Reviewer: Pirate Fanatic
Date: 09/09/07 4:01
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

YAY! Just read your comment about how the full story is on SIYE. *runs to read it*

Author's Response: Hi Pirate Fanatic, If you're not a member of SIYE, please feel free to leave a review here. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks, The Seeker

Reviewer: Pirate Fanatic
Date: 09/09/07 4:00
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

Wow I wish this was longer (to see their plan) it was cool that we get to see Sirius, Lily, James, and Dumbledore again. Good JOb

Author's Response: As you now know, the remaining two chapters are on SIYE. You'll learn all about their plans there. Please let me know what you think. -- The Seeker

Reviewer: IloveHarry23
Date: 08/30/07 15:01
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

UPDATE please please please.

Author's Response: Hi ILH, Thanks for the encouraging suggestion! I found the mods at MNFF too difficult to deal with, so the complete story can be found on SIYE. It's under the same title and author name, so it should be easy to find. If you have any difficulties finding it, owl me directly and I'll send the link to you. Thanks for checking back on the story! -- The Seeker

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/29/07 21:52
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

It took three tries to get chapter one posted and validated. Now I've posted chapter two twice, and hopefully (fingers crossed) it will be validated soon. At least when they reject them, they are telling me why and what to fix.

When you get the chance, come check out my story and let me know what you think. I already know the conversations are a little stilted, so you don't have to mention that, but overall I would love your thoughts on what I've done. Thanks, RHM

Author's Response: Hi RHM, As you know, I sent comments on ch 1 directly to you. I'm looking forward to reading ch 2. Please let me know when it's approved. Good luck with the mods. -- Jim

Reviewer: MagEd
Date: 07/20/07 15:49
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

I've just read the whole story over at SIYE, and let me tell you what I'm sure you've already heard from other fans -- it was brilliant! Generally I'm not big on fate and destiny, but Ginny and Harry were clearly made for each other (James and Lily too!) and you did a really good job of capturing that.

As I think I told you in my last review, I really like the idea of James, Lily, Sirius and Dumbledore all watching Harry and helping him realize what a git he was being when he broke up with Ginny. It really was a good, original idea. I also liked it when you referred to them as "Harry's three parents and mentor" -- Sirius was really like a third parent to Harry.

And of course, I liked the constant references to the title and how no one stood a chance :) It really tied the story together very well, and made for a tidy ending. Quite simply, I commend you for an excellent job on your first fanfic!

Author's Response: Hi Maggie, As you well know, having been on the receiving end of wonderful reviews so often, I greatly appreciate your very kind words! You picked up what I tried to accomplish with the story, including using the title as a thread that connected the various parts. I also really appreciate you making the effort to find the story. Safe to say, you're comments make me feel "brilliant!" Much thanks, Jim

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/17/07 23:25
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

Hi, I just submitted my first chapter of my first fanfic. I know it won’t get validated until after DH, but I just wanted to let you know to be on the look out for it. The title is Fawkes’ Gifts and will be in the Alternate Universe section.
If you get the chance, please come check it out and let me know what you think. I just hope it doesn’t get lost in the black hole your second chapter did.
By the way, anyone else here wanting to read the rest of The Seekers story, it is definitely worth the trip to the SIYE site to read. Great Job Seeker!


Author's Response: Hi RHM, Thanks for the heads up -- I will be watching for your story. As soon as I send this, I'll mark you as a favorite author, so that should ensure I'm notified when it's approved (fingers crossed). I've decided not to try any further at this site, especially with DH coming out. So, thanks for the suggestion to seek my story elsewhere (pun intended!). For now, let's hope DH ends the way we want and that your story is up soon. Best, Jim

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 06/27/07 11:29
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

Oh, i love the beginning of this story! I love the idea about the fourof them helping, and the way they are going about it, and harrys feelings. I cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi Pink Lady, Thank you for reading the first chapter and leaving such wonderful comments. Chapter 2 seems to have fallen into some kind of black hole here -- it's been submitted twice now. But if you're interested, the completed story can be found at SIYE, under the same title and author name. Then, you won't have to wait for the next chapter any longer! Thanks, The Seeker

Reviewer: nuw255
Date: 06/24/07 21:33
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

Hey there! I finally made it here to leave a review. My initial reaction to this first chapter was a smile, because I've got a sort of similar plot bunny bouncing around in my head (sadly, it's for a very long story and will probably never actually get written, but we'll have to see).

Anyway, I like that you've made it so Harry's departed loved ones can help him, but it's not easy for them to do. I mean, if it was easy, then why wouldn't they have helped him before, right? I also like the idea of Harry's love for his friends and their love for him being the key to his magical power. All in all, I really enjoyed the chapter and I'm looking forward to the next one.
~Nuw

Author's Response: Hi Nuw, I'm happy you got some time to read ch 1! Isn't it funny how great minds think alike. I just didn't have time to do a long version of this idea. Chapter 2 has run into a delay with one of the mods, so if you're interested, visit SIYE, where the complete story is up. The idea for the story came from online discussions of what Ginny's part will be in Deathly Hallows. I think she -- and the other friends, even his departed parents, godfather, and Headmaster -- will play a crucial role in Harry vanquishing Voldemort. The story evolved from that belief. Given how busy you are, thanks for taking the time to read the chapter and leave your much appreciated review. See you soon at Almost or Myths! -- Jim

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 06/08/07 15:11
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

This looks good, please update soon.

Author's Response: Chapter 2 has been with the mods for about a week now, so I'm trying. It's much longer -- over 7,000 words -- so maybe that's the problem. The complete story is at siye, if you're interested. Thanks for reviewing and keep looking for the second chapter!

Reviewer: AnaMolly
Date: 06/04/07 13:46
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

Ok how I wrote that “I don’t really have anything to do” didn’t sound right when I read it over. Don’t think that I just read your chapter just to kill time. What I really meant was that I don’t feel like doing the things I’m supposed to be doing, I just feel like reading fanfiction today, and the title of your story caught my attention. Anyway maybe I’m not really making sense to you (sorry, I tend to do that quite often), the point is I enjoyed your chapter and you will definitely read more reviews from me…although I don’t know if that will be such a positive thing for you…lol, anyway again nice job!

Author's Response: Hi Ana, I didn't take any offense at that comment, so no apology needed. I've seen your reviews on Nuw's stories, so thank you for checking mine out. I wanted to make this subject -- Harry trying to live with his decision to break up with Ginny -- a little different. Hence, the introduction of his parents, godfather, and DD. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for taking the time to send in two reviews! -- Jim

Reviewer: AnaMolly
Date: 06/04/07 13:24
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

I started reading your story because I bumped into your comment for Almost Me Again by Nuw, where it said they had just approved your first fic. So since I really don’t have anything to do, and I wanted to see what kind of fic you were writing, I decided to check it out. I see you have “a special interest in the H/G relationship,” I do too, so this is my type of story. I like the first chapter, definitely different from what I’ve read, but it sounds like its going to be highly interesting. Hope the next chapter gets validated soon!

Author's Response: See above, please!

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 06/02/07 23:22
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

Well done, Seeker Jim! You have not only captured my attention with your detail, but you have pulled me in with the intrigue. I suspect that Harry’s leaving Privet Drive for the first time may be more difficult for Petunia than she ever imagined. I think you have captured Harry’s conflicted emotions well, especially the guilt he has for giving Dumbledore the poison (even though it was at the headmaster’s direction). It is very much evident from your writing that Harry is a soul in pain, and I like to think that eventually he will realize that Ginny is the key to getting over that pain.

My favorite part of this chapter is the unique perspective you injected with allowing us to see how things are on the other side, specifically how Lily and James are able to see the happenings in Harry’s life, although they cannot intervene. I look forward to seeing how you evolve the storyline – you have done a wonderful job with the first chapter and I eagerly anticipate the next one.


Author's Response: Hi Czarina, I do hope you realize how incredibly good your review makes me feel. You know how much I admire the emotional depths you convey and how seamless your prose is in general. So, your comments are very much appreciated. I think JKR has been pulling Harry in several different conflicting directions over the series, and this story is my highly encapsulated view of that element. For both this story and I really hope in Deathly Hallows, also, Ginny is the key for Harry to be able to fully realize his talents. Chapter Two will show what his loved ones do to ensure that realization. I wanted to convey a different perspective as Harry confronted his concern, so I'm really glad you like this "unique perspective." I actually had a lot of fun writing their interactions. Ch 2 should be up sometime later next week. It and the final chapter, three, have been written already. Thanks so much for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to read the chapter and leave this wonderful review. Looking forward to be able to do the same for your next chapter. Best, Jim

Reviewer: Ginny663
Date: 06/02/07 17:50
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

oooh! i love it so far! please continue with it, even though i know it will have to be kinda short cause its covering 2 weeks. i hope your planning to have ginny and harry meet up sometime eventually!!!!! =)

Author's Response: Hi Ginny663, Thanks for your enthusiastic review! Yes, Harry and Ginny will meet up, but not until the third chapter. The second chapter should be up next week sometime. -- Jim

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 06/02/07 0:06
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

I frequently read other reviews after I submit mine, just to see other reactions to the stories I am reading. I noticed you mentioned this story, when you reviewed Almost Me Again, by Nuw255. I thought I would check it out and see what you have written.
For a first piece, you did a good job. Harry in the car, was realistic enough to the books. But the ‘heaven’ part, a little out there. Not that it wasn’t good, just a little out there. I can definitely see him and others having dreams that direct them to the things they need to do.
I’ll absolutely be back to read more when the next chapter is up. And when mine finally gets through being written and beta-ed and validated I hope you will return the read and review. I think it will be a while though. I have five chapters written, and my beta is still on chapter one. See you in the reviews.


Author's Response: Hi Mom, Thanks for reading the chapter and leaving your review. I've seen you at Nuw's wonderful stories and have noticed that you leave thoughtful reviews. I will definitely do the same for you, once your story is up. Please contact me when it is. I knew bringing in loved ones who have departed could be a little too "AU" for some readers. I thought using them would bring a different perspective to what Harry will be going through. Luckily, it seems the other readers so far have liked that element. The second part is my strong belief that Harry will use the love of all the people he's close to to vanquish Voldemort. Certainly, his parents, godfather, and DD are a big part of that power he will need. I'll be interested in reading your thoughts on Chapter 2, which should be up soon, since the "Heavenly Four" will be involved again. Thanks, Jim

Reviewer: hopelesslyhopeful
Date: 06/01/07 23:56
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

you were right, this definitely isn't your typical Harry/Ginny romance at all...but I really like it. You've really captured Harry's grief of losing Dumbledore, the anger and unfairness of losing his mentor for nothing more than a false horocrux. I also like how you rationalized Harry distancing himself from Ginny, it's very realistic.
The true brilliance to this story, in my opinion, is actually the involvement of Lily, James, Sirius and Dumbledore. I absolutely love the idea of them watching over Harry and coming up with ways to guide him through the rest of the fight with Voldemort. This story is started very well and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hi Hopelessly, Thanks for your very positive words. You know how much I'm enjoying your story, so they are much appreciated. The use of Lily, James, Sirius, and Dumbledore was my attempt to bring a different slant to the tumoil I expect Harry to go through when he returns to the Dursleys in book seven. I'm really glad you liked that direction! Chapter 2 should be up fairly soon, depending on how the mods get through them. It's quite a long chapter -- almost 7400 words -- and shows how their plans are implemented. Thanks for your wonderful words, Jim

Reviewer: MagEd
Date: 06/01/07 7:01
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

When I first started reading this, I thought it would be your sweet but typical story of Harry fighting his feelings over Ginny before finally giving in for one reason or another. However, you certainly threw me off! The idea of Lily and James and everyone watching over him and deciding to intervene is fun, and I can't wait to read more and find out what happens next. Very well written, too.

Author's Response: Hi Maggie, Thanks so much for reading and leaving such a nice review. Coming from an author of your caliber, it's much appreciated! My goal was to bring a different slant to Harry's conundrum, and I hoped bringing the dearly departed into play would achieve that. Chapter 2, which should be up soon, really gets them involved. Thanks again for the kind words, Jim

Reviewer: Shadow2007
Date: 06/01/07 0:22
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

I'm the first to review!... I think... Anyway, Great story! Can't wait to hear- er- read more!

Author's Response: Ditto! :)

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 05/31/07 22:58
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

wonderful start! can't wait for more... I read a review about DH and the resurrection of Dumbledore and the way you brought him back sounds pretty close to what I was thinking will happen in book 7! I know he's not really coming back because JKR states pretty clearly through out all the books - when your dead your dead. Update soon please!

Author's Response: You never know about Dumbledore. He may come back in a way that's never been done before. At least, Harry should be able to talk to DD's portrait in his old office. Thanks for the kind words. Chapter two should be up fairly soon. That's where DD and his friends really get involved! Thanks, The Seeker

Reviewer: Shadow2007
Date: 05/31/07 22:46
Chapter: Chapter 1: Heavenly Intervention

I'm the first to review!... I think... Anyway, Great story! Can't wait to hear- er- read more!

Author's Response: Hi Shadow, That was fast! I think the story was validated no more than 15 minutes ago. I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and really appreciate you leaving the review. Chapters 2 and 3 have already been written, so you shouldn't have to wait too long! Thanks, The Seeker

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES