MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: quiggler (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 13:46 · For: One-Shot
Awesome! I laughed throughout the story. The whole Herbology made me thing it was Neville, but Millicent Bulstrode? Sheer genius!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I'm quite flattered. =) Thanks for reviewing.

Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 19:03 · For: One-Shot
Very good and funny. You were right the ending was quite unexpected. At first I thought it ws Ron for Hermione. It wasn't until the Herbology statement that I knew it was Neville, but I would have never guessed Millicent Bulstrode. Very funny indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: luckycharm (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 14:02 · For: One-Shot
Wow! I loved it! It was so sweet and hilarious at the same time!

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for reviewing!

Name: DrunkenBarWench (Signed) · Date: 06/19/07 19:51 · For: One-Shot
I love this story.

This is like the best story I've read from the Humor section.

It was hilarious. The writing was brilliant and I got the exact feel of what Neville was going through.

Absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Wow! Um, thank you! That's so nice! Thanks for reviewing, too. =)

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 06/19/07 7:14 · For: One-Shot
OH. MY. GOSH. I was not expecting that ending at all! Wow, that was great.

The descriptions were just... money. (My chorus teacher's way of calling something really fantastic.) So awkward and yet I think we all can relate to them. My favourite part was "not like ĎOh my gosh, thereís a troll in my living room, I canít believe ití."

I'd love to leave a longer review, but rather like Neville, I'm finding the love for this story rather difficult to express in words.

Neville is so cute, and this is brilliant! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! *does a happy dance* I'm really glad you liked it. =D Thanks for reviewing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! *does a happy dance* I'm really glad you liked it. =D Thanks for reviewing!!

Name: amzing (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 9:44 · For: One-Shot
lol..the ending surpried me...amzing is the word

Author's Response: Why, thank you! Thanks for reviewing, too. =)

Name: angel1991 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 19:28 · For: One-Shot
I got it was Neville once u said herbology but i never expected Milicent!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay! It makes me so happy to hear that my efforts have succeeded...=p I hope you liked it and thank you for reviewing. =)

Name: ellienellie111 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 18:44 · For: One-Shot
LAME. lame, lame, lame, lame, and LAME! we ALL know that neville is going to end up with LUNA. MAJOR DUH!!!!! who the heck is millicent bulstrode, anyway?

Author's Response: Please, don't hold back! Tell me what you really think! Anyway, while clearly expressing your views on my story (no less than six times), you did not give any clear reason as to *why* it is so very lame. You are welcome to your opinions, but really. If you're going to criticise, at least try to make it constructive. Now that my lecture on reviewing manners is through, we can move on to other topics. Like this one, for example: I'm very curious to find out how you know that Neville and Luna are going to end up together. Unless you are JK Rowling herself, then I respectfully doubt that you *know* that they are to be. Secondly, to answer your question, Millicent Bulstrode is a female character in the Slytherin house. She is not renowned for her looks or charm, but surely there is good in everyone... If you require further information about her role in the books, she's the one that Hermione tries to turn into when Harry, Ron, and Hermione make the Polyjuice potion. It's her cat's hair that turns Hermione into a cat. Really, Millicent Bulstrode does not play a large role in any of the books. She is simply another one of the Slytherin cronies whose only purpose in life is to act as a foil to the protagonists. And to be nasty. That is why I used her as Neville's secret crush- she's such a minor character that nobody would suspect a thing, and plus, it's funny that a timid boy like Neville would be attracted to a rather large, brutish girl like Millicent. (Hence the fact that the story is in the Humor section, not the Romance section.) Anyway, thank you for your review- I'm honored that you took the time and effort to tell me what you thought. If you ever happen to read another story by me, I'd be just as pleased to hear from you again. I hope you're having a lovely day. =)

Name: The Scribbler (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 22:45 · For: One-Shot
WOW! That was FANTASTIC! Pure genius. Seroiusly. Normally, I'm too lazy to actually log in so that I can leave reviews, but your story compelled me to do so. You captured Neville's nervousness perfectly and NO one could ever guess Millicent. The entire time I was searching through different couples in my mind to try and guess who might write that, but it never occured to me that it could be Neville writing to MILLICENT! Excellent ending. Very well done. :D

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!! It makes me so happy that you liked it...=) I'm serious, I jumped up and down on my bed when I read this review...=) You made my day. =D I think my head may be too big to fit out the door now, though! =p Thanks so much for reviewing.

Name: nicholelizabeth1 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 21:09 · For: One-Shot
very well developed. i enjoyed it soo much. was a bit of a surprise of to whom he was writing to. i am impressed.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Name: beautifulromantic (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 17:00 · For: One-Shot
I thought it was sweet...up until the last sentence. I guess that's why it was labeled a humor fic.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks...=) I was a bit worried I was being too corny at times...=p Thanks for reviewing!

Name: cyt_potter (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 15:29 · For: One-Shot
HA HA HA! Young Love! And I mean that in the nicest way! I can definatly relate to this story as I can imagine many others can! Poor Neville! I can see him trying to do just that but Millicent Bulstrode? Great job! Hope you write some more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it.

Name: FinalCow (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 10:46 · For: One-Shot
Aww! It's cute! Great Story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: eviltwin2000 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 10:42 · For: One-Shot
LOL!!! HAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that was soo funny. i thought it was hermione! not- not- millicent!! hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!! that wwas great, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it. =)

Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 10:00 · For: One-Shot
Good story. I never expected it to be Neville and Millicent Bulstrode. Very Funny

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 9:09 · For: One-Shot
love it indefinitely! totally funny! love it all! you rock my socks off! well, not literally, since I'm not wearing socks right now and that would be pointless to say unless i say something like 'you rock my feet off' but that would be stupid because how would i be able to paint my toe nails? my parents would only throw away my feet. yes, it is a cruel world... love your story though!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you soo much! And I'm very flattered that I rocked your figurative socks off- seriously, you have no idea how exciting it was to see such a nice review. Thanks again, and I'm glad you liked my story...=)

You must login (register) to review.