Reviews For Oh No, Nott Again!
Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 09/06/09 16:45
Chapter: Chapter 1

The only part of the waiting room that shows any life (so to speak) whatsoever is the far corner, where a dreadlocked spirit is recounting the story of his life to transfixed onlookers. “… and then they made me their chief,” I hear him saying as I make my way past.
I think I missed that reference the last time I read this. :3 I really like this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really like this one because it's so incredibly bizarre, trippy, and random. Glad you noticed the Pirates reference!

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 01/04/09 8:45
Chapter: Chapter 1

What a creepy fic.... (I mean that in a good way!) =]

Author's Response: Why, thank you! That is PRECISELY what I was going for! ^_^

Reviewer: ginnyluvly
Date: 12/17/08 11:56
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great and amazingly long fic! Ok, it took me like an hour to read it! But I liked it, specially Sirius still alive and well (Well, a slight butt-sore) and coming out of the veil to recover his live!

Oh yay, you mentioned November... very briefly, but nevertheless... Heyy I loved the reference to the line in book six: "Ghosts are transparent", which made me laugh so bad! Dear, Ronnikins was so witty in that part!

Anywaysss, off weee gooo! Nice, long, fic.



Author's Response: Okay, I am so glad you read, reviewed, and liked this story! I had a lot of fun writing this one, though I still don't remember how I came up with this bizarre idea. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/19/08 16:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow! This was very well thought out and beautifully written. I love what you've done with Theo's character, we know very little about him from canon and you've made him 3D, well for most of the fic at any rate. And thanks so much for bringing Sirius Home, I'd love to make this a gap filler from canon. There were loads of brilliant lines, the whole fic was quotable for Merlin's sake, but my favourite has to be -The corridor leading to the Department of Mysteries is dark, deserted, and as silent as a jury that’s just been asked, ‘All who find Lord Voldemort innocent, say aye!’. (ie. extraordinarily quiet indeed.) - it just made me crack up laughing. I've met Mr Deathly in one of your other one shots, Lord Voldemort and the Deathly Hallows i think, he's an amazing character and it'd be great to have a whole chaptered fic about him and his work. Another for my favourites i think. Great Job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really love getting all of these reviews from you. I have a lot of fun writing Theo-- you might notice some similarities to Emma Weasley and to Bill from "Kill Bill (And Arthur)" because when I write in first person, there's always a lot of me in the characters' thought processes. I'm so glad you liked this-- I've used Mr. Deathly in a lot of things, including an original play and everything I've ever needed a Grim Reaper for outside fanfiction...

Reviewer: ink_daughter
Date: 07/17/08 17:40
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful piece, and very random, although I'm not surprised because all your other stories are, too. I just wonder how Harry's going to react to Sirius coming back to life... or Dumbledore, for that matter. Unless he was dead too... well, I'm just confusing myself. Which I do do often.
Anyway, great story! *claps*

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Yeah, DUmbledore's actually dead in this story, sad to say, but Sirius does come back in this one. My imaginary plan was that Sirius would rush in and help Harry save the day during the Final Battle, giving him the last burst of strength he needs to defeat Voldemort!

Reviewer: feltonismine
Date: 07/10/08 16:03
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hey. I've already read this story once before, but I decided to read it again, anyway. Just letting you know that this story's awesome!

Author's Response: Whoa, thanks so much! I don't get reviews for this story often, so each one's exciting for me!

Reviewer: feltonismine
Date: 07/06/08 14:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

One word: Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really quite proud of this story, so I'm always a little sad that I rarely get any reviews for it.

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

I do love Theodore Nott, and you've given him a personality instead of leaving him as one of those one-dimensional Slytherins who do nothing but beat down Muggleborns and turn up their noses. Brava!
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Thank you! I was so intrigued after I saw the description of him on JKR's website. I've tried several times to write a third Nott story, but it never really worked out. My next gauntlet entry will feature Arthur and Bill Weasley and is written in a team with Nevilles_Girl.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 05/09/08 19:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

Mortimer Deathly?!?!?! don't tell me poor Theo's gonna die! Wait, I should probably read the rest of the story... evil attack platypi? I have to remember that for casual conversation! ooooooo! The return of Sirius! I give Theo cridit for remembering that and bringing back one of my favorites! But wait, could he also brong poor Regulus back too? I was kinda confused for a little bit, but once I got to the end, I understood it alot more. Great job. 1000000000000000/10 {Becca}

Author's Response: Thank you! This was very weird and confusing, wasn't it? He technically couldn't bring back Regulus, because Regulus is actually dead, wheareas Sirius just fell behind the veil... Also, I wrote this far before the Deathly Hallows book came out, so I didn't know Regulus was RAB. (I thought that the idea of him being RAB was too obvious... I thought it must be either Rodolphus and Bellatrix or else-- and this is the theory I stuck to for years-- Mr. Borgin, who he used to work for.)

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 04/20/08 10:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

I quite like your Theo stories, but this one isn't my favorite.
Also:
Somewhere, all the famous dead writers are rolling over in their graves,
*Somewhere at king's cross*
Poe:That's queer, I sense a...DISTURBANCE....
Dickens: You sense a disturbance in everything, like that time you thought you were getting kicked by penguins.

Author's Response: Thanks for your honesty and your hilarious comment at the end! Actually, I'd love to hear Dickens and Poe arguing... personally, I'm prouder of this story than all of mine except for "Long Distance Extendable Ears" and possibly "Love A Duck!", but each to her own opinion.

Reviewer: hpsupafan
Date: 03/31/08 20:36
Chapter: Chapter 1

*claps enthusiastically* That was a great story! I only wish this would somehow happen! Then Sirius could be with Harry again! 999999/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! Not many people have read this, so it's a delight to get a review! Have you read the Potter's Pentagon trilogy?

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 03/25/08 14:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

This story is good. When will there be more?

Just something I wanted to ask you, If yo had written a story about Draco Malfoy, How would you`ve made him?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! This story is completed, so there won't be more, but there are always chances of more Theodore Nott stories. I love to write abouit him-- I always use him for drabbles.

rnAs for how I would I make Draco, I did write a story about him called "Draco's Trick-or-Treat," where he's an adorable little four-year-old, and he appears in "Potter's Pentagon: The Five" as a crazed evil psychopath with strangely tender paternal instincts. If you want a teenaged Draco... well, maybe I should write a story about him soon. He's not one of my favourite characters, but he's very interesting.

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 02/19/08 0:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

In the Jungle Book 2 movie, someone says about Mowgli:
"You can take the boy out of the jungle, but you can't take the jungle out of the boy"

That sounds suspiciously similar to:
"You can take the boy away from the Department of Death, but you cant take the Department of Death away from the boy."

Author's Response: Ahhh! I remember that! ^_^ And I do love JUngle Book. It's just been so long since I wrote this here story!

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 02/18/08 5:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

You convey really interesting ideas in this fic about the veil, and Death in the magical world. It was really nice, and well thought out.

I liked the reference to the Jungle Book and other things, whether intentional or not.

But I feel that the first part was a little confusing, atleast untill he gets to the Department of Mysteries. Also in this paragraph:
Zacharias Smith? I know that name. Hes a boy a year or two younger than me, and terminally irritating, but its still uncomfortable to hear the terms of his death bandied about in such a casual manner.

There shouldn't be a quotation mark at the end.

Still, a great story, if this isn't a one-shot, I would love to read more.

Thanks for a great read,
Sainyn

PS: Ever wondered why they call it "a one-shot" instead os "an one-shot"?

Author's Response: Lyk OMG, more reviews for Theatre Nott stories! (It's been a long time since I wrote this... where was the Jungle Book part again Because it sounds intentional, I just don't remember...)

I agree, the first part WAS confusing. This story was written through a series of prompts, and the prompts were confusing, too... if I wrote it again, I'd be a little clearer. And... ACK! Another typo! Are you a beta? Because you'd be good.

This is a one-shot, but you can always expect more Theo stories.

You know, I gave a lot of thought about the one-shot thing. I think it's because it sounds like it starts with a "w," just like how you say "a unicorn" but you say "an umbrella." *Shrug* English is a really, REALLY weird language, isn't it?

By the way, I read your author bio (and laaaaghed when I saw that you said your name was Big D), and I noticed it said your fics have been rejected a lot. DON'T GIVE UP. I've been rejected twenty to thirty times, and after submitting my first fic, it was a year and three months before any of my stories were accepted. I sent in Dark Lord's Blog as a joke because it had everything that my other stories were rejected for, and it made it through!

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 11/05/07 18:03
Chapter: Chapter 1

i like this one too! oh wait, i like all your stories! lol and YOU BROUGHT SIRIUS BACK!!!! YES!!!! MY FAV PART!!! (and if you dont know why, check my profile. he he)
i used to not really like theo but you made him such a cool character now i do! kudos to you!
~Padfoot

Author's Response: AWWW, THANKIES! I squeed when you said you liked all of my stories. I really had to bring Sirius back... his death seemed so ridiculous! (You see I did that in Dark Lord's Blog, too...)
I never thought much of Theodore Nott, but I had a weird dream about him going to my school after I saw a description of him on JK Rowling's website, and then I just had to write about him!
A third one will come in which he meets the other heads of the rooms in the Department of Mysteries (eg. Time, Love, etc.)

Reviewer: Nevilles Girl
Date: 10/30/07 19:01
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love it! I think it has a different feel (?) to it from your other stories, but I think love it even more.

*hugs story*

*marvels at my ability to hug a story on MNFF*

Smiles,
Luna

Author's Response: Luna! Luna, thanks so much for reviewing! It does mean a lot to me, since this story does not get much attention. ^_^

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 10/27/07 21:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

haha! great job! i like the dead fly part!

Just a note to whoever feels like reading this review,

I HAVE A STORY THAT IS IN DESPERATE NEED OF REVIEWS! PLEASE R/R "THE SON OF THE GRIM" BY JAMES JAMESON PLEASE!!!!

Thank you that isall

Author's Response: Thanks! I will definitely review your story ASAP!

Reviewer: Bookwormy
Date: 09/01/07 5:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hey! I hope you're ok with what I've written about you in my profile.

Author's Response: I'll check it out! As long as it doesn't say, "Schmergo smells like old fish and sings like Harvey Fierstein," I'll probably not mind! (Incidentally, I do not sing like Harvey Fierstein, and I hope to Godric that I don't smell like old fish!)

Author's Response: Awww! I read it and I was so happy! Thank you for flooding my day with glee!

Reviewer: Bookwormy
Date: 09/01/07 2:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh cool! I can't believe you've made Sirius alive again! Not that he was dead, lol...just an alive man in a dead world...

An amazing plot to get Sirius back...Harry will be so happy *tears of happiness*

I really did need to read something like this that gave an explanation of whatever the heck is there in the veil...Jo didnt tell us what happned to Sirius and I was very disappointed.

Now even though I won't believe Sirius is back, at least I'll assume the veil system to be very much like what you 've written. Thanks a bunch, you're really creative!

Also, I'm starting to like Theodre. I can relate to him in so many ways, every teenager can. I'm assuming your personality is like him, dunno why. May be becuse he's also random and I think your way of thinking things maybe like him, because we don;t get to see Nott much in HP books and you've made him the character you want to.

I liked the part where he says he had planned many things to do before his death..you know, world peace, cancer's cure and the nosey-thing. XD

I can SO realte to him! In our english examination this time we were supposed to be writing an essay about one thing we would wish for and see it come to reality (except money-that was specifically mentioned, lol) and I wrote that I wanted world peace! ^_^

Okay, that was random but I remembered it when I read this story, lol...and you dont mind random people so I didnt hestitate to mention it :)

I felt very sad when I read the part about "random sting rays". It made me remember Steve Irwin's death, and I had cried a lot for him.

"Anways...this part was good too
We usually end up as lawyers or politicians or reporters or telemarketers, or if were nice, something a little bit less universally hated, such as mass murderers or Elvis impersonators."

I loved the sarcasm of how politicians and reporters are hated more than mass murderers...

As a final point (lol...i can see you sighing in relief) ...I loved the fact that Theodre still has the killing power.

I wish I had it too. There are a bunch of people I know who could do with dying. *cough-Osama bin laden- cough*

Sorry, that was random again...XD

~Menka
xoxoxox

Author's Response: Thanks for your beautifully detailed review! It's funny, Sirius always annoyed me a little bit in book 5, but I've so far brought him back from behind the veil in three stories! (one isn't up on MNFF) Maybe I just don't like the idea of a man getting killed by curtains.

My mind works a lot the same way as Theodore's but I think I'm... happier than him. And Theodore constantly refers to himself as a genius, and I'm not one... not unintelligent, but no Einstein. I HOPE I'm not as selfish as he is the first Nott story... but I definitely have his random sense of humour!

The killing power scares me! I would hate to have it... and Theo isn't too wild about it either, since he's generally really, really scared of the concept of anyone dying (he's probably a little less scared of the dead after going to Mr. Deathly's realm, but he certainly wouldn't want to kill anyone.) But I thought it was an interesting twist!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 08/29/07 10:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

Have I ever told you how much I luv your stories? I'm glad you let poor sirius live, although we all know he's dead. Wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you! It felt weird to me that Sirius would die by falling through a curtain... I had to give some explanation as to why he didn't return!

Author's Response: Thank you! It felt weird to me that Sirius would die by falling through a curtain... I had to give some explanation as to why he didn't return!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES