Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 19:10 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
I wonder what Ginny will get up to?


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 21:19 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
So sorry! The rest of my review got cut off. Here it is in its full form, from the beginning:

Amazing job with this chapter, Hallie. It seems as if you have everything planned out, and you are, as I’ve said previously, a fantastic writer. You have to update soon.

My only nitpicks, because I’m in *that* mood:

“Noooo!!!!!”

I really don’t like multiple exclamation points. To me, it seems like childish writing and not truly that believable to read. I prefer the word to be italicized (i.e. “No!”), but whatever you like is all right. I just thought I’d point that out.

And, a few questions…:

Why doesn’t anyone try to help her? Madam Pomfrey, especially. Does Ginny’s family not know why she married Draco?

But those will probably be answered later on – they just caught my attention now.

I really like how Ginny writes to Hermione. It seems logical, and the sort of thing that Ginny would do in that situation. She generally isn’t one to turn to someone for help, but in this case, she needs it, and she knows it, and I’m glad you showed that here. Her character was extremely in character, which I find hard to do myself, so great job on that.

I also loved the dialogue – Pipsy’s especially. You really captured the way house elves talk, in all its weirdness. ;-) It’s hard to do, yet you’ve done it. And the rest of your dialogue flows very well and sound very realistic, which is always a good thing, of course. Wonderful job with this.

~Kate


Author's Response: To answer your questions. All in good time my friend. All in good time. :). Like I said before. All will be explained. And thank you for the compliments. *hugs* I heart your reviews!


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 21:18 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
Amazing job with this chapter, Hallie. It seems as if you have everything planned out, and you are, as I’ve said previously (>.


Name: DaY_DrEaMeR_02026 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 16:03 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
awww this is sooo sad, but really good


Name: Arwen Undomiel (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 14:55 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
I really like the story so far. At first I thought it seemd like an odd idea, but you're doing a good job with it. It is very unique and original, and I'm curious to see where you go with it.


Name: arwenevensatr (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 12:28 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
Talk about drama! First is hiding a pregnancy and now the identity of the father. Is Harry really dead? You implied that he isn't. Im interested to see how you plan to pull this one off. Update soon.


Name: Hansolohpfrk (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 20:12 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
Oooh! Please continue the fic!

--Hanni


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 17:56 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
Oh, Hallie. This is quite excellent, but I am a failure at regularly reviewing, so prod me in the TWS when you need love and trust I'm reading.
*tacklehug*
Abby


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 15:07 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
The last part about being her last and only hope-it reminded me of 'Help me Obi-wan Kenobi, you're my only hope" from Star wars. I'm so glad Ginny is carrying Harry's baby and not Draco's. I hope Hermione and everyone else can forgive Ginny. I can't wait for more!


Name: hpluver365 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 14:59 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
Ohh! The suspense is killing me! Great turn of events...very creative! This bunny really is somethig...and you're very passionate about it too! You updated so quickly, Hallie!

You already know how much I adore this fic, and I can't wait to read more! This chapter was action-packed and ended on a cliff-hanger, great planning!

CJ


Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 14:42 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
I knew this would be a great story! Congrats on getting the second chapter validated, I can't wait for more. Ginny's not in a great situation, and I hope Hermione helps her...>,>
Love it!
~Analisical


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 14:09 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
Oh no! No No no, Ginny is so badly in trouble! I cant wait for more!


Name: SmartChick101 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 13:05 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
So far i think its really intense


Name: mds_987 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 11:40 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
i love this story. it has such a good plot line. Keep up the good work and update as soon as possible! :-)


Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 11:23 · For: Chapter 1 - Nothing Short of Angelic
For some reason -- I just really want Draco to turn into someone Ginny can fall in love with. But that's just be. Good chapter. :]


Name: suckr4romance (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 9:23 · For: Chapter 2 - You Don't Know?
This is a very tragic, heartrending story that deserves loads of praise. Even though I consider myself a Draco/Ginny shipper, I am able to see your story clearly and as a more realistic alternative to the Draco/Ginny romance. Of course, this would probably never happen in Jo's series (but neither would more than half the fan fictions out there). But you've got something speical here, and I intend to keep reading it.


Name: princessesierra (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 5:29 · For: Chapter 1 - Nothing Short of Angelic
As long as it doesnt go too far... if u know wat i mean. harry oughta come on out quickly... ginny x harry 4 eva!


Name: ginevraweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/07/07 6:26 · For: Chapter 1 - Nothing Short of Angelic
ooh ... THE BASTARD!! THAT ******* BASTARD!!!!!


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 17:28 · For: Chapter 1 - Nothing Short of Angelic
Awesome! I can tell this is gonna be a good story!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 22:21 · For: Chapter 1 - Nothing Short of Angelic
Hallie - amazing job. This is just...awesome. You are a very talented writer. Everything flows well, there's not too many/too little details, and it just sounds nice. ;-) It's also a great plot bunny, and it's well under way to becoming an amazing fic.

Nitpick:

Just one question - why?

Why are they getting married? Why would Voldemort allow this? Why would Lucius allow this? The Weasleys, to him, are blood traitors. Why would he let his son marry one?

Why would Draco want to? Surely he's been prejudiced against her for ages. Why the change of heart?

I know it's sort of attacking the central part of your fic, but I just want to know. I think further explanation in later chapters is needed.

That aside, this is an awesome fic, as I've said. I absolutely love your writing style, and, as I've said also, the plot idea is just...wow. Great job, Hallie. Update soon!

~Kate


Author's Response: Ask and ye shall receive. You'll find out later. :). I knew going into this that I would have to explain it all.


You must login (register) to review.