MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For All Hallow's Eve

Name: loveisonlyskindeep (Signed) · Date: 07/02/07 14:13 · For: All Hallow's Eve
This has such feeling to it, i love it!

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I really tried to imagine how I'd feel if I was in Harry's situation and my parents died, and viola! (nearly made myself cry, lol) but I guess it worked for the purposes of the poem. I appreciate your review, dear! ~GG

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 19:28 · For: All Hallow's Eve
Oh, that's great, nice job! I love that you wrote about something so specific. You did a strong job telling a short story here about that terrible night. Good work with the rhyme and rhythm as well. Good luck on the challenge! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Gina! I do much better when I have specific guidelines to poetry, rather than freeverse. I had a lot of time on my hands at work when I wrote this one...lol. Coming up with all the rhymes took some definite time though. Thank so much for the review and the luck! :D ~GG

Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 9:36 · For: All Hallow's Eve
Great job. Gosh, I'm in awe of this poem. It's just fantastic. I think you really captured the stroy and feelings you were trying to convey, if that makes sense. It's just very...well thought out. And heartfelt. Great job. Good luck in the challenge!


Author's Response: THANKS! It was hard to write such a depressing kind of poem, but I'm glad my efforts paid off! I'm so very glad you liked it, and I appreciate the luck! :D ~GG

Name: Camron Tawney (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 15:29 · For: All Hallow's Eve
this is realy good i wouldnt have guessed it your first time

~Cam Tawney

Author's Response: Thanks, Cam! :D ~GG

Name: redvelvetcanopy (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 14:47 · For: All Hallow's Eve
Very nice! I love the tone of this piece.

Author's Response: Thanks! It took me a while to find the right balance of darkness and light with the turn at the last stanza and all. :D ~GG

Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 13:47 · For: All Hallow's Eve
Oh, wow. I've been reading many rondeau's lately, and I've beta-d some, but this is... wow. Excellent job, and the turn at the end was very impressive. The darkness of it is written well enough for the syllables requirements- and they are very strict, I know. There's no room to wiggle or even be able to breathe and get a little descriptive. I'm impressed, there is no problem with it anywhere, though, so wonderful work. Good luck!

Author's Response: *blushes* Goodness! That's quite a compliment! I'm like...speechless, lol. Thanks SO much! I"m very glad you enjoyed it, and it really means a lot coming from someone who's read and beta'd Rondeaux before. I highly appreciate your kind words!!! ~GG

Name: hsmfanatic (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 13:13 · For: All Hallow's Eve
I don't know what a Rondeau is, but I did like this fic - though way too short. I know it's hard coming up with dark fics - I recently attempted one myself, "No Good Deed", and it received pretty good feedback, so I'm veyr proud of myself!

Author's Response: Lol this is a fic, but a poem (a Rondeau is a specific type of poem, set by how many stanzas and lines there are and the strict rhyme scheme). Thanks for reviewing! I might have to check our your dark fic...maybe get some pointers from someone who's been there, lol. :) ~GG

Name: anduril (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 12:01 · For: All Hallow's Eve
Err..don't know what a Rondeau is but I guess this is a great start to a story!

Author's Response: Thanks! But unfortunately this isn't a story, and it's actually a completed poem. See, a Rondeau is a specific type of poem with rigorous requirements. I apreciate the feedback. :) ~GG

Name: anduril (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 11:34 · For: All Hallow's Eve
Err..don't know what a Rondeau is but I guess this is a great start to a story!

Author's Response: A Rondeau is a type of poem. Unfortunately this isn't a story, just a simple poem. But thanks anyway! ~GG

Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 9:14 · For: All Hallow's Eve
Ooh, That was very, very good! I like the story you've told, and I like the way you kept the requirements down. Nice work!

~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm usually not so great at dark kinda fics, but for this poem it was a requirement...it took a lot out of me, lol, so I'm glad my effort paid off! I really appreciat your review, Lindsey! ~GG

You must login (register) to review.