Reviewer: nesit721
Date: 03/20/08 10:01
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

i think that that was a really nice kind of missing moment from DH. I really liked the way it was, especially when Harry stood up to his Uncle.

Reviewer: nesit721
Date: 03/20/08 10:00
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

i think that that was a really nice kind of missing moment from DH. I really liked the way it was, especially when Harry stood up to his Uncle.

Reviewer: callmehermione
Date: 10/16/07 0:03
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

This story doesn't have a SPEW review either, and I figured I could be more serious with this one.

Not only was it easier without their cages, but it would be harder for Uncle Vernon to lock the birds in their cages if they didnít bring the cages. Hee. That is a good idea. I don't however, think you should say 'cages' three times. You could exchange the last one for something like 'items of entrapment' instead of a pronoun if you want.

I really love the conviction Ron and Hermione have from the beginning. They're just going with Harry, and there's no stopping them. It seems very characteristic of their relationship with him, as well as their determination at this point in their story.

Hermione began the same explanation with her parents as Ron bantered more with his. There's something that just doesn't flow with the parallelism of this sentence. It's neither bad nor incorrect, but I think more detail wouldn't hurt. Hermione offered the same explanation to her parents as Ron continued to banter with his.

I remember you saying you felt like the only one who still ships H/G, but Harry with her in his head throughout DH was absolutely precious. Incidentally, I love the way you write them together.

Get ready? Oh, dear. Nice of Harry, to warn them like that. *giggles*

No asking for money when youíre sure to fail at whatever you do? I find it amusing that the Dursleys think he would even need money. I like the way you've portrayed them, the ever suspicious parents and simple Dudley.

How typical of Hermione, to think they were rude! I like your little addition that Ron had been there before. I'd almost forgotten that!

They each grabbed their trunks and began heaving them up the stairs. Each is singular, so I think 'They each grabbed a trunk' would be more appropriate.

she had acquired in a stationary store This should be stationery, as 'stationary' means unmoving. They located places all over the country they might stay like camp grounds and hostiles. It's hostel, actually.

Dudley's strange following of the trio is entertaining, and the Hermione crush scenario is very entertaining.

Mumís next door, Dadís upstairs taking lying down with a headache.Ē Did you mean to say that? I think it's just a typo.

The next line, Harry's relief was almost audible is lovely. What a sensory picture!

Aaaah! Did you really write this before DH? I love your intuition there! Dearest Duddy. Well, what a lovely ending - I especially enjoyed the dramatic exclamation point.

Reviewer: tha_looney_one
Date: 10/08/07 16:46
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

How did you pull that off?? I'm simply in denial. That was amazing. You even pulled off Harry's rant with out turning him into caps lock Harry. You must be an amazing writer all around, because you pulled off something that very few have even tryed- JKR managed it, but she started this wole thing- Dudley ending up nice, Harry getting the last laugh against Vernon, everything. It was just amazing. And if this gets too much insite acclaim, we will all be subjected to the insanity of a Hermione/Dudley cult. That would be interesting. Toodles!!

Author's Response: LOL, thanks!

Reviewer: marvelousmeg
Date: 10/03/07 21:15
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

Awesome!!!!! As good as Rowling's version!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 06/11/07 23:45
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

Harry and Ron don't have their Apparating licences, but who cares!
It's nice the way you wrote Dudley, and that speach from Harry, pure genius!
Any chance of a continuation?

Author's Response: Sorry, not on this one, but check out my other stuff if you liked this! Thanks for the read and review!

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 06/11/07 19:22
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

Very well done. I love the part where Harry tells Vernon off. I like how you made Dudley a person who could change (though I'm not sure he would).

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: Merlin the Weirdster
Date: 06/11/07 2:24
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

that was great. go harry! but they (harry, and ron because he wasnt licensed) were apparating illegally. dudley was okay though

its really good. i wish it wasnt a one-shot. i would've wanted to see what would happen to dudley if vernon found out he wished harry luck

Author's Response: Yes, Harry and Ron are apparating illegally, but Mr. Weasley fixed it so magic in the Dursley household wouldn't get them in trouble, and Harry and Ron are taking their licence exams the next day... isn't it just like them to fudge things a bit?

Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 06/10/07 23:37
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

go Harry!!
that was great.
and i'm glad they made up with Dudley

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 06/10/07 16:45
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

Ooo, nice job. I never thought Dudley would be interested with Harry's lot, but we hardly see much of him, so you never know. Good job.

~~Lluvia


Author's Response: Thanks. I was a bit hesitant writing that myself, but it was a driving force for the tension in the household. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Sana
Date: 06/10/07 6:18
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

That was really cool! I loved how Harry finally got to let out 16 years of hatred on Vernon, he had it coming! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, that was fun to write! Thanks!

Reviewer: Irish writter
Date: 06/09/07 17:55
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

It's cute.. Iike it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: The Seeker
Date: 06/09/07 17:21
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

Wow! What a highly charged chapter. Really liked how Harry got sixteen year's of horrid treatment out of his system, when he yelled at Vernon at the end. Very good juxtaposition of the storm outside reflecting Vernon's increasing irritation at the end of the story.

One possible piece of con crit: hostile, if you're referring to inexpensive lodges where young people stay, is hostel, I think.

Regardless, this was another exciting chapter. Thanks, Pandafan81!

If you get the chance, please visit my story, He Didn't Stand A Chance by The Seeker. Ch 1 is up; ch 2 is with the mods.
I'd love to get your feedback. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the Hostile/Hostel issue, I'll look that up and change it accordingly!

Reviewer: slayerslat
Date: 06/09/07 15:21
Chapter: Privet Drive No more

Awsome very good job keep it coming. so harry illegaly dissaperated? if you want another beta im avaibale lol

Author's Response: Sadly, this story is just a one-shot, so it's over. But i have plenty of other things, including a couple of WIPs that you might be interested in!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES