Um. No. It's just a one shot. Sorry. I just wanted to write something with the whole Head Boy/Girl thing from Dumbledore's view (I get some complaints that James couldn't have been Head Boy because he wasn't a Prefect, etc etc and wanted a chance to show that it could be possible). But I'm glad you liked it!


Name: Leimakid Nine (Signed) · Date: 07/03/07 2:04 · For: A Conundrum
Sounds good to me :) I've never read a James/Lily fic, but I love the way you write James and Sirius. Flirting with a House Elf... somehow I see him doing that as a teenager...
Good job! :D

Author's Response: You've never read a James/Lily fic? Where have you BEEN? =D Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: jenny b (Signed) · Date: 06/29/07 21:46 · For: A Conundrum
That was heaps funny! I was looking through your profile and I thought I had read all your stories but then I noticed this one! It was really good, I loved Sirius flirting with 'Kinky'. A bit weird, but funny.
I hate you and you smell bad, James muttered.
I loved that line. You're a heaps good writer, I wish I was as good as you! But my stories just keep getting rejected... *sobs*
Great story! (I know I've said that about three times now but I had to say something to finish off the review!)
So... great story!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks, I'm glad you liked it. If you want to be a good writer, my advice is basically just to write. All the time. Believe it or not, I had LOADS of stories that kept getting rejected when I first started. So, keep going is my advice. I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks for reviewing!


Name: spiderwort (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 19:39 · For: A Conundrum
Oh this was fun, and the house-elf's name, riotous. A fresh approach (love Dumbledore and Minerva's POV) to a tired old theme. Thanks.

Author's Response: No, thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and that it wasn't too ... tired. :)


Name: oceanianow (Signed) · Date: 06/19/07 12:10 · For: A Conundrum
Haha, I thought it was great! I'm just kind of sad that it's over...I would have liked to read about the whole seventh year and all that. Oh well, it was good!

Author's Response: Yeah ... but there are loads of other fics for that! This was just meant to be the older Remus looking back ... I'm glad you liked it!


Name: quiggler (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 17:49 · For: A Conundrum
Ha! I always love your stories. They're really funny! Awesome work, as usual.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much, I'm glad you liked it! And them! Hooray! *sounds like a lunatic*


You must login (register) to review.