Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: voldy_mort (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 12:08 · For: Realising the truth
Going good!


Name: Miss Melody (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 7:58 · For: All Battles are the Same
Wow. I really liked this chapter. Especially the ending. I like that someone actually notices Ginny isn't right.

Update soon. =]


Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 0:38 · For: All Battles are the Same
Hmm... I little odd, and not *quite* as good as the last chapters. Slightly unclear as to what's going on. But I did like Colin.

Author's Response: Maybe you could tell me what was unclear and I can see what I can do to change that.


Name: Pissenoffanis (Anonymous) · Date: 10/10/07 23:49 · For: All Battles are the Same
Wow you are so good at portraying Ginny's emotions. I always don't get how people can get anorexia (I would never be able to starve myself) but now.. I can almost understand and even empathise with her. Even as crazy as her thoughts are, someone as angry and rejected as her could certainly see things that way. Believing that she is doing for Harry.

Wow I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: This was exactly what I was hoping to achieve with writing this: make people try to understand the issues going on with someone with an eating disorder. So many people seem to think that it only affects stupid girls who look at skiiny celebrities in magasines and think 'oh, i'd like to look like that,' which is of course not the case.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm about to send chapter six off to my betas, so hopefully that should be up shortly. emma x x x


Name: SilverLily_13 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 16:47 · For: Old and New Faces
I really like this chapter. It explains how addicting and awful eating disorders are. Update sonn!


Name: Phoenix Flash (Signed) · Date: 09/15/07 18:53 · For: Old and New Faces
I'm really enjoying your story so far. Very well written and I think you're doing a great job in accurately portraying not just the physical effects, but the emotional ones of an eating disorder! Hope to read more soon!


Name: Pissenoffanis (Anonymous) · Date: 09/11/07 17:13 · For: Old and New Faces
I do like the way you have written this so realistically, and shown that even someone like Ginny could have suffered self esteem loss. How long are their summer holdiays though? It's pretty serious if her nails are yellowing and her skins is discolouring.

Author's Response: Summer holidays are normally two months but they broke up early because of dumbledores death so probably about two and a half months. Luna is pretty smart and wise so she would have picked up on this earlier than anyone else, it is very very slight discolouration due to lack of vitamins and minerals .
thanks for reading. emma x x x


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 16:57 · For: Old and New Faces
OMG! I'm so scared about Ginny!
Update soonm please!


Name: harry_victoria (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 15:29 · For: Old and New Faces
Great chapter, yet again Emma! But, I did find one little nitpicky error, you spelt somersaults like "summersaults". Just thought I'd let you know... can't wait for the next update! -harry_victoria

Author's Response: This is what happens when you spell everything phoneticley... i know that's not right... gosh, I really am awful. I'll go change that.
Thanks for the review and I am glad you still find it interesting. I've started school today and it's supposed to be the hardest year when of education... hmmm... so updates are probably going to be slow. I'll try and get five up by the end of September.
thanks again, emma x x x


Name: nysuperstarz (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 14:47 · For: Realising the truth
I think its a great start but in Britain they use metric. So, it would be more "authentic" if you used kilograms and you can find converters online if your interested. =) Thats just a little nitpick, but other than that, Great Job!

Author's Response: yeah. I'm actually from london. Everyone I know weighs themselves in pounds and stone and all magasines do it in pounds and that. (what is that system called?? hmmm) Thanks anyway. I realise I sounded rude when I said that... I don't mean to. sorry.
Thanks for reviewing and I am glad you like it. emma x x x


Name: Nadia Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 17:35 · For: Old and New Faces
Hmmm, I liked it. Lacks action, but otherwise quite good.

Author's Response: I can't put in too much action because it takes away from the feelings and effects of annorexia, which is what the story is about after all. I have got some more dramatic things happening in later chapters, I am still trying to build up the story.
emma x x x


Name: gracierochelle (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 14:04 · For: Old and New Faces
ohhhh update! yay!
i love it how harry was noticing how ginny wasn't eating, that was so sweet! this is definetly one of my favourite stories! the onyl thing that would make it better is... if it were finished. by the way. about how long will this story be? so far, great job!

Author's Response: I had originally planned about ten chapters but I've got six written and I know I am not even half way through yet. thanks for reviewing. emma x x x


Name: sweetbee (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 23:17 · For: Old and New Faces
God its chiks like Julie that make me angry. good chapter, hurry up and update.

Author's Response: You have to remember that to Julie it just appears the Ginny has lost weight, and nothing more. I know when my friends lose weight I compliment them and tell them they look great because it's the nice thing to do. But in Ginny's disordered state every compliment or insult will just give her insentive to continue.
Thanks for the review. Chapter five is written, it just has to go through my betas.
emma x x x


Name: Stephh01 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 10:21 · For: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
hayy um i was just reading dumbledorefluertwins comment and i just wanted to say that when i had anorexia i started off flat out saying im not going to eat (and didnt for almost a week, and lost rougly 4kgs), then it transformed into a severe diet, which worsened, and i lasted a lot longer then a couple of days.

Also for me 'survival mode' did occur, where it gradually became harder for me to lose weight at my body fought it, so far your fic seems very realistic, alot like my story, complete with the mindset. Just trying to help =]

xx.

P.S. update?? =D

Author's Response: It does become harder to lose weight but because your body stops doing things which burn calories eg periods stop, you get cold. This of course means that you need to be more active and eat less to lose the same amount of weight. And of course, the less you weigh, the less calories it takes to maintain your body.
thanks for reviewing. Chapter four is with my beta at the moment I'm hoping to get it posted within a couple of weeks.
emma x x x


Name: Stephh01 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/07 10:08 · For: A Blur of Words
wow.
this fic is really good.
and speaking as ex anorexic, very realistic.
update?


Name: lily_potter13 (Signed) · Date: 08/28/07 16:03 · For: A Blur of Words
wow i can see ginny getting angry at harry for two reasons harry dumping her and for asking her y she hasnt ate so it seems realistic (im not a really good speller so if i spelled something wrong im srry)


Name: Book_Lover_HP (Signed) · Date: 08/28/07 12:18 · For: A Blur of Words
I absolutely adore this story. Its so heartbreaking what Ginny is doing, and i'm glad you had Harry notice.
Can't wait for the next chapter.


Name: harrypotterfangirl21 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 20:13 · For: A Blur of Words
Normally, fics like this where Ginny has an eating disorder aren't pulled off well. 'To Achieve Perfection', however, is done flawlessly, and written so realistically that it could have been canon.
I'll be sure to read the next chapter! :)

- Katie

Author's Response: Thank you so much.


Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 10:35 · For: A Blur of Words
This story is so intriguing. We have Ginny, who contructs a huge reason for Harry breaking up with her while the actual truth is right before her eyes, striving for perfection. Passionately written and elegantly woven, this fic gets two thumbs up from me!



Author's Response: I feel I have to comment on how amazingly written your review was. It felt like part of a story.
thank you for reading and reviewing. emma x x x


Name: turtles_rock (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 9:47 · For: A Blur of Words
This was Ok.
But Ginny wouldn't do that.
You went kinda over the top
Sorry

Author's Response: thanks for reading anyway. You can't please everyone.
emma


You must login (register) to review.