Reviewer: PheonixAnimagus
Date: 08/31/07 20:36
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

aww, this is soo cute. you got there characters down perfect which is really hard to do, i know!! anyway, i really really loved it, especially from colin's POV! nice job.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ayano
Date: 08/23/07 10:14
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

What the heck?
12 ? My gosh. Isn't he supposed to die of a pasty overdose, or something?

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: jewlzballet
Date: 08/20/07 10:42
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

i LOVE this story! great job- i think writing from colin's POV was a stroke of genius. you portrayed his character very well. have you written anything else?


Author's Response: Once again, thanks!

Reviewer: jewlzballet
Date: 08/20/07 10:37
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

i LOVE this story! great job- i think writing from colin's POV was a stroke of genius. you portrayed his character very well. have you written anything else?


Author's Response: Thanks so much, dear! And yes, I do have other work. Just simply click onmy author's page and eight other stories will appear right before your very eyes. =P

Reviewer: lotrgirl2
Date: 08/09/07 19:20
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

that was really really really good, congrats!! that's exactly the typical kind of thing that would have happened between them. for a minute i forgot that i wasn't actually reading the harry potter books! you really have talent!

Author's Response: OMG! You're comparing my humble work to Jo's?! That is one of the highest compliments I could ever recieve! Thanks so much dear!

Reviewer: hogwartsgirl52
Date: 08/07/07 20:48
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

lol! cute and hilarious! loved it!

Author's Response: *crawls out from behind Grawp to wave at new reviewer* Thanks so much for reviewing! I could come out of my hiding place. Hehe!

Reviewer: johnnydicaprio
Date: 08/06/07 6:11
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

THIS IS GREAT!!! i love it. collin creevey was hillarious and it was so original that it was his point of view. if you dont keep writing, i will shoot you.

Author's Response: Eeekk! *ducks behind Grawp* Sorry, tis only a one-shot, but you can read any of my other stories! *stays hidden until the next reviewer comes along*

Reviewer: hpsupafan
Date: 08/02/07 17:22
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

great story, 58/10!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! =]

Reviewer: Phoebe Gruzelier
Date: 07/18/07 15:54
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

I read a lot of Ron/Hermione stories, becuase they're my favourite pairing! A lot of them are a bit on the similar side-Ron, who has suddenly become tall, noble and handsome, and Hermione, who has turned (somehow) into a simpering, 'I am sooo amazingly hot' idiot.

This story was really fresh and original. It was very sad, and all the characters were well-developed and had real emotions, but it was still incredibly funny, which is a big part of Ron/Hermione. BRILLIANT!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I was able to give you a breath of fresh air, which was what I was working for. I, too, quickly tired of all the many cliche Ron/Hermione fics out there. =]

Reviewer: Prongs92
Date: 07/12/07 15:03
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

Awww..I loved it! I'm adding it to my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: wickedwitch16
Date: 07/08/07 1:52
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

love the end!! i would have been so PISSED if i were harry!

Author's Response: Haha, I know! =@ LOL!

Reviewer: laurieann
Date: 07/06/07 13:36
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

Very entertaining!

Author's Response: Thanks! =]

Reviewer: BigGirlsDontCry
Date: 07/06/07 9:43
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

Thank God for Pumpkin Pasties!

Author's Response: Hehe!

Reviewer: CristinaWeasley
Date: 07/04/07 22:34
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! absolutely brillant

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: kizzy666
Date: 07/02/07 15:11
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

i loved it! when ron said "your beautiful" i thought they would kiss and make up !!! really dramatic and i like that its funny and serious at the same time!!!fantastic!

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks so much. Yes, I was going to stop it there, but then I thought, wow that is a bit of a cliche! So I just kept it going. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: solemnlyswear_x
Date: 06/28/07 22:51
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

Aw, that was so cute! =)

Colin is one of my favorite minor characters, and you really did him justice in this. Using his viewpoint of the fight was a really original way to write about Ron and Hermione, especially since their fight scenes are written so much in fanfic. His comments made me laugh out loud, especially the bit about Hermione’s hair crackling. And the fact that he ate Pumpkin pasties the whole time was very cute.

I also really enjoyed your opening paragraph – Colin’s observations immediately caught my attention, and the description gave me a distinct image of the Common Room in my head.

And speaking of paragraphs, the ending few were perfect. Ron’s way of making Hermione ‘prove it’ was priceless, and incidentally, something I really wish would happen in the books. Having Harry come in at the last moment was a nice touch, and the very last line was a great way to tie in all the pumpkin pasty eating. =)

I do have a few tiny nit-picks:

The crackling of the fire was growing lower and lower as the night inched on, and many people had to result to the Lumous Spell for a greater light. Lumous should be changed to Lumos.

“All you have ever done is turn your back on me. I just wanted to let you know,” she sobbed, “That next time, I won’t be behind you waiting.” First off, this is one of my favorite lines in this fic. I love that Hermione sort of calls out Ron on how much he’s ignored her, and gives him an ultimatum. When I was reading this part, I couldn’t wait to see Ron’s response. The second thing, is that the ‘that’ after sobbed should have a lower case t.

Well, awesome one-shot - it was exciting, original, and very sweet. I loved it! =)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! =]

You know, I noticed when I reread the series for my now 12th time that in CoS, we read a lot about Colin. After the second book though, we rarely hear from him, except when he retrieves Harry from class for the Weighing of the Wands ceremony. I enjoyed reading about him, but all we ever saw of the boy was in his younger years, when he was a crazed Harry fan. I always wondered what he would have been like in Harry's sixth or seventh year, when he would have matured greatly.

I'm really glad you enjoyed this little one-shot. I wrote it ages ago but finally just decided to publish it to MNFF, and so far it has gone over really well. I'm super proud of it, it's my little humour baby.

Thanks for the help! I find readers who use constructive critisism very helpful, because they can add so much to my writing! I'm off to edit right now!

Thanks again for reading! =]

Reviewer: MissWatson2you
Date: 06/25/07 14:01
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

Absolutely marvelous! You had me guessing, gasping, my jaw dropping. This has to be one of the best Ron/Hermione fics I've read. The unique point of view was a good choice, too, particularly Colin. You did really well with that outsider's perspective. I absolutely loved it. Bravo, and bravo again!

Author's Response: Eeekk! Thanks so much! I'm very delighted that you enjoyed this one so thoroughly! =]

Reviewer: fawkes99
Date: 06/22/07 9:36
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

HILARIOUS! Thanks for the good laugh this morning. Telling it from Creevy's POV was genius - he's always around! I love the bit about the money getting passed around. Seems entirely possible that the whole house would be betting on when and if they ever got together. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and this review brought a smile to my face! =]

Reviewer: wickedpotterdance
Date: 06/17/07 15:34
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

great story!! i loved it!! loved the way you madeit how someone else was tellin the story! brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! By the way, I love your name! =]

Reviewer: Jocelyn25
Date: 06/17/07 13:43
Chapter: Passion, Pain, and Pumpkin Pasties

*chuckles* SO funny and So romantic as well.

Thank you and please keep going :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Sorry though, this is only a one-shot. =[

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES