Reviews For Remember Me
Reviewer: aviswolfsbane
Date: 04/27/12 11:12
Chapter: Remember Me

oh my god.....this story brought tears to my eyes......its really beautiful;)

Author's Response: I'm pleased that you were so moved by this little fic! Thank you for leaving a review!

Reviewer: leckleck
Date: 04/24/12 21:53
Chapter: Remember Me

This was so beautiful, magnificent, flawless.... ahh! I loved it so much, especially the end.. almost made me cry. Brilliant writing for the most part, a couple little mistakes but still very good! Loveloveloveloveloveloved this storyline though, ah. I only have one question.. what ever happened to poor little Severus Snape? Haha.

Author's Response: I am dearly sorry that I made you cry, but most pleased that you enjoyed the fic so much! As to dear Sevy . . . oh, well, I deal with him enough in my other fics. xD Thanks so much for R-&-R-ing!

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 03/31/11 22:01
Chapter: Remember Me

By means of a rather bizarre April Fools' prank by the Beta Boards mods and the Slytherin Review Circle, I have been whisked to your author page and to this story.

Oh. Em. Gee. I can't even describe how much I love a good Slytherpair, and this really hit the spot. I thought your characterisation, as well as your plot succession, were stellar and deftly constructed. Also, your writing style is very fluid and easy-reading. It makes for the perfect ingredients of a Fab Story Potion.

First off, the beginning with Draco was wonderful. I really empathised with him and was able to follow along with the story and catch up to the timeline. In just a few paragraphs, I was aware of so much of the changed world in which Draco lived, and it really allowed me to appreciate the way you introduced Pansy. It wasn't two characters thrown together; it was a meeting that could have happened in this story's universe.

Pansy is a lot... different in this than she was in DH. Previously, all we knew was that she was a b!tchy Slytherin social princess who delighted in tormenting Hermione, but as with most people like that, she seemed to grow out of it. Now, the Pansy in DH was a manner of practical coward: making provisions as to not get killed in a battle that she saw as unnecessary, and a coward for not keeping her mouth shut when the Dark Lord called for Harry. I rather like her better in your version, because she is less of a substanceless twit and more of a real person with thoughts and feelings and much more of a grey area in terms of character.

For the pair of them, I love how you make them less 'evil' and more slaves to the necessity of their obligations and one serving as a crutch to the other, forming sort of a symbiosis. Also, I like how their mutual regard for one another gave them both mettle to go above and beyond to keep themselves out of Voldie's doghouse. The scene where Draco murdered Andromeda was especially poignant, because I think, without Pansy's influence, he'd never have been able to go through with it. Also, his subsequent emotional breakdown as his soul was torn in half was gorgeous in a horrible way (yes, that's meant a compliment, lol). You spun it so beautifully and tragically, like a light inside of him going out and the rest of him living in a terrifying darkness.

The proposal amused me greatly. He is such a cheeky little git, assuming she would say yes, instead worrying about whether the stone was the sort she preferred. It was so very Draco to me, and it was a defining moment in their relationship. I'm glad it worked out.

And the end. Wow. I can't even... just, how could you?! It was so sad and morose and pathetic and delicious. I ate their angst like a sweet. I wished it was a bigger chocolate bar of fabulous prose that tortured the 'protagonists'. I probably need help for the amount of enjoyment I derived from their bitter ending, but I loved it nonetheless.

Overall, I thought this was an excellent story, and I'm glad the strangest of pranks could bring me to it.

Cheers!

~Jess



Author's Response: Well, however you found this story, I'm very glad that you did! And, of course, I'm even more glad that you enjoyed it. =D I think my writing has improved a lot since I wrote this story, personally, so I'm very critical of it and don't much care for it . . . but we are all our own worst critics, eh?
Anyway, thank you so much for such an in-depth review! It's clear you're someone who really thinks as they read. I admire that; fewer and fewer do nowadays. ;D
Yes, unrealistic romances are a great peeve of mine. The characters shouldn't be shoved together by the author, but come together more naturally; this is something I still feel as though I'm working on, haha. And omg. I adore Pansy and it upsets me how many people hate her. She can be a b!tch, yes, but that doesn't mean she's spineless or thoroughly evil. I happen to really like that moment in DH when she says they should just give up Harry -- I mean, she's just being practical: it -does- make more sense to have one person die than thousands -- but I did feel as though she got a bit short-changed in DH, as well as the rest of the Slytherins. The fact that absolutely NONE of them stayed behind to fight really irked me; being cunning and practical is not a one-way ticket to being evil . . . nor does being a Death Eater automatically make you "evil" either, as I tried to convey with this fic, and as you so aptly noted.
Haha, yeah, I had fun writing the proposal scene. Slyths are really just too awesome sometimes. And yes . . . the ending is awful. As much as I love my happy endings, I also love my angst . . . and this really couldn't have ended any other way. To let them be happy together would have been a great cop-out on my part; I really don't think they CAN be happy together, considering how much angst and torment their relationship is based upon.
Thank you again for such a lovely review! Its out-of-the-blue-ness and thoughtfulness really brightened my day. =)

Reviewer: Rose Molly Weasley
Date: 12/22/08 19:58
Chapter: Remember Me

That's so sad! You actually made me feel bad for Malfoy and that is not the easy thing to do. I hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: Even the darker characters need a little symphathy, in my humble opinion. And this is actually a one-shot, so it's not going to be continued, but I do have more stories posted. Anyway, thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: SandreaLachance
Date: 08/04/07 16:39
Chapter: Remember Me

I positively loved it! It's amazing how you can put all of that into one story! I personally almost cried at the end! Keep up the awesome work!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review. Hearing that people almost cry at something I wrote is always a major compliment. :D Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: merielrose
Date: 07/09/07 2:38
Chapter: Remember Me

This is beautiful! I love how you've given the characters more depth than most other writers may give them credit for.

Author's Response: :D Well, Harry may not think they have any depth, but c'mon, of course they do. Thanks!

Reviewer: FaunaCaritas
Date: 06/05/07 18:26
Chapter: Remember Me

Ohhh, so sad. You made me feel bad for those two. Good job with the imagery. Although I don't think Draco and Pansy were really in character (as JKR depicts them, that is) I thought you did a good job of staying consistent throughout the story.

Keep writing stories.

Pax.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review. I can see where you're coming from, about Draco and Pansy's characterizations, but the books are told from Harry's PoV. Draco and Pansy are not as one-sided as Harry would like to think they are. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed, thanks again! :D

Reviewer: james_fanatic
Date: 05/28/07 9:53
Chapter: Remember Me

THIS IS SUCH A GOOD STORY!!!!!!!!

I liked how you kept Malfoy in character. He was still his arrogant self while still able to have feelings about Pansy and being a Death Eater.

I liked how you described things throughout the story. I could always picture what was happening and what everything looked like. You didn't over - describe things, which is good because that tends to make stories boring.

I also liked the way you portrayed Pansy. The books don't tell a lot about her, and you used your freedom on that. I think that you did an excellent job on choosing what her personality was like and portraying it how you wanted to.

I really liked the idea of Pansy and Draco falling for each other. Malfoy needed her, and she came back for him. She was always there for him, and he needed that. I really like how you made them have their relationship.

Finally, the end. The end, I think, was the most powerful out of the whole story. Draco and Pansy couldn't be together because they would just be miserable without having each other by their sides, so they had to end their relationship. I think you did that very realistically. They both wanted to be together, but they both knew it coudn't happen.

I really loved this story, and it is going in my favorites.

~Jamie~

Author's Response: Oh, my, thank you so much! I did my best to keep both Draco and Pansy in character and portrayed nicely, and I'm glad you liked their characterizations! And yes, them remaining together just would not have worked. <3

Thanks so much for this wonderful review. And I saw you left a review for this story in the Fiction Junction as well! Thank you so much! :D *huggles*

Reviewer: HorcruxHunter14
Date: 05/26/07 14:20
Chapter: Remember Me

One thing I loved about this story was how you explained their relationship and their motives. Slytherins clearly set high standards for each other, especially within family. It was interesting to read about Pansy's reasons for becoming a Death Eater, whether for her family or for herself. I also liked how you compared Andromeda to her sisters. Comparisons like those seem to be made often between Slytherins as well, and you captured that perfectly.

Author's Response: Lol, yes, Slytherins do like to set high standards and compare people to one another. ;) I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for another lovely review! *huggles*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES