MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 21:17 · For: The Right Path To Choose
Ahh. The classic crossroads analogy. Nice played. Ginny's indesision shows that she still has a choice, but is she willing to take it?...

Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm still writing it... eek.
I'm up to my eyes in coursework and school work, but I hope to get it finished this weekend. Thanks for reading and reviewing each chapter. It makes me glow inside.
emma x x x

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 20:54 · For: Silly Girls
Very nice plot development. I can almost smell some Ginny/Harry angst/love.

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 20:39 · For: No Reason To Stop
Very good job with the side effects and symptoms. Must have done a bit of research. Well done! *pats you on the back*

Author's Response: I did indeed do some extensive research.

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 20:27 · For: All Battles are the Same
Uhoh. Better watch out Ginny! Your secrets almost out again. "All it takes is one moment for your mind to wander, and you will fail" Tread Lightly!

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 20:19 · For: Old and New Faces
Poor Ginny. The monster is taking over so much of her.
Good job!

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 19:21 · For: A Blur of Words
Ooo, temper,temper,Ginevra. Tut,tut.

Nicely done, but a bit short. Still, it was good.

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 19:15 · For: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
Nice progression into the next level. Very nice. Going strong!

Small fact: Ginny's room is on one of the upper floors.

Author's Response: We didn't know that until DH, so really I am at no fault... possibly.

Name: CakadaOokamiko (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 19:03 · For: Realising the truth
Very nice start off. I haven't seen any good anorexia(sp?) fics, but this one surprised me. Usually the issue is blown out of proportion and the logic makes no sense.

Also, very good job at keeeping Ginny, well, Ginny. Keep p the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I want to keep it as realistic as possible so its great to see most people see it as that.
(anorexia is spelt correctly)
emma x x x

Name: aberforthlovesgoats (Signed) · Date: 03/02/08 22:24 · For: The Right Path To Choose
All I can say is WOW!

Author's Response: And I appreciate your enthusiasm. All I can say is thank you very much. x x x

Name: LunaTheLoony (Signed) · Date: 02/13/08 12:37 · For: Realising the truth
I don't think I'm going to finish this story, no offense. I'm just not that into post-Hogwarts stuff. Though I do agree with the issues girls have with their bodies. I mean, with models all over the place with photoshopped bodies, what do you expect?

Author's Response: it isn't post hogwarts...

Name: Ginny663 (Signed) · Date: 02/06/08 19:29 · For: Realising the truth
Hey, im sorry if this review doesn't have anything to do with this story, (which is great by the way) but i was wondering what happend to the prequel of your story 'broken hearts'. i swear i was reading it just yesterday, and when i came back to read again, it was gone! I really want to continue reading it, so please put it back up if you took it down! Thank you!

Author's Response: Sorry, I did take it down. It wasn't going anywhere and then theres all that stuff about the system being too full and I felt like it was a sign. If I ever get back into it I'll put it back again but it would need alot of revision, it wasn't very well written. Nice to know I have fans though. emma x x

Name: Moonys Only Girl (Signed) · Date: 02/06/08 17:59 · For: All Battles are the Same
Wow, this is amazing. I don't usually share this, but I was victim of anorexia last year. I have to say props and kudos, this story is right on cue. From the voice inside Ginny's head, to the vigorous excersize and light-headedness. This story shares all the bad reflections of this/these dieseases. Thank you for making this story. Your fan, Aly

Author's Response: I'm so sorry you had to go through this, but the fact that you got better really shows how strong you are. Thank yo so much for reading, and it is wonderful to hear that it is realistic from somebody who has actually experienced it. Hope you continue to enjoy it. emma x x x

Name: BertieBottsBeans (Signed) · Date: 02/06/08 15:16 · For: The Right Path To Choose
This story is truly extraordinary. As I'm sure you know, there is a very fine line between discussing this sensitive topic with the care and attention it deserves and either condemning or glorifying its sufferers. You have consistently stayed on the right side of the line, something that can be difficult to do--congratulations! The description of Ginny's thoughts about her disorder is almost uncannily realistic--and very, very touching; it makes the reader want to reach into the story and just give Ginny the help that she needs. Keep up the wonderful work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. One of my biggest concerns when writing this is how readers will percieve how I am illustrating eating disorders, so it's really great to hear that I am showing it as neither a good thing nor something to be ashamed of.
Thanks for reading and reviewing. emma x x x

Name: bob6913 (Signed) · Date: 02/04/08 0:49 · For: The Right Path To Choose
This story is great. The writing makes it easy to put yourself in Ginny's place.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. Thank you for reading. emma x x x

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 23:05 · For: The Right Path To Choose
Ooh, the plot thickens!

Author's Response: Indeed it does!!

Name: Weasleyguy (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 22:00 · For: The Right Path To Choose
After reading the story until this point u really tackled the subject well

ps:if you ever need a beta let me know

Author's Response: Thank you for the offer but I already have two wonderful betas doing a wonderful job (as I am sure you can tell). Thanks for reading. emma x x x

Name: ebonydawnpotter (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 21:47 · For: The Right Path To Choose
Fantastic! This story presents a whole other side of Ginny that I've always wondered about. Kepp up the great work!

Author's Response: Quite.
We know she is not as strong as shows on her exterior because of how far Tom Riddle managed to get to her. And we know she hasn't forgotten about it from OOTP.

Name: pheonix_song_719 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 21:21 · For: The Right Path To Choose
Emma, I am proud to have been part of this writing. I have told you it is coming along quite well. You use a fine finesse when it comes to this subject, which is a very touchy one. Wonderful job. I look forward to your next chapter soon.

Name: Pissenoffanis (Anonymous) · Date: 01/30/08 19:54 · For: The Right Path To Choose
That is horrible! This chapter gave me the creeps (not in a bad way)

How long is her body going to hold up? I'm surprised she hasn't collapsed yet, with such a busy schedule. I hope her friends intervene soon or something, she doesn't seem to be socialising much anymore... But, I guess I'll just have to wait and see :)

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Oh yeah, there's a typo in the last p/g, you used "new"instead of "knew"

Author's Response: She did collapse... just not in this chapter. I'll go and change that typo now, thanks, and thanks for reading.
emma x x x

Name: peevesismyhero (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 19:48 · For: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
wow. she's REALLY obsesed. i might even say a little bit too obsessed, but i don't know. i thought the part with harry saying "but you haven't eaten anything" was really great. and the end sentence was amazing!

You must login (register) to review.