Reviews For The Pursuit
Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 08/06/08 18:27
Chapter: The Man

OF COURSE I pick this story up on one of the last cliff hangers!! And probably the biggest!! It's a great story - I like the plot, the twists and turns, and Ron and Hermione's relationship. You've got me guessing and anticipating the next chapter!! Great story! Sorry, that was a lot of exclamation points. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story! And as for the terrible cliffhanger -- at least you haven't had to endure them all, right? ;) Thanks for the review! (I tend to go overboard on the exclamation points, too!)

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 08/06/08 11:13
Chapter: The Man

Just for clarification, was the kidnapping originally faked, or was the woman just playing with Ron's mind?

Also, when "Bernard" says "I've got your brother-in-law tied up and at my disposal" is Harry literally tied up or is "Bernard" using a figure of speech?

Author's Response: I suppose I should have you just wait and find out all the details in the next chapter, but I'll go ahead and tell you the first one -- it was originally faked. As for what happened after that and what state Harry is currently in, for that you'll have to wait ;)

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 08/05/08 21:08
Chapter: The Man

Oh my! Your such a good writer, I really don't mind that the story keeps going, but you really must stop leaving us with cliffies like that. So is the woman Bertram's secretary? Because I think it would be easy for her to get his DNA for the Polyjuice Potion, plus we already know she's manipulating him *coughlipstickstainscough*.

Author's Response: That's good to hear (or read, as is the case)! As the story is coming to an end, you probably won't have to endure many more awful cliffhangers. His secretary, you guess? That's interesting. I guess you'll just have to wait and see! ;) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Jude Langly
Date: 08/05/08 20:54
Chapter: The Man

Okay, well the first comment was in a hurry and after reading it again, I put more thought into it. Who is this chick? not only is Ron curious, I am too. I have a few of ideas but I can't be sure.

Also I would like to say if Ron and Hermione get out of this and Hermione acts like a pompous bitch to Ron, you will never hear the end of me! Like you might be all happy and almost asleep in your bed and then you will hear a voice saying, " The Bunnies are in you closet . . . The Muffinator will eat you . . . Candy is so Delicious . . . Snape does the Hula-Hula . . . etc." Actually, Snape doing the Hula is rather scary *twitch*. Well, you see what Ia m saying, now back to me review.

So, where is Ginny's baby, because if he hurt it or if she had a miscarriage because of stress I will so bitch slap him/her. Or her? She is a girl because i don't wanna see her as a hermaphrodite and then what happened to Bernard, because since it's polyjuice potion, she would of had to get his hair. Dun Dun Dun.

Okay then, I must say, I rarely find good Ron and Hermione stories anymore, so I thank you for writing this story. It's good and I am happy Hermione . . . um 'Loves' Ron, because I think he is adorable! especially Rupert Grint. Yeah, well I have a feeling my question will be answered soon, right? RIGHT?

As for the reason I am not posting my thoughts, if I am wrong I don't want to feel like I am a retard.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for another, longer review! I'm glad I could provide you with a good Hermione/Ron fic; I will promise that there is more to what happened between Ron and Hermione that will probably make you think better of Hermione. . . . I, too, love Ron -- when he's gone for a sizable chunk of DH I dearly miss him every time I read it. Rupert Grint is pretty good, too ;) As for all your questions . . . who is the woman (and I can safely say that she is a woman and only a woman!) and what happened to Ginny's baby -- you'll find out soon!

Reviewer: Jude Langly
Date: 08/05/08 16:49
Chapter: The Man

No! Who is it! I am going to cry! I need to know!

Also great job XD

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I know, I'm a terrible person for leaving it like that. But I'll try and update quickly to make up for it, I promise! ;)

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 08/05/08 16:06
Chapter: The Note

That was....amazing. Utterly confusing and complicated and now I have no idea who's who or who did what, but still. It all adds to the wonderful magic of this story so well!

One eentsy weentsy tiny error:

“Let me see if I’ve got this straight,” Bernard taunted, “I’m standing and you’re sitting. I’ve got my wand and both your wands,” he displayed each of them with a wave before pocketing them both with a kind of grace Hermione had never seen him display before now. “I’ve got your brother-in-law tied up and at my disposable and you’ve got absolutely zero control over anything that concerns me. Remind me again why I’m going to lose and you’re going to triumph?”

Shouldn't that be disposal? :) (That was a wonderfully cruel villanous speech, by the way)

Overall, cannot wait for another update!!! :)

Author's Response: That should be disposal, you're right! Ah, typos will be the death of me! (Thanks for point it out!) I'm glad you like the story, and that the confusion isn't throwing you off too much. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: acciomagic
Date: 08/05/08 15:45
Chapter: The Man

Still love this story...I really thought Ginny and Harry had set up the kidnappings at the begining to set up R and H.....I can't wait to see where this leads!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you still love it! Thanks very much for the review.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 08/05/08 14:42
Chapter: The Man

awesome update!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: SarahW
Date: 08/05/08 13:15
Chapter: The Man

Another cliff-hanger - you're getting crueller as this story continues! I'm already keen for the next chapter. Do you have any idea of roughly how long this story will be?

Also, please say there's more to Hermione abandoning Ron the way she did (a note!), then after the miscarriage still insisting she could never look back? Otherwise she comes across as a mean and silly fool and it's much easier when you're rooting for the heroine then disliking her. (Though your Ron is a great big bundle of gorgeous!)

If she was acting on her own, how could he ever trust her again? And when he says he loves her, surely he means the strong woman she admits she hasn't been acting like for so many months?

Maybe this 'curvy woman' (McGonagall, Madame Hooch? Hee! ) had something to do with it - to split up the foursome? Maybe Mystery Woman needs Ron’s baby? Hopefully, Hermione has been hexed or something, otherwise even the most secure version of Ron will always be wary of her - and I want a big passionate reunion with a strong deserving Hermione.

Please stop my desperate clutching at straws and update soon!

Author's Response: You bring up many good points! (Including the part about me getting crueller -- I just can't help myself!) Hermione certainly isn't acting very impressively, but don't worry, you guess correctly when you say there's more to the story of her leaving Ron/the miscarriage. Just stay tuned! I will try and update quickly and end your misery. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 08/05/08 12:28
Chapter: The Man

This is getting real confusing-"Bernard" is actually a woman! And who is she? Pansy, Narcissa-or Lavender Brown (although that's unlikely, considering that she is a Gryffendor-that's who I first thought of). And what about that secretary of Bernard's? What's her name and does she match the description of the woman at the end of the chapter?

What did "Bernard" mean that Harry and Ginny faked their abduction first before "he" finished the job? Was it actually faked at first, then turned bad, or was "he" just playing around with Ron and Hermione?

I hope Chapter 8 comes in soon. How's progress on that?

This story has so many twists and turns.

Author's Response: It does have a lot of twists and turns -- I'm kind of a twists and turns addict ;) Chapter Eight is already about half written, but it's, understandably, an extremely important chapter, so chances are I'll end up re-writing more than once. Hopefully, however, it won't be too long at all before I can have it posted. Lavender Brown would certainly be shocking, but you're right, her status as a Gryffindor knocks her out of the running as well. I guess you'll just have to wait and see! As for what "Bernard" meant, that will most certainly be explained soon. . . . Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 08/05/08 11:28
Chapter: The Man

A nailbiter thru and thru. Great chapter.
My suspicion is that the woman is Bernard's secretary or maybe Pansy or Bellatrix. I will be sitting on pins & needles for the next installment.

Author's Response: It was rather suspenseful the whole time, wasn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review. And as for your guesses . . . hopefully you won't have to wait too long to find out if you're right!

Reviewer: HGHR_fan
Date: 08/05/08 10:49
Chapter: The Man

This story is amazing. I cannot wait to read another chapter. It is enticing and I wish that I could simply read the whole thing. Please update soon!!!!  ~*~Ali

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! Thanks for the review; I will try and update soon.

Reviewer: Fawksfriend
Date: 08/05/08 9:57
Chapter: The Man

You get your jollys by making us all sweat until the next chapter comes dont you.

Author's Response: I am a fan of suspense, I will admit ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: gryffindorboi
Date: 08/05/08 7:16
Chapter: The Man

GAH!!!!!! NOOO!!!!! That was a huge cliffhanger....Hurry and write more!!!!!!

Author's Response: It was pretty huge, I know; I'll definitely try and update soon! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Beebbop
Date: 08/05/08 5:19
Chapter: The Man

I like it, I'm very confused now who this is, it could be anyone. I have a few ideas and I can't wait to read the next chapter, this is definatley the best fiction on here for twists and turns. xxx

Author's Response: The best for twist and turns, huh? I'm glad you think so! ;) Thanks very much for the review; hopefully you won't have to wait too much longer to finally find out who it is!

Reviewer: Celestina
Date: 08/05/08 0:39
Chapter: The Man

Aargh!!! Very well engineered cliffy!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 08/04/08 23:22
Chapter: The Note

you got chapter seven up!!!! I'm reading it immediately!

Author's Response: Good! :)

Reviewer: junior_achievement
Date: 08/04/08 23:03
Chapter: The Man

oh man! once again, you've put out another wonderful chapter. i'm forming my ideas about who it is, but knowing me and my horrible hypothesizing skills, it will probably take me til about the 5th guess to get it right.

anyway, your writing was WONDERFUL (as usual); i look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Hopefully, if I can write it fast enough, you'll find out exactly how many guesses it took you soon! :)

Reviewer: potterfan48
Date: 08/04/08 22:25
Chapter: The Man

Love the Story, but please not Bellatrix Lestrange. Pansy Parkinson would be cool.

Author's Response: Pansy Parkinson, eh? That's an interesting guess. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: LeeKitten
Date: 08/04/08 22:06
Chapter: The Man

Who is it ??? Please write quickly !!

Author's Response: I'll try!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES